6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V18, FEB OTA 4.1.2 XXDMB4 - NO CHANGELOGS

XeactorZ
post Mar 5 2013, 12:28 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 4 2013, 05:51 AM)
Yet Sandisk has the highest data corruption rate among the users in this thread.
Touch wood, my 64GB still works well after more than 5 months.
As per Uncle Benny's advice, don't transfer big files at one time.
me around 7 months already (32gb for s3), 64gb for note 2 (2 months)
so far so good

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 4 2013, 07:00 AM)
Yes,  limit file transfer size to say maximum 5gb per transfer
5gb is too big already, maximum just 2gb @@
XeactorZ
post Mar 5 2013, 01:20 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

actually is not a big deal
XeactorZ
post Mar 5 2013, 05:31 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Mar 5 2013, 10:44 AM)
shocking.gif

8 cores!!! 210mp front camera?!

so fake  laugh.gif
just wait and see biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Mar 5 2013, 05:32 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Mar 5 2013, 11:01 AM)
I think note 2 price will drop a lot once s4 is out.
not really, since note and S series different category
s3 will drop a lot, note 2 I don't think so
XeactorZ
post Mar 5 2013, 05:34 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Mar 5 2013, 11:08 AM)
i guess it really boils down to individuals...

for me... i'm used to SWIPE. no swype, its not really a touchscreen keyboard la... coz we have so many swipe and gestures but keyboard still need to tap like the old physical keyboard?!? accuracy-wise, swipe is accurate.

retina display... how to define it? based on PPI? if so... S4 will have about 441 pixels per inch, assuming rumours of fullHD on 4.99" screen is true.

i never liked titanium or any 'metal' body. drop it a bit and you get a permanent dent. ouch...

camera... ok la... but you've shown ma... Note 2 also can take nice photos. biggrin.gif so, i'd think the same with S4.

spen tech without spen is not possible coz spen uses WACOM tech which employs some sort of magnetic thingy. so unless you have new accessories like maybe wear a finger glove... else i doubt out finger will have magnetic power strong enuff to do the air view thingy... well, unless you're Magneto... heh heh...

i actually wish Samsung would just remove those physical buttons... but what to do... still need that since its the one thing iPhone users are so familiar with -- yes, i believe samsung is targetting iPhone users.
for the camera part sure better than note 2 and s3, if not they no point release new phone right ?
even not better than note 2 or s3, I think at least got new features, but I don't think got what new features already rclxub.gif

and I totally agree with your last paragraph biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Mar 5 2013, 05:35 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

btw latest rumor say s4 got eye tracking technology
wonder how it work
http://www.sammobile.com/2013/03/05/rumour...ology-says-nyt/

1 thing is confirmed that s4 got smart scrolling
XeactorZ
post Mar 5 2013, 05:44 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 5 2013, 05:40 PM)
Wonder how it works?  hmm.gif If it is similar to smart stay and utilizes the front cam, then its just software and can be implemented to all previous samsung devices. Like now my S2 also got smart stay.  biggrin.gif And S3 got almost all the Note 2 motion feature.  sweat.gif

So it may not be so special after a while.  tongue.gif
I think is like this
move our eye to most left or most right to scroll LOL

yup, s2 got most of the s3 features, then s3 and note 2 got most of the s4 and note 3 features LOL
but need slowly wait for software update since they are ex-flagship whistling.gif
XeactorZ
post Mar 5 2013, 05:47 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Mar 5 2013, 05:45 PM)
samsung pandai in software mah... really cant wait to see what S4's specs are and what so special than others. Be creative and innovative.. . laugh.gif  put 8 cores in a phone is not innovative at all lolx...
for me not really care about it is using exynos 5 octa or not
at least use quad core a15 + full hd + 2gb ram since nowadays smartphone flagship got this requirement

at last is the battery life, and perhaps support new language for s voice, is quite useless lol
I use Siri more than S Voice whistling.gif
XeactorZ
post Mar 5 2013, 11:42 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ Mar 5 2013, 05:53 PM)
Clue: Wait for S4 first then Note 3 will be not much different. Just like S3 and Note 2. Afraid that Exynos 5 will be postponed because of bad consumption.. (Rumors)
but s3 and note 2 got 1 main big difference, which are 1 vs 2gb ram
XeactorZ
post Mar 5 2013, 11:44 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Mar 5 2013, 09:21 PM)
Opera Browser Beta with Webkit engine is released  laugh.gif

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ra.browser.beta

how it compare with opera mobile web browser ??
which is this
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?..._from_developer
XeactorZ
post Mar 5 2013, 11:46 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 5 2013, 10:41 PM)
On my holiday: sign seen at a cosmetics store.

See, you why must England speak good is like this.

I'm back only on the 9th. Please excuse any delays in response.

For more such examples, please visit engrish.com
so good, nowadays Malaysia weather so hot vmad.gif
XeactorZ
post Mar 5 2013, 11:47 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 5 2013, 11:40 PM)
Bro let's not forget Palm....RIP

There was Palm Store and other app aggregator marketplaces for Palm stuff, before Symbian had apps.

*middle finger* for crapple.
international language LOL
XeactorZ
post Mar 5 2013, 11:49 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ Mar 5 2013, 11:44 PM)
Don't forget that there are 2GB of RAM for S3 too..
but just for LTE and US variant s3
not international
XeactorZ
post Mar 5 2013, 11:52 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ Mar 5 2013, 11:46 PM)
It's such a sleek design of browser. I dunno why but I think I'm going to use it for now rather than others.. Let's see how does it goes for a week. It's free. So, it's not going to waste your money..
after install the beta version I got 6 browser on my phone already

1. stock internet
2. chrome
3. chrome beta
4. firefox
5. dolphin browser beta

LOL
XeactorZ
post Mar 5 2013, 11:53 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 5 2013, 11:51 PM)
another Opera browser ? I oledi got 2 in my phone , now a 3rd ?  rclxub.gif Y cant they just make 1 and refined it to be a better browser then 2 make so many versions
your phone install opera mini and opera mobile ??
XeactorZ
post Mar 6 2013, 12:05 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Mar 5 2013, 11:57 PM)
Using bombastic words will not make you a philosopher. It's how you interprete a message for others to understand. You may use bombastic words or jargons but when it doesn't blend with your sentence structure, it will make you look like a fool.
I have the same amount of browsers as you too. But I only stick to two, stock and Chrome.  sweat.gif
I stick to chrome
nevermind let me try both opera browser and the new opera browser beta see how good it was
XeactorZ
post Mar 6 2013, 12:12 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Bhelmouth @ Mar 5 2013, 11:58 PM)
sifu got recommendation case and screen protector ?

and im looking the full cover screen protector and clear

ah and im looking for sd card 32 gb i wonder what brand is good and price wise
for SP no idea
for sdcard, I recommend sandisk

XeactorZ
post Mar 6 2013, 12:13 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 6 2013, 12:00 AM)
Ya , from titanium , i just restore without looking . Now only I notice got some many red "O" in it . LOL
then your phone total got how many browser ?
XeactorZ
post Mar 6 2013, 12:14 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ Mar 6 2013, 12:06 AM)
So, still existed with 2GB of RAM right?  nod.gif
I already have 7 browsers now. But will just stick to Betas version.  brows.gif
is exist, but not international version got 2gb ram
only special variant like I said before, LTE version and US variant version

wow 7 browsers, even my computer just got 3 browser only, IE, firefox and chrome biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Mar 6 2013, 12:17 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 6 2013, 12:16 AM)
Oh God, Asphalt 7's new update is 1.56GB. Luckily my connection is fast enough for that... sweat.gif
finally change logo
too bad samsung apps version no update doh.gif

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0458sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:51 PM