61 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

High Speed Rail Link Singapore Malaysia

felixmask
post Apr 26 2016, 03:17 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Apr 26 2016, 02:05 PM)
Need 7 years for construction meh? If HSR really give to China, they should take shorter time let say 5 years based on their past record.
I do agree....problem not their construction time..but at RED TAPE on land acquisition, rely on foreign labor and etc
SUSempatTan
post Apr 26 2016, 04:01 PM

1,678 posts

2027??!!! Siaow
forever1979
post Apr 26 2016, 07:43 PM

2,854 posts

lets see what is the impact if the 1MDB issue keep rolling and bigger ...
BRE
post Apr 27 2016, 08:26 PM

7,348 posts

Spore will acquire jurong club by Nov 2016 maybe to get ready for construction?
nexona88
post Apr 27 2016, 10:18 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

why I got feeling it's gonna be delay until 2030 hmm.gif
wil-i-am
post Apr 27 2016, 11:09 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Apr 26 2016, 02:05 PM)
Need 7 years for construction meh? If HSR really give to China, they should take shorter time let say 5 years based on their past record.
I supposed 7 years is based on con-sultant advice
willyboy88
post Apr 27 2016, 11:40 PM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Apr 26 2016, 02:05 AM)
haha

Give the project to China...with their excess USD capital, excess cement, excess steel, excess manpower..

we could get the HSR in no time potentially free or charge full financing and operated under ' pay by use' model e.g. you use, you pay, you dont use, you dont pay.

Let's not burden our budget with this project. Let the Chinese finance and built it for us.

nexona88
post Apr 27 2016, 11:46 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Apr 27 2016, 11:40 PM)
haha
Give the project to China...with their excess USD capital, excess cement, excess steel, excess manpower..

we could get the HSR in no time potentially free or charge full financing and operated under ' pay by use'  model e.g. you use, you pay, you dont use, you dont pay.

Let's not burden our budget with this project. Let the Chinese finance and built it for us.
agree. really hope the Chinese gets the project rclxms.gif

but hope quality is not compromise, if not rolleyes.gif sweat.gif
willyboy88
post Apr 28 2016, 01:08 AM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 27 2016, 11:46 AM)
agree. really hope the Chinese gets the project  rclxms.gif

but hope quality is not compromise, if not  rolleyes.gif  sweat.gif
Consider that they have longer HSR in service than all the rest of the world combined....I have not heard of any other accident other than the one at Wenzhou.
The Chinese learn their lesson They wont want to do a sloppy work on this area as they have identify the HSR industry as one of their main export industry.

e.g. they are trying to export it to USA e.g. bidding for the Los Angeles - San Francisco HSR .

nexona88
post Apr 28 2016, 11:57 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Apr 28 2016, 01:08 AM)
Consider that they have longer HSR in service than all the rest of the world combined....I have not heard of any other accident other than the one at Wenzhou.
The Chinese learn their lesson They wont want to do a sloppy work on this area as they have identify the HSR industry as one of their main export industry.

e.g. they are trying to export it to USA e.g. bidding for the Los Angeles - San Francisco HSR .
okay. let's hope for the best icon_rolleyes.gif
nexona88
post Apr 29 2016, 08:54 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

Liow: Details of HSR system being finalised
“At this point in time, our nations are in the process of finalising the HSR system’s details through joint cross-border forums formed by both governments.

“As this is an entirely joint project, all technical, procurement, governance, security, operational and policy-related decisions are jointly agreed upon by both countries,” he said

“An open tender will take place soon, once bilateral arrangements between Malaysia and Singapore are finalised, which is expected to be by mid-2016,” he said.

http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2016...eing-finalised/
wil-i-am
post Apr 29 2016, 10:42 PM

10,001 posts

Looking forward to the details
nexona88
post Apr 29 2016, 10:49 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

QUOTE(helpful @ Apr 28 2016, 02:12 PM)
Nobody talk of the MOST IMPORATANT STATISTICS

Wonder why ?
Why are there NO STATISTICS out on expected RIDERSHIP per day , per week , per month
And what is the COST per trip OR a return FARE
Simple statistics that EVERBODY can understand
Don't EVER make it like 1MDB
Where everything is under OSA
And You know WHY ?
good question.

no one mention about daily Ridership or cost per way console.gif
C&D
post Apr 30 2016, 07:06 AM

840 posts

By the time this happens (IF it happens), I will be sipping champagne in around the world and enjoying retirement... 😗
ahkit123
post Apr 30 2016, 08:10 AM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Apr 29 2016, 11:42 PM)
Looking forward to the details
Erl 20 minutes ride sudah 50. How much this going to be?
icemanfx
post Apr 30 2016, 10:09 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(helpful @ Apr 28 2016, 02:12 PM)
Nobody talk of the MOST IMPORATANT STATISTICS

Wonder why ?
Why are there NO STATISTICS out on expected RIDERSHIP per day , per week , per month
And what is the COST per trip OR a return FARE
Simple statistics that EVERBODY can understand
Don't EVER make it like 1MDB
Where everything is under OSA
And You know WHY ?
Like other infrastructure projects in the country, $$$ is made from construction not operation. If losing $, there is always taxpayers to the rescue. Any statistics would be adjusted to justify inflated cost. Why need to bother?

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Apr 30 2016, 10:27 AM
cket
post Apr 30 2016, 11:18 AM

33 posts

Completed 2017, so.quick! GH shah alam takes more than 10 yrs yet to complete full delivery.
If bn gov continue let inexperienced n lack financial capability crony sub cons participate the public projects, i dun see.hope in hsr
SUShuaweie5830
post Apr 30 2016, 11:49 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(cket @ Apr 30 2016, 11:18 AM)
Completed 2017, so.quick! GH shah alam takes more than 10 yrs yet to complete full delivery.
If bn gov continue let inexperienced n lack financial capability crony sub cons participate the public projects, i dun see.hope in hsr
Lol

skcJVN
post Apr 30 2016, 11:57 AM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Apr 30 2016, 11:49 AM)
Lol

His mistake , not 2017 , is 2027.
nexona88
post Apr 30 2016, 01:59 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

QUOTE(cket @ Apr 30 2016, 11:18 AM)
so fast ready flex.gif rclxm9.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif

61 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:07 AM