springfall
post Apr 24 2013, 01:49 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 24 2013, 03:33 PM)
Date Status Location
2013-04-22 22:35:08  Guang Zhou Center Picked Up, 1 Pcs  Guang Zhou Center
2013-04-22 22:36:08  Departure from Guang Zhou CenterTo ABX1 Pcs  Guang Zhou Center
2013-04-23 01:48:09  Operation center to make the packaging bag  Guang Zhou Center
2013-04-23 18:18:11  Arrivaled at Shen Zhen1 Pcs  Shen Zhen
2013-04-23 18:19:11  Departure from Shen ZhenTo ABX1 Pcs  Shen Zhen
2013-04-24 03:27:00  Departed  SZX
2013-04-24 07:01:00  Arrived  KUL

cry.gif Why stuck at KUL. Can't you f..king deliver it to me by today? It's in KL!!!!

*PS: Study for final study till 'sien'. Keep refresh the tracking info. Beh tahan see it keep stuck there doh.gif *
at least got tracking....
mine all no tracking ID 1...
seller say if no come, say dun report ebay ID, they send 1 more time doh.gif

QUOTE(phantomash @ Apr 24 2013, 02:03 PM)
lol the same setup as the reported one. No idea what went wrong also  doh.gif
not sure hmm.gif
springfall
post Apr 24 2013, 02:03 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 24 2013, 03:53 PM)
EBay normal la... Order from Taobao agent they send through air freight RM10/kg so sure got tracking. Handled by ABX once it enters Malaysia.

Ebay normally just economy shipping. You can try and tell the seller you didn't receive (even if you received), they'll just send you again tongue.gif

I never do this. Just thinking that it should work  laugh.gif
dun wan be so bad laugh.gif
springfall
post Apr 24 2013, 02:07 PM

4,072 posts

anyone else put their base clock at 700mhz
and sleep clock 350mhz??
found it really nice n smooth and power didnt eat so much also than expected.
must be cuz dun nid shift gear soo much.
springfall
post Apr 24 2013, 06:58 PM

4,072 posts

I introduce u a crazy app
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...oftlocker&hl=en

helps solve some stuff tongue.gif
springfall
post Apr 24 2013, 09:29 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Apr 24 2013, 11:26 PM)
You must be on Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean factory image first. Then root and install TWRP and flash ahead.
thumbup.gif
i dun really know why nid to be on 4.2.2, but im more concerned about the cwm/twrp
best use the latest version or u get 0/0/ effect if coming from 4.1.2/4.2.

springfall
post Apr 24 2013, 09:33 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Apr 24 2013, 11:29 PM)
Not sure about that, but for vanir rom last time i straight away flash like normal. Just wipe, flash and reboot.
yeah, itz just a rom, just flash laugh.gif
be4 i went back track, recovery really messed up my sdcard, just an advice
abd pull can't pull everything also... doh.gif
springfall
post Apr 24 2013, 09:54 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Apr 24 2013, 11:43 PM)
I like to play it safe so I always flash factory image when moving up/down android versions. Just in case bootloader/radio file different.
for me bootloader newest, flash backwards rom version A-Ok
flash forward should be no problem too, afterall, remb some of us 4.0 jump to 4.1 we didnt even hit stock.
or 4.1-4.2 we didnt go stock also.. just flash on laugh.gif

radio- doesnt have any effect, just download getril and it will be A-Ok

then plug out cable and battery.

then w8 2 mins, then put battery then cable. it will show full.

then plug out cable and battery.

then w8 2 mins, then put battery then cable. it will show 90%.

keep doing and it will show full and 90 then full then 90..

whistling.gif

This post has been edited by springfall: Apr 24 2013, 09:57 PM
springfall
post Apr 25 2013, 01:02 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Apr 25 2013, 02:41 PM)
Nexus4 price dropping... is this a good deal? RM1100 16GB local LGE warranty 9 months
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2787754
same price as gnex? cool!! laugh.gif
springfall
post Apr 25 2013, 01:38 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(mizynee @ Apr 25 2013, 03:22 PM)
reply him that i doubt that Nexus trade in only 300 and politely wish him luck in his sales.. biggrin.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
good guy mizynee whistling.gif
springfall
post Apr 25 2013, 02:24 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Apr 25 2013, 04:13 PM)
Why not sell your set at Garage Sales for RM700 then top up RM400 to get the Nexus 4.

Maybe he thought yours is Nexus S.
even if the seller thinks this a nexS and lower the value then

if i sell my old pokemon yellow gb cartridge and my crystal gbc cartridge wouldn't it be valueless?

if the concept is there, then u know...

end point is that all seller/trader will take full advantage 'in case' the buyer knows nothing.

valuation is based on 2 views, stock value and market value. the trader is viewing in his view, the scamming view.
springfall
post Apr 25 2013, 11:17 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Apr 26 2013, 01:15 AM)
Just updated my sister's Xperia Go to 4.1.2 JB. No way as smooth as pure AOSP Jelly Bean, maybe due to the limited 512MB RAM tongue.gif
time to draw cache from sdcard to boost a bit.
or lower the read ahead buffers
springfall
post Apr 26 2013, 05:35 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Apr 26 2013, 05:01 PM)
[u][b]SGP Steinheil Ultra Oleophobic
my sgp flex like merged with my screen ardy, cannot even see the diffrence got sp or not tongue.gif
many pple use my phone ask y ur screen feel so nice 1, go sp or not? tongue.gif
springfall
post Apr 26 2013, 06:11 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 26 2013, 08:00 PM)
Why my XOSkin no so nice  cry.gif

Still don't know what I've done wrong with my installation. Followed all suggested steps still !@#)!@(*$)@(!*$  cry.gif
IwanAGP= no patience tongue.gif
go read 1st page tongue.gif

clean ur room, close all window n fan for 30 mins
wipe down the screen,
use electrostatic tapes to pull all micro dusts,
apply alcohol all over the screen,
put slightly big blobs of alcohol center and medium blobs at edge.
spray a nice mist of water on ur sp
then slowly lower the front camera n earpiece side on to the wet' alcohol surface.
then every time u lower, spray mist water on the screen n sp.
when completely lowered, u should be able to move it around.
then take a credit card and wrap it with microfibre cloth.
gently push from centre of screen to edges, best start from centre to top edge.
then when all complete leave to dry in somewhere warm (computer vents, bucket of rice)
patiently w8 for at least 2 hours.
if temps of warm air is 70'c then 2 hr, less then longer.
then tada! few days tome the streaks will vanish.
springfall
post Apr 26 2013, 06:24 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 26 2013, 08:19 PM)
It's just not perfect. Streaks here and there.

I'm pretty sure I pushed them enough with squeegee to make the screen protector as smooth as possible.

Can't really get the shot. It's damn hard to take a shot that close up with the right lighting for it to show up.
There's one streak that appears. Not a deep one but it's a very long line from bottom right of my screen all the way to center left of my screen. Think that it's caused by the plastic used to hold it when I got the replacement from XOSkin. I remember seeing the plastic not being "flat" when I have it. Not sure how to describe but yea... It's not perfect.

Besides that, I got tonnes of tiny scratches on it, especially visible when the display shows full Green.

I'm sure it's NOT on the glass itself because When I "stare" at it and turn my phone side way, the scratches are like "moving" For example, if viewing it over a text. Maybe like the word "Facebook". It might be at "Fa|cebook" when viewed right from the front. Then if I rotate my phone, the scratch appear at "Faceb|ook" or something.

Get what I mean? And there's one Obvious one. Numerous tiny ones...

Another thing is that these scratches are no way to be seen on the surface of the SP with Naked eye. Only when the screen is on and with bright background.

And the weird thing is...

I got my XOSkin scratched. This scratch doesn't heal. It doesn't matter. But this scratch cannot be seen when the screen is on.

I got very very confused by these weird behaviour of the XOSkin doh.gif
bolded not suppose to be done..
if there are remaining, it should be left and not over pushed.
i think while pushing u could have burn it.
springfall
post Apr 26 2013, 06:41 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 26 2013, 08:30 PM)
Not really... I didn't push them with too much force.

And the long streak I mentioned...

I didn't push in that direction. It's like around 70 degree angle (when you place your phone upright at the bottom right of the screen. I pushed my screen protector in 90 degree or 0 degree (vertical or horizontal) only. No marks are left with that kind of angle.

And it's still not perfectly flat and won't recover if I accidentally "poke" my screen with my fingernail. Like a permanent Crater there doh.gif
lol then xo bit weaker, cuz my sp took some damage
fingernail poke, sofa with stitches squish, rattan weaving marking
all just slowly disappear.
then deepest that leave a line is my mom's keys which really scratched a line but most faded.
springfall
post Apr 26 2013, 08:49 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 26 2013, 10:37 PM)
I'm not sure is quality issue or really skill issue. Both time I apply also same problem. I do exactly what those in videos did.

Btw, the picture is the first application before I claim for replacement.

Second picture is taken with another phone. Zoom in and you'll see those "scratches". Not as "long" as that now. It was longer when the picture is taken.
1st pic is damage of adhesive sticker, might be not enuf moisture when apply or u applied and lift the surface to realign.

2nd pic is definitely shipping problem, maybe packaging not good. mine dun have this line issue.
springfall
post Apr 26 2013, 09:09 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 26 2013, 11:02 PM)
Should I reapply it? tongue.gif Although wet sticker not supposed to be reapplied  laugh.gif

If really fail then I go back to clear SP sad.gif
if fail then buy glass sp brows.gif

once u apply and dry, u cannot reapply 1. sure fail big time...
i see mine the sp adhesive all slowly come out from the side, meaning its like suction to the screen.
it even folds down to the gaps and i also duno why but the sp got longer then before..
now it totally covers all sides, top bottom and all.

only mark is the key mark by my mom... doh.gif

QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 26 2013, 11:08 PM)
I never try before but I read some advise from xda before, normal dry SP cannot reapplied but wet SP can do so. maybe you can give a try  hmm.gif
can reapply wet sp meh??

This post has been edited by springfall: Apr 26 2013, 09:09 PM
springfall
post Apr 26 2013, 09:14 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 26 2013, 11:11 PM)
erm... I might get it wrong  rclxub.gif
i know dry 1 can use scotch tape lift and reapply...
but wet 1 im preety sure the adhesive will be damaged after it dries..
hence why we need to wet them be4 applying to properly realign..

springfall
post Apr 26 2013, 09:28 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 26 2013, 11:13 PM)

Glass SP...

I wanted to buy this... But no white colour sad.gif

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=16712222625

OMG... White colour got stock now. !@)#@!($*@)!($
time to spend more $$

whats in the pack

and yes, look like a clear sp, but dun feel like a clear sp, feels like latex.

springfall
post Apr 26 2013, 10:35 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 27 2013, 12:23 AM)
Price? I see S3 one going for 18USD. Actually mine can use, just that it doesn't look so nice aesthetically. And sometimes it becomes extremely rubbery after rubbing with clothes. Sometimes smooth. doh.gif
Oh... This wet sp likes to keep things on it. Something like dust or very small particle, especially white one sometimes just stuck there. Hard to remove. Its like the sp eats it in.

Ribbon feature in Orca. Not sure who made this. AOKP?
[attachmentid=3412333]

Find that the background for the clock was too distracting. Now... This biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=3412337]
Nice?
paid rm 60 for 2, so 30 ea.
as years go by our home screen becomes more basic.
now mine is 1 page, 3 widget thats all doh.gif

the ribbon is by app so the dev just bake it inlor.

17 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:49 AM