....flashing liquid smooth still at boot animation

Already did clear cache and dalvik cache

Didi wipe data all gone doh.gif

This post has been edited by FoxSeaTiger: May 1 2013, 06:10 PM
bugb34r
post May 1 2013, 06:18 PM

Pablo Honey
1,843 posts

QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ May 1 2013, 06:03 PM)

Didi wipe data all gone  doh.gif
No TiBa? Or at least do a nandroid backup before you flash a new rom. shocking.gif

Did you flash a custom kernel?
fcuk90
post May 1 2013, 06:31 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ May 1 2013, 06:03 PM)

Didi wipe data all gone  doh.gif
my liquid smooth cant boot with Lean kernel . no idea why .

previously on AK kernel , can update to Latest SKL ver. but once i flash with lean kernel , it will stuck at google image.

even i flash to stock kernel then to lean , also not working ..
@@

springfall
post May 1 2013, 06:35 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ May 1 2013, 08:31 PM)
previously on AK kernel , can update to Latest SKL ver. but once i flash with lean kernel , it will stuck at google image.

@@
just flash rom, dun mess with kernal 1st see if that works.

and to the question on how to boot on insecure rom, i tried that on 4.2.2 when i was going backto 4.1.2, i cannot get it to work doh.gif thats y i was so pissed when i was going back and ask pple to backup properly.
bugb34r
post May 1 2013, 06:57 PM

Pablo Honey
1,843 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ May 1 2013, 06:31 PM)

@@
Are you sure it's a 4.2.2 kernel? icon_idea.gif
IwanAGP
post May 1 2013, 08:06 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ May 1 2013, 04:15 PM)
I can use the toolkit aswell right? Never think of that. tongue.gif Thanks!

Oh, and is there a limit storage size for OTG cable so that the phone can read? Below 8GB?
I tried playing 22GB Full HD video straight from HDD. No problem. I normally transfer large files through pen drive. ROM too, sometimes. Since TWRP can straight flash from OTG.

QUOTE(navilink @ May 1 2013, 05:33 PM)
also thinking of getting a USB OTG.. solves the 16GB storage.. i tend to install a lots of apps and games.. 200+ rclxub.gif i can't install A Bard's Tale which costs 3GB+++!!!
I don't see how USB OTG can solve your issue, I mean to install game. OTG helped me by letting me to do nandroid straight to pen drive and let me keep some ROM to flash in pen drive. I do keep Titanium Backup file to my pen drive once in a while. What else? Hmm...

Unless you sort of like mapping your OTG in USB Storage to local directory then possibly will work. I know ppl do this for lower internal memory phone to map external SD and use as internal SD so that all data can be stored on that SD card even though it's external SD.
springfall
post May 1 2013, 08:46 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ May 1 2013, 10:06 PM)
I tried playing 22GB Full HD video straight from HDD. No problem. I normally transfer large files through pen drive. ROM too, sometimes. Since TWRP can straight flash from OTG.
I don't see how USB OTG can solve your issue, I mean to install game. OTG helped me by letting me to do nandroid straight to pen drive and let me keep some ROM to flash in pen drive. I do keep Titanium Backup file to my pen drive once in a while. What else? Hmm...

Unless you sort of like mapping your OTG in USB Storage to local directory then possibly will work. I know ppl do this for lower internal memory phone to map external SD and use as internal SD so that all data can be stored on that SD card even though it's external SD.
actually it is possible with tiba..
but kinda messy laugh.gif
IwanAGP
post May 1 2013, 08:58 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ May 1 2013, 08:46 PM)
actually it is possible with tiba..
but kinda messy  laugh.gif
TiBa can map that kind of thing? Never heard before. Where? hmm.gif
nickcct
post May 1 2013, 08:58 PM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

Don't know why everytime i restarted my phone, the first few hours i will feel lag when scrolling, but after that lag is gone.
springfall
post May 1 2013, 09:11 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ May 1 2013, 10:58 PM)
TiBa can map that kind of thing? Never heard before. Where? hmm.gif
if OTG works like an sdcard being plugged in then
tiba can move all apps to sdcard and possible still run on the 'sdcard'.
then when u unplugg the sdcard, the app will be like last time, not avaliable or dissapear.

QUOTE(nickcct @ May 1 2013, 10:58 PM)
Don't know why everytime i restarted my phone, the first few hours i will feel lag when scrolling, but after that lag is gone.
maybe itz still cacheing..
monocle
post May 1 2013, 10:17 PM

2,645 posts

My google play still not updated to latest... mmm
vernon91
post May 1 2013, 10:26 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ May 1 2013, 10:17 PM)
My google play still not updated to latest... mmm
i don think malaysia got it yet.....but if u cant wait u can replace the play store .apk urself icon_idea.gif
monocle
post May 1 2013, 10:36 PM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ May 1 2013, 10:26 PM)
i don think malaysia got it yet.....but if u cant wait u can replace the play store .apk urself  icon_idea.gif
my galaxy tab got it d.. or it's base on different phone models..
monocle
post May 1 2013, 10:37 PM

2,645 posts

oh actually tried it early this month..
played around with other roms and lazy install back the apk.. haha
Eugene91
post May 1 2013, 10:47 PM

6,109 posts

My GNexus on latest CM10.1 Jellybro/Euroskank already has the latest playstore updated smile.gif
vernon91
post May 1 2013, 10:51 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ May 1 2013, 10:36 PM)
my galaxy tab got it d.. or it's base on different phone models..
i see

QUOTE(monocle @ May 1 2013, 10:37 PM)
oh actually tried it early this month..
played around with other roms and lazy install back the apk.. haha
QUOTE(Eugene91 @ May 1 2013, 10:47 PM)
My GNexus on latest CM10.1 Jellybro/Euroskank already has the latest playstore updated smile.gif
my slim bean rom already have it since v4 brows.gif

i believed most custom rom developer should have already implemented the new play store their rom laugh.gif
ace-user
post May 1 2013, 10:51 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

anybody interested in a second hand unit? I'm thinking of selling my gnex and get the HTC One..PM for more details smile.gif
Eugene91
post May 1 2013, 10:55 PM

6,109 posts

The PlayStore will update accordingly I guess. The GApps from CM is from March.

That aside,

Android 4.3 running on several devices already, server logs show
http://www.gsmarena.com/android_43_running..._-news-5954.php
fcuk90
post May 1 2013, 10:57 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ May 1 2013, 05:56 PM)
Try using this toolkit.

http://www.wugfresh.com/nrt/
this working . can pull d . thanks!

QUOTE(bugb34r @ May 1 2013, 06:57 PM)