HTC One Official Thread / M7, 4.7" 1080p - Snapdragon S600 1.7ghz

Andrewtst
post Feb 20 2013, 02:06 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(Piccolo @ Feb 20 2013, 11:37 AM)
So who's confirmed getting it? All those who posted here?

Who's half half? What's stopping you?
Me half half as Samsung not yet announcing S IV. Hehe...

After Samsung annoucing, 1st cycle of year 2013 phone is complete. Then is time to pick either this HTC One or Samsung Galaxy S IV. (No longer XPERIA Z, hehe)

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Feb 20 2013, 02:10 PM
douglas_tong
post Feb 20 2013, 02:15 PM

MaddDougg
1,719 posts

Just waiting for the price to drop. My phone is almost a year old. Sometimes I think its not worth changing it. But lifespan of an electronic is only 2 years these days. A couple of months when the price drop it would be the perfect time to change.
sebastianX11
post Feb 20 2013, 02:22 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Feb 20 2013, 11:28 AM)
got it from my fren that work at cubic platform
whoa...for real.... way to go HTC... trump SONY XZ!!

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 20 2013, 02:05 PM)
I'll wait a bit longer if I buy this One phone. HTC product usually have problem with it initial first batch. I'll wait for the second batch..much safer...lolz
this i agree! remember the wifi issue and the scratched screen on HOX rclxub.gif
hengmy
post Feb 20 2013, 02:30 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Feb 20 2013, 01:24 PM)
initial camera sample shots look quite bad, same goes with night shot. wont put too much bet on this if camera quality your priority.
any info about this?
toughnut
post Feb 20 2013, 02:58 PM

3,239 posts

QUOTE(hengmy @ Feb 20 2013, 02:30 PM)
any info about this?
sorry but i cant recall where i saw it. there's one from BBC and another one from tech site which show photos shot from HTC One (with EXIF intact) during the press conference yesterday.
CocoMonGo
post Feb 20 2013, 03:02 PM

Ooo Finally
551 posts

can someone enlighten me... why is the HTC One /M7 being billed as the top of the line phone from HTC and not say the Butterfly? I think both phones are equally nice in design. But the One is 4.7" screen vs. 5" which is the industry trend, maybe if it was last year I can understand but its 2013 now. The only upside I honestly go for is the new Qualcomm processor and slightly bigger battery.

Having being bitten once by HTC when I bought the Desire HD and (at that time) much touted HTC Sense online service which never worked until today I did be VERY careful with their "Blinkfeed". Then comes the camera at 4MP... errrmm woohoo??
jason111785
post Feb 20 2013, 03:20 PM

To Eat or Not To Eat
1,214 posts

I think what hold everyone back is the so-call Ultrapixel which the general (pixel #) is below industry par. OTher than that, the phone is one badass...
aspire2oo6
post Feb 20 2013, 03:24 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hengmy @ Feb 20 2013, 02:30 PM)
any info about this?
I rather trust Carl Zeiss optics compare to htc Taiwan technology
hengmy
post Feb 20 2013, 03:30 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 20 2013, 03:24 PM)
i only trust my eye tongue.gif
Baronic
post Feb 20 2013, 03:50 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

Why im excited to see how this camera fares despite the 4mp is this

http://www.knowyourmobile.com/features/181...megapixels.html

Ts please post at 1st post?

Oh i havent fapped to phones in a long while. This phone design is orgasmic
SyathibiyMegat
post Feb 20 2013, 04:04 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

Dafuq with the benchmarks; crazy liao. At the moment, only Optimus G Pro is its contender

This post has been edited by SyathibiyMegat: Feb 20 2013, 10:51 PM
xenon246
post Feb 20 2013, 04:05 PM

144 posts

This one looks a bit like the China phone Jiayu g3
Nephrite
post Feb 20 2013, 04:06 PM

~Between Heaven & Hell~™®©
2,175 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 20 2013, 02:05 PM)
I'll wait a bit longer if I buy this One phone. HTC product usually have problem with it initial first batch. I'll wait for the second batch..much safer...lolz
Me always buy first batch HTC phone start from One X then One X+ then Butterfly and no problem also.

Sometimes see luck de. Cheers.

By the way i am impress with the HTC One soon might get 1 and try it out.

Only i am blur on the camera part. Ultrapixel ...... how many MP ..... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Feb 20 2013, 04:12 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

Megapixel is not really important in terms of image quality. megapixels just determines the size and resolution of the image, if you can reduce the amount of megapixels, you increase the size of the pixels itself on the sensor, thus being able to capture more light. In the digital camera world, this can be seen in the higher end compacts. you see cheap compacts having 16mp is the norm, even phones goes up to 12mp, but the higher end ones like say the Panasonic LX series all still maintain their MP count at a lowly 10mp.

another example is the Canon G series. The G10 was having a 14.7MP sensor but everybody was complaining about the high amount of noise and lack of sharpness with that camera eventhough it has 14.7MP and the LX3 of that era easily beats it with only 10mp. It's successor, the G11, downgraded the MP count to just 10 as well and the results is much much better image quality, dynamic range and most importantly, low light noise performance.

This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: Feb 20 2013, 04:12 PM
hanny562
post Feb 20 2013, 04:12 PM

944 posts

do you guys notice the edge of this devices abit like fruits ? the silver edge @@ ( no offend i'm android user)
s7ran9er
post Feb 20 2013, 04:15 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 20 2013, 03:24 PM)
CZ by far amazed me after spending time shooting with my pre-own Lumia 900, I'm really happy with the details that produced by the camera but let's just put aside how the software handles the color reproduction (poor whitebalance).

Having own a HoX now, I don't feel I shoot as much as I do when I own the L900, image quality on the HoX really disappoints me, I'm not putting hopes on this "ultrapixel" until I test a demo unit.

Then again, there are many many many options in the coming future. You might want to hold your wallet until Android 5 comes out if you already own an Android 4.x device.
Piccolo
post Feb 20 2013, 04:15 PM

260 posts

What fruit?
-Aktan-
post Feb 20 2013, 04:16 PM

2.6b dah masuk bro
873 posts

QUOTE(Piccolo @ Feb 20 2013, 04:15 PM)
What fruit?
Apple fruit la sweat.gif
ELinawa
post Feb 20 2013, 04:17 PM

203 posts

curious... will other brand will follow htc steps or they will go on with their own way?
because this ultrapixel sensor seem radically different from other brand sensors
kennt0312
post Feb 20 2013, 04:19 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Feb 20 2013, 02:15 PM)
Just waiting for the price to drop. My phone is almost a year old. Sometimes I think its not worth changing it. But lifespan of an electronic is only 2 years these days. A couple of months when the price drop it would be the perfect time to change.
Agreed with you. My phone also just less than a year & i feel like not worth to change it. Currently an EVO3D's owner. I really like Butterfly & One but the outlook design of both of these phones just so so only. sweat.gif

122 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:54 AM