High Speed Rail Link Singapore Malaysia

highburybaby
post Apr 3 2016, 07:57 PM

1,234 posts

why the HSR is not starting from penang or alor setar???
highburybaby
post Apr 3 2016, 09:52 PM

1,234 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Apr 3 2016, 08:09 PM)
because its to conenct 2 financial hubs. not really so much for tourists
i look like a 50% project rclxub.gif
highburybaby
post Apr 4 2016, 08:17 AM

1,234 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 4 2016, 12:25 AM)
not sure if KL - SG can profit or not.

if Penang or Alor Setar. confirm losses forever  bye.gif
why?can you imagine the plus highway is just from
KL to JB...this is what i feel about the HSR devil.gif
highburybaby
post Apr 4 2016, 08:21 AM

1,234 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Apr 3 2016, 10:39 PM)
not much point connect to penang. they wont have reason to use it. they better use flight which is cheaper. they wont need seamless connection because is not business trips. kl to sg hsr is maint for corporate stuff as i think la.
dont know what are they thinking, but i think HSR shouldn't just for business...i should be a national transportation plan... cool2.gif
highburybaby
post Apr 4 2016, 01:09 PM

1,234 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 4 2016, 11:48 AM)
okay if gomen build from Penang to SG.

how much the ticket  price would be? rm300 per person/1way?  hmm.gif
my opinion is slightly higher than flight...if lower than flight, Gov can cancel the KL-JB line already brows.gif
highburybaby
post Jul 20 2016, 08:53 AM

1,234 posts

after 10 years, the HSR technology would probably outdated
highburybaby
post Jul 21 2016, 09:02 AM

1,234 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Jul 20 2016, 08:43 PM)
Within 10years... China has completed 19,000km of hsr network

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/High-speed_rail_in_China

If malaysia-sg has fund and resources, hsr can be completed in 3years if they wanted to. Bear in mind unlike constructing high rises, rail is on ground. You can have as many workers and resources to finish the job. You can build the 6 stations simultaneously.
agree...10 years is too long... suppose to get it done in 3-4 years

0.0195sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:23 PM