Samsung Galaxy S4 (S IV?), The New King of Android?

teckyang97
post Feb 19 2013, 12:29 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

In the end,people only buy for calling,texting,whatsapp,instagram
teckyang97
post Feb 26 2013, 11:00 AM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

The specs very nice,but in the end,people will only buy for calling and smsing only
teckyang97
post Feb 26 2013, 03:16 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(rifle_m16 @ Feb 26 2013, 02:21 PM)
I can understand some people get it just to show off.

That is normal but from what he said "but in the end,people will only buy for calling and smsing only" is generalizing all the people who bought high end phone just to SMS and make calls.  unsure.gif

People bought phones for various of reason. tongue.gif
Lets see after s4 come out,see how many people have without any apps and plain just for SMS,you should know now some people buy note 2 for what,go see yourself,you will know what i mean by your "troll"
teckyang97
post Feb 26 2013, 04:18 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Feb 26 2013, 03:41 PM)
nah... people also use it for fb and whatsapp  tongue.gif
And you can get less than RM500 smartphone runs both smoothly
teckyang97
post Mar 1 2013, 08:51 AM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Mar 1 2013, 01:59 AM)
ZTE? lol not yet for Malaysia market, IMO applicable to other non brand/less popular items.

Samsung Malaysia have SC to back their sales, while other brand, always boost/kepo2 about spec.. but their SC service or after sales is unknown laugh.gif or doesn't even have local sc at all doh.gif

Same can be said to Apple/Sony/etc..
eh, I though you and some other forumer like the spec thinggy laugh.gif
Huawei warranty is by Midland Malaysia,they have SC also
teckyang97
post Mar 1 2013, 08:53 AM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Mar 1 2013, 01:59 AM)
ZTE? lol not yet for Malaysia market, IMO applicable to other non brand/less popular items.

Samsung Malaysia have SC to back their sales, while other brand, always boost/kepo2 about spec.. but their SC service or after sales is unknown laugh.gif or doesn't even have local sc at all doh.gif

Same can be said to Apple/Sony/etc..
eh, I though you and some other forumer like the spec thinggy laugh.gif
I've never found specs better than this yet,so far i think HTC one is the competitor
teckyang97
post Mar 1 2013, 10:50 AM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 1 2013, 09:10 AM)
Enough of it bro. If you interested in ZTE/Huawei product then i suggest you discuss it in their official thread. doh.gif
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 1 2013, 09:15 AM)
I see that all you care is about specs rclxub.gif
Please bear in mind that S4 still haven't un-veiled yet.
And HTC One still haven't release into market yet. If you want to know actual facts about specs..both Butterfly and Xperia Z currently are on top of all other smartphone available.
OK bro,i don't wanna start any war,since I'm only stating my opinion and warranty fact
teckyang97
post Mar 3 2013, 09:16 AM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 2 2013, 10:32 PM)
Yes..date already confirmed. Only want to know what processor does this phone use..Qualcomm or Exynos.
Antutu benchmark scores already shown S4 with Exynos Octa 4+4. But dont know if it only a prototype testing or what.. rclxub.gif
But i believe they will use exynos octa,i mean its their own brand LOL
teckyang97
post Mar 3 2013, 11:01 AM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Mar 3 2013, 10:20 AM)
Speculations are:

US : Snapdragon 600

Europe and other country: Exynos Octa

I'm not sure why but probably for the LTE, let's just wait and see what they got up their sleeves
And i cannot believe that lte s3 is faster than international version one doh.gif
teckyang97
post Mar 3 2013, 02:05 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 3 2013, 01:32 PM)
Read the specs.. S3 LTE have 2GB RAM while international version have only 1GB RAM shakehead.gif
I thought chip is the speed,not ram?
teckyang97
post Mar 14 2013, 11:21 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Mar 14 2013, 09:16 PM)
Smart Pause

Floating Touch

Lockscreen

Internet Browsing

Useless features,full of bloatwares and Samsung nonsense
teckyang97
post Mar 14 2013, 11:41 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 14 2013, 11:38 PM)
Butterfly was the 1st 1080p screen device IINM, so that was their selling point. Note 2, it is possible on the one hand Samsung wanted to milk 720p for all it was worth, and just upgrade the CPU and RAM (which IMHO was already worthwhile), or they actually had problems with 1080p on AMOLED, OR Wacom coulnd't provide a 1080p digitizer as yet.

Anyway, since this is the S4 discussion, it will be interesting to see what is forthcoming for the next Note smile.gif
But seriously,720p is more than enough,I can't even see a pixel with my eyes on my nexus 4,why need 1080p?
teckyang97
post Mar 14 2013, 11:47 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 14 2013, 11:44 PM)
You blurry eyed lor tongue.gif

I'm quite sure it makes a difference.
I see butterfly screen with note 2,cannot notice any differences,maybe I'm like that la tongue.gif
teckyang97
post Mar 14 2013, 11:57 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 14 2013, 11:56 PM)
That is your eye problem. 720p vs 1080p always different can spot.
Haha,I'm suck when comparing display biggrin.gif
teckyang97
post Mar 15 2013, 01:09 AM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 15 2013, 12:11 AM)
So maybe teckyang97 is NOT HUMAN !!!! So he can't use phones Designed for Humans™ tongue.gif
Perhaps your subject matter is not interesting enough to women leh tongue.gif If you were showing off nice cars or macho films I guess they didn't give a damn....maybe some chick flick or flowers or whatever they like would have caused them to notice it immediately.

Women can remember what pattern of stripe is on other women's dresses and how many buttons on the design of shoes, to which (most) men are completely blind.
That's why Samsung galaxy s3 isn't design for aliens sad.gif
teckyang97
post Mar 15 2013, 03:46 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 15 2013, 03:24 PM)
Dedicated audio chip is important if you love listening to music. So..the Nexus4 is using soundchip also..?  hmm.gif
Nexus 4 speaker at the back can't hear if you put on a table,that's what I hate
teckyang97
post Mar 15 2013, 04:36 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Mar 15 2013, 04:33 PM)
yeah, 130g while increasing screen size a little and also putting a bigger batt smile.gif
Haiz,iPhone 5 less than 1500 mah also battery better than other phones,I guess its just dual core processor make battery life good
teckyang97
post Mar 15 2013, 04:41 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Mar 15 2013, 04:38 PM)
nah.. dual cores on my RAZR is extremely bad
Depends on GHz and os also,I guess apple will always have small battery plus good battery life and charge speed

0.0452sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:31 PM