Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V18, FEB OTA 4.1.2 XXDMB4 - NO CHANGELOGS

PeeEl
post Feb 21 2013, 09:43 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(MRSamurai @ Feb 21 2013, 08:36 PM)
could someone kind enough please refresh me what is Note II SME set warranty coverage time for the important parts like Screen, Mobo and charger?
The phone itself, one year. Accessories, 6 months.
PeeEl
post Feb 22 2013, 11:25 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(King_Hector @ Feb 22 2013, 11:16 AM)
A properly done guide shld be easy to follow. With pictures is the best.
A guide,done in a cincai manner shld accept suggestions to improve.
No one owes anyone anything in a forum. If you read an instructional post and choose to try it, the onus is on you. Do not expect the ones who post to spoon-feed the likes of you who just do not bother to diligently digest what is written. There are others who have read, understood and even successfully performed the task. So, if you could not do it, the problem lies with you.

Moreover, the manner in which you 'ask' for further inputs leaves much to be desired. I am actually surprised that some have even responded to you.
PeeEl
post Feb 24 2013, 09:58 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Feb 24 2013, 06:57 PM)
Anyone with Galaxy note 2 or s3 can try this tongue.gif
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EZuYzQrIHjA...be_gdata_player
This was being done during the iP3/3G era but only when the bezel was scratched badly that it required this 'drastic' course of action. Done it before and it did look quite nice.
PeeEl
post Feb 24 2013, 10:07 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 24 2013, 08:05 PM)
Erm if you intrapolate the graph to note 2 batt capacity, wouldn't 4.35V have way more charge cycle.  smile.gif
Just in case you use the word again, it is 'extrapolate'...
PeeEl
post Feb 24 2013, 10:08 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Feb 24 2013, 10:02 PM)
you done it on ur note?  shocking.gif or you mean 3G/S
My iP3G...

This post has been edited by PeeEl: Feb 24 2013, 10:08 PM
PeeEl
post Feb 25 2013, 05:40 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(confuzan @ Feb 25 2013, 02:34 PM)
maybe i'm slowpoke, but i just noticed there is an option for "message alert" in the contact page. was it there before or when did it became available?

i have always used 3rd party sms app to set custom message tones for contacts...
I cannot find what you stated. Curious and interested to know this. Do you mind expounding? TQ.
PeeEl
post Feb 26 2013, 10:23 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(confuzan @ Feb 26 2013, 12:35 AM)
PeeEl here's the screenshot
Oh, that! If my memory serves me correct, it is there all along. Thanks anyway, mate.
PeeEl
post Feb 26 2013, 11:36 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Feb 26 2013, 11:25 AM)
Why you are so sensitive. Did you not read what i wrote over there??? I said thanks for your time. Did i ever sound that i demanded the help...

Bro, stop becoming a god, you are just a TS who works for nothing but updating your arrogant page 1...No one needs to seek your permission to get help here...... whistling.gif

Again, i only remind nehalem176 that i already sent him my bbs dumpfile and is up to him to reply me or not...no obligation, then why you so kepoh, kepoh buat apa???? hmm.gif
If you can remind for a reply, why can't he remind you of that? It is because of your insolence and your unwavering obnoxiousness that no one bothers to reply you.

Am I being 'kepoh' enough?
PeeEl
post Feb 26 2013, 11:45 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Feb 26 2013, 11:40 AM)
Oh you mean Viber>Settings>Use Systems Sounds - leave unchecked?

This means the default Viber sounds will be used? Awww that sucks.
Mine has always been checked and I have no issue, as like you I don't like the Viber default notification sound.
PeeEl
post Feb 27 2013, 04:34 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Feb 27 2013, 04:30 PM)
less of 200mA will not increase the time so long la..  doh.gif
I'm happy with the original charger which averagely takes less than 2 hours to fully charge my device
Less than 2 hours?! Generally, from what percentage your phone is at when you charge? Mine, around 10% when I charge, it takes about 2 and half hours.
PeeEl
post Feb 27 2013, 04:49 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Feb 27 2013, 04:46 PM)
usually around 15 ~ 20%
You guys really go measure the amount of time needed to charge the device?  sweat.gif
No, not really. Just curious to know only. TQ.
PeeEl
post Mar 5 2013, 06:22 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(MamulaMoon @ Mar 5 2013, 06:13 PM)
Apple invented everything... but samsung copied everything...

Remember who was the one who came out with touch screen? last time samsung were still using physical num pad... sad.gif
You or for that matter anyone shouldn't be that bias. Your statement is too sweeping.

Granted, Apple did innovate certain stuff but they did not invent EVERYTHING. No one on the face of this earth can claim that.

0.0419sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:27 AM