Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V18, FEB OTA 4.1.2 XXDMB4 - NO CHANGELOGS

Superman7
post Feb 26 2013, 11:53 AM

11,086 posts

Placed order for the UAG last Sunday. Till now didn't receive any email confirmation from them. hmm.gif
The only notification I received was the SMS message from my credit card sweat.gif
Superman7
post Feb 26 2013, 02:34 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Feb 26 2013, 02:32 PM)
I don't use swiftkey app blush.gif Simple google search for media server, led me result to usb otg hmm.gif did you guys use usb otg at that particular period?
It could also be that you have connected your device to the your computer via USB connector and accessed the internal memory. That could also trigger the media server scanning
Superman7
post Feb 27 2013, 10:52 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 27 2013, 10:51 AM)
Hmm I dont feel any lag even when typing on whatsapp...
no lag for me as well
Superman7
post Feb 27 2013, 11:47 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Feb 27 2013, 11:24 AM)
Yup, I felt that but less noticeable

I use stock keyboard, the latest firmware perform slower than the 4.1.1

4.1.2 also consume battery higher
Hi Kenny biggrin.gif It's been a while..
Anyway the latest DMB4 4.1.2 battery consumption is much better now..
Superman7
post Feb 27 2013, 04:30 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Feb 27 2013, 04:04 PM)
Contemplating getting 1. My ori charger can never get 1800A avg charge at all. Always 1500 - 1600A.
Dammm sein long charging time.  doh.gif
less of 200mA will not increase the time so long la.. doh.gif
I'm happy with the original charger which averagely takes less than 2 hours to fully charge my device

This post has been edited by Superman7: Feb 27 2013, 04:30 PM
Superman7
post Feb 27 2013, 04:46 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Feb 27 2013, 04:34 PM)
Less than 2 hours?! Generally, from what percentage your phone is at when you charge? Mine, around 10% when I charge, it takes about 2 and half hours.
usually around 15 ~ 20%
You guys really go measure the amount of time needed to charge the device? sweat.gif
Superman7
post Feb 27 2013, 05:05 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 27 2013, 04:59 PM)
I was also happy with my original charger not until it failed on me twice.
No thanks. doh.gif

My original charger charged pretty fast as well. From <5% to 100% takes about 2 1/2 hours.
However, this 3rd party charger seems to charge slightly faster. smile.gif
btw, my original USB cable connection to the phone is quite loose. Are you guys having the same problem?
Superman7
post Feb 27 2013, 05:12 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 27 2013, 05:08 PM)
Nope mine is tight. Have to pull hard to disconnect. Is it loose with other usb cable also?
no.. only loose with the original white cable
Superman7
post Feb 27 2013, 05:19 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 27 2013, 05:15 PM)
Try to push and ensure the 2 hooks on the usb cable is protruded enough to clip properly to the phone.
tried most of the stuff but I think it's the problem with the micro USB head on the cable
Superman7
post Feb 27 2013, 05:36 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 27 2013, 05:21 PM)
I think you can claim warranty right within 6 months for these accessories.
yeah.. I think I will give it a try

QUOTE(Isabell @ Feb 27 2013, 05:22 PM)
i had this problem before. go to SC and claim a new one.
the staff insist that it is like that but i insist that it is loose. ask them to give you to try a new one. but of course, ask nicely lah.  laugh.gif
Nice to know.

QUOTE(sacremento @ Feb 27 2013, 05:27 PM)
Owh I thought I was the only one. My ori white charger micro usb is VERY VERY loose. It gets disconnected very easily and so annoying.
My new charger seems to fit nicely and tight.
Guess not laugh.gif
Superman7
post Feb 27 2013, 07:56 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(john1010 @ Feb 27 2013, 07:53 PM)
How long for the note 2 charger warranty because recently when i charge my note 2, it need 6-8 hour to fully charge it?
6 months.
Install GCC app to check the current of your charger
Superman7
post Mar 1 2013, 09:07 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 1 2013, 08:55 AM)
haha glad you are thoroughly enjoying your Note 2. You can have the rest of its lifetime to enjoy it  biggrin.gif
if you're not a "flasher", I don't see anything much you can do with your Note II laugh.gif
Superman7
post Mar 1 2013, 09:14 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 1 2013, 09:12 AM)
My battery sucks more when on Nova Launcher. How to further improve this?
uninstall Nova? tongue.gif
Superman7
post Mar 3 2013, 12:47 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 3 2013, 12:38 AM)
Wow..!! 1% per minute. rclxub.gif
Your phone can tahan less than 2 hours..? Better bring the phone to service centre for medical checkup  sweat.gif
Seriously need to go checkup..
Superman7
post Mar 3 2013, 05:04 PM

11,086 posts

Anybody tested the theftspy app?
http://www.theftspy.com/startpage/]
Superman7
post Mar 5 2013, 12:56 AM

11,086 posts

Some security flaws on Note II
http://www.engadget.com/2013/03/04/galaxy-...-vulnerability/
Superman7
post Mar 5 2013, 10:52 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(-M N G- @ Mar 5 2013, 10:25 AM)
hi guys~ i need your help...  icon_question.gif
why my note 2 when receive incoming call the ringtone ring in low volume then after around 2 seconds it only change to high volume?
p/s: i set the volume level quite high...
it's called accending ring tones laugh.gif
Superman7
post Mar 6 2013, 01:54 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Mar 6 2013, 01:28 PM)
Guys, can you recommend me an apps that are similar to viber but not a battery vampire like viber. I frequently use viber to contact my sis who is staying oversea and viber battery drain is a pain in the ass. Any good alternative?
wechat

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0469sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:52 AM