Samsung Galaxy S4 (S IV?), The New King of Android?

MsiaqweR
post Mar 12 2013, 01:36 PM

642 posts

Complaining on design?

Only ppl in first world countries will have this problem, when other ppl in third world countries can consider themselves lucky enough even if they are able to use public phones to call their mum in faraway kampungs.
MsiaqweR
post Mar 12 2013, 01:45 PM

642 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 12 2013, 01:39 PM)
for me design of s3 is not so nice to look but it is nice to hold but S2 is not nice to hold but nice to look  unsure.gif  tongue.gif
LoL, dont ever say this to your gf, u are nice to see but not nice to hold...
MsiaqweR
post Mar 13 2013, 01:23 PM

642 posts

QUOTE(zuhairi1991 @ Mar 13 2013, 08:31 AM)
can't wait d.. please share the streaming link this friday morning ya.. tq.. biggrin.gif
Walan, nowadays phone annoucement also need to watch it live ka?
I tot normally only Champions League, Euro, World Cup, then only ppl will wake-up to catch it live...

Really dun understand.. maybe now the world has changed.

Seriously, I rather sacrifice my sleep to catch the share market, forex fluctuations, breaking world news etc than just merely an unimportant phone announcement.
MsiaqweR
post Mar 15 2013, 03:42 PM

642 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 15 2013, 03:24 PM)
Dedicated audio chip is important if you love listening to music. So..the Nexus4 is using soundchip also..?  hmm.gif
HTC One has dedicated chip + front speakers + stereo speakers + dual speakers + loud and clear speakers... WINRAR??? drool.gif drool.gif
MsiaqweR
post Mar 15 2013, 03:44 PM

642 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Mar 15 2013, 03:34 PM)
for me... i also hardly use headset. sometimes prefer just the speaker.

and i really do worry about those smart features on s4. at least what i understand, they can adjust the colour and also the audio...

i do worry coz take for example on Note2. if i use the stock video player at max volume, still not good enuff. but with mx player, there's an option to double up the max or sth like that. i do get louder sound coming from mx player. same file.
Smart features for me is useless and I foresee myself not using it at all.
And since it is software based, it can be easily ported into HTC One in my opinion.
MsiaqweR
post Mar 18 2013, 04:58 PM

642 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Mar 18 2013, 04:54 PM)

and what The Verge has to say about HTC One's camera (washed out):

Seriously, if you are a technie geek out there... you will know that Verge's reviews are quite biased.

In other words, its trustworthiness of their reviews is quite questionable.

I would only pick sites like GSMARENA, AndroidCentral, Engadget etc for reviews.
MsiaqweR
post Mar 25 2013, 01:38 PM

642 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Mar 25 2013, 01:29 PM)
My interest are whether powerVR 544mp3; can handle 1080p well or not.
AFAIK, PowerVR544MP3 is same as iphone 5 GPU.

IMO, the Andreno320 will be better than PowerVR.

0.0191sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:50 AM