5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V18, FEB OTA 4.1.2 XXDMB4 - NO CHANGELOGS

tot31
post Feb 23 2013, 08:39 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 23 2013, 08:37 AM)
Are u sure china phone they fitted a quad core?
yes, I have checked it with Antutu and the score was 15k plus...even in the Antutu device info it shows quad core...
tot31
post Feb 23 2013, 09:16 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 23 2013, 08:50 AM)
Actually most ppl do their tweaking..modding..flashing..try to improve their Screen On Time..not their phone idle time.
If you fully charge your phone..put on airplane mode then leave it inside your drawer..you might get a 7 days with a single charge. But you get only a few minutes SOT at the end of that 7 days  rclxub.gif
know what you were tying to imply tongue.gif With 2 days plus I still can get almost 2 hrs of SOT which is good enough for me ( so if I can achieve 4 days and 4 hrs of SOT, that is enough for me). So if I can get a week off battery life (no airplane mode) with around 3 hrs of SOT I will be really happy.

With my Xperia S with 3 days of battery but the SOT is not even up to 1 hr, the Note 2 is still the king on battery life. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by tot31: Feb 23 2013, 09:16 AM
tot31
post Feb 23 2013, 03:44 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 23 2013, 12:08 PM)
Mine is just average and I'm still finding possible reasons for the battery drain.
Can get max 36H or 38H with 3-4H of SOT. hmm.gif That's the best performance.
Like now around 27H but just nearly 2H of SOT. hmm.gif
tongue.gif I mean if more users like you, with awesome battery life, Samsung will no longer acknowledge that battery drain is one of issues. tongue.gif
only 27H with 2hrs of SOT ? wow really bad...

here is mine as of now...stock rooted DMB4....

This post has been edited by tot31: Feb 23 2013, 03:53 PM
tot31
post Feb 23 2013, 03:46 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Feb 23 2013, 12:42 PM)
Oh.....soooo as I was asking yesterday, shall I include a "General Nuisance" section under Resident Experts hehehehehe

We can list those users and their various incarnations so that they may be avoided.
I like the idea...good for me... thumbup.gif
tot31
post Feb 23 2013, 06:25 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Feb 23 2013, 04:18 PM)
looks like a sleeping phone  laugh.gif
my sleeping phone SOT is equivalent to her active phone.... tongue.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif I would rather choose 2 and half days with 2hrs SOT rather than 27hrs with the same SOT... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tot31: Feb 23 2013, 06:26 PM
tot31
post Feb 23 2013, 10:35 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Feb 23 2013, 10:32 PM)
Really? Good we can now have peace.  rclxms.gif
he will sure be resurrected..... laugh.gif laugh.gif
tot31
post Feb 24 2013, 11:23 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Feb 24 2013, 11:21 AM)
I just root with Perseus kernel and Phil Touch CWM via ODIN..

now got counter increase to 1 huhuhu...

any other method to reset this beside CF Triangle Away? kena beli la pulak... tongue.gif

can the USB Jig works?
tq
it's not like RM100, don't be a cheapskate...
tot31
post Feb 24 2013, 11:27 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(off_shore @ Feb 24 2013, 11:24 AM)
I dont know which part I have done wrong but I hope fellow sifus can help me to ROOT my phone.

So yesterday I screwed up the recovery image in my phone and I had the original firmware back up running well. Today, I attempt to try again (first phone giving me so many problems in rooting, previously attempted only once sad.gif).

The thing is, Odin always told me it's successfully and auto reboot my phone ( I even unchecked auto reboot and manually boot into recovery mode). It always replace my custom recovery to stock recovery. Has anybody encountered the same issue I did? I am currently on the latest firmware. Do you think it's possibly the latest firmware is harder to root?
can you explain in details all the steps that you have done ? what method did you ?
tot31
post Feb 24 2013, 12:12 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(off_shore @ Feb 24 2013, 11:40 AM)
Ok sure.

Firstly, I installed all the necessary drivers. Got it detected in Odin via download mode. I tried 3 custom recovery so far:

i) recovery-cwm-6.0.1.9-N7100
ii) philz_touch_4.35-n7100.tar
iii) recovery-twrp-2.3.2.3-N7100

I also used three different version of Odin (3.04, 3.07 and lastly 1.85) I followed the instructions clearly stated in the website. Only Auto Boot and F.Reset Time are checked. I put the recovery image through PDA option and click start. It went well and said successfully, the bar turned to green and the phone auto restart. However, it didn't directly boot into recovery. Just went straight to Android and I checked through download mode, after I power it off for the first time after I flashed the recovery, the flash counter increased. System binary and status turned to "Custom". Sounds good. So I manually boot into recovery by volume up + home + power. Here, it will either flash and flicker the normal SGN N7100 boot screen and then turned off, OR.. It will boot to stock recovery where it stated Android Recovery 3e. I tried so many times with various methods and recoveries.

I even tried Galaxy N7100 toolkit. It's still the same. My current build number is XDMA6 (Malaysia) and I did enabled USB debugging via developer mode.  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
so you are already rooted right. You just failed to install custom recovery right ? If you are already rooted the best method for me to install TWRP recovery and chenglu's CWM is by using Mobile Odin Pro. I got zero problems using Mobile Odin Pro. This app is worth to buy.
tot31
post Feb 24 2013, 03:52 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

kevintth, about your 31% battery status bug...seems mine is ok

tot31
post Feb 24 2013, 08:26 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Feb 24 2013, 05:07 PM)

what application ?.screen lock off ? & what launcher using ?.
Next Launcher & Zooper Widget
tot31
post Feb 24 2013, 10:32 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Feb 24 2013, 08:39 PM)
Similar with this function Lock Screen Off
I am using this Proximity Screen On Off
tot31
post Feb 25 2013, 08:23 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Feb 25 2013, 12:06 AM)
So maybe you can forecast some GN2 battery stocks by next month, since it will be 6 months (180days) since launch and you can expect a number of pregnant batteries coming your way.  laugh.gif

I guess you won't expect tot31 since he charges only every 2 days.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
I beg to differ, now I am charging every 4 days.... laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by tot31: Feb 25 2013, 08:28 AM
tot31
post Feb 25 2013, 09:04 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Feb 25 2013, 08:51 AM)
what drugs are you on? i mean the phone? what kernel and ROM? i'd like to try to replicate that!
it is totally stock rooted DMB4. I freezes a lot of apps that I don't use. you can refer on the first page a link to a document which apps/services that are safe to be freeze.
tot31
post Feb 25 2013, 05:55 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 25 2013, 04:37 PM)
time to mark your calendar haha
I went to a briefing at Mid Valley for this year Samsung SEA Forum in Jakarta this afternoon (which I was invited with all expenses paid) and the PR guy told me that Samsung Malaysia is planning for the same event here in Malaysia and they are looking for enthusiasts to join. I have given a few names from this forum... biggrin.gif
tot31
post Feb 25 2013, 06:11 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Feb 25 2013, 05:57 PM)
Woohoo..... so the "same event" is being held from 26-28 Feb ?
Nope, S4 product launching will be a separate event, maybe the date will be the same like US or later. I have given your name and hopefully you will be invited.. biggrin.gif
tot31
post Feb 25 2013, 06:33 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Feb 25 2013, 06:13 PM)
Thanks. So you are flying tomorrow? Have lots of fun. And loving.  laugh.gif
yup, my flight is tomorrow morning and will be staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. tq bro...
tot31
post Feb 25 2013, 06:34 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Feb 25 2013, 06:17 PM)
so nice to be invited to such event. Always wanted..  cry.gif
If you really interested in the upcoming S4 launching event, I will give your name too...I also has given ant00's name...

This post has been edited by tot31: Feb 25 2013, 06:35 PM
tot31
post Feb 25 2013, 07:28 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Feb 25 2013, 06:45 PM)
Er ...... u r coming to KL ?
nope, I am going to Jakarta...
tot31
post Feb 25 2013, 07:29 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts