3) http://www.flickr.com/photos/46251215@N08/...in/photostream/
4) http://www.flickr.com/photos/46251215@N08/...in/photostream/
5) http://www.flickr.com/photos/46251215@N08/...in/photostream/
6) http://www.flickr.com/photos/46251215@N08/...in/photostream/
yongjieyu
post Mar 16 2013, 03:50 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Mar 16 2013, 03:23 PM)
Got watermark, doesnt work...  shakehead.gif
i work well.... biggrin.gif
EXkurogane
post Mar 16 2013, 03:51 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(yongjieyu @ Mar 16 2013, 02:40 PM)
download that software by google...
before ur update pls full charge ur phone...
and that will wipe all ur data...so need to backup ur data before update...
1.downaload Nokia Software Updater for Retail 2.0.6
2. install it. if u got before version pls uninstall 1st.
3.open it...plug ur phone.
4.that software will detect ur phone and say what version is latest. click update.
5.depand on ur internet speed. that firmware will 1.3GB and that is 1232.5957.1308.0008(malaysia phone)
6.finish download n that will start install around 2-5min i think.(dont touch ur phone.. switch off ur phone..or unplug ur phone.. any notification on windows pls ignore it...)
7. after install that phone will reboot. wait it 1 or 2 min.
8. a setup page like new phone will display in ur phone.
9.congratulations ur phone is UPDATED  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

ps:my pc is win8 64bit. i dun knw other OS will how...
"and that will wipe all ur data...so need to backup ur data before update..."

That is the problem cry.gif My free Sonic CD will be GONE cry.gif
And, my apps are all purchased over different regions, some i get from US store, some from Malaysia one (That maybank app, MyDistress, and a few more only for us Malaysians). Getting all the apps back is another hassle - every time i change region i have to restart the phone.

I guess i would rather wait for OTA update; later have to waste time redownload Mirror's Edge, Asphalt 7, etc... big files. Dont even know if my game progress will be gone.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Mar 16 2013, 03:52 PM
yongjieyu
post Mar 16 2013, 03:51 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(chanchiew @ Mar 16 2013, 03:48 PM)
can stand that one..where u buy it? shocking.gif
chanchiew
post Mar 16 2013, 04:02 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(yongjieyu @ Mar 16 2013, 03:51 PM)
can stand that one..where u buy it?  shocking.gif
KLSentral-Less 25%= RM 100

yongjieyu
post Mar 16 2013, 04:52 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(chanchiew @ Mar 16 2013, 04:02 PM)
KLSentral-Less 25%= RM 100
RM100!!! shocking.gif rclxub.gif
toooooo expensive...><
i got found 1 like this...dun know can stand or not.. rm30... bt is lumia900!!!!

This post has been edited by yongjieyu: Mar 16 2013, 04:53 PM
solution2u
post Mar 16 2013, 04:59 PM

403 posts

I am waiting for notification light. Hopefully Msoft can come out update for this.
basara2020
post Mar 16 2013, 05:14 PM

361 posts

wahhhhhhhhhhhhh 130 apps to download...

today go mines take back my red lumia.. pay rm850 T-T.

arrive home, backup phone.. flash new firmware.. now downloading

all apps. Already finish install MY region apps.. now US region.. Asphalt 7 just now finish.. soooo long~~~ biggrin.gif

Saw quite lot fatboy there.. price 339 doh.gif

This post has been edited by basara2020: Mar 16 2013, 05:16 PM
yongjieyu
post Mar 16 2013, 05:26 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(basara2020 @ Mar 16 2013, 05:14 PM)
wahhhhhhhhhhhhh  130 apps to download...

today go mines take back my red lumia.. pay rm850 T-T.

arrive home, backup phone..  flash new firmware.. now downloading

all apps. Already finish install MY region apps.. now US region.. Asphalt 7 just now finish.. soooo long~~~ biggrin.gif

Saw quite lot fatboy there.. price 339 doh.gif
awesome... !!
alex2227
post Mar 16 2013, 05:55 PM

can u give me the download link for Nokia Software Updater for Retail 2.0.6
basara2020
post Mar 16 2013, 05:58 PM

361 posts

Can download here.

click!
ainuddin
post Mar 16 2013, 06:31 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(basara2020 @ Mar 16 2013, 05:58 PM)
Can download here.

click!
thanks, downloading right now. if i got the mood, i might just do a manual update and re-do all the settings back on my phone.

edit; guys, how do we back up contact numbers from phone to sim?

This post has been edited by ainuddin: Mar 16 2013, 06:32 PM
keramat
post Mar 16 2013, 06:39 PM

104 posts

Just finish manual update using nokia software updater. dunno performance yet. now time to reinstall app, games, setting bla bla bla.....
GKWong
post Mar 16 2013, 06:43 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

WhatsApp got function to Backup chat. But now don't know how to restore it back... just noticed that there are no restore option in the settings for WhatsApp....
kuroneko0509
post Mar 16 2013, 07:02 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Mar 16 2013, 10:43 AM)
WhatsApp got function to Backup chat. But now don't know how to restore it back... just noticed that there are no restore option in the settings for WhatsApp....
iirc someone said before that it will ask if want to restore the backup when you reinstall whatsapp
widesky867
post Mar 16 2013, 07:04 PM

46 posts

Hey guys, just got my 920 today. Can you please recommend some apps worth getting on this device? Preferably free ones.

Thank you.
SleepyHeadde
post Mar 16 2013, 07:31 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(widesky867 @ Mar 16 2013, 07:04 PM)
Hey guys, just got my 920 today. Can you please recommend some apps worth getting on this device? Preferably free ones.

Thank you.
For a start, I think Nokia Collection Apps are worth installing, especially if u use them.

Photography:
Timelapse Pro (take time lapse photo)
Sophielens for Nokia (in lens lomo style effect)
Phototastic Free (to merge photos as a collage and edit)
Nokia Glam Me (if you have the habit to take self-portrait, this apps helps to enhance your self-portrait)
Place Tag Beta (by Nokia, to auto tag the location you take the photo. imprint the location and have frame to make it looks like postcard)
Lomogram (if you really like those filters)

There's still a paid app for camera loved by lots of users. Mentioned a few times in this thread itself. I've forgotten the name.

The above list doesn't include Nokia build in apps such as Creative Studio, Panorama.
If you wish to share your photo on other internet connected device (other smartphones/ laptop and etc), download PhotoBeamer. You can simultaneously stream the photos on the other screen.

Fuse (RSS feed reader)
Translator (offline translate is possible with this app, serves as dictionary too)
Nokia Xpress (for compressed low data browser)

Games:
Dredd vs Zombies
MonsterUp Adventures (just mentioned here today)
AE Fruit Slash (free alternative of Fruit Ninja)
AE 3D Motor
Shuffle Party
Ragdoll Run
Asphalt 7 Heat (Paid game)

Hope this helps.

widesky867
post Mar 16 2013, 07:43 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(SleepyHeadde @ Mar 16 2013, 07:31 PM)
For a start, I think Nokia Collection Apps are worth installing, especially if u use them.

Photography:
Timelapse Pro (take time lapse photo)
Sophielens for Nokia (in lens lomo style effect)
Phototastic Free (to merge photos as a collage and edit)
Nokia Glam Me (if you have the habit to take self-portrait, this apps helps to enhance your self-portrait)
Place Tag Beta (by Nokia, to auto tag the location you take the photo. imprint the location and have frame to make it looks like postcard)
Lomogram (if you really like those filters)

There's still a paid app for camera loved by lots of users. Mentioned a few times in this thread itself. I've forgotten the name.

The above list doesn't include Nokia build in apps such as Creative Studio, Panorama.
If you wish to share your photo on other internet connected device (other smartphones/ laptop and etc), download PhotoBeamer. You can simultaneously stream the photos on the other screen.

Fuse (RSS feed reader)
Translator (offline translate is possible with this app, serves as dictionary too)
Nokia Xpress (for compressed low data browser)

Games:
Dredd vs Zombies
MonsterUp Adventures (just mentioned here today)
AE Fruit Slash (free alternative of Fruit Ninja)
AE 3D Motor
Shuffle Party
Ragdoll Run
Asphalt 7 Heat (Paid game)

Hope this helps.
Nice, this could be on the first page of the thread. Thanks for your time! Really appreciate it! thumbup.gif
yongjieyu
post Mar 16 2013, 07:44 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Mar 16 2013, 06:31 PM)
thanks, downloading right now. if i got the mood, i might just do a manual update and re-do all the settings back on my phone.

edit; guys, how do we back up contact numbers from phone to sim?
phone number auto backup to skydrive.... i did my phone reset on 3 or 4 time... whn i sign in microsoft account will auto Sync back to phone.. so.. right now if i reset my phone no more worry about msg n contact... jz photo(also can upload to skydrive bt i off it) and game data n application will worry only....
simmarjit
post Mar 16 2013, 08:19 PM

980 posts

I have a question, when i manual flash and when restoring the photos which were synced with skydrive wont sync back in to camera roll right?

144 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:52 AM