Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V18, FEB OTA 4.1.2 XXDMB4 - NO CHANGELOGS

muctabucta
post Feb 20 2013, 10:51 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Feb 20 2013, 10:48 PM)
more photos for comparisons.

It does look like 1 size bigger in the UAG.

Much thicker too.  The white Note II is in Nillkin leather case.

No problem slipping in and out of my Bermuda.  I seldom wear jeans nowadays, pass that age already. blush.gif  But the UAG sure make my Note II more pocket-friendly than my current Nillkin Hard case + Neoprene case combo as the casing is smoother than the neoprene materials.
sigh..cant wait to get mine..all the extra thickness serves better protection I hope..
muctabucta
post Feb 20 2013, 10:52 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Feb 20 2013, 10:42 PM)
Finished downloading DMB4, time to update...
May I know where to get the updates other than OTA?..Sammobile Firmwares does not show Malaysian DMB4
muctabucta
post Feb 20 2013, 10:57 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Feb 20 2013, 10:56 PM)
thanks..my badd..didnt see the search box there.. blush.gif
muctabucta
post Feb 23 2013, 04:46 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Feb 22 2013, 02:01 AM)
Finish flash new firmware via mobile odin pro.. credit to Sifu tot31  thumbup.gif

After updating contact..all picasa album at contact store my gallery.
search at on9 how to delete and found this method :

Try the following steps it will work

1) Go to settings click on Accounts and Sync.
2) Uncheck Sync Picasa Web Albums.
3) Come back and click on Applications in the settings page.
4) Now click on Manage Applications.
5) In the manage application page click the Menu option ALL.
6)Scroll down you will find an option called gallery.
7) Click on the Gallery and clear data. Note: Don't worry your local data won't be deleted.
9) Thats it check your gallery now there wont be any Picasa web albums in your Gallery.

And it's work  wub.gif .My gallery clean back  rclxm9.gif
I know its a bad call if sided with the 'King' but yeah..the guide is not for me I guess since I can't uncheck sync Picasa Web Albums in Settings>Account...also as pointed by Superman..I just skipped to step 5 and manage to delete my FB pics..although when I do get back (screen off for about 5minuts) the album re appear...tried Force Stop>Clear Cache>Clear Data..still ain't doing it for me..

4.1.2 DMB4 stock no root..this is what I have under account

muctabucta
post Mar 1 2013, 04:35 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Mar 1 2013, 03:14 AM)
You can try this site for homescreen customization. It's my favourite site for homescreen.

http://mycolorscreen.com/popular/

A bit of reminder. Some homescreens are NSFW...ehem
nice share..it has been 3 months and there is still so much things to do on my note 2..so little time...
muctabucta
post Mar 5 2013, 08:32 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 5 2013, 08:14 AM)
Agree. If someone with malicious intent got your phone, the phone is as good as gone let alone worry about this flaw.

And if someone you know or trust got the phone they wont even try these kinda things.  tongue.gif

Only thing is accidental press while the phone is in your pocket which i can say the chances are super slim.
still waiting for mine..UAG o UAG..where art thou sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
muctabucta
post Mar 5 2013, 08:52 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Mar 5 2013, 08:43 AM)
Eh. I thought you wanted to sell your note 2? tongue.gif
Or was it someone else?
I think you mistook me for someone else..I am dearly in love with my grey unit.. blush.gif blush.gif

due to my schedule..I can't properly tenderly lovingly customize yet..still so much to explore..so I guess it would be some time before I let this one slide off..

0.0181sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:02 PM