133 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

○ Galaxy Nexus V22 ○, Stock Android Master Race

IwanAGP
post Apr 28 2013, 09:43 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 28 2013, 04:50 PM)
all stock 4.1.2
values tuned down slightly as the min sleep is 350mhz, i can't do much unless change kernal.
wifi on whole time, but since not much data passing through other than weather and a bit of sync.
stuff like dpbox etc off except whatsapp, and facebook(2hr rate)
location is set to be based on network and wifi.
mediaserver off

basically im trying to push all the misc variables down.
1st media server (disable mserver), then android OS(diable many framework stuff,sleep wake etc) , then android system(background services), then phone idle
now tuning down phone idle.

i think the phone can reach 4 days if i off/dun use facebook

last check be4 i charge was 20% for 1 day+. with 1hr30 min sot after 2days.
nothing to do on phone cuz assignment piling up.
only call sms whatsapp facebook alarm weather and sometimes play play with live wallpaper laugh.gif

polar should reach 6 days-7 days if 1900mah is real and i use it like this
using my phone like a nokia phone tongue.gif
Apa tu polar. Link lai lai lai.
Price?

QUOTE(nickcct @ Apr 28 2013, 05:53 PM)
Nice one. 4.2.2 best i can get is 1.30hour+ SOT with 2G most of the time, 1days standby.
laugh.gif I can get probably 2.5 hours for a day on 2G IFFFF the line is good.
Tried N times when I was intern-ing in Penang.

QUOTE(Mx-ZAi @ Apr 28 2013, 09:01 PM)
chrome is good? i somehow feel like chrome is kinda laggy and the default browser does better
No... Was using Stock Browser all the while. But not sure why... If I browse lowyat (like this thread) with stock browser. About 90% time I can't press "Last". Need refresh few times to get it pressed.

And... For syncing with Chrome. Loading speed Stock>Chrome.

Stock also offer the UserAgent setting straight in settings. Not found in Chrome.

QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 28 2013, 09:30 PM)
stock default browser is the best. I also use firefox sometime because desktop's history and bookmarks sync  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yes... Stock Browser is still the best. But using chrome now (just switched after the previous Bigfoot Build has FC with browser) for sync.

Issues I found with Chrome
1) Loading is obviously slower than Stock Browser. Reason? Not so sure
2) It keeps re-render/reload/whatever everytime I open it up. And if you din touch one tab for too long, going back to that tab will do the same thing too. Not a problem on stock browser.
3) No UserAgent settings. I think there's mod for this but the setting is not included under "Settings"
4) What else??

At least I got no issue pressing "Last" on Chrome. Stock Browser needs luck to press "Last" doh.gif

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Apr 28 2013, 09:47 PM
djlah
post Apr 28 2013, 09:44 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Apr 28 2013, 12:49 AM)
ok, count down 16days to Google I/O nod.gif
IwanAGP
post Apr 28 2013, 09:48 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 28 2013, 09:44 PM)
ok, count down 16days to Google I/O  nod.gif
Any clue whether GNex will be supported further?

Hope it does, at least up to Key Lime Pie. rolleyes.gif
springfall
post Apr 28 2013, 10:03 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 28 2013, 11:48 PM)

Hope so...

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Apr 28 2013, 08:00 PM)
4.1.2 easily crossover 3 hr screen time..

but 4.2.2 max 2hr screen time  doh.gif

with 3g of coz icon_rolleyes.gif
backed up my 4.1.2 ardy...
gonna venture into 4.2.2 to do some battery benchie to prove this wrong or right..
then bench with 4.3 brows.gif
Hope can successfully roll back 4.1.2 when fin, not like last time doh.gif

QUOTE(ooikl @ Apr 28 2013, 11:06 PM)
too bad, i have only 1 power bank and its more than enough for me and my wife when out from home smile.gif
better not make bombs at home,
all the US having soo many boom these days..
djlah
post Apr 28 2013, 10:07 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 28 2013, 09:48 PM)

History:
1. Nexus One stop at Gingerbread 2.3.6
2. Nexus S stop at Jelly Bean 4.1.2
3. Galaxy Nexus, I bet is Key Lime Pie at least, further version will be great.

next release Android 4.3 should be not a problem as officially support. if not, we still got plenty of dev community support. Look at Nexus One, until today still got independent dev post for Android 4.2.2

This post has been edited by djlah: Apr 28 2013, 10:08 PM
vernon91
post Apr 28 2013, 10:10 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 28 2013, 09:48 PM)

QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 28 2013, 10:03 PM)
Hope so...
backed up my 4.1.2 ardy...
gonna venture into 4.2.2 to do some battery benchie to prove this wrong or right..
then bench with 4.3 brows.gif
Hope can successfully roll back 4.1.2 when fin, not like last time doh.gif
better not make bombs at home,
all the US having soo many boom these days..
QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 28 2013, 10:07 PM)
History:
1. Nexus One stop at Gingerbread 2.3.6
2. Nexus S stop at Jelly Bean 4.1.2
3. Galaxy Nexus, I bet is Key Lime Pie at least, further version will be great.

next release Android 4.3 should be not a problem as officially support. if not, we still got plenty of dev community support. Look at Nexus One, until today still got independent dev post for Android 4.2.2
4.3 no problem for our Gnex... thumbup.gif

the futher the push update for key lime pie, the lesser chance its official support for Gnex sweat.gif
LiMi
post Apr 28 2013, 10:37 PM

735 posts

with more features added in, and based on their track record, we can update, but just that performance probably suffers from it

for example - google now. Lightning fast on N4, sluggish for GNex (even with ondemand governor)

i really wish they can optimise the new features like apple does, so 'old' technology doesnt need to feel outdated. For apps in mobile phones, why cant dual cores be enough for the job...?
springfall
post Apr 28 2013, 10:45 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(LiMi @ Apr 29 2013, 12:37 AM)
with more features added in, and based on their track record, we can update, but just that performance probably suffers from it

for example - google now. Lightning fast on N4, sluggish for GNex (even with ondemand governor)

i really wish they can optimise the new features like apple does, so 'old' technology doesnt need to feel outdated. For apps in mobile phones, why cant dual cores be enough for the job...?
they can do that..
but also remb they toss all the keys to us ardy, itz up to us to play brows.gif
try forcing to learn optimising stuff u don't use.
pushing cache scheduler buffer scan rate response time etc.
djlah
post Apr 28 2013, 11:03 PM

7,723 posts

Paranoid Android teases in-app pop-up window multitasking (video) inside spoiler

source

waiting, waiting... just loving it.

This post has been edited by djlah: Apr 28 2013, 11:05 PM
IwanAGP
post Apr 28 2013, 11:39 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 28 2013, 11:03 PM)
Paranoid Android teases in-app pop-up window multitasking (video) inside spoiler

source

waiting, waiting... just loving it.
I smell lagginess. Haha...

S2 got updated more than Nexus S. From 2.3.6 all the way to 4.2.2 (rumour)
fcuk90
post Apr 29 2013, 01:11 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 28 2013, 11:39 PM)
I smell lagginess. Haha...

S2 got updated more than Nexus S. From 2.3.6 all the way to 4.2.2 (rumour)
both of em are not same gen also .

NExus S is comparable to i9000.

which is nexus still doing better.

Mx-ZAi
post Apr 29 2013, 01:19 AM

272 posts

guys is there anyway to keep the lockscreen as 1 page onli? meaning cant slide left/right. feel so sad watching u all unleashed nexus full potential and im just outright dumb. cry.gif
bugb34r
post Apr 29 2013, 01:26 AM

Pablo Honey
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Mx-ZAi @ Apr 29 2013, 01:19 AM)
guys is there anyway to keep the lockscreen as 1 page onli? meaning cant slide left/right. feel so sad watching u all unleashed nexus full potential and im just outright dumb.  cry.gif
You can, with the help of WidgetLocker.
Mx-ZAi
post Apr 29 2013, 01:27 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Apr 29 2013, 01:26 AM)
You can, with the help of WidgetLocker.
i used to use widget locker but it seems like draining the battery heavily. not sure whats wrong and never looked back since then. hmm.gif
vernon91
post Apr 29 2013, 01:30 AM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

guys is there anyway to keep the lockscreen as 1 page onli? meaning cant slide left/right. feel so sad watching u all unleashed nexus full potential and im just outright dumb.  cry.gif
my slim bean rom can disable adding new widgets and disable camera widget

so technically only 1 page
mikeeeee
post Apr 29 2013, 01:31 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

use this LockScreen policy
springfall
post Apr 29 2013, 01:41 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Mx-ZAi @ Apr 29 2013, 03:27 AM)
i used to use widget locker but it seems like draining the battery heavily. not sure whats wrong and never looked back since then.  hmm.gif
my dear Mx-Zai, that is the sole reason why i jump back to 4.1.2
i cannot even fix it!!!! cry.gif

JOIN THE DARK FORCE!!
JOIN STOCK 4.1.2!!!

IwanAGP
post Apr 29 2013, 01:46 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Apr 29 2013, 01:11 AM)
both of em are not same gen also .

NExus S is comparable to i9000.

which is nexus still doing better.
i9000 ICS pun tak ada. What to compare?

Different Gen but just looking at version of android supported.
It's very rare that a manufacturer will update that many versions (no matter it's badly done or whatsoever).

At least Samsung did, although it's slow and most of them badly done or can't be recognized (ICS looks just like GB tongue.gif) laugh.gif
Mx-ZAi
post Apr 29 2013, 04:31 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 29 2013, 01:41 AM)
my dear Mx-Zai, that is the sole reason why i jump back to 4.1.2
i cannot even fix it!!!! cry.gif

JOIN THE DARK FORCE!!
JOIN STOCK 4.1.2!!!

but,but,but... i thought custom rom > stock rom whistling.gif
springfall
post Apr 29 2013, 05:52 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Mx-ZAi @ Apr 29 2013, 06:31 AM)
but,but,but... i thought custom rom > stock rom  whistling.gif
custom rom>stock rom,
but is beaten by stock due to battery life and

I WANT MY Normal HOMESCREEN!!

not some Widget@&#%(*#@%Home@#$(U%@Screen....

untill that is fixed in 4.3 (they let u choose with widget or without [bug fix])

then only will i head back to custom.

hmm.gif maybe i should backup my system and restore it in 4.2.2, c will it replace the *^^*@#$ screen..

133 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0556sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:17 AM