30 yrs old Msian Investor on SG Business Times, Portfolio worth MYR10m (SGD4m)

TSchess_gal
post Feb 19 2013, 06:45 PM, updated 11y ago

1,006 posts

Source: The Business Times © Singapore Press Holdings Limited. Reproduced with permission Author: Cai Haoxiang 18/2/2013

http://www.cpf.gov.sg/imsavvy/infohub_arti...368126}&print=1

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/specials/y...es-all-20130218

MOST investors live by the virtues of diversification - that is, not putting all your eggs in one basket.

Not Ryan Khoo Chung Ming. The 30-year-old bought his first apartment in his native Malaysia in 2007 when looking for a place to stay. Then, the market was not as buoyant. He spotted an opportunity for studio apartments and bought more and more, maxing out his borrowing limits.

He even moved to Singapore in 2009 to get a higher-paying job so he could borrow even more.

Today, he owns 13 apartments in Kuala Lumpur, a studio apartment in the United States, a studio apartment in Singapore, and has also invested in an office unit in Johor Baru and a hotel floor in KL. The total value of his portfolio has gone up and is now worth RM10 million (S$4 million). Half of the portfolio is yield-generating, with the remainder under construction.

Like many who buy property, he is highly leveraged, borrowing more than RM8 million. But with rental income more than covering his mortgage payments, Mr Khoo quit his bank job to focus full-time on his property investment club, Alpha Marketing.

Says Mr Khoo: "After my first rental unit, I saw I could get attractive returns. I thought, why buy one, I should buy more, it was such a waste. I knew I can still borrow, so I borrowed more. I bought units in the same block together with friends," he says, adding that stocks were too volatile for him.

"When you're young, you can take the risk, don't diversify. If you're trying to make it, you should be a bit more focused," he adds.

Mr Khoo grew up in Petaling Jaya, a city near KL, in a middle-class family. His father worked in the navy, and his mother was a housewife.

"Growing up, I had an idea to do business. But the expectation was to go to university, get a good degree, get a job, buy a house, get married, settle down and have children," he says.

He graduated in end-2004 with a degree in electronics engineering. "Things were tough for engineers, the pay was lower. I didn't feel I had the aptitude to get ahead in the industry. So I joined something with bigger prospects," he says.

He joined Standard Chartered Bank in 2005 as a loan product manager, with a starting pay of around RM3,000 a month.

Valuable experience was gained in the process, which he later used to his advantage. "I learnt that loan approval depends on your income and employment, your age, I learnt about debt service ratios that banks use to determine how much to lend to you," he says.

In 2007, he was looking for a place to stay and found a three-bedroom, 1,100 sq ft apartment in the KL suburbs for RM300,000. By that time, he was earning around RM5,000 to RM6,000 a month.

The downpayment was just 10 per cent, or RM30,000 - easily paid for with saved-up cash. Then his colleague, who is also his age, told him about one-bedroom apartments. He thus bought his first investment property - a 380 sq ft one-bedder.

The studio apartment, near KL's city centre, was going for RM170,000 and could be rented out for RM1,800 a month. This translates to a gross yield of more than 12 per cent.

"Those were the days when property investing wasn't so sexy," he recalls.

"We found there was a shortage of supply of one-bedders in the city centre. But expats need a place to stay. So we bought more studios, together with friends. We bought whatever we could find. We bought till we ran out of money."

In 2008, he bought four more units, each costing around RM200,000. The downpayment for each was either 10 per cent, or lower than that for properties where owners were financially distressed.

"I ran out of money, my income hit the borrowing limit," he says.

Mr Khoo thus transferred to his bank's Singapore office in 2009. His father helped him manage his properties in KL. In 2009, he bought one more studio unit, in 2010, five more, and in early 2011, two more.

Last year, he bought a 590 sq ft studio apartment in Singapore that cost SGD$650,000 (MYR1.63M) . In early 2011, he started Alpha Marketing with his girlfriend Melissa Low, a finance executive.

"I realised Singaporeans lacked knowledge about buying properties in Malaysia. They know more about property investing in Australia and the UK than in their neighbouring country. There is a lot of suspicion. But I want to show that it's not difficult," he says.

"Agents bring leftover stuff to sell here. I want to stay here and serve a certain market segment: Malaysians here go back often but are out of touch, and Singaporeans who want to invest in property but find Singapore hard to invest in, and the UK, Australia and the US too expensive."

Last year, he thought about quitting his job and living in Malaysia off his rental income.

"But my mum told me, you are only 30 years old, why do you want to quit and live like that for the rest of your life? She told me to continue working.

"But after working for so long in a bank, I didn't like the thought of politics and ladder-climbing in larger companies."

Hence the decision to quit his job last December and focus on his club. "It's a passion," he says simply. Mr Khoo is now a licensed sales person under ERA Realty Network.

Alpha Marketing began through sharing sessions over dinner. It grew by word of mouth and social media, and eventually started organising seminars on property investing. Now, there are 1,000 on the mailing list, out of which 100 are active investors. "Membership is free but we make money off deals," he says.

"I can't do this alone. Having partners mean having a network, sharing information, and we can work together to buy. We try to be selective, we want to avoid selling leftover, overpriced property."

Buying property in a club allows investors to buy bigger properties like office space and hotel buildings. High net worth individuals who want to stay low-key also go through him to get more financial firepower for the deals they are doing.

Says Mr Khoo of his plans: "I don't have a target as to how much I want to acquire. I want to get some prime property in Iskandar, and build a name for myself as an expert on Malaysian property."

He is bullish on the Iskandar region, which both countries see as an alternative for Singaporean businesses, and a location that is just an hour away.

"In five years' time more Singaporeans will want to stay there, instead of Johor Baru where there are still worries about crime," he says, noting that the infrastructure there is being developed well.

Now, Mr Khoo's rental income adds up to around SGD$3,000 (MYR7,500) a month after deducting loan repayments and maintenance fees. He also earns commissions from property deals.

"I would call myself thrifty. But if I want to upgrade my lifestyle, this is not enough," he says.

He says property prices have gone up in Malaysia and Singapore and it is harder for investors to find attractive buys now. Even though his investments are highly leveraged, he is undeterred. "If the market falls, I can cut rentals and still break even," he says.

"But it is not so easy now. Developers are building a lot, and supply is coming up in Singapore and KL. So I might try to cash out in 2016 or 2017."

http://www.alphamarketingsg.com/index.php/medianews

This post has been edited by chess_gal: Feb 19 2013, 11:21 PM
airline
post Feb 19 2013, 06:51 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

A hotel floor?
13 properties already 10million

This post has been edited by airline: Feb 19 2013, 06:51 PM
kokkk
post Feb 19 2013, 06:57 PM

86 posts

arh...so many units , only 3k from rental income ?
prody
post Feb 19 2013, 07:14 PM

Dance while the record spins
1,548 posts

He has a 10 million RM portfolio now
Let's assume he bought them all at around 5 million RM.

Monthly repayment would be at about 21.5k (40 years, 4.2%).
Not sure how he got the loans. smile.gif

His 3k income is after loan repayments.
SUSInF.anime
post Feb 19 2013, 07:30 PM

2,695 posts

How much property he bought?
Mostly are studios still have net with 10m?

But his yield that time is so attractive... 12% drool.gif
new[x]
post Feb 19 2013, 07:46 PM

411 posts

Isn't he your boyfriend? You rock girl.
Soros007
post Feb 19 2013, 08:03 PM

3,852 posts

Come on la - it's only Rm10mil.
I know some LYN taikos' portfolio are even more 'exciting' than this.
Kacang putih only.

QUOTE(newx @ Feb 19 2013, 07:46 PM)
Isn't he your boyfriend? You rock girl.
cybermaster98
post Feb 19 2013, 08:11 PM

4,440 posts

The value of the portfolio isnt important. He can have RM 10 billion for all i care. What's important is:

1) Whats the capital appreciation of the portfolio?
2) Whats the net returns after all deductions?

Based on what he's said, he only gets RM3K net every month after all deductions. If u ask me i would say that's really dangerous especially in the current market scenario. Even a 25 basis point increase by BNM would spell trouble for his investments since he's very heavily leveraged. One property gave him a 12% yield but from his monthly net returns, u can gauge that his other properties arent doing that well. Probably just breaking even with his loan repayments.
Soros007
post Feb 19 2013, 08:14 PM

3,852 posts

Asolutely agreed!!!

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Feb 19 2013, 08:11 PM)
The value of the portfolio isnt important. He can have RM 10 billion for all i care. What's important is:

Based on what he's said, he only gets RM3K net every month after all deductions. If u ask me i would say that's really dangerous especially in the current market scenario. Even a 25 basis point increase by BNM would spell trouble for his investments since he's very heavily leveraged. One property gave him a 12% yield but from his monthly net returns, u can gauge that his other properties arent doing that well. Probably just breaking even with his loan repayments.
dRwh0
post Feb 19 2013, 08:18 PM

573 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Feb 19 2013, 08:03 PM)
Kacang putih only.
I suppose u can surpass him anytime bro..hehe
izzudrecoba
post Feb 19 2013, 08:24 PM

749 posts

Well said. rolleyes.gif
arj
post Feb 19 2013, 08:42 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

The article did mention that only half are yield-generating while the rest are still under construction. So there is high possibility for revenue increase and capital appreciation once they're all completed.
Donald Trump
post Feb 19 2013, 09:21 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Feb 19 2013, 08:03 PM)
Kacang putih only.
Seriously.. I hv a buddy that hv few factories at 30+ age...chin cai pick 1 factory also more than 10 mil and mostly o left 50% loan only
WHAT IS SO SPECIAL ABOUT THIS FELLA...some more so high gearing whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Donald Trump: Feb 19 2013, 09:22 PM
kenji1903
post Feb 19 2013, 09:27 PM

3,785 posts

hmm... RM10mil portfolio, RM8mil loans... meaning around RM2mil nett... lucky he bought early... from the article... seems like half of the properties are under RM300k each, lucky guy thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Feb 19 2013, 09:28 PM
SUStat3179
post Feb 19 2013, 09:33 PM

1,331 posts

Entering the market at 2007 sure can lah...

Now you try and see...
prody
post Feb 19 2013, 10:14 PM

1,548 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Feb 19 2013, 09:27 PM)
hmm... RM10mil portfolio, RM8mil loans... meaning around RM2mil nett... lucky he bought early... from the article... seems like half of the properties are under RM300k each, lucky guy thumbup.gif
Damn, didn't notice the 8 million RM figure just now. This guy (and some others, I doubt he could borrow that much) must be pretty nervous at the moment.
Nikmon
post Feb 19 2013, 10:17 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Feb 19 2013, 08:42 PM)
The article did mention that only half are yield-generating while the rest are still under construction. So there is high possibility for revenue increase and capital appreciation once they're all completed.
How to pay repayment wen completed with 3k ...it is not easy to sell now .if interest increase after GE , still got 3k? Haha

This post has been edited by Nikmon: Feb 19 2013, 10:18 PM
torkl
post Feb 19 2013, 10:23 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Feb 19 2013, 09:33 PM)

Now you try and see...
agreed. tats why trying hard to promote himself
zuiko407
post Feb 19 2013, 10:29 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Feb 19 2013, 09:33 PM)

Now you try and see...
The fact is did u take action on 2007?
joeblows
post Feb 19 2013, 10:34 PM

1,091 posts

My prediction: this guy better stay far away from high rise windows this year. People like him are at high risk of going bankrupt.... biggrin.gif
joeblows
post Feb 19 2013, 10:37 PM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Feb 19 2013, 09:27 PM)
Lucky? More like sorhai....

Playing with loans and gambling like in genting...people like him are responsible for the sharp spike (and subsequent crash) of properties..
TSchess_gal
post Feb 19 2013, 11:09 PM

1,006 posts

Note that this is Singapore newspaper. It is SGD3,000 NETT (MYR7,500) after all tax, maintenance, audit/secretary fee. Note that half of the porfolios are under construction.

He started with studios in KL, all studios are tenanted and currently moved into commercial office, hotels and a residential in Singapore. Commercial are all undercon thus no yield yet.

This post has been edited by chess_gal: Feb 19 2013, 11:18 PM
SUSYam Seng
post Feb 19 2013, 11:17 PM

77 posts

last time easy to get loan. now different story.
TSchess_gal
post Feb 19 2013, 11:26 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(Yam Seng @ Feb 19 2013, 11:17 PM)
last time easy to get loan. now different story.
Did you then take advantage of it last time? Of course it is harder now, hence different strategy applies.

Intention of sharing this article is to show that everyone can make it in property, not necessary from a well off family, what is needed just network, diligent in finding the right property and lotsa guts.

Just for your info, Ryan & Faizul (Pai) were once colleagues and they started together. Ryan left Msia 3 years ago to grow his income to take more loan.
joeblows
post Feb 19 2013, 11:45 PM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(chess_gal @ Feb 19 2013, 11:09 PM)
Note that this is Singapore newspaper. It is SGD3,000 NETT (MYR7,500) after all tax, maintenance, audit/secretary fee. Note that half of the porfolios are under construction.

He started with studios in KL, all studios are tenanted and currently moved into commercial office, hotels and a residential in Singapore. Commercial are all undercon thus no yield yet.
Only positive cash flow due to DIBS.....don't need twist facts..

Lets see if he can maintain his hot streak through 2013/2014 or if he's gonna crash and burn like so many gamblers before him.
accetera
post Feb 19 2013, 11:47 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

Sarcasm. Thanks for sharing our friend (also PTLM member)... cheers.gif

He and Melissa, his girlfriend run the famous MISS lah... and Ryan is the guy who appeared to comment on WTF! book by Pai (Faizul). All ex StanChart.

Also the thread starter tongue.gif , Melissa is doing pretty well in her career and also her investments. I personally and her was interviewed once by The Malaysian Insider. http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/print/m...minority-youth/

This post has been edited by accetera: Feb 19 2013, 11:52 PM
TSchess_gal
post Feb 19 2013, 11:54 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(joeblows @ Feb 19 2013, 11:45 PM)
Only positive cash flow due to DIBS.....don't need twist facts..

Lets see if he can maintain his hot streak through 2013/2014 or if he's gonna crash and burn like so many gamblers before him.
Thank you for your concern on his future welfare smile.gif

You will see more of him in the papers, oh wait. Singapore paper. Guess you would have no access to it. I'll share on LYN next time.
accetera
post Feb 20 2013, 12:05 AM

10,777 posts

Mel, no need share lah... Malaysians are even more kiasu one.

They will blame the govt and their birth here for earning so little. Then we will have another blaming thread here.

Btw, the general all walks of Malaysians are earning little (and promotions are rare) yet with compulsory debt (defnitely most ppl have car loan eating big chunk). This story is unfortunately not a very good role model given such situations, unless you earn a foreign dollar.

At the same time being in Malaysian forum, it is not good to encourage local people to flee to another country.
bbbformoney
post Feb 20 2013, 12:05 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Feb 19 2013, 11:47 PM)

Also the thread starter  tongue.gif ,  Melissa is doing pretty well in her career and also her investments. I personally and her was interviewed once by The Malaysian Insider. http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/print/m...minority-youth/
Ok ya, the interview, yes read it, bravo, got it, ok? Feel good now? Shall we move on?
yawn.gif
kochin
post Feb 20 2013, 12:18 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

why is it that someone sharing story and kena flamed left right center?
someone claims he's underperforming and not so great.
someone claims he's gonna be burnt soon.
why do people generally sows hatred?
why can't we just wish him well and continued success.

to those invested, may you continue to prosper.
to those not invested, may you find your true calling soon and prosper as well.

somehow continuous wishing and anticipating of bad misfortunes to bestows on others intrigues me. where's the source of the hatred to begin with?
AMINT
post Feb 20 2013, 12:24 AM

7,446 posts

I
QUOTE(kochin @ Feb 20 2013, 12:18 AM)

somehow continuous wishing and anticipating of bad misfortunes to bestows on others intrigues me. where's the source of the hatred to begin with?
+1 I reduced sharing my experience because of this. Maybe I should just stop 100% and just gain from others in a one way street. Always kena hentam. Huhu

This post has been edited by AMINT: Feb 20 2013, 12:25 AM
ManutdGiggs
post Feb 20 2013, 12:26 AM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Feb 20 2013, 12:24 AM)
I
+1 I reduced sharing my experience because of this. Maybe I should just stop 100% and just gain from others in a one way street. Always kena hentam. Huhu
Quite disappointed here too.

This post has been edited by ManutdGiggs: Feb 20 2013, 12:36 AM
Donald Trump
post Feb 20 2013, 01:19 AM

1,686 posts

I initially want to refrain myself from commenting all this kacang putih portfolio but sometimes really tak boleh tahan...HONESTLY IS NOTHING TO SHOUT ABOUT...and yet they make it like hell of successful stories
Put your heads down be humble work harder..talking about no need to work at 30 with this kind of kacang putih portfolio...dun know what to say doh.gif
accetera
post Feb 20 2013, 01:25 AM

10,777 posts

Actually that article when published in overseas is considered "Another Malaysia Boleh" story. Congrats.

But here in this forum, now the REAL mega-taikors start speaking. Ampun ampun tuanku.

Successful people not necessary need to reveal himself or herself. Sometimes successful people always say they "kecik meow" nia. Unless they want to try cari more makan?

Human nature is like that. Malaysian nature is like to impress and then complain. Boleh culture!
yoki
post Feb 20 2013, 01:25 AM

1,313 posts

I guess it is an effort to create awareness, the establishment need publicity
Otherwise very hard to jalan
yoki
post Feb 20 2013, 01:27 AM

1,313 posts

Btw well done! 10m is not a small portfolio
Donald Trump
post Feb 20 2013, 01:30 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(chess_gal @ Feb 19 2013, 11:54 PM)
Thank you for your concern on his future welfare smile.gif

You will see more of him in the papers, oh wait. Singapore paper. Guess you would have no access to it. I'll share on LYN next time.
Understand that what u r trying to promote here but dont forget there are lots of humble heavy weights in forums...u will be surprise that they are quietly laughing at your so called " successful story"
may be forumers get fed up already... after the "malaysian version" also something something at the age 0f 30 now a runaway singapore version suddenly sprung up wink.gif ...keep on bragging about how many studios one have..big deal?

Donald Trump
post Feb 20 2013, 01:32 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Feb 20 2013, 01:27 AM)
Btw well done! 10m is not a small portfolio
U WILL BE SURPRISE PEOPLE THAT TCSS HERE...10 mil port is kacang putih
yoki
post Feb 20 2013, 01:36 AM

1,313 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Feb 20 2013, 01:32 AM)
I am not suprised la, 10m, 3-4 prime shoplot can meet target, factory can be more keng chao
But for pure resi play, 10m must give some credit

This post has been edited by yoki: Feb 20 2013, 01:36 AM
TSchess_gal
post Feb 20 2013, 01:53 AM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Feb 20 2013, 01:32 AM)
Oh yeah. You are definitely one of the TCSS.

Haven't been to lyn forum for 2 years, property talk thread has become kopitiam style forum. Where are all the admins?

Rather than asking how he did it, everyone just focus on the statistical number. Myr10m is not a big sum, he is just leveraging on the bank.

Sense a lot sour grape and key board warrior lurking around. No wonder a lot good forumers have stopped sharing. Stop looking at the numbers, rather, look at his sharing on his last note. Singaporean are streaming in to buy iskandar and cause of the min ceiling, msian has advantage.

Anyways, what he did cannot be repeated. Question is, why didn't you do back then? You had the same 2007 year as he did. What were you doing then?

Donald Trump
post Feb 20 2013, 02:09 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(chess_gal @ Feb 20 2013, 01:53 AM)
Oh yeah. You are definitely one of the TCSS.

Haven't been to lyn forum for 2 years, property talk thread has become kopitiam style forum. Where are all the admins?

Rather than asking how he did it, everyone just focus on the statistical number. Myr10m is not a big sum, he is just leveraging on the bank.

Sense a lot sour grape and key board warrior lurking around. No wonder a lot good forumers have stopped sharing. Stop looking at the numbers, rather, look at his sharing on his last note. Singaporean are streaming in to buy iskandar and cause of the min ceiling, msian has advantage.

Anyways, what he did cannot be repeated. Question is, why didn't you do back then? You had the same 2007 year as he did. What were you doing then?
10 mil of debt also feel sour grape about u? Haha belum tengok ular besar kencing rclxm9.gif
Donald Trump
post Feb 20 2013, 02:10 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Feb 20 2013, 01:36 AM)
I am not suprised la, 10m, 3-4 prime shoplot can meet target, factory can be more keng chao
But for pure resi play, 10m must give some credit
The artical did mention about mix of office and hotel suite
TSchess_gal
post Feb 20 2013, 02:12 AM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Feb 20 2013, 01:30 AM)
Understand that what u r trying to promote here but dont forget there are lots of humble heavy weights in forums...u will be surprise that they are quietly laughing at your so called " successful story"
may be forumers get fed up already... after the "malaysian version" also something something at the age 0f 30 now a runaway singapore version suddenly sprung up wink.gif ...keep on bragging about how many studios one have..big deal?

smile.gif of course he is not the only one. There are many more, quiet investors who did better than him but keep a low key profile. But to keep our free club going, reporters got interested on how we survive without charging a fee to members, thus this interview. We were also invited to speak at Singapore property event and by words of mouth, some media got to know us. thanks to mr Ho chin soon, Gavin tee, Thomas Ong, who recommended us.

So we thought, why not? A lot gurus out there charging exorbitant fee to teach investors, then resell them deals. We don't charge fee and if you like us, you join else you can attend free seminar for fun n network.

Investing is our passion, if you think we are bragging, I apologise. Intention is to bring investor together to get more fire power and earn money together. Note that we only buy studios not meant for local use. Studios usually tenanted by expat or foreigner. I am against the idea of buying residential meant for local use and low cost housing.

Now we are moving into commercial and hotel investment, again not impacting the general public. So, I think Ryan and myself are investing ethically.

SpeechLess11
post Feb 20 2013, 02:17 AM

484 posts

after all i'm salute him for his age and his portfolio.

i know some of you here have bigger portfolio, or some of you here know someone who is much more success than the newspaper guy...so?

at least currently the newspaper guy do consider as above average based on what he have at his age and seriously im very jealous as i got zero. a story like this or the wtf book will definitely INSPIRE those that eagerly to success in property line.
prody
post Feb 20 2013, 05:40 AM

1,548 posts

QUOTE(chess_gal @ Feb 20 2013, 02:12 AM)
smile.gif of course he is not the only one. There are many more, quiet investors who did better than him but keep a low key profile. But to keep our free club going, reporters got interested on how we survive without charging a fee to members, thus this interview. We were also invited to speak at Singapore property event and by words of mouth, some media got to know us. thanks to mr Ho chin soon, Gavin tee, Thomas Ong, who recommended us.

So we thought, why not? A lot gurus out there charging exorbitant fee to teach investors, then resell them deals. We don't charge fee and if you like us, you join else you can attend free seminar for fun n network.

Investing is our passion, if you think we are bragging, I apologise. Intention is to bring investor together to get more fire power and earn money together. Note that we only buy studios not meant for local use. Studios usually tenanted by expat or foreigner. I am against the idea of buying residential meant for local use and low cost housing.

Now we are moving into commercial and hotel investment, again not impacting the general public. So, I think Ryan and myself are investing ethically.
Let's say 100 young people read this story today and start to emulate it. How many of them do you estimate will have a better life because of it?
Donald Trump
post Feb 20 2013, 06:34 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(prody @ Feb 20 2013, 05:40 AM)
Let's say 100 young people read this story today and start to emulate it. How many of them do you estimate will have a better life because of it?
May be bankrupt with lots of debts especially credit card debt
Donald Trump
post Feb 20 2013, 06:41 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(chess_gal @ Feb 20 2013, 02:12 AM)

OK now we know your intention and is case close for me..no point arguing better share some good deals in forum
Just for the public benefits... in future u can be more frank....like if u want start a thread with the intention of promoting some paticular person AND at the same time so called helping others there is nothing wrong with that
Just mention it at the beginning...dunlah just post an article, people thought u want to brag and sure main show hand with u laugh.gif unuf said move on
Donald Trump
post Feb 20 2013, 06:44 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(SpeechLess11 @ Feb 20 2013, 02:17 AM)
after all i'm salute him for his age and his portfolio.

i know some of you here have bigger portfolio, or some of you here know someone who is much more success than the newspaper guy...so?

at least currently the newspaper guy do consider as above average based on what he have at his age and seriously im very jealous as i got zero. a story like this or the wtf book will definitely INSPIRE those that eagerly to success in property line.
Good to be inspired but remember:
DONT CATCH A FALLING KNIFE
kenji1903
post Feb 20 2013, 06:45 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(joeblows @ Feb 19 2013, 10:37 PM)
Lucky? More like sorhai....

Playing with loans and gambling like in genting...people like him are responsible for the sharp spike (and subsequent crash) of properties..
well... he does have his capabilities since he's able to borrow that much, what i salute the most is his balls of titanium laugh.gif

i started the same time as him but didn't go a fraction of where he went today doh.gif
Donald Trump
post Feb 20 2013, 06:46 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Feb 20 2013, 01:25 AM)
Actually that article when published in overseas is considered "Another Malaysia Boleh" story. Congrats.

But here in this forum, now the REAL mega-taikors start speaking. Ampun ampun tuanku.

Successful people not necessary need to reveal himself or herself. Sometimes successful people always say they "kecik meow" nia. Unless they want to try cari more makan?

Human nature is like that. Malaysian nature is like to impress and then complain. Boleh culture!
U r the veteran and always share in forum...u talk sure we gv face thumbup.gif
TSchess_gal
post Feb 20 2013, 07:40 AM

1,006 posts

If it is so easy to be rich, everybody will be li ka shing and Donald trump.

P/s: why credits card debt? Nah, we don't swipe card to buy ppty.
SUStat3179
post Feb 20 2013, 07:44 AM

1,331 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Feb 19 2013, 10:29 PM)
The fact is did u take action on 2007?
No, more like can I afford to take action then.

How about you. Did you take action then?

Also, I don't like the fact he is so over leveraged.

If I owe 8 million to the banks...I would not be able to sleep at night, regardless of return.

One thing turns wrong...boom.
SUStat3179
post Feb 20 2013, 07:47 AM

1,331 posts

QUOTE(chess_gal @ Feb 19 2013, 11:26 PM)
Did you then take advantage of it last time? Of course it is harder now, hence different strategy applies.

Intention of sharing this article is to show that everyone can make it in property, not necessary from a well off family, what is needed just network, diligent in finding the right property and lotsa guts.

Just for your info, Ryan & Faizul (Pai) were once colleagues and they started together. Ryan left Msia 3 years ago to grow his income to take more loan.
Yes, everyone can get into props, and anyone an get burned.

Anyway, it is still a highly dangerous game he is playing.

If the economc winds suddenly shift...boom.
SUSbalakong
post Feb 20 2013, 07:51 AM

340 posts

His conclusion now is :-

"But it is not so easy now. Developers are building a lot, and supply is coming up in Singapore and KL. So I might try to cash out in 2016 or 2017."

This post has been edited by balakong: Feb 20 2013, 07:52 AM
TSchess_gal
post Feb 20 2013, 08:35 AM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Feb 20 2013, 07:44 AM)

If I owe 8 million to the banks...I would not be able to sleep at night, regardless of return.

I did take action but not as aggressive as him. And once I bought second ppty. Boom they restrict the loan borrowing few months after.
If few million cannot sleep then Borrow until the bank cannot sleep as they can't afford you to go bankrupt.
cybermaster98
post Feb 20 2013, 08:39 AM

4,440 posts

Although we have been at loggerheads on other threads, in this case i agree with you 100%. He has got 80% leveraging and only 3K net income every month despite 'owning' >15 properties. If the present situation remains, its alright since your rental income pays off your loans. Current BLR is 6.60%. Assuming BNM raises the OPR by 25 basis points and the BLR goes up to 6.85%. Would his existing rental returns be able to cover his commitments?

But i think he too knows that there's something looming in the horizon which is why he said he plans to cash out in 2016. That's the year when 80% of the current developments will come online and thousands of residential units will be on the market. So what happens then?

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Feb 20 2013, 08:48 AM
TSchess_gal
post Feb 20 2013, 08:48 AM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Feb 20 2013, 08:39 AM)
Although we have been at loggerheads on other threads, in this case i agree with you 100%. He has got 80% leveraging and only RM3K net income every month despite 'owning' >15 properties. If the present situation remains, its alright since your rental income pays off your loans. Current BLR is 6.60%. Assuming BNM raises the OPR by 25 basis points and the BLR goes up to 6.85%. Would his existing rental returns be able to cover his commitments?

But i think he too knows that there's something looming in the horizon which is why he said he plans to cash out in 2016. That's the year when 80% of the current developments will come online and thousands of residential units will be on the market. So what happens then?
Its sgd3k. Papers in Singapore.
cybermaster98
post Feb 20 2013, 08:49 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(chess_gal @ Feb 20 2013, 08:48 AM)
Noted. Ive edited my post already. So mind sharing with us what his plans are regarding a 'cash out' in 2016? Also is his portfolio based on purchase prices or current prices?

The reason i ask is because im also highly leveraged. My portfolio is only about RM 2.8mil and im leveraged 70%. But i also have cash reserves in other 'more guaranteed' investments which i can turn to in the doomsday scenario of a property slump.

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Feb 20 2013, 08:55 AM
dRwh0
post Feb 20 2013, 08:50 AM

573 posts

What happen if everybody trying to cash out in 2016..take into account those with 1 or 2 units trying to cash in as well...who's going to buy..😩
ManutdGiggs
post Feb 20 2013, 08:54 AM

13,761 posts

Thou I salute to his guts, SGD 3k is just merely RM 7.5k. Let assume with a debt of RM 3mil and slight increase in OPR, he is back to work for sure. Of cos if BLR stays till 2020 and a 8%-10% increment of rental in every 2-3yrs, and new tenants for those soon to b VP props, he is somehow on the safer side.

Btw, if without earning per deal basis, SGD 3k is really nothin. Rental for a 2 rooms apartment is bout SGD 2k if I'm not mistaken. Of cos there r cheaper option. Unless he owns a low debt shelter there.
TSchess_gal
post Feb 20 2013, 08:58 AM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Feb 20 2013, 08:49 AM)
Noted. Ive edited my post already. So mind sharing with us what his plans are regarding a 'cash out' in 2016? Also is his portfolio based on purchase prices or current prices?
13 studios only account 30% of the prop value which is yield generating. After minusing all audit fee, corporste tax, loan n maintenance. 13 prop based on valuation price and under con base on spa price.

Like he had mentioned he has fully utilise his loan borrowing thus finding partners to jv. Most of it held under company, sdn bhd. Separate legal entity.
SUSbalakong
post Feb 20 2013, 08:59 AM

340 posts

At the end of the day he is not bringing 3k right?

considering his salary income with few property rental income, he might at the high income group mean 3k could be just bring home 2.k or less after tax.

This post has been edited by balakong: Feb 20 2013, 08:59 AM
TSchess_gal
post Feb 20 2013, 09:03 AM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Feb 20 2013, 08:54 AM)
Thou I salute to his guts, SGD 3k is just merely RM 7.5k. Let assume with a debt of RM 3mil and slight increase in OPR, he is back to work for sure. Of cos if BLR stays till 2020 and a 8%-10% increment of rental in every 2-3yrs, and new tenants for those soon to b VP props, he is somehow on the safer side.

Btw, if without earning per deal basis, SGD 3k is really nothin. Rental for a 2 rooms apartment is bout SGD 2k if I'm not mistaken. Of cos there r cheaper option. Unless he owns a low debt shelter there.
Yes agree with you. The 13 prop barely enough to be rich. Can live on it in msia moderately 0but not sg hence we are moving into commercial and singapore prop. At least not stuck with a 9 to 5 job. Freedom of time.
SUStat3179
post Feb 20 2013, 09:12 AM

1,331 posts

QUOTE(chess_gal @ Feb 20 2013, 08:35 AM)
I did take action but not as aggressive as him. And once I bought second ppty. Boom they restrict the loan borrowing few months after.
If few million cannot sleep then Borrow until the bank cannot sleep as they can't afford you to go bankrupt.
I think he is putting all his eggs in one basket frankly.

Property is one class of investment and I think he way overleveraged over it.

Somehow people forget that all investments carries risks and they think that property is somehow immune towards it.

As for the banks losing their sleep, they earn at least tens a billions in profit a year for almost a decade.

You think they lose sleep over a few million? biggrin.gif
prody
post Feb 20 2013, 09:13 AM

1,548 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Feb 20 2013, 06:34 AM)
May be bankrupt with lots of debts especially credit card debt
Looks like I probably won't get an answer. smile.gif

SUStat3179

1,331 posts

QUOTE(chess_gal @ Feb 20 2013, 09:03 AM)
Yes agree with you. The 13 prop barely enough to be rich. Can live on it in msia moderately 0but not sg hence we are moving into commercial and singapore prop. At least not stuck with a 9 to 5 job. Freedom of time.
True freedom if he owns those props outright. As of now he owes the banks 8 million.

Until then, the banks own him. If the prop market crashes...he will be in chains for the rest of his young life.
ManutdGiggs

13,761 posts

QUOTE(chess_gal @ Feb 20 2013, 09:03 AM)
Great option to choose props investment to stay away fr 9-5 job. However, by looking at his current position, he need another 8-10yrs to stabilise his financial. Unless he is able to dispose off most props with great margin and reinvest. If the cycle goes on without hiccup, then he is well.

P/s. I dun encourage buy n sell. Rental play is beta unless the offered price is irresistable eg. onli 2%-3% roi on rental. Then I ll sell.
awh85
post Feb 20 2013, 09:15 AM

2,156 posts

so ts, out of the 13, how many are u in jointly with him? he is your bf btw right? (your blog link was in your sig)
SUStat3179
post Feb 20 2013, 09:16 AM

1,331 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Feb 20 2013, 08:39 AM)
Although we have been at loggerheads on other threads, in this case i agree with you 100%. He has got 80% leveraging and only 3K net income every month despite 'owning' >15 properties. If the present situation remains, its alright since your rental income pays off your loans. Current BLR is 6.60%. Assuming BNM raises the OPR by 25 basis points and the BLR goes up to 6.85%. Would his existing rental returns be able to cover his commitments?

He is insane to put some much money, and worse his credit, into one class of investments.

He didn't diversify, which he should have done to reduce risks.

Should a crash happen, bye bye.

The paper should have instead of praising him, should have take him as a case study of what not to do in investing.
SUStat3179
post Feb 20 2013, 09:18 AM

1,331 posts

QUOTE(chess_gal @ Feb 20 2013, 08:58 AM)
13 studios only account 30% of the prop value which is yield generating. After minusing all audit fee, corporste tax, loan n maintenance.  13 prop based on valuation price and under con base on spa price.

Like he had mentioned he has fully utilise his loan borrowing thus finding partners to jv. Most of it held under company,  sdn bhd. Separate legal entity.
Directors still need to provide personal guarantee in order to borrow you know.

Whether personal or through sdn bhd, he is still personally liable.
JamesPond
post Feb 20 2013, 09:32 AM

4,526 posts

nice sharing.....
I just wonder when are you going to give up your daily job?
cockee
post Feb 20 2013, 10:26 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Feb 20 2013, 09:32 AM)
nice sharing.....
I just wonder when are you going to give up your daily job?
I dont quite get it why people has to think 'quiting your daily job' as a sign of success. biggrin.gif
Sometimes, the 'day job' can be equally as financially-rewarding as being a 'full time investor'.

Just like taking up to RM8mil of debt to earn RM7.5k nett.. while some high performance employees can earn more than at the same age.
Of course, there are upside to it like capital appreciation and more personal time.
But there are also big risks and headache that an employee would not likely to face; like increase in interest, bubble burst etc. Also if you manage so many property you still need to spend time 'working' for your tenants. You dont get shit from the boss, but you get it from the tenants, or sometimes from the bank manager or ah long when times are bad.. tongue.gif

During my younger days, I kept hearing people saying that 'dai kung chai' (employee) cannot get rich. Now, I realized how mistaken those 'wisdom' is. There are many millionaire employees out there, actually.
zuiko407
post Feb 20 2013, 10:29 AM

2,856 posts

No, not in 2007 but start 2000
JamesPond
post Feb 20 2013, 10:35 AM

4,526 posts

I like to work for myself. But I cant make it.
I like to see people working for me, but I cant make it as well.
kenji1903
post Feb 20 2013, 10:53 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Feb 20 2013, 09:13 AM)
True freedom if he owns those props outright. As of now he owes the banks 8 million.

Until then, the banks own him. If the prop market crashes...he will be in chains for the rest of his young life.
if anything goes wrong, he'll need time to get up but with balls that huge and that hard... i don't think he's going to take his entire life getting up again...
ultraman29
post Feb 20 2013, 10:54 AM

130 posts

Good job getting >10m portfolio. But going to work in singapore purely just to get this done requires a lot of willpower. Anyway, it doesnt matter how much his loan is, as long as he earns sufficiently to cover this, this is not an issue. Quite sure he is doing well closing deals since he can quit his day job. How much he gets from positive cash flow from rental is irrelevant. Most seasoned investors dont play the +ve cashflow game. Its more the capital gain which is important.

anyway, can share if he has cashed out of any property? Not refin but sold? and how much of this portfolio is shared with JV partners? Sharing with gf no need to count la. thank you.
SpeechLess11
post Feb 20 2013, 10:55 AM

484 posts

i don't know whether is u guy see different or me.

1. 13 studio generate RM7500 PROFIT
2. 1 studio generate RM576 PROFIT

my question is, can you guarantee all your property able to provide RM500 profit each or 10% yield per studio after you deduct all the expenses?

even if the blr change, he still able to break-even the rental with expenses.

he just have to hold the property for another 10years and let his tenant to pay-off 2/3 of his debt. after that, i guess he is quite cash-rich d

the true meaning of quitting the full-time job mean full-time focus on property investment. i guess that is what he mean

This post has been edited by SpeechLess11: Feb 20 2013, 10:57 AM
SUSNew Klang
post Feb 20 2013, 10:59 AM

4,998 posts

Don't underestimate this person, he has done a lot for himself. He will be another Kiyosaki shortly.
kochin
post Feb 20 2013, 11:06 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(cockee @ Feb 20 2013, 10:26 AM)
I dont quite get it why people has to think 'quiting your daily job' as a sign of success.  biggrin.gif
Sometimes, the 'day job' can be equally as financially-rewarding as being a 'full time investor'.

Just like taking up to RM8mil of debt to earn RM7.5k nett.. while some high performance employees can earn more than at the same age.
Of course, there are upside to it like capital appreciation and more personal time.
But there are also big risks and headache that an employee would not likely to face; like increase in interest, bubble burst etc. Also if you manage so many property you still need to spend time 'working' for your tenants. You dont get shit from the boss, but you get it from the tenants, or sometimes from the bank manager or ah long when times are bad..  tongue.gif

During my younger days, I kept hearing people saying that 'dai kung chai' (employee) cannot get rich. Now, I realized how mistaken those 'wisdom' is. There are many millionaire employees out there, actually.
agree. but an employee exchange his time/effort for the monetary rewards instead of tenants/properties/investment working for the investor.

fully agree.

But there are also big risks and headache that an employee would not likely to face; like increase in interest, bubble burst etc.
i think the risk of lay-offs, low increment, termination, redundancy, global financial meltdown is equally high if not higher

living off investment vs daily job
take shit from tenant vs take shit from bosses
can ask tenant to go fly kite (look for new tenant) vs can ask boss to fly kite (resign)
capital appreciation vs bonuses/esos
property bubble risk vs lay-offs/termination/vss/retirement

but time wise, i think there's no dispute that investment is better off then daily job.

millionaire employees? sure, tonnes of them (through collective building of income over time vide epf).
hell, anybody who STOP contributing to epf when they have rm300k total today would still a millionaire 25 years later with just 5% dividend annually.

millionaire / annum, sure, no problem too. just look at genting group's ceo salary alone or syabas's ceo salary per annum.

fact is, i think it's nice that someone have the option to just quit their daily job.

joeblows
post Feb 20 2013, 11:15 AM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Feb 20 2013, 01:25 AM)

It sure is another Malaysian Boleh story.

Only in Bolehland a 30-yr old fella can be encouraged by the Banks to borrow RM8M against property which will ruin him for the rest of his life if the slightest thing goes wrong.

Best part is, he invested into 13 Studios, the property that is about to be the most affected by oversupply and low yields in the next 3 years.

Already this young fella is worried and thinking about cashing out in 2016 (bet he wishes he could cash out today but in too deep sh1t already).

But yeah, continue to claim I am "jealous".

This is not an inspiring story to me. This is Part 1 of a sad tale of how naked greed, poor governance and loose financial controls contribute to bring about a disaster. Part 2, yet to be written, but my bet is it sounds like Richard Li's tale without Li Ka Shing's billions to bail him out.... brows.gif
joeblows
post Feb 20 2013, 11:19 AM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(SpeechLess11 @ Feb 20 2013, 10:55 AM)
i don't know whether is u guy see different or me.

1. 13 studio generate RM7500 PROFIT
2. 1 studio generate RM576 PROFIT

my question is, can you guarantee all your property able to provide RM500 profit each or 10% yield per studio after you deduct all the expenses?

even if the blr change, he still able to break-even the rental with expenses.

he just have to hold the property for  another 10years and let his tenant to pay-off 2/3 of his debt. after that, i guess he is quite cash-rich d

the true meaning of quitting the full-time job mean full-time focus on property investment. i guess that is what he mean
Sure boh?

Part of the studios still under construction - means Bank Loan not yet paid yet.

Rental yield squeezed as more and more units VP. Ask ANY landlord, if they claim otherwise they are lying.

BLR change how sure are you he is able to breakeven? What about defects and repairs in his property? Rental units vacant for 2-3 months? (Highly possible FYI).

This is a super high-risk strategy. I won't recommend this to anyone. RM1-2M of loans I consider a daring risk taker. RM8M of loans? Overly greedy and soon to be bankrupt.
joeblows
post Feb 20 2013, 11:22 AM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(chess_gal @ Feb 20 2013, 08:35 AM)

This is a joke right?

One bank employees don't care about the bank except their yearly bonus and monthly salary, bank shareholders can't see all the details except in the annual report.

Two if the bank fails the Government will bail them out like in US, if your Boyfriend fails who do you think is gonna bail him out? The Bank? The Govt? You?

Good luck...... laugh.gif
cranx
post Feb 20 2013, 11:26 AM

1,360 posts

To lowyat members, if you are in his shoe right now what will you do?

1) Cash Out existing ones and wait for the undercon to complete for a good flip.
2) Stay as is, positive cash flow overall RM7.5k.
3) Selective selling to reduce the total debt amount.
4) Buy more studios to increase portfolio to RM20 million
5) Diversify, buy landed residential, commercial and industrial properties, increase portfolio to RM20 million

accetera
post Feb 20 2013, 11:38 AM

10,777 posts

Personally, I always mentioned BUY when you can truly afford. I also mentioned that properties coming on stream serve many different groups of people including foreigners, thus you don't need to kiasu if you didn't buy any of them.

I don't really like the idea of over-leveraging, regardless of how big or small your income is.

Today, I don't really like the idea of having a millions-worth of portfolio in Studio or even the Hotel floor that I know of. The influx/huge supply of studios today is already causing some signs of slowing down.

Having said that, I advise that any young workers out there who cannot afford to buy property at the current price, you need to compensate by buying smaller units. This is OK if you are buying a serviced apartment of minimum 1 room, smaller size (but not Studio with no rooms). This buying is for your OWN STAY, don't think of flipping if your initial purpose is buying when limited income.

There is certainly more LIFE other than property investments.

Btw in Bolehland, to be great in property investments is simply not that great (as our general society is still far from being investment-conscious), but to be great in career, etc is a bigger deal. But the bigger deal is to HAVE KANG TAU in Bolehland... apa boleh, semua pun boleh. My young friend is taking over company today - he no need property investments lah.

This post has been edited by accetera: Feb 20 2013, 11:40 AM
voonyoke
post Feb 20 2013, 11:40 AM

152 posts

Thanks for sharing.
Anyway, he is over leveraging like faizul ridzuan.
Donald Trump
post Feb 20 2013, 11:41 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Feb 20 2013, 11:38 AM)
Personally, I always mentioned BUY when you can truly afford. I also mentioned that properties coming on stream serve many different groups of people including foreigners, thus you don't need to kiasu if you didn't buy any of them.

I don't really like the idea of over-leveraging, regardless of how big or small your income is.

Today, I don't really like the idea of having a millions-worth of portfolio in Studio or even the Hotel floor that I know of. The influx/huge supply of studios today is already causing some signs of slowing down.

Having said that, I advise that any young workers out there who cannot afford to buy property at the current price, you need to compensate by buying smaller units. This is OK if you are buying a serviced apartment of minimum 1 room, smaller size (but not Studio with no rooms). This buying is for your OWN STAY, don't think of flipping if your initial purpose is buying when limited income.

Btw in Bolehland, to be great in property investments is simply not that great (as our general society is still far from being investment-conscious), but to be great in career, etc is a bigger deal. But the bigger deal is to HAVE KANG TAU in Bolehland... apa boleh, semua pun boleh. My young friend is taking over company today - he no need property investments lah.
Veteran thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Donald Trump: Feb 20 2013, 11:43 AM
SUStat3179
post Feb 20 2013, 11:46 AM

1,331 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Feb 20 2013, 11:26 AM)

1) Cash Out existing ones and wait for the undercon to complete for a good flip.
5) Diversify, buy landed residential, commercial and industrial properties, increase portfolio to RM20 million
Pray to every gods that I know of and every day too that the market don't crash, if I might add...
Donald Trump
post Feb 20 2013, 11:48 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(voonyoke @ Feb 20 2013, 11:40 AM)
Thanks for sharing.
Anyway, he is over leveraging like faizul ridzuan.
It is ok with the super bull run BUT NOT NOW...hence there is no more inspiring stories like those dumb head youngster claiming...you buy high you will die now, few years ago was cheap
SUSbalakong
post Feb 20 2013, 11:55 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Feb 20 2013, 11:26 AM)

He is young. number 2.

voonyoke
post Feb 20 2013, 12:02 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Feb 20 2013, 11:48 AM)
It is ok with the super bull run BUT NOT NOW...hence there is no more inspiring stories like those dumb head youngster claiming...you buy high you will die now, few years ago was cheap
I think the market is moving up slowly.
The property is still doing well as long as the economic is going well.

airline
post Feb 20 2013, 12:47 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Can see many sour grapes here.
Can be done if u went in early
TSchess_gal
post Feb 20 2013, 01:01 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(khairul88hazwan @ Feb 20 2013, 11:33 AM)
Write a book and leverage it like Faizul Ridzuan did.
Haha. Faizul book is enough. Since they are ex colleague, materials will be more or less the same. Of course credit to faizul who influence ryan into studio investment. Just fyi. 13 prop are existing. Commercial are undercon which takes a bulk of it.

With regards to tax, we pay tax in msia as income arises in msia. Thus his income msia has no impact to sg income tax and not subjected to higher tax bracket. Btw sg personal tax is damn low after relief.

I agree the bull run in studios will stop thats why we didn't invest in residential since 2011 and gone into commercial recent year.
Jerrykk
post Feb 20 2013, 01:03 PM

326 posts

Very high leverage. for a 8M loan, his total installemt shud be around 40K. A 50 basis point increase wll increase his installment by 7% which is RM2800. I guess he shud dispose some of his good prop which have achieved high capital appreciation.
Any, this guy shud be commended for his achivement. he shud be in the 1-2% of population who is smart and money savvy

zuiko407
post Feb 20 2013, 01:10 PM

2,856 posts

accumulate 13 properties with only 3-5k income, not many young fella can do it. Many from this income group still crying for homeless.
AMINT
post Feb 20 2013, 01:13 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Feb 20 2013, 01:10 PM)
accumulate 13 properties with only 3-5k income, not many young fella can do it. Many from this income group still crying for homeless.
With that kinda income, i wouldnt be too bold to do that. One mistake mati man
kenji1903
post Feb 20 2013, 01:16 PM

3,785 posts

some of it are JVs and under company... not all are personal...
zuiko407
post Feb 20 2013, 01:18 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Feb 20 2013, 01:13 PM)
They started step by step, bought one by one, not buy 3 in one time, rented out and buy another, location is very important for this kind of tactic.

Jerrykk
post Feb 20 2013, 01:18 PM

326 posts

Agree with u bro
dRwh0
post Feb 20 2013, 01:35 PM

573 posts

Agreed..👍..
SUSeksk
post Feb 20 2013, 01:37 PM

586 posts

can the taikos here share on how they are doing it or did it? since this is small fry ... i wanna learn liao
cybermaster98
post Feb 20 2013, 01:47 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(chess_gal @ Feb 20 2013, 01:01 PM)
Haha. Faizul book is enough. Since they are ex colleague,  materials will be more or less the same. Of course credit to faizul who influence ryan into studio investment.  Just fyi. 13 prop are existing. Commercial are undercon which takes a bulk of it.

With regards to tax, we pay tax in msia as income arises in msia. Thus his income msia has no impact to sg income tax and not subjected to higher tax bracket. Btw sg personal tax is damn low after relief.

I agree the bull run in studios will stop thats why we didn't invest in residential since 2011 and gone into commercial recent year.
Did u invest in your home land Kajang?
cybermaster98
post Feb 20 2013, 01:48 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Feb 20 2013, 11:38 AM)

Still waiting for more info on that mega shopping mall and Meridian 101. biggrin.gif
TSchess_gal
post Feb 20 2013, 01:49 PM

1,006 posts

Read the article,

2007 - Income RM5-6k first property

after that, he has increment, promotion & bonus. Note that he bought ppty on average below 220k (some more and some less, just say 220k as a median), with 90% loan, this number is not rocket science.

Simple mathematic,

13*220k = MYR2.86m *10% = MYR286k

Graduated in 2004, 3 years to accummulate cash.

1st year - Savings 1k*12 = 12k + bonus 6k = 28k
2nd year - Savings 2k*12 = 24k + bonus 12k = 36k
3rd year - savings 3k*12 = 36k + bonus 18k = 54k
Total cash in 2007 - 118k

Then from 2007 onwards, he was bullish, buying a few more and his income + bonus keep increasing.

Not forgetting CPF and refinancing of his earlier property.

He ran out of money and loan limit, thus transferred to Sg to earn double the income and gain back more fire power. Please read Faizul book on how Faizul did it, almost similar.

The 13 existing property just enough for him to stay in Sg doing nothing. The bulk of the money making machine is still undercon, the second part that I would like to highlight is the part where the real intention of this article. If he wanna brag, seriously SGD3K only? He could bullshit SGD10k noone would find out but reporter was curious and even took out spreadsheet and start counting his networth. Ryan also mentioned that the money is just enough for him to survive in SG with a roof over his head and food on table.

The intention is the second part of the article, so stop harping on the statistic. Reporter put it in to make it sound realistic and achievable.

TSchess_gal
post Feb 20 2013, 01:52 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Feb 20 2013, 01:47 PM)
Did u invest in your home land Kajang?
No. Not looking to invest in residential anymore unless a great bargain comes along.
cybermaster98
post Feb 20 2013, 01:58 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(chess_gal @ Feb 20 2013, 01:52 PM)
No. Not looking to invest in residential anymore unless a great bargain comes along.
I was refering to commercial in Kajang. Many are saying Kajang could be the new jewel in the south especially with the upcoming MRT. What you think?
TSchess_gal
post Feb 20 2013, 02:10 PM

1,006 posts

Not very familiar with kajang despite I grew up there. But prices have definitely risen over the years with more quality homes coming on board. Focusing on iskandar and singapore.

Today news in sg is so bullish of iskandar. What about msia papers?

accetera
post Feb 20 2013, 02:16 PM

10,777 posts

FYI, Iskandar is not very well-received by people here in KL. And people here are not too bothered with what's going on Iskandar, unless you are in the property investment fraternity or developer.

When Iskandar prices are as high as KLCC, I wonder how many local people actually can afford.

If you look around the KL new project threads, many of people here are still talking about RM350-RM800 per sq ft properties. (Market in PJ is still hovering around RM800 per sq ft anyway, and nearer to KLCC around RM1,400 per sq ft is considered expensive)

PS: All my Iskandar threads that I started here (including Setia Sky 88) barely have more than 5 posts. Alamak.

This post has been edited by accetera: Feb 20 2013, 02:19 PM
airline
post Feb 20 2013, 02:18 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

I keen iskandar
But too many projects to invest at the same time
Joink
post Feb 20 2013, 02:21 PM

164 posts

chess_gal,

On & off been hearing about Ryan & Melissa. Congrats to you both.

Don’t mind me asking, the properties in the RM10mil portfolio is under a single name or multiple names?

Also how is SG studio play like (number wise)? Interest rate in SG is low but yields are low.

airline
post Feb 20 2013, 02:24 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

How to invest in Singapore properties
Do share

cybermaster98
post Feb 20 2013, 02:29 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Joink @ Feb 20 2013, 02:21 PM)
chess_gal,

On & off been hearing about Ryan & Melissa. Congrats to you both.

Don’t mind me asking, the properties in the RM10mil portfolio is under a single name or multiple names?

Also how is SG studio play like (number wise)? Interest rate in SG is low but yields are low.
Bro, how many times u want them to explain la? It surely cant be under 1 name unless his salary is 100K per month. These properties are either under personal, jv, company, etc.
TSchess_gal
post Feb 20 2013, 02:29 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Feb 20 2013, 02:16 PM)
FYI, Iskandar is not very well-received by people here in KL. And people here are not too bothered with what's going on Iskandar, unless you are in the property investment fraternity or developer.

PS: All my Iskandar threads that I started here (including Setia Sky 88) barely have more than 5 posts. Alamak.
Yes

I realised that too, in Singapore, Iskandar is damn hot. But a lot KL investor are not very keen with development in Iskandar. The thing is that, Sg government is imposing a lot of investment restriction in Sg for investors, thus many of them are looking elsewhere and Iskandar seems to be the best place to park the money. (cheaper alternative)

Plus, the ferry terminal is opening next month to connect both Harbour Front (Singapore) and Puteri Harbour, am so looking forward to the influx of Singaporean into Iskandar. Commercials will definitely fly.

AMINT
post Feb 20 2013, 02:44 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Feb 20 2013, 02:18 PM)
I keen iskandar
But too many projects to invest at the same time
Me too but really worried coz all launching at the same time. Surely need some time to absorb. Holding power have to be good
kenji1903
post Feb 20 2013, 02:50 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(chess_gal @ Feb 20 2013, 02:29 PM)
Yes

I realised that too, in Singapore, Iskandar is damn hot. But a lot KL investor are not very keen with development in Iskandar. The thing is that, Sg government is imposing a lot of investment restriction in Sg for investors, thus many of them are looking elsewhere and Iskandar seems to be the best place to park the money. (cheaper alternative)

Plus, the ferry terminal is opening next month to connect both Harbour Front (Singapore) and Puteri Harbour, am so looking forward to the influx of Singaporean into Iskandar. Commercials will definitely fly.
its more like a nearer alternative... i have a singaporean relative skipping iskandar and monitoring KLCC instead because he felt it was... too aggressively promoted...
prody
post Feb 20 2013, 02:58 PM

1,548 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Feb 20 2013, 02:50 PM)
its more like a nearer alternative... i have a singaporean relative skipping iskandar and monitoring KLCC instead because he felt it was... too aggressively promoted...
I know some people who invest quite a bit in Iskandar, but to me there are two major problems:
1) Price is already far too high for locals for these popular launches (>700 psf)
2) It's freaking big
kenji1903
post Feb 20 2013, 03:03 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(prody @ Feb 20 2013, 02:58 PM)
I know some people who invest quite a bit in Iskandar, but to me there are two major problems:
1) Price is already far too high for locals for these popular launches (>700 psf)
2) It's freaking big
Iskandar is mainly targeting Singaporeans... those who can afford 700psf will most probably be going to Klang Valley instead...

and you are right... its freaking huge...
Joink
post Feb 20 2013, 04:10 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Feb 20 2013, 02:29 PM)
Bro, how many times u want them to explain la? It surely cant be under 1 name unless his salary is 100K per month. These properties are either under personal, jv, company, etc.
It is possible chief. Just need to roll using rental. Salary doesn’t need to be that high. If joined names & depending on the agreements, your portfolio value might not be entirely correct.
SUSNew Klang
post Feb 20 2013, 04:19 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Feb 20 2013, 03:03 PM)
Iskandar is mainly targeting Singaporeans... those who can afford 700psf will most probably be going to Klang Valley instead...

and you are right... its freaking huge...
I have discourage 2 individuals to purchase property in JB for investment except for JB city centre or own stay.

I am confident that subsale investment of newly completed in Setia Alam will do better than JB.
prody
post Feb 20 2013, 04:48 PM

1,548 posts

QUOTE(Joink @ Feb 20 2013, 04:10 PM)
It is possible chief. Just need to roll using rental. Salary doesn’t need to be that high. If joined names & depending on the agreements, your portfolio value might not be entirely correct.
I never understand this part, unless banks are very lenient.

Example:
Income 6k, available for installment 6/3=2k, rent out at 2k
New income 8k, available for installment 8/3=2.67k, rent out at 2.67k
New income 9k, available for installment 9/3=3k, rent out at 3k (this is maximum)
bbbformoney
post Feb 20 2013, 04:57 PM

78 posts

for those repeated postings about being interviewed by press la this laa that laa, should we welcome these kind of postings?
kochin
post Feb 20 2013, 05:08 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(bbbformoney @ Feb 20 2013, 04:57 PM)
for those repeated postings about being interviewed by press la this laa that laa, should we welcome these kind of postings?
boss, first and foremost, i do not know the fella.
if you are referring to 'repeated' posting as in spamming, then yes, i condone with you that i'm in disagreement over spamming. but do not recall repeated postings for this chap. are there others?
whether i welcome or not is irrelevant, it is TS's right to post it and moderator to figure out whether such topic is appropriate here.
besides, TS have also come clean on intention to gain publicity of their ventures.

of course, someone agrees, someone disagrees. that's life lor. otherwise everybody is the same liao.
just on personal note that i do not think that we need to go as far as in to undermine him that's all.

peace boss.
kenji1903
post Feb 20 2013, 05:09 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(prody @ Feb 20 2013, 04:48 PM)
I never understand this part, unless banks are very lenient.

Example:
Income 6k, available for installment 6/3=2k, rent out at 2k
New income 8k, available for installment 8/3=2.67k, rent out at 2.67k
New income 9k, available for installment 9/3=3k, rent out at 3k (this is maximum)
rent out 2k and installment 2k already 0... some more need to fork out maintenance, quit rent, assessment, quit rent... negative liao...

providing rental agreement just means that you are not touching your income to service the installment...

bbbformoney
post Feb 20 2013, 05:26 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Feb 20 2013, 05:08 PM)
boss, first and foremost, i do not know the fella.
if you are referring to 'repeated' posting as in spamming, then yes, i condone with you that i'm in disagreement over spamming. but do not recall repeated postings for this chap. are there others?
whether i welcome or not is irrelevant, it is TS's right to post it and moderator to figure out whether such topic is appropriate here.
besides, TS have also come clean on intention to gain publicity of their ventures.

of course, someone agrees, someone disagrees. that's life lor. otherwise everybody is the same liao.
just on personal note that i do not think that we need to go as far as in to undermine him that's all.

peace boss.
i mean the below. I have encountered this "interviwed by press" postings from the same person few times liao:

QUOTE(accetera @ Feb 19 2013, 11:47 PM)

Also the thread starter , Melissa is doing pretty well in her career and also her investments. I personally and her was interviewed once by The Malaysian Insider. http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/print/m...minority-youth/

This post has been edited by bbbformoney: Feb 20 2013, 05:34 PM
airline
post Feb 20 2013, 06:21 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

All rich ppl
newbie99
post Feb 20 2013, 07:47 PM

667 posts

Portfolio worth RM10 million but borrowing RM 8 million, so net of RM 2 million only? What amazes me is he can get so much loan from the banks!
ManutdGiggs
post Feb 20 2013, 08:46 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(newbie99 @ Feb 20 2013, 07:47 PM)
Portfolio worth RM10 million but borrowing RM 8 million, so net of RM 2 million only? What amazes me is he can get so much loan from the banks!
I think the loan amount is not 8mil cos he mentioned after cap appre of those props bot yrs ago. So if the projected value is 10mil, loan of 8mil can onli realised if he refinanced. Otherwise loan size is not so huge if based on ori purchase price.

torkl
post Feb 20 2013, 08:51 PM

358 posts

loan from US, SG maybe more than total loan in Malaysia...
xyyap
post Feb 20 2013, 09:18 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Feb 20 2013, 12:05 AM)
Mel, no need share lah... Malaysians are even more kiasu one.

They will blame the govt and their birth here for earning so little. Then we will have another blaming thread here.

Btw, the general all walks of Malaysians are earning little (and promotions are rare) yet with compulsory debt (defnitely most ppl have car loan eating big chunk). This story is unfortunately not a very good role model given such situations, unless you earn a foreign dollar.

At the same time being in Malaysian forum, it is not good to encourage local people to flee to another country.
Brother, I like your comments. Superb!

This post has been edited by xyyap: Feb 20 2013, 09:27 PM
xyyap
post Feb 20 2013, 09:39 PM

5,219 posts

I like the story.

Life is about give & take.
Same to investment.
For investment, u need foresight, courage, leverage, LUCK...

One who believe in Apple Inc, 2008 to 2012 trading USD 80+ to USD 700+

Investment Capital = RM 500k.
Margin = 20%, 1 to 5.
Actual Investment = RM 2.5 M.

Buy = USD 100.
Sell = USD 600.
Return = 500%, 6 times.

Cash Out = RM 15 M.
Leverage Interest = 6% of RM 2.5 M.
Currency Depreciation = -25%.

Nett Cash = RM 10 M. Roughly.

Mind u, the time iPhone 3GS is already in the market.

BUT DOING THIS NOW, U MAY GO BANKRUPT.

This post has been edited by xyyap: Feb 20 2013, 09:48 PM
Nikmon
post Feb 20 2013, 10:14 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Feb 20 2013, 09:39 PM)
I like the story.

Same to investment.

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

EddyLB
post Feb 20 2013, 10:41 PM

1,864 posts

I thought Pai Kor was the exception. But it seems that there are many such "investors" in the market. A normal salary earner earning RM5k, RM10k or even RM20k is able to leverage so much until he can accumulate RM10m worth of properties. The risk they take is enormous ! sweat.gif

What about those businessmen who earn millions per year ? There are so many of them too. If these salary earners with RM20k pm / RM240k pa can buy RM10m worth of properties, then these businessmen who make RM2m pa can accumulate RM100m worth of property each ?

With the collaboration of the banks, how can the property prices not shoot through the roof ?
edyek
post Feb 21 2013, 11:49 AM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

Wow, its been sometime I logged in LYN. And this thread caught my attention, so much hype! Keke...

All I can say is I salute this guy... How I wish my banker can borrow me as much as he did...

Cheers....
airline
post Feb 21 2013, 12:10 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

There are many more like pai
Go ballot, many forms, I also salute
Go developer, treat them like god
Alvinyeo
post Feb 21 2013, 01:02 PM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Feb 20 2013, 10:41 PM)
I thought Pai Kor was the exception. But it seems that there are many such "investors" in the market. A normal salary earner earning RM5k, RM10k or even RM20k is able to leverage so much until he can accumulate RM10m worth of properties. The risk they take is enormous !  sweat.gif 

What about those businessmen who earn millions per year ? There are so many of them too. If these salary earners with RM20k pm / RM240k pa can buy RM10m worth of properties, then these businessmen who make RM2m pa can accumulate RM100m worth of property each ?

With the collaboration of the banks, how can the property prices not shoot through the roof ?
A lot of Investors i know not in this Forum.

Not many decide to declare or show their properties in public unless they want to gain something.

Many who do this is not for fame but for wealth. rclxm9.gif
Alvinyeo
post Feb 21 2013, 01:10 PM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

Hence the decision to quit his job last December and focus on his club. "It's a passion," he says simply. Mr Khoo is now a licensed sales person under ERA Realty Network.

The main point is to promote his investment club. hmm.gif
Donald Trump
post Feb 21 2013, 01:36 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(chess_gal @ Feb 20 2013, 02:29 PM)
Yes

Commercial Will defi fly? In your dream!!

Been there and seen the whole development...billion dollar question :
WHAT IS THE POPULATION FOR WHOLE OF JB???
Go figure it out...whole of Puchong and Subang jaya combine think has slightly more

When u go to iskandar or danga...u dont see or fell the density, no population , no " vibarnt"

Do u know the feeling of going to iskandar?...is damn nice very peaceful, very resort feel...yes sounds familiar? our cyberjaya and putrajaya FEEL but with lesser population, haha!!

Things that build on expectation if u invest is a waiting game which might never happen.

AND ..

why do these deseperate people that want you to invest in iskandar and danga
always mention about Singaporeans?

WHY MUST SINGAPOREAN INVEST IN ISKANDAR?

Honestly KV is by far more sexy...Singapore no doubt even with more control is worth diving in not just sexy but unique
joeblows
post Feb 21 2013, 01:46 PM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Feb 20 2013, 09:39 PM)
I like the story.

Same to investment.

Investment Capital = RM 500k.
Margin = 20%, 1 to 5.
Actual Investment = RM 2.5 M.

Buy = USD 100.
Sell = USD 600.
Return = 500%, 6 times.

Cash Out = RM 15 M.
Leverage Interest = 6% of RM 2.5 M.
Currency Depreciation = -25%.

Nett Cash = RM 10 M. Roughly.

For every 1 person who bought AAPL at USD$80 -> $680, there is another 1 person who bought at USD$680 and yesterday AAPL closed at (ta-da) USD$460.

So, which person do you wanna be? And are property prices at trough now or at peak? You decide! thumbup.gif
EddyLB
post Feb 21 2013, 07:17 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(Alvinyeo @ Feb 21 2013, 01:02 PM)

Not many decide to declare or show their properties in public unless they want to gain something.

Many who do this is not for fame but for wealth.  rclxm9.gif
Yea, most investors are very low profile. If their tricks are let known, then cannot cari makan anymore laugh.gif

Basically what Pai Kor and this fella teach is how to borrow money from bank to buy assets. To package the process in a more presentable form, they use words like "leverage", "good debt", "positive cashflow" etc. In essence, it is just using banks money to invest, same like doing other business. It is whether you want to take the risk or not. If the rental market stay healthy then all is fine. Otherwise, how to repay millions of RM with RM20k salary ?

This method may not be as effective in the current environment after the BNM LTV 70% ruling. And with the current market being stagnant at best, consolidation looks more likely, and bubble burst a possibility, using this method really needs some guts. But I am sure many young people will keep trying. Because they would think "we only live once, why waste the opportunity ? After all, I come to this world bare handed, and when I leave I can't bring with me anything anyway" thumbup.gif

torkl
post Feb 21 2013, 07:22 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Alvinyeo @ Feb 21 2013, 01:10 PM)
The main point is to promote his investment club.  hmm.gif
agree
AVFAN
post Feb 21 2013, 07:47 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Alvinyeo @ Feb 21 2013, 01:02 PM)

Many who do this is not for fame but for wealth.  rclxm9.gif
can u not tell? only the small fellas bragging, selling seminars/books and yelling buy now, buy fast are in lyn - the last stand! tongue.gif
SUSNew Klang
post Feb 22 2013, 11:59 AM

4,998 posts

I am impressed with this young chap.

He is young and willing to change and adapt to suit his requirements.

He graduated with engineering degree but opt to do something else to increase his income.

He has decided to go to Singapore to earn higher income.

I won't be surprised if he goes to the moon if he cannot earn enough on Earth. He is doing the right thing for himself to achieve his goal.

There are many ways to solve a problem and you can only learn by starting to try and not complaining.

SUSbalakong
post Feb 22 2013, 12:06 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Feb 22 2013, 11:59 AM)
I am impressed with this young chap.

He is young and willing to change and adapt to suit his requirements.

He graduated with engineering degree but opt to do something else to increase his income.

He has decided to go to Singapore to earn higher income.

I won't be surprised if he goes to the moon if he cannot earn enough on Earth. He is doing the right thing for himself to achieve his goal.

There are many ways to solve a problem and you can only learn by starting to try and not complaining.
I don't agree with you.

What happen , if we have 1000 young chap like this in KV?

He is just lucky, 1) start working 2005 to 2012. 2) property up period. 3) high employment rate in KL and Sg 4) low interest rate

He has very bad taste of wealth management. We can find lots like him in genting.

cybermaster98
post Feb 22 2013, 12:09 PM

4,440 posts

An interesting analysis on our recently reported GDP growth:

http://maddruid.com/?p=11287

airline
post Feb 22 2013, 12:16 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Please share more details of his club thread starter
SUSNew Klang
post Feb 22 2013, 12:22 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(balakong @ Feb 22 2013, 12:06 PM)
I don't agree with you.

He is just lucky, 1) start working  2005 to 2012. 2) property up period. 3) high employment rate in KL and Sg  4) low interest rate

He has very bad taste of wealth management.  We can find lots like him in genting.
The banks who provided financing to him cannot be wrong.

airline
post Feb 22 2013, 12:44 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

QUOTE(balakong @ Feb 22 2013, 12:06 PM)
I don't agree with you.

He is just lucky, 1) start working  2005 to 2012. 2) property up period. 3) high employment rate in KL and Sg  4) low interest rate

He has very bad taste of wealth management.  We can find lots like him in genting.
But I go genting sure lose one
SUSbalakong
post Feb 22 2013, 01:15 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Feb 22 2013, 12:22 PM)
Wah so fast forget?

Lehman brother and the etc established bank provided loan just got wrong and become history already while the thousand like him live with food coupon.

This post has been edited by balakong: Feb 22 2013, 01:16 PM
SUSNew Klang
post Feb 22 2013, 02:01 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(balakong @ Feb 22 2013, 01:15 PM)
Wah so fast forget?

Lehman brother and the etc established bank  provided loan just got wrong and become history already while the thousand like him live with food coupon.
I really think the banks have learnt their lessons.

I was trying to highlight that this person has a very aggressive attitude and won't stop short of getting what he has aimed for.
SUSbalakong
post Feb 22 2013, 03:32 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Feb 22 2013, 02:01 PM)
I really think the banks have learnt their lessons.

I was trying to highlight that this person has a very aggressive attitude and won't stop short of getting what he has aimed for.
ok,

let said one day news report one malaysian jump to Klang river because of fail property investment. Did what he has done.

He is young and willing to change and adapt to suit his requirements. He graduated with engineering degree but opt to do something else to increase his income.
He has decided to go to Singapore to earn higher income. I won't be surprised if he goes to the moon if he cannot earn enough on Earth. He is doing the right thing for himself to achieve his goal.

He killed himself. 99.9% will say he is stupid etc...

Same guy, Different outcome. Different conclusion.

This post has been edited by balakong: Feb 22 2013, 03:32 PM
SUSNew Klang
post Feb 22 2013, 03:40 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(balakong @ Feb 22 2013, 03:32 PM)
ok,

let said one day news report one malaysian jump to Klang river because of fail property investment. Did what he has done.

He is young and willing to change and adapt to suit his requirements. He graduated with engineering degree but opt to do something else to increase his income.
He has decided to go to Singapore to earn higher income. I won't be surprised if he goes to the moon if he cannot earn enough on Earth. He is doing the right thing for himself to achieve his goal.

He killed himself.  99.9% will say he is stupid etc...

Same guy, Different outcome.  Different conclusion.
You give an extreme example. I cannot control what other people including you or the young man are doing. I can only control what I want to understand from the situation.

SUSbalakong
post Feb 22 2013, 03:48 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Feb 22 2013, 03:40 PM)
You give an extreme example. I cannot control what other people including you or the young man are doing. I can only control what I want to understand from the situation.
Let said he fail his investment next year and report in major newspaper.

Will you control and change your understanding? most likely you will.

Again different outcome same guy.

another different situiation. Not like this guy.

If he go it slowly, diversify, not over agressive. Even he fail / not fail. We will have the same conclusion. Why we don't change our understanding in this situation here?

This post has been edited by balakong: Feb 22 2013, 03:49 PM
SUSNew Klang
post Feb 22 2013, 04:00 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(balakong @ Feb 22 2013, 03:48 PM)
Let said he fail his investment next year and report in major newspaper.

Will you control and change your understanding? most likely you will.

Again different outcome same guy.

another different situiation. Not like this guy.

If he go it slowly, diversify, not over agressive. Even he fail / not fail. We will have the same conclusion. Why we don't change our understanding in this situation here?
I think you underestimate this young electronic engineer.

What ever happens I will say nice try.

I believe inaction is our biggest weakness.
LeoLilieno
post Feb 22 2013, 04:01 PM

542 posts

Wonder where he gets his money from for all the initial down payment. Dont tell me his loan all 100%. Bank also not stupid to provide mortage to a young fella without any guarantee. Wonder why income tax did not check his background where he get his money from at this young age. So, bottom line is, only those whose parents are filthy rich can dream about this kind of success.
TSchess_gal
post Feb 23 2013, 08:20 AM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Feb 22 2013, 04:01 PM)
Wonder where he gets his money from for all the initial down payment. Dont tell me his loan all 100%. Bank also not stupid to provide mortage  to a young fella without any guarantee. Wonder why income tax did not check his background where he get his money from at this young age. So, bottom line is, only those whose parents are filthy rich can dream about this kind of success.
Obviously you have not read faizul ridzuan book. An average chap accumulating massive portfolio. Read his story again, he borrowed to his max thus came to sg to earn bigger currency and at the same time jv w partners. Do you think the partners are so stupid to invest w him if he is so dumb like whst you guys assumed? It is like a private investment fund but just investing with close friends and partners.

We submit income tax and pay tax as we believe the more tax you pay, the higher chance of you getting bigger loan. Shows you are profitable.

I can vouch that his family is not rich. Read the story, dad is in navy, a government servant.

Don't blame your parents for not being rich to give you success you desire but work for your damn own success. No risk no gain. Most ppl regret for things they did not do rather than things they did.

ibwo
post Feb 23 2013, 08:30 AM

306 posts

His timing was spot on.. before 2010. We will see for those who try to do the same now.

He is getting investment type of yield for his purchases. With thr current pricing, you will be lucky with 5% yield.

This post has been edited by ibwo: Feb 23 2013, 08:34 AM
TSchess_gal
post Feb 23 2013, 10:17 AM

1,006 posts

Wonder where he gets his money from for all the initial down payment. Dont tell me his loan all 100%. Bank also not stupid to provide mortage  to a young fella without any guarantee. Wonder why income tax did not check his background where he get his money from at this young age. So, bottom line is, only those whose parents are filthy rich can dream about this kind of success.
Obviously you have not read faizul ridzuan book. An average chap accumulating massive portfolio. Read his story again, he borrowed to his max thus came to sg to earn bigger currency and at the same time jv w partners. Do you think the partners are so stupid to invest w him if he is so dumb like whst you guys assumed? It is like a private investment fund but just investing with close friends and partners.

We submit income tax and pay tax as we believe the more tax you pay, the higher chance of you getting bigger loan. Shows you are profitable.

I can vouch that his family is not rich. Read the story, dad is in navy, a government servant.

Don't blame your parents for not being rich to give you success you desire but work for your damn own success. No risk no gain. Most ppl regret for things they did not do rather than things they did.

prody
post Feb 23 2013, 10:24 AM

1,548 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Feb 22 2013, 12:22 PM)
Yes they can.
prody
post Feb 23 2013, 10:25 AM

1,548 posts

QUOTE(chess_gal @ Feb 23 2013, 10:17 AM)

Anybody is capable of making a good investment.
Anybody is capable of making a bad investment.
Donald Trump
post Feb 23 2013, 11:11 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(prody @ Feb 23 2013, 10:25 AM)
Walau eh imagine having a girlfriend that can go all out to help you in your property investment
By the look of it this gal is by far more aggressive than the partner
joeblows
post Feb 23 2013, 11:30 AM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(prody @ Feb 23 2013, 10:25 AM)
A lot of dumb people in Malaysia.

If compared to this guy, Genneva is an even bigger success story. Managed to songlap RM 1B then run off. tongue.gif
airline
post Feb 23 2013, 11:42 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Feb 23 2013, 11:11 AM)
Walau eh imagine having a girlfriend that can go all out to help you in your property investment
Any more available out there?
edyek
post Feb 23 2013, 12:28 PM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

My friend, here is why you are wrong. Example, For a property RM 500k, one may need at least RM 50k, which if convert to SG dollar is around SGD 20k. Quite easily to save that kind of money la... is it not?

There is no secret recipe in getting higher loan amount from the bank. If you declare higher tax due to high income, you will be eligible for higher loan from the bank.

Cheers. biggrin.gif
raja lau
post Feb 23 2013, 01:06 PM

343 posts

awesome people..i believe many similar example are in the market but keep silent..lol
LeoLilieno
post Feb 23 2013, 06:20 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(chess_gal @ Feb 23 2013, 10:17 AM)

I never said he is dumb... Just wondering where he gets his initial downpayment from. He is 30 yrs old now and he starts investing in 2007. Thats mean he starts everything at 24 yrs old. IF you do not have sizeable savings, how to invest heavily? I work in banks before and there is NO way they will borrow IF the risk is too high.

You are right. I did not read his book and I am not blaming my parents for not being rich. I am just wondering how he manage to start the whole thing. No experience and young and people willing to invest in him? Hmmm......
prody
post Feb 23 2013, 07:44 PM

1,548 posts

Yeah, surprising he isn't here himself.
prody
post Feb 23 2013, 07:49 PM

1,548 posts

QUOTE(joeblows @ Feb 23 2013, 11:30 AM)
A lot of dumb people in Malaysia.

If compared to this guy, Genneva is an even bigger success story. Managed to songlap RM 1B then run off. tongue.gif
Anybody can lose money.

Stories like Geneva make me doh.gif
TSchess_gal
post Feb 23 2013, 11:58 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Feb 23 2013, 06:20 PM)
I never said he is dumb... Just wondering where he gets his initial downpayment from. He is 30 yrs old now and he starts investing in 2007. Thats mean he starts everything at 24 yrs old. IF you do not have sizeable savings, how to invest heavily? I work in banks before and there is NO way they will borrow IF the risk is too high.

You are right. I did not read his book and I am not blaming my parents for not being rich. I am just wondering how he manage to start the whole thing. No experience and young and people willing to invest in him? Hmmm......

Noone invest in him, rather they invest together legally through a company. All it takes is hardwork to source for a gd deal, mingle with high networth ppl, be willing to learn and be humble, eventually the rich will see you worthy enough to be their apprentice. Ryan is a front, behind him are the real tycoons but they didn't want too much publicity thus suggested Ryan who has nothing to lose be the person to liaise with developer and other investor.

Why they trust us despite being young? Cause we are trustworthy. Mr Ho Chin Soon, Mr Gavin Tee & Mr Thomas Ong are our mentor who gave us a chance to be part of them. Of course we deliver what they asked too. We took 2 years to build relationship with a lot of ppl, all it takes is just 1 person to see your worth and rest is history.
TSchess_gal
post Feb 24 2013, 12:01 AM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(prody @ Feb 23 2013, 07:44 PM)
Yeah, surprising he isn't here himself.
He is not very active in forum. One Pai is enough smile.gif
TSchess_gal
post Feb 24 2013, 12:12 AM

1,006 posts

We are business partner and in this together, we burnt the bridges and the only way to survive is to go forward. If we lose or fail, we have 10 years to start over. They say life starts at 40 right? Plus, Ryan can always go back to work and live a normal average life. smile.gif

new[x]
post Feb 24 2013, 01:24 AM

411 posts

The lady needs no further harassment and pestering. She has explained all she needs to explain.

All successful people are welcomed to share their knowledge and experience in this forum. Your friends have bigger portfolio than Ryan's? Great, ask them to share how they did it here so everyone could benefit. If you don't have anything to share, then don't pester those who want to do so.
joeblows
post Feb 24 2013, 01:48 AM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(newx @ Feb 24 2013, 01:24 AM)
The lady needs no further harassment and pestering. She has explained all she needs to explain.

All successful people are welcomed to share their knowledge and experience in this forum. Your friends have bigger portfolio than Ryan's? Great, ask them to share how they did it here so everyone could benefit. If you don't have anything to share, then don't pester those who want to do so.
Opposing POV deserves a voice as well.
Presenting a high risk investment like this in a glowing light without properly outlining the risks can easily convince some gullible people to invest or try to copy such a strategy.

At least our dissenting voice ensure that if people do invest they have a chance to understand the risk and the bear case.

When I invest I always like to hear the dissenting view not just rah rah rah BBBBB. After all it is hard earned money that you are using, isn'tit wise to cconsider all possibilities? Money is easy to lose, not easy to earn....
Donald Trump
post Feb 25 2013, 12:56 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(newx @ Feb 24 2013, 01:24 AM)

Khalid is an idiot...cannot even manage the local council
You look at his face he looks like some business failure kind of personality
I dont like BN but this PKR is not capable either...look at the condition of the roads...damn blard teruk...last time BN will still resurface it b4 election now stupid councils and selangor govt just hire some lousy contractor patching the road here and there and in the process dirty the whole damn road!!
airline
post Feb 25 2013, 01:11 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

So can vote for who
k2h2d9
post Mar 1 2013, 05:56 PM

QUOTE(torkl @ Feb 19 2013, 10:23 PM)
agreed. tats why trying hard to promote himself
Exactly what I'm thinking about. While waiting for other properties to be completed, he's just trying to promote himself as a savvy investor. Sorry, don't really buy that.
TSchess_gal
post Mar 13 2013, 02:12 AM

1,006 posts

Don't hv to buy his story. He is not selling seminar course. We earn money through deals n helping investor to set up companies to hold property n earn our due via professional fee. Anyways, he has been invited to be a speaker at smart expo at marina bay sands Singapore this Sunday. If every Tom, d*** and Harry can be on stage at marina bay sands, then he must be a very big Tom smile.gif
http://www.smartexpos.com/smartedm/2013/sg...index_ryan.html

Btw I am promoting him smile.gif been working with him and am happy that finally we are getting somewhere, just to inform fellow friends n investor in Msia, msian boleh in Sg.

This post has been edited by chess_gal: Mar 13 2013, 02:13 AM
moruh
post Mar 13 2013, 02:57 AM

162 posts

hmmm.. great, if buble burst.. soon... most affected firstly is Studio & apartment... he should learn that property investment is just for your retiring age, collect rental... for me, i'm now 32.. i run my own company just to full fill my time and go kacau2 my secretary at the same time i have bought 17 property already (3x condos Kelana Jaya, 1x 2 story link house at PJ, 4x office 1000 sqft at Ara damansara, 3x shoplot, 3x cornerlot 3 storey superlink setia alam)... now i utilize at my property for trading facility, bank guaranty which CIMB offer credit facility rm50 mill (3 time from asset value).... for businessmen, u need more cash or facility to make more money.... i think he should go.. learn me about business opportunity... for me property is just for supplementary asset.
Vestor
post Mar 13 2013, 10:54 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(moruh @ Mar 13 2013, 02:57 AM)
hmmm.. great, if buble burst.. soon... most affected firstly is Studio & apartment... he should learn that property investment is just for your retiring age, collect rental... for me, i'm now 32.. i run my own company just to full fill my time and go kacau2 my secretary at the same time i have bought 17 property already (3x condos Kelana Jaya, 1x 2 story link house at PJ, 4x office 1000 sqft at Ara damansara, 3x shoplot, 3x cornerlot 3 storey superlink setia alam)... now i utilize at my property for trading facility, bank guaranty which CIMB offer credit facility rm50 mill (3 time from asset value).... for businessmen, u need more cash or facility to make more money.... i think he should go.. learn me about business opportunity... for me property is just for supplementary asset.
Interesting sharing there moruh.
You have accummulated so many property at such a tender age.
Mind to share how did you do it?
Did you buy property under your company's name and leverage on the trade facilities provided by banker?
abgkik
post Mar 13 2013, 01:40 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(moruh @ Mar 13 2013, 02:57 AM)
wahhh... I'm impress...
firee818
post Mar 13 2013, 01:56 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(chess_gal @ Mar 13 2013, 02:12 AM)
Don't hv to buy his story. He is not selling seminar course. We earn money through deals n helping investor to set up companies to hold property n earn our due via professional fee. Anyways, he has been invited to be a speaker at smart expo at marina bay sands Singapore this Sunday. If every Tom, d*** and Harry can be on stage at marina bay sands, then he must be a very big Tom smile.gif

Btw I am promoting him smile.gif been working with him and am happy that finally we are getting somewhere, just to inform fellow friends n investor in Msia, msian boleh in Sg.
Ah! That is your intention to open a new thread for this. Your wolf tail finally reveals.

Rules and regulations-Lowyatnet
Do not advertise any company, product or services except within the Trade Zone and its rules. Do not make any commercially orientated posts without prior permission from an administrator. Do not post any referral links, either on the boards or in your signature.
This post has been edited by firee818: Mar 13 2013, 02:03 PM
firee818
post Mar 13 2013, 01:56 PM

1,205 posts

-delete-

This post has been edited by firee818: Mar 13 2013, 01:56 PM
airline
post Mar 13 2013, 01:59 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

QUOTE(chess_gal @ Mar 13 2013, 02:12 AM)

6 years in Singapore.
Singapore alone how many properties?
TSchess_gal
post Mar 14 2013, 07:35 AM

1,006 posts

Advertise? Am I selling you a product? No. Not even an invitation to tender. Sorry, am human. No wolf tail like you.

A portfolio changes over time, you restructure it to your capacity. If you hv the brain to accumulate, surely you hv the brain to adjust your port like selling it off, refinancing etc.

It is gd too see so many narrow minded forumers are, simply means more opportunity for the optimistic. Am wasting my time here, should be doing something more worthwhile but just keep a close eye on the name Ryan khoo and Melissa Low. We may or may not make it very big, but we are young, gutsy and full energy. Good luck to your corporate ladder life, hope you become the next big shot, thank you for those who support.

To success and beyond.

Bee am
post Mar 14 2013, 08:42 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(chess_gal @ Mar 14 2013, 07:35 AM)
Advertise? Am I selling you a product? No. Not even an invitation to tender. Sorry, am human. No wolf tail like you.

A portfolio changes over time, you restructure it to your capacity. If you hv the brain to accumulate, surely you hv the brain to adjust your port like selling it off, refinancing etc.

It is gd too see so many narrow minded forumers are, simply means more opportunity for the optimistic. Am wasting my time here, should be doing something more worthwhile but just keep a close eye on the name Ryan khoo and Melissa Low. We may or may not make it very big, but we are young, gutsy and full energy. Good luck to your corporate ladder life, hope you become the next big shot, thank you for those who support.

To success and beyond.
I think ur words are very wise and reflects wisdom as well as certain experiences that many of us yet to encounter. I don't mind reading ur posts here..

This post has been edited by Bee am: Mar 14 2013, 08:43 AM
firee818
post Mar 14 2013, 08:56 AM

1,205 posts

To success and beyond.
Advertise to attend a seminar conducted by Ryan Khoo, a chess_gal's close friends.
Don't deny, it is a fact and the seminar is held on 16-17 March 2013. biggrin.gif

Btw I am promoting him  been working with him and am happy that finally we are getting somewhere, just to inform fellow friends n investor in Msia, msian boleh in Sg.

Very impress for the above.

This post has been edited by firee818: Mar 14 2013, 09:02 AM
peri peri
post Mar 14 2013, 08:59 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Mar 13 2013, 01:40 PM)
wahhh... I'm impress...
Im impress on the secretary part. Need for details from him.
chingfui
post Mar 14 2013, 09:45 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(chess_gal @ Feb 19 2013, 06:45 PM)
Source:  The Business Times © Singapore Press Holdings Limited. Reproduced with permission  Author:  Cai Haoxiang  18/2/2013

http://www.cpf.gov.sg/imsavvy/infohub_arti...368126}&print=1

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/specials/y...es-all-20130218

MOST investors live by the virtues of diversification - that is, not putting all your eggs in one basket.

Not Ryan Khoo Chung Ming. The 30-year-old bought his first apartment in his native Malaysia in 2007 when looking for a place to stay. Then, the market was not as buoyant. He spotted an opportunity for studio apartments and bought more and more, maxing out his borrowing limits.

He even moved to Singapore in 2009 to get a higher-paying job so he could borrow even more.

Today, he owns 13 apartments in Kuala Lumpur, a studio apartment in the United States, a studio apartment in Singapore, and has also invested in an office unit in Johor Baru and a hotel floor in KL. The total value of his portfolio has gone up and is now worth RM10 million (S$4 million). Half of the portfolio is yield-generating, with the remainder under construction.

Like many who buy property, he is highly leveraged, borrowing more than RM8 million. But with rental income more than covering his mortgage payments, Mr Khoo quit his bank job to focus full-time on his property investment club, Alpha Marketing.

Says Mr Khoo: "After my first rental unit, I saw I could get attractive returns. I thought, why buy one, I should buy more, it was such a waste. I knew I can still borrow, so I borrowed more. I bought units in the same block together with friends," he says, adding that stocks were too volatile for him.

"When you're young, you can take the risk, don't diversify. If you're trying to make it, you should be a bit more focused," he adds.

Mr Khoo grew up in Petaling Jaya, a city near KL, in a middle-class family. His father worked in the navy, and his mother was a housewife.

"Growing up, I had an idea to do business. But the expectation was to go to university, get a good degree, get a job, buy a house, get married, settle down and have children," he says.

He graduated in end-2004 with a degree in electronics engineering. "Things were tough for engineers, the pay was lower. I didn't feel I had the aptitude to get ahead in the industry. So I joined something with bigger prospects," he says.

He joined Standard Chartered Bank in 2005 as a loan product manager, with a starting pay of around RM3,000 a month.

Valuable experience was gained in the process, which he later used to his advantage. "I learnt that loan approval depends on your income and employment, your age, I learnt about debt service ratios that banks use to determine how much to lend to you," he says.

In 2007, he was looking for a place to stay and found a three-bedroom, 1,100 sq ft apartment in the KL suburbs for RM300,000. By that time, he was earning around RM5,000 to RM6,000 a month.

The downpayment was just 10 per cent, or RM30,000 - easily paid for with saved-up cash. Then his colleague, who is also his age, told him about one-bedroom apartments. He thus bought his first investment property - a 380 sq ft one-bedder.

The studio apartment, near KL's city centre, was going for RM170,000 and could be rented out for RM1,800 a month. This translates to a gross yield of more than 12 per cent.

"Those were the days when property investing wasn't so sexy," he recalls.

"We found there was a shortage of supply of one-bedders in the city centre. But expats need a place to stay. So we bought more studios, together with friends. We bought whatever we could find. We bought till we ran out of money."

In 2008, he bought four more units, each costing around RM200,000. The downpayment for each was either 10 per cent, or lower than that for properties where owners were financially distressed.

"I ran out of money, my income hit the borrowing limit," he says.

Mr Khoo thus transferred to his bank's Singapore office in 2009. His father helped him manage his properties in KL. In 2009, he bought one more studio unit, in 2010, five more, and in early 2011, two more.

Last year, he bought a 590 sq ft studio apartment in Singapore that cost SGD$650,000 (MYR1.63M) . In early 2011, he started Alpha Marketing with his girlfriend Melissa Low, a finance executive.

"I realised Singaporeans lacked knowledge about buying properties in Malaysia. They know more about property investing in Australia and the UK than in their neighbouring country. There is a lot of suspicion. But I want to show that it's not difficult," he says.

"Agents bring leftover stuff to sell here. I want to stay here and serve a certain market segment: Malaysians here go back often but are out of touch, and Singaporeans who want to invest in property but find Singapore hard to invest in, and the UK, Australia and the US too expensive."

Last year, he thought about quitting his job and living in Malaysia off his rental income.

"But my mum told me, you are only 30 years old, why do you want to quit and live like that for the rest of your life? She told me to continue working.

"But after working for so long in a bank, I didn't like the thought of politics and ladder-climbing in larger companies."

Alpha Marketing began through sharing sessions over dinner. It grew by word of mouth and social media, and eventually started organising seminars on property investing. Now, there are 1,000 on the mailing list, out of which 100 are active investors. "Membership is free but we make money off deals," he says.

"I can't do this alone. Having partners mean having a network, sharing information, and we can work together to buy. We try to be selective, we want to avoid selling leftover, overpriced property."

Buying property in a club allows investors to buy bigger properties like office space and hotel buildings. High net worth individuals who want to stay low-key also go through him to get more financial firepower for the deals they are doing.

Says Mr Khoo of his plans: "I don't have a target as to how much I want to acquire. I want to get some prime property in Iskandar, and build a name for myself as an expert on Malaysian property."

He is bullish on the Iskandar region, which both countries see as an alternative for Singaporean businesses, and a location that is just an hour away.

"In five years' time more Singaporeans will want to stay there, instead of Johor Baru where there are still worries about crime," he says, noting that the infrastructure there is being developed well.

Now, Mr Khoo's rental income adds up to around SGD$3,000 (MYR7,500) a month after deducting loan repayments and maintenance fees. He also earns commissions from property deals.

"I would call myself thrifty. But if I want to upgrade my lifestyle, this is not enough," he says.

He says property prices have gone up in Malaysia and Singapore and it is harder for investors to find attractive buys now. Even though his investments are highly leveraged, he is undeterred. "If the market falls, I can cut rentals and still break even," he says.

http://www.alphamarketingsg.com/index.php/medianews
Wow! impressive!
I am interested to know how he get so much loan, mind to share?

KLsooner
post Mar 14 2013, 10:44 AM

737 posts

Any investment in 2007 with a 12% return now is a underachievement, ask our taiko Pai.

Don't over excited about his success, time has passed, now is 2013, not 2007.

abgkik
post Mar 14 2013, 10:45 AM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Mar 14 2013, 08:59 AM)
I'm impress with your chicks minded too... ha ha ha brows.gif
alexng2208
post Mar 14 2013, 10:49 AM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

To success and beyond.
M

good luck to you and ryan ya

go make more money!!!

i know you way back from sunday school lol at jb
peri peri
post Mar 14 2013, 10:56 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Mar 14 2013, 10:45 AM)
I'm impress with your chicks minded too... ha ha ha  brows.gif
Yeah agree, when a men gets lucky to have everything running well in life, the wealth will start making him itchy beachy. Luckily my wife is queen control, good for me for no mess mess around. Later chop away susah susah.
BboyDora
post Mar 14 2013, 12:01 PM

2,361 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Mar 14 2013, 08:59 AM)
Big portfolio, no need kacau secretary actually. All the secretaries come and kacau him.
abgkik
post Mar 14 2013, 02:42 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Mar 14 2013, 10:56 AM)
Yeah agree, when a men gets lucky to have everything running well in life, the wealth will start making him itchy beachy. Luckily my wife is queen control, good for me for no mess mess around. Later chop away susah susah.
emm... that is what my gf and ex always said.. worry I cabut becoz this type of wealth guy is a chicks magnet... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

but for married guy like better stay from hot chicks, even you got magnet.. icon_rolleyes.gif
TSchess_gal
post Mar 14 2013, 04:50 PM

1,006 posts

Hmm.. I am not his secretary, rather, we are business partners. smile.gif
moruh
post Mar 19 2013, 02:57 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(Vestor @ Mar 13 2013, 10:54 AM)
Interesting sharing there moruh.
You have accummulated so many property at such a tender age.
Mind to share how did you do it?
Did you buy property under your company's name and leverage on the trade facilities provided by banker?
I'm didnt plan to be investor in property segmen.. i just buy what i need for future (my kids & my business). My mentor is my parent. Now they just collect a rental after retire. So, i think property investment is just for opportunist person. You have to plan 10-20years a head before purchase property.
SUSleonhart88
post Apr 6 2013, 09:12 AM

1,686 posts

wow impressive
Vestor
post Apr 7 2013, 12:41 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(chess_gal @ Mar 14 2013, 04:50 PM)
Hmm.. I am not his secretary, rather, we are business partners. smile.gif
Any plan to expand your networking to KL? Wish to ride along your investment bandwagon... rclxms.gif
peri peri
post Apr 7 2013, 01:13 AM

11,943 posts

Ride along? ( i see what u try to do there)

Share with me too about the wagon ride. Yee haa
Vestor
post Apr 8 2013, 09:16 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Apr 7 2013, 01:13 AM)
Ride along? ( i see what u try to do there)

Share with me too about the wagon ride. Yee haa
Hahaha peri peri kor really cheekily "chicky"...maciam yr avatar pic.

Well, I'll surely share if only chess_gal allowed me to join in the wagon ride. icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSleonhart88
post Sep 10 2014, 12:41 PM

1,686 posts

wooooooooooooooooooooooooo
ivanpei
post Sep 10 2014, 02:19 PM

639 posts

Great job! Maaan I wish I was working and had a decent income in 2007, I would have tapaoed property too. Unfortunately only started in 2010. 12% yield!!! Wow. Now can find 5% already happy.

In couple of years likely can get 4% also happy. Property is definitely more difficult nowadays.
robert82
post Sep 10 2014, 09:01 PM

1,924 posts

so how's his monthly income now?
6k already?
wilsonsee85
post Mar 31 2018, 01:50 PM

Deleted

This post has been edited by wilsonsee85: Mar 31 2018, 01:52 PM