Gaming Headset Recommendation, Need help on buying Gaming Headset
karwaidotnet
Dec 5 2014, 04:10 PM
reviving old thread to ask similar question...
any good recommendation for surround sound gaming headset? how does a surround sound gaming headset rival those 7.1 speakers? for e.g. logitech? does it give that surround sound feel? meaning i can hear bullets flying from left to right...footsteps coming from the back....
wanna change my PC sound system to headset as my future gaming room doesn't seems to have enough space to to allocate for a 5.1/7.1 speakers...
karwaidotnet
Dec 6 2014, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(pyre @ Dec 5 2014, 04:39 PM) budget? need mic? wired or wireless? turtle beach (non-PC versions are fairly ok for price point) or astro a40 + mixamp (is awesome, but so is the price) or any audiophile headphone (low impedance version) + mic (if u need a mic) budget rm1k below....if its gonna go above tat might as well i get the logitech 5.1system i dun really need mic atm...but having it i guess would b a plus... preferably wired as i heard wired is better than wireless atm....yes no? where can i find these turtle beach or astro a40 + mixamp? lowyat plaza got? which shop shud i visit? audiophile headphone has tat 7.1 surround sound? most importantly i wan tat surround sound system...to replace a 7.1 speaker sound system...
karwaidotnet
Dec 19 2014, 10:35 AM
going to visit pc fair today....anymore recommended headphone? wif true surround sound...
karwaidotnet
Dec 20 2014, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 20 2014, 03:48 PM) There is no 'true' surround sound then it comes to headphones. It is simulated. That said, it does come close to what a 7.1 sounds like, with a bit of hit and miss. If you're buying a audiophile grade headset, I would suggest you drop by the Audiophile section of the forums. For a gaming/audio set, you can give the Logitech G930 a try. It does simulate that 7.1 surround sound that you are looking for, it has an inbuilt mic and as an added bonus is wireless. As a gaming set, I would say the sound quality between wired and wireless is indistinguishable for the majority of gaming users. The reviews on it are pretty good and it is available at lowyat. thanks for the suggestion! know where i can test it out? i tried audiophile section....didnt get wat i was hoping for...
karwaidotnet
Dec 30 2014, 09:33 AM
u guys checked out the new headset from Asus - Strix? tested it at the Comic Fiesta last weekend. the bass from headphone able to thump my heart...other than that i cant really say if the sound quality is good. though the surround sound does sounds 'fakely-simulated' to me...not sure how to describe it...  i tested it by playing a music video at the youtube...