13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V18, FEB OTA 4.1.2 XXDMB4 - NO CHANGELOGS

fruitie
post Feb 23 2013, 12:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Feb 23 2013, 12:55 PM)
anyway, signs of 4.2.1 for note2 might be coming with the leak of 4.2.1 ROM for SGS3 http://www.sammobile.com/2013/02/22/i9300x...eaked-firmware/

not bad yea!!
We were talking about that few hours ago. tongue.gif
Someone said I'll be the first to flash to leaked 4.2.1 (among those on this thread la). tongue.gif

fruitie
post Feb 23 2013, 01:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Feb 23 2013, 01:01 PM)
thanks for your serious answer  biggrin.gif
you... like to joke around  tongue.gif

just want to know the diff since they didnt tell us the diff between pro and free.  So i assume PRO means unlock more features mah
I Googled and one of the results: "The free versions offer the same functionality, but are ad supported and contain a more limited selection of skins."
fruitie
post Feb 23 2013, 02:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Feb 23 2013, 02:00 PM)
developer stealt Samsung idea...  sidebar shortcut

now no need root can get ur desire shortcuts on the sidebar
sidebar lite
This is good, downloaded the Ubuntu sidebar last week and I think this is better.
However, I cannot hide the notification. sweat.gif
It keeps appearing on my notification bar.
fruitie
post Feb 23 2013, 07:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Feb 23 2013, 06:25 PM)
my sleeping phone SOT is equivalent to her active phone.... tongue.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif I would rather choose 2 and half days with 2hrs SOT rather than 27hrs with the same SOT... tongue.gif
Yeah. sad.gif
In the end 31H with 3H37m SOT...
fruitie
post Feb 23 2013, 08:15 PM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

I'm now using 2-pin original adapter, bought from TaoBao. Not sure ori or not. laugh.gif

But so far it works well as well. biggrin.gif The GCC's reading but not sure accurate or not as it is the same results as previously and I'm using different socket because I'm back to hometown already...

This type of adapter:

This post has been edited by fruitie: Feb 23 2013, 08:16 PM
fruitie
post Feb 23 2013, 10:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

Flashing to Du@lNote v7. rclxm9.gif
fruitie
post Feb 23 2013, 10:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 23 2013, 10:40 PM)
Sis...would you mind take a look at one forumer @ Ducee.
Joined today at 03pm and already have 300+ post by spamming post all over the place.

I know, need Admin's help.
fruitie
post Feb 24 2013, 12:21 AM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

Aargh, I gave up! Really have no idea how to get Simplistic stuffs workable.

Am I right to say, these are the correct steps:
1) Download simplistic framework
2) Download simplistic control from Google Play
3) Download any custom ROM

That's all? I really don't want to soft-brick my phone. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Feb 24 2013, 12:51 AM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 24 2013, 12:39 AM)
Flash the framework?
Oh yea, did that as well and playing around now. tongue.gif tongue.gif
Nice nice. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Feb 24 2013, 01:30 AM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 24 2013, 01:22 AM)
I just bought the control too.. Quite worth the bucks.
It's cheaper than my lunch. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Reventon @ Feb 24 2013, 01:26 AM)
I only have boot loop that time when v3.5 , will not softbrick your baby flashing this framework , so you flashed it ady ?  laugh.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif but make sure to backup before flashing tongue.gif
Ya, it works flawlessly. biggrin.gif
Just finished flashing to Du@lNote. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Feb 24 2013, 01:50 AM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

I'm using white theme now, totally awesome. thumbup.gif

Does anybody know where can I get this clock or similar clock?

fruitie
post Feb 24 2013, 02:38 AM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Feb 24 2013, 02:32 AM)
Just finish flashing this too but AOSP theme. Anyway I am using nova launcher so its da same laugh.gif
Got the clock. biggrin.gif
Let's see how long I can stand with all white theme. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Feb 24 2013, 11:52 AM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Feb 24 2013, 10:31 AM)
various collection modem.zip HERE. My personal favorite would be JKDLK7 with Maxis biggrin.gif
Awesome. biggrin.gif
Bookmarked. icon_rolleyes.gif

Using Du@lNote v7 now, the phone doesn't wake up that much and just lost 5% when I slept just now.
Not that impressive but at least a good start. biggrin.gif
Nice ROM. rclxm9.gif
fruitie
post Feb 24 2013, 02:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

My current nothing to boast about homepage... Pure white theme. biggrin.gif
user posted image user posted image

Aiks, just noticed that screenshot has no sound again on Du@lNote. laugh.gif

But it's OK la, small matter to me... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Feb 24 2013, 02:12 PM
fruitie
post Feb 24 2013, 03:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(klmc @ Feb 24 2013, 03:30 PM)
looks like note 3 is too big for me ...
might be good as an ebook reader replacement though.

http://www.engadget.com/2013/02/23/samsung...note-8-preview/
This is not Note 3.
This is Note 8.
fruitie
post Feb 24 2013, 08:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 24 2013, 08:13 PM)
You are on a note 2 thread tai kor
Which is correct, if you see the video, the fellow was using Note II. smile.gif
fruitie
post Feb 24 2013, 09:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Feb 24 2013, 09:45 PM)
Ya , after doing that , try explaining to the buyer when u wanna sell off your hp as used unit
I paid so much for my casings just to protect the bezel part yet there are people purposely brushed it off... sweat.gif
fruitie
post Feb 25 2013, 04:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Feb 25 2013, 11:55 AM)
dang...

no thanks to fruitie

now Kascend is my wife's favourite past time. she's totally impressed by this apps. HK TV series is 'latest'. loads faster...

i actually found out there's also a section for TV series in USA... wow... i tested first 15 minutes of Zero Hour. but plan to look for Suits now... hope i can some how find it (dun read chinese).

update: dang... dunno how to do that @ thing...

update 2: i think i got it...
QUOTE(Reventon @ Feb 25 2013, 12:03 PM)
fruitie is TVB drama queen and previous TS of the TVB drama thread also tongue.gif . Anything regarding that you could rely on her haha. She got include a version of pps that able to load latest drama too. So far still prefer pps than any other client.
laugh.gif My bad. tongue.gif
I'm consistently looking for solutions to solve this and yet I tried to educate people that the proxy method doesn't work well on Android, but people refuse to listen to me. So oh well.
Kascend is my sister's favourite as well, introduced to her last weekend. biggrin.gif
This app cannot be found on iOS devices, it seems. So plus point for Android. icon_rolleyes.gif

Ya, I'm a TVB dramas addict. sweat.gif

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Feb 25 2013, 03:37 PM)
So strange..the card I bought from Amazon is still working properly, never show dismount / mount alerts. Been months since using it. 64GB SanDisk Ultra Class 10.

I stored a lot of movies, songs and pics on it too.
Is it safe to say, the card from Amazon / US is free of defects?
No la, by luck. So far mine bought from Malaysia has no issue. *touch wood*
fruitie
post Feb 25 2013, 04:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Feb 25 2013, 04:53 PM)
seems you can... need to search using the chinese name. or easier way, go to kascend.com and follow the links there....
Oh ya, forgot about its website. tongue.gif
OK, will install for my another sister's iPhone and our iPads at home. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Feb 25 2013, 04:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Feb 25 2013, 04:55 PM)
they usually announced 2 months earlier than actual release… just that dunno why S3 was annouce late in last May but release at the same time….
I just hope that Note III will not be released that soon. I butthurt. sad.gif

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:18 AM