Samsung Galaxy S4 (S IV?), The New King of Android?

Hico
post Feb 19 2013, 03:55 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(rifle_m16 @ Feb 19 2013, 03:21 PM)
Some people buying high end stuffs not just because they want to maximize the usage.

Some just love the benchmark scores, the lagless feel of high end stuffs, shorter time on loading on apps/software.  biggrin.gif
kinda agree with u..it's the using experience that matter .. tongue.gif
Hico
post Mar 14 2013, 12:29 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Mar 14 2013, 12:26 PM)
fiuyo~~~~ very soon d can reach here..
RRP 2199
really? or just estimated? hmm.gif
Hico
post Mar 14 2013, 01:12 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Mar 14 2013, 12:33 PM)
stock coming d, on the plane
wow...so mean within this month can get it? nice~~ rclxms.gif
Hico
post Mar 14 2013, 05:00 PM

4,709 posts

i think s3 wont make u fall in lov straight when first sight or just look at the photos..but after u see more and more around or play with it yourself, u will start slowly to accept it and attract u to purchase it.. although it does not have those premium build, but it just can make ppl fall in lov and create the hype slowly and stronger in long term.. for me, i kinda like the front look..if they can improve the back design it will even better...but this is not so important as i will use flip case ..since now the design more or less has been leaked, hopefully there is some more special feature from internal tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Mar 14 2013, 05:04 PM
Hico
post Mar 15 2013, 11:39 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Mar 15 2013, 11:21 AM)
Haha. Like I have said, pls dont buy so there will be plenty of stock for those of us who like it. Uncle, you dont wait for 3 months. Let's take the plunge together and show off here.

It's funny how the miniscule facelift Apple gives iPhone is innovation and revolutionary but when samsung obviously improves on the screen ppl said otherwise.  doh.gif
i remembered when s3 announced, ppl also blashed and say wont buy etc.. but then, when the heat came, ppl seems start to forget the design and follow the trend to get it.. which make the s3 out of stock when first batch reach all in short time.. doh.gif and now, i don even hear ppl say note 2 or s3 ugly .. my office now got few s3 and few note 2 users even.. i kinda like s4, design wise it is acceptable to me looking at the front..back side not so important as i am using cover.. i am looking forward to its feature as this is much more important for me.. thumbup.gif
Hico
post Mar 15 2013, 11:59 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 15 2013, 11:43 AM)
I don't feel S III / Note II design was ugly, but I not really like S4 design where it was 95% S III + 5% of S II side design. Some more they is too many Samsung S III alike design in market already. Really too many.

and they is no refresh at all, compare where Sony and HTC was given refresh and better build.
agree with u that htc one has a very good built but a bit bb z10 alike stype or ip5 combined designed.. tongue.gif i like the front speaker design.. but after using note 2, really feel s3 a bit small..what to say htc one.. blush.gif but i will give a try for one and s4 both this round.. then keep one which is best suit me.. sony? first impression is good..but then the more i see, the more i feel it is not as pretty especially when finger magnet attached on it's body due to the grass surface, it look so dirty.. so i give up on it doh.gif anyway, different ppl have their different view and need.. tongue.gif
Hico
post Mar 15 2013, 11:55 PM

4,709 posts

there is so many antutu result from the web, some show s4 win some show one win..just grab the one u prefer..u r the one who use it, not other use... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Mar 15 2013, 11:55 PM
Hico
post Mar 16 2013, 12:06 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 15 2013, 11:58 PM)
All of those scores are from preproduction phone.
Need to wait for the final product then can get the accurate reading.
agree with u..what is the point keep arguing it from the design till the benchmark.. the design is final, cant change anything, take it or leave it.. now the selling unit don even reach the market, really no point start arguing the test result etc...wait till holding the actual unit, play with it, then only know better... i remember when one x just announced, there is so much good comment or feedback from the web, but at last? i fall in lov with one's design ...i will give both the one and s4 a try this round.. but i believe s4 wont disappointed me in term of the software ... in the other hand, i will still keep my mind clear to test the one first due to all the bad experience from the past with htc..
Hico
post Mar 16 2013, 12:08 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Mar 15 2013, 11:59 PM)
in the end i think there wont be any difference to the naked eye...only benchmark is better but in real life usage its omre or less the same.
those test is just a guild line ..not really that important till affect the phone's performance badly.. but now wat i read is this faster than slower or why that slow etc etc.. sweat.gif
Hico
post Mar 16 2013, 11:16 PM

4,709 posts

the photos taken by s4 not bad..
Photos taken by S4
Hico
post Mar 16 2013, 11:18 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 16 2013, 11:15 PM)
I just saw today newspaper (china press - chinese newspaper)
said it is 4.2.1 out of the box
but at the end of the livestream, showing 4.2.2 rclxub.gif
but benchmark for i9500 is 4.2.1 on antutu

yet, why they show it as S 4 instead S IV ??
not like S II and S III is showing I as number, s4 is showing 4 as number instead IV rclxub.gif
but benchmark from this web is 4.2.2 lor hmm.gif

S4 antutu bench mark
Hico
post Mar 16 2013, 11:21 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 16 2013, 11:19 PM)
that is qualcomm snapdragon version
I want exynos version rclxub.gif
anyway not really care about 4.2.1 or 4.2.2
but from that web, he said only the qualcomm version available that day.. doh.gif ...

不過由於現場僅有支援 LTE 網路、採用 Qualcomm 處理器的 GT-I9505,故本報導實測的成績僅供參考

This post has been edited by Hico: Mar 16 2013, 11:22 PM
Hico
post Mar 16 2013, 11:27 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 16 2013, 11:24 PM)
LOL, maybe due to announce in US so let the user try US variant s4 whistling.gif
u r going to get it also? or one? or even both? tongue.gif
Hico
post Mar 17 2013, 08:37 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 17 2013, 08:22 PM)
Believe me..if you slap a casing over S4..it will look the same as other phones. The only different is..it got those home button in which we can do nothing about it as it's Samsung trademark.

And..i really like those home button. You can wake up the phone by pressing it bypassing the need to use power button. Trust me..it's annoying to press those power button for every each time you need to wake up the phone especially HTC where the button sitting on top of the phone.
agree with u..it is so convenience to press the home button compare to find the power button especially during midnight suddenly wan see wat is the time or wat check something in the dark... but of cos, without the home button, it make the phone look neat.. with the button, it give convenience... give and take situation.. tongue.gif
Hico
post Mar 19 2013, 11:01 AM

4,709 posts

he talk like base on wat he read and give opinion..not really user experience.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Mar 19 2013, 11:02 AM
Hico
post Mar 20 2013, 11:26 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ Mar 20 2013, 11:21 AM)
Let me add something else so that you will be swayed more tongue.gif you have after sales service. Guaranteed of regular software updates and pretty decent service centres too!
can easily root and playing with various custom rom or mod? tongue.gif
Hico
post Mar 20 2013, 11:37 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ Mar 20 2013, 11:30 AM)
but have to take into account people that dont want/dare to root their devices or install custom roms tongue.gif Like me  mellow.gif
i cant resist.. every time get a new phone keep thinking dun wan to root, but then feel like been restricted here and there tongue.gif ..after root, can at least use many app which need the root access..like those adaway app or those battery saver app or titanium backup .. biggrin.gif
Hico
post Mar 20 2013, 12:09 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(molexcv123 @ Mar 20 2013, 11:45 AM)
haha.
same as me.
but this S4 seems not developer friendly.
Root maybe no problem, but I expect it will not have many custom ROM due to poor developer support.
nvm, as long as able to root easily, some stable custom rom like wanamlite is there then i am happy already.. but i believe when s4 in the market and it's performance is good, more and more developer will jump in.. tongue.gif
Hico
post Mar 20 2013, 05:57 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Mar 20 2013, 05:46 PM)
I more or less share your sentiment. I have an S3 and a Note2 plus my iPhones, which I rarely use now. The Note2 is a very good phone but I find it a tad too big and because of using it for a while now, the S3 appears too small. Will probably buy the S4 when it come out to replace my Note2.

Was contemplating on getting the XZ but all considered, S4 would be a better buy.
i kinda agree with u..after selling my note, i use the s3..everything feel small and a bit inconvenient.. then now use the note 2, so much better with the bigger screen biggrin.gif i also tested the Z last week... not really like the ui and the smoothness..wat to say the screen.... so i am waiting for s4 too..
Hico
post Mar 20 2013, 06:14 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 20 2013, 06:05 PM)
You're not on the owners' list for Note 2 smile.gif
yeah..i am not that active but silent reader.. smile.gif

0.0466sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled