735 posts

my play store was updated few days back

thankfully no slow performance as reported by others
vernon91
post May 6 2013, 12:16 AM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ May 5 2013, 10:26 PM)
then what am I on  whistling.gif
u r special case whistling.gif
fcuk90
post May 6 2013, 01:45 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(SetsunaFSeiei Exia00 @ May 5 2013, 06:50 PM)
blush.gif Sorry bro, I've been using only CM so far. Any recommendations for good custom ROMs?
liquid smooth ,

give me a very good battery life . heard codex rom are good too , haven got time to try
MrAvatar
post May 6 2013, 03:19 AM

Coming Soon
655 posts

guys, now i'm using codex rom with ak kernel, but i couldnt use Pgm, any of u got the same problem?
fcuk90
post May 6 2013, 03:40 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(MrAvatar @ May 6 2013, 03:19 AM)
guys, now i'm using codex rom with ak kernel, but i couldnt use Pgm, any of u got the same problem?
wait pgm to update.

since pgm is a closed sourced app
mizynee
post May 6 2013, 08:28 AM

895 posts

QUOTE(MrAvatar @ May 6 2013, 04:19 AM)
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ May 6 2013, 04:40 AM)
wait pgm to update.

since pgm is a closed sourced app
am using codex with ak 233 skl.. pgm2 no problem.. tongue.gif
pgm2 version 1.16h

This post has been edited by mizynee: May 6 2013, 08:29 AM
MrAvatar
post May 6 2013, 10:44 AM

Coming Soon
655 posts

QUOTE(mizynee @ May 6 2013, 08:28 AM)
am using codex with ak 233 skl.. pgm2 no problem.. tongue.gif
pgm2 version 1.16h
mine is ak rubik r30, when i activated pgm then the phone just freeze over there, have to wait pgm to update
ooikl
post May 6 2013, 10:46 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(MrAvatar @ May 6 2013, 03:19 AM)
which version of kernel you using and is your pgm paid version?

i am using AK 243 with paid pgm on latest codex, works well.

This post has been edited by ooikl: May 6 2013, 10:47 AM
MrAvatar
post May 6 2013, 11:02 AM

Coming Soon
655 posts

i using ak kernel rubik r30, now i'm trying on ak 242 skl
FoxSeaTiger
post May 6 2013, 11:06 AM

1,180 posts

what the different between skl242 243 233?
mizynee
post May 6 2013, 11:18 AM

895 posts

QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ May 6 2013, 12:06 PM)
what the different between skl242 243 233?
might wanna check their changelog at xda - http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1883298 tongue.gif
updated now is skl 242, dont have 243, 233 changelog maybe replace by updated skl d.. need dig it more.. blush.gif

DIFFERENTIAL CHANGELOGS
•anarkia1976 - Kernel Version: AK.242.SKL
•anarkia1976 - tuna_ak_defconfig: Revert to default SIO
•anarkia1976 - Add new AK Bootlogo
•anarkia1976 - tuna_ak_defconfig: Revert to 300HZ
MrAvatar
post May 6 2013, 11:23 AM

Coming Soon
655 posts

yeah pgm work for me after i change to ak kernel 242 skl
mizynee
post May 6 2013, 11:25 AM

895 posts

QUOTE(MrAvatar @ May 6 2013, 12:23 PM)
yeah pgm work for me after i change to ak kernel 242 skl
good to hear that.. rclxms.gif
anyway, u can feedback to the ak developer on the issues u face when u using rubik..
they might look into it to fix that so u can back to ak stable version.. blush.gif
nickcct
post May 6 2013, 11:31 AM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

QUOTE(mizynee @ May 6 2013, 11:25 AM)
anyway, u can feedback to the ak developer on the issues u face when u using rubik..
they might look into it to fix that so u can back to ak stable version.. blush.gif
Please don't report the PGM issue to the AK developer. They did mention many times, only report PGM issue with PGM thread, the kernel itself does support PGM, just PGM issue.
leymahn
post May 6 2013, 11:33 AM

150 posts

guys, something wrong happened to my phone.

Yesterday, i charged my phone, then i take it out to buy dinner. when i remove the phone from the power cable, the phone rebooted. that was uncommon but i thought never mind, it will be back to normal soon. then i notice my phone keeps on rebooting quiet a number of times. when it finally stops, i found out 3 irregularities.

1. I cannot access to my settings. I drag the settings icon to the front screen, but the regular icon settings did dot appear. instead, the was the android robot logo there. when i tap the icon, it shows "app isn't installed".

2. I cannot make or receive any calls. I tried reboot the phone again and again, but i still can't make/receive calls.

3. I cannot access my phonebook and phone menu. The icon turned out to be like the settings one, the android robot logo. When i tap them, both shows "app isn't installed".

I cannot post any pictures of it because i had no camera with me.

owh and settings, phone and phonebook also disappear the main menu when i browse into it.

any help regarding this is much appreciated.
Bugeca
post May 6 2013, 11:38 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(leymahn @ May 6 2013, 11:33 AM)

Yesterday, i charged my phone, then i take it out to buy dinner. when i remove the phone from the power cable, the phone rebooted. that was uncommon but i thought never mind, it will be back to normal soon. then i notice my phone keeps on rebooting quiet a number of times. when it finally stops, i found out 3 irregularities.

1. I cannot access to my settings. I drag the settings icon to the front screen, but the regular icon settings did dot appear. instead, the was the android robot logo there. when i tap the icon, it shows "app isn't installed".

2. I cannot make or receive any calls. I tried reboot the phone again and again, but i still can't make/receive calls.

3. I cannot access my phonebook and phone menu. The icon turned out to be like the settings one, the android robot logo. When i tap them, both shows "app isn't installed".

owh and settings, phone and phonebook also disappear the main menu when i browse into it.

Seems that you may have some corrupted apps or maybe partition. Are you using stock or custom ROM?

Since you can't do anything much when the phone booted up, your best way is thru recovery mode.
springfall
post May 6 2013, 11:42 AM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(leymahn @ May 6 2013, 01:33 PM)

thats is how you will feel when u disable all ur system apps (freezing through tiba/quarantine app)

dun worry, i dun think that is a major damage to your phone overall.

try using the toolkit mention in vernon91 guide and flash back stock image.

if all fail just go warranty (hardware got shocked maybe, ur charging bay got grounding?
mizynee
post May 6 2013, 11:45 AM

895 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ May 6 2013, 12:31 PM)
Please don't report the PGM issue to the AK developer. They did mention many times, only report PGM issue with PGM thread, the kernel itself does support PGM, just PGM issue.
oppss, my bad.. sorry for the wrong info.. blush.gif
mizynee
post May 6 2013, 12:00 PM

895 posts

problem login facebook with stock/chrome browser..
it show a msg that my broswer didnt accept cookies.. doh.gif
check in browser setting, nothing wrong..
clear data,cookies,cache and try again..

still not working..wonder why? hmm.gif
ooikl
post May 6 2013, 12:15 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(mizynee @ May 6 2013, 11:25 AM)
any failure of using pgm with ak pls dont report to AK developer. its not AK fault. its PGM not compatible with AK.

133 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:56 AM