1,466 posts

Seremban/Labu has better chance now. hmm.gif
CK15
post Dec 27 2015, 10:48 PM

1,466 posts

The HSR station "almost" confirmed.
With shorter time to travel between KL and Seremban, most likely will attract more peoples stay in Seremban. House price brows.gif brows.gif

CK15
post Dec 27 2015, 11:10 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Dec 27 2015, 10:53 PM)
u dun seriously consider ppl stay in seremban and take hsr to kl to work  doh.gif
Many already commute daily between KL and Seremban.
CK15
post Dec 27 2015, 11:30 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Dec 27 2015, 11:11 PM)
I mention hsr
Yes. I'm talking the HSR as well. tongue.gif
The point I'm trying to bring here is already got so many peoples commute daily between KL and Seremban with longer hours. With HSR in place, the travelling hour getting shorter, less than those stayed in Klang and Semenyih. Potential to get a new group of peoples to stay in Seremban will be higher... If u are familiar to take public transportation, u will know what I mean. brows.gif
CK15
post Dec 28 2015, 10:53 AM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Dec 28 2015, 10:13 AM)
a hint for u,

taking ktm now, monthly rm360 from seremban to kl sentral

klia erl cost about 3 bil ? monthly pass start from 2016 jan is rm420

while hsr construction cost rumour to be $15bil = rm 63bil / 400km = rm15mil per km, kl to seremban roughly 60km = 9.4bil

u guess how much for a hsr monthly pass, from seremban to bandar malaysia  shakehead.gif

ask urself u willing to stay in seremban and pay tat amount of money for public transport coz seremban prop is cheaper than kl ? whistling.gif
I don't know how much HSR will be charged, but certain group of peoples will find it good choise to take the HSR. This is the HSR management to find out what price peoples willing to pay.

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 28 2015, 10:27 AM)
it depends on how much is HSR....

if its just marginal more expensive than the current public transport...yes many will switch...

but I doubt that this HSR will be cheaper and affortable. They are talking about min. rm200 one way from spore to bdr Malaysia....that itself is more expensive than no frill airlines..............

if they charge rm50 one way from Seremban to KL....will you still bite? Bear in mind that ERL from KLIA to Sentral already cost over rm60 one way.
If the price too high it will deter peoples to use. Loosing end will be HSR, not us. I'll use if it justify for the TIME & MONEY. tongue.gif
CK15
post Jan 5 2016, 10:18 PM

1,466 posts

From KLIA to Changi, it takes around 50 mins on the air. Just wonder why peoples so concern about the train speed which can reach by 90 mins? hmm.gif

Are they using the train everyday? Or just want to rush to heaven? tongue.gif
CK15
post Jan 6 2016, 07:41 AM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Jan 5 2016, 11:14 PM)
yes many will use the train everyday. air is 50 mins travel but double that at least for travel to airport, check in , walking to gate, etc.
By flight, total times spent will likely 4 hrs. It is achievable ard 2.5-3 hrs by HSR. Only the ticket cost is unknown.
CK15
post Jan 6 2016, 07:47 AM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(slackinux @ Jan 5 2016, 10:41 PM)
build the high speed train between Ipoh - KL makes more sense than KL - Singapore. Live in Ipoh but work in KL.
Not to worry. Ur dream will come true once the KL-SG HSR successfully built and operated. tongue.gif

China got better dream to link SG-MY-Thai-Cambodia-Vietnam-Loas and mainland.
CK15
post Jan 8 2016, 11:07 AM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jan 8 2016, 10:59 AM)
I will be surprised if high speed train linking PG and KL happens during my life time....
Boss, if u r too old mb la. tongue.gif
If at 20++, sure got chance to take a ride one... tongue.gif
CK15
post Jan 8 2016, 11:21 AM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jan 8 2016, 11:09 AM)
if you are 20++ and cina.....better to prepare to balik tongsan......you are not exactly welcome here....
Not welcome here??? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
Sound like someone father own the country... Suka suka halau orang balik xxxx. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by CK15: Jan 8 2016, 12:22 PM
CK15
post Jan 8 2016, 01:54 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(frossonice @ Jan 8 2016, 11:37 AM)
Since early 2000, there are proposals to connect China via Kunming all the way to Singapore. There are several routes proposed;

China - Vietnam - Cambodia - Thailand - Malaysia - Singapore

China - Vietnam - Laos - Thailand - Malaysia - Singapore

China - Myanmar - Thailand - Malaysia - Singapore

among the proposed route.

HSR can use standard gauge to operate, like TGV and can share lines with normal trains service and cargo trains.

Current problem is most southeast asia lines are metre/narrow gauge. The cost to convert this lines is really expensive. If there is a country who can solve the problem, it is China.
Yes, China got financial strength to solve the issue. But, money is not everything. Any political changed will impact China to materialize the dream. Therefore, who wanted to see and use the services at least needs to survive another 30-40 yrs...

CK15
post Apr 4 2016, 01:28 PM

1,466 posts

Train fare is not the only income, they are smart to get more from other sources.... tongue.gif
CK15
post May 1 2016, 10:10 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 1 2016, 06:47 PM)
Property in muazam Shah, Kuala kubu, simpang empat are cheaper than kv, why not buy there?
u got one wife for each location, so no problem to buy there. tongue.gif
v are working in kv and no money to buy coptor, so die2 hv to buy here lor...
CK15
post Jul 19 2016, 06:32 PM

1,466 posts

Except for limited peoples who commute between MY and SG daily, high chance for majoring peoples using transit stops. Your choice!
CK15
post Jul 20 2016, 08:20 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jul 20 2016, 11:21 AM)
My hair will turn white if it can commercialize in 2026
Good news. U just need to pay half price for senior citizen ticket.
CK15
post Oct 31 2016, 11:34 AM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 30 2016, 12:51 PM)
already confirm the the Kampung area there right..

from where u got the idea, CCC is the Putrajaya stop?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  :confused:
Boss very geng... thumbup.gif
Can share the official link?

This post has been edited by CK15: Oct 31 2016, 11:36 AM

0.0223sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:30 PM