Samsung Galaxy S4 (S IV?), The New King of Android?
soitsuagain
Mar 16 2013, 11:21 AM
Wow. I can't believe this S4 thread has a fair amount of trolling in here. Any reason at all why people would come here and post about plasticky and oversaturated colors? This is a special interest group forum for a reason. Why state the obvious? Is there something like a duty of to inform when other people in here have learned to accept and even come to like it. Every phone has their weakness but the S4 strength is damn obvious too. IMO I think S4 is still an innovation from Samsung because they are able to fit a larger screen, a much larger battery and yet still able to maintain the overall dimension with an even slimmer profile.  I think this octacore setup is going to be awesome for battery life cause generally what people do is just to whatsapp all day.
soitsuagain
Mar 16 2013, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(refnulf @ Mar 16 2013, 11:29 AM) I think the Galaxies are fabulous phones. I just can't stand korean products  Haha same here. Even kpop. I somehow can tolerate SNSD though.
soitsuagain
Mar 16 2013, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Mar 16 2013, 01:51 PM) i am here to find info.... not bull shit from you all i get from you is plastic plastic plastic.... go back to your aluminium body thread if you dont like plastic we had enough of your complain of plastic pls.... LOLed back at you  hahaha chill chill cause he will hang out here a while before he truly settles in his super perfect HTC one camp...
soitsuagain
Mar 16 2013, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 16 2013, 04:11 PM) I cannot find my truly perfect phone... How lei... I want Sony Xperia Z design and body + HTC spec and SLCD3 panel + Samsung S4 modified OS and features.If got above combination, then it will be real super perfect phone for year 2013 !!! haha easy solution. skip this year....nobody forcing you to buy maaa
soitsuagain
Mar 16 2013, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Mar 16 2013, 06:52 PM) can't beat dragon trail glass.
soitsuagain
Mar 17 2013, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Mar 17 2013, 11:29 AM) what im saying is that it is definitely not possible with the current technology in s4 now..as the smart pause and smart scroll thingy is based on the front camera registering your eyeball( i.e. whether it is looking at the screen or not) it cannot tell where the eye is looking at on the screen.. besides that,there are news that this technology will come to the s3 as well..so if it does come to s3,we can conclude that it is not hardware dependent..just need a front camera and you can have smart scroll and smart pause.. http://www.gizbot.com/mobile/samsung-mobil...-s3-011140.htmltotally agree. the apple vs Samsung legal case helps Samsung a lot. plus Samsung own's massive marketing adds up to it too. go talk to most people. Samsung is almost synonymous to Android. that's the reason why they are strong. did u ever see Sony vs iOS ad, ever?
soitsuagain
Mar 17 2013, 01:02 PM
let's see. today's newspaper got s3, s3 mini, Samsung La'fleur (everyday) and tab every other day I think but Xperia Z? one page yesterday, today tak ada...not inclusive of buntings, billboards and TV.
so...
soitsuagain
Apr 1 2013, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(giovanni @ Apr 1 2013, 06:25 PM) Truly. In fact it was the other way round where he keeps defending HTC One to justify his intention of purchase. I don't mind him sharing his thoughts really. I was just trying to point out the flaws to his contradicting arguments. But he misinterpreted in as a form of bashing from my end so I decided to just have a go at him to put a stop to this. I'm mighty glad he moved on. I like certain aspects of both S4 and HTC One and neither is perfect. But trying to put one product down just to suit his self interest annoys me to no end. QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Apr 1 2013, 06:30 PM) he has been doing it ever since the S4 thread emerged no end to his rant funny thing is how he still hang out in this thread, prasinng some Samsung features and condemn it at the same time, trying to play neutral... so many of us have told him off in the past... you are definitely not the first one so cheers!  he is the top poster. you don't expect him to leave just like that, right?
soitsuagain
Apr 1 2013, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(giovanni @ Apr 1 2013, 09:40 PM) I will most probably just ignore him from now on. No point wasting my time trying to reason with a bigot like him. Haha he was very irritating in the Xperia Z forum, on how he kept telling us about how disappointed he was of the Z display...like if he would buy it ever..... but wow you guys must have a serious run through with him
soitsuagain
Apr 5 2013, 12:40 PM
Let's say I sign a Maxis contract of S4 but I decided not to use it and hope to sell it here in Trade subforum. It will be an unopen box and I will be selling at the original RRP with cod. Does anyone think I can sell it off easily?
soitsuagain
Apr 5 2013, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Apr 5 2013, 04:52 PM) Maxis always late on Samsung product. DiGi and Celcom usually the first two. so the only thing Maxis not late is iphone and Blackberry?