Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V18, FEB OTA 4.1.2 XXDMB4 - NO CHANGELOGS

aspire2oo6
post Mar 8 2013, 02:20 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Mar 8 2013, 02:13 AM)
My friend was offered by his boss "Note II mini" for rm450. said it was original unit from customs. I thought he was confused with galaxy s3 mini but then my friend showed the picture and it was written on the screen sp galaxy note 2 mini. lol
since when note II got mini? china phone?
aspire2oo6
post Mar 8 2013, 02:30 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Mar 8 2013, 12:55 AM)
hey man, thanks. just noticed that perhaps the ISO value at auto differs with the S3. don't think it's broken just maybe value set by Samsung differs with my S3.
checked 1st because wanna give to my sister. so don't want give broken stuff. sweat.gif
thanks for your help! biggrin.gif
if u prefer a dumb proof phone aka everything it does you need an iphone. then later use filter to improve the image.

At the moment only phone can be amazing in low light is Nokia Lumia 920
aspire2oo6
post Mar 8 2013, 07:59 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

ive met a few ppl the other day they jump ship to android but even using note 2 they complaint minor lag then fine 2nd thing they start blasting alot apps they have on iOS when switch to android do not have such apps so end up they just switch back to iOS
aspire2oo6
post Mar 8 2013, 08:56 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(tommyfai @ Mar 8 2013, 08:48 AM)
most general apps will have though on both side.. minor lag, iOS also will have minor lag lol..
No le go try use an ios you will understand u cant even feel the lag not even minor.

aspire2oo6
post Mar 8 2013, 09:11 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(tommyfai @ Mar 8 2013, 08:59 AM)
i jump ship from iOS to android de.. never regret it till now except few samsung minor problems..
I have adeptive character so for me both OS but games ios better
aspire2oo6
post Mar 8 2013, 09:16 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 8 2013, 09:14 AM)
I disagree. Apps do lag too on iPhone5 even n worse on iPad mini
I disagree my note 2 more lag since u r a sifu you should understand why it does.

Note 2 lag but I just dont bother and use it.if I want to complaint it will be non stop but overall is okay.

Example of apps crashing android I see it every day your apps have stopped happen to foursquare, wechat and even whatsapp.

Like foursquare I just sign in can crash wtf.

Back then I installed live wallpaper it lag like hell.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 8 2013, 09:19 AM
aspire2oo6
post Mar 8 2013, 09:45 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(tommyfai @ Mar 8 2013, 09:39 AM)
hmm weird.. so far my apps very seldom crash.. like 1 or 2 times only.. everyday app crash maybe your software problem perhaps though..
Not always but very frequent if ios app crash it restart itself but android you must press okay

One part I am impressed is setting up my email using cpanel on android so easy but on ios really vomit blood le.
aspire2oo6
post Mar 8 2013, 09:47 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

I using iphone 5 yet to see any crashes. Even my tab 10.1viewing pdf presentation slides lag like no tomorrow. When view on ipad 1 not even a lag.

Nah I can bared with note 2 problems so not much complaints.

I am doing augmented reality business so I need to test it out often.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 8 2013, 09:48 AM
aspire2oo6
post Mar 8 2013, 11:06 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kokokranc @ Mar 8 2013, 10:13 AM)
well, if u want to b**** about iphone 5 there's a whole subforum to do that.

or want to b**** about pureview, there's another thread.

none of that concerns most of us. not everyone owns every device from every platform.
U not happy report it I am not afraid of you dude. I dont really care what you think because my phone is not paid by you. I dont take orders from you. I own the phone I have the right to give my feedback. I am not like you keep supporting brand blindly.

1st I am was sharing my friend's feedback of note 2 the end

2nd I was sharing it have some annoyance bugs but I am okay with it the end

3rd I am just talking about balance and not showing off who is smarter like you.

I dont see why you suddenly get so excited? Samsung pays u to defend? Lastly if it none of your concern its as simple as ignore do you think I care?

Hope this clarify your confusion.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 8 2013, 11:08 AM
aspire2oo6
post Mar 8 2013, 11:09 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(dallas316 @ Mar 8 2013, 11:01 AM)
LoL App crashing related experience here but i dunno if related to Note2 hardware or OS:

my Instagram crashes on me whenver I take picture and applied certain style then when I want to share the pics and thought of maybe not to share I clicked back then crashes on me. tried several times with same scenario so it always happen.. then an update from Instagram comes and tested same scenario the crash is gone smile.gif so is it because of OS or the apps itself? hmm weird ...
I had that issue with instaplace. But after I update the OS it seems fixed.

From my understanding apps approval on ios is very strict and can take up to 2 weeks while android approval are easy a few days its up

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 8 2013, 11:12 AM
aspire2oo6
post Mar 8 2013, 11:13 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Mar 8 2013, 11:11 AM)
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...om.glu.gunbros2

whoa, gun bros 2 is out!!!

let's get shooting! i downloaded this using my mobile data because beh tahan...

lets lighten up the mood and start using our phones and stop bickering!

^___^
Thank you downloading now.
aspire2oo6
post Mar 8 2013, 11:15 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(dallas316 @ Mar 8 2013, 11:12 AM)
updated the OS or the Apps itself? coz mine just the apps and evrything seems ok ady. biggrin.gif
Mine was OS. I paid 1.89 usd for the app to find out I cant choose photo from gallery. Then later I just check for update for OS and update then its working.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 8 2013, 11:15 AM
aspire2oo6
post Mar 8 2013, 05:25 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(dallas316 @ Mar 8 2013, 05:20 PM)
lol i just experienced this just today maybe its normal but im not aware -
I bought a maxis hotlink sim to use in my note2 for 1st time - cutting the sim to micro worth 10RM?

once I inserted the sim to note2 all notifications pop-up then my 10RM load all gone in 5 mins? my friend said its normal if my 3G is activated defaultly.. but in 5mins data is = to 10RM???

And does google play store required another pre-auth fee for using Network Data? coz my bank acct. simply deduct again with same description.

ek ek just sharing...
Nothing to do with cut simcard. All my phones are using those.

Its not about how long but how much data is being retrieve.

To hit rm10 is about 1mb with out data plan.
aspire2oo6
post Mar 8 2013, 08:43 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(syNzoR @ Mar 8 2013, 08:14 PM)
Last time I cut sim without buying anything, they charged me rm3.

After that I went maxis to change microsim card for free
go telco cut is FREE
aspire2oo6
post Mar 8 2013, 09:23 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Mar 8 2013, 08:12 PM)
wow look awesome scare on note 2 lag only.

Play gun bros 2 also lagging di.
aspire2oo6
post Mar 8 2013, 09:31 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 8 2013, 07:52 PM)
really don't know mar

and so good company give Nokia phone, is lumia 920 eh ??
u dont need to work for nokia to get whistling.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0208sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:06 PM