Samsung Galaxy S4 (S IV?), The New King of Android?

FrostLance
post Mar 6 2013, 07:21 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

seriously this time around i will buy based on the looks tongue.gif if S4 is toooo ugly like S3.. either the One or Xperia Z for me lol
FrostLance
post Mar 15 2013, 12:20 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

nahh.. htc one for me indeed..
just Hated.. hated touch wiz.. lol.. the 1st thing i did after getting my note II was getting rid of that
FrostLance
post Mar 15 2013, 12:28 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 15 2013, 12:23 PM)
Similarly just get the s4 and use nova. What's the problem?
thats the thing, S4 doesnt catch my eye at all.. *sigh*
FrostLance
post Mar 15 2013, 01:22 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Mar 15 2013, 01:12 PM)
Yeah, they do look good. But, I doubt so if your displaying those pics on slightly bigger screens. Say on a 19 inch monitor or bigger. I'm just afraid it might lose the details that I want. Not saying the quality is bad. Just that my eyes are now pampered by higher res pics/videos captured by higher res cameraphones. I did a playback of videos captured by my missus' Note 2 on my 42 inch samsung smart tv the other day. So crisp, sharp and nice. If HTC One can do that too, I'm sold!
only starts to lose detail when u zoom ler..

the size of 4 MP is already above 1080p ler
FrostLance
post Mar 15 2013, 01:23 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Mar 15 2013, 01:21 PM)
A good example of what I meant previously

http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/features/it...hallenge-HT.php
Doesnt effect on monitor quality at all.. those are how many percents crop already doh.gif

Whats the resolution of your wallpaper ? Do u see those kind of things on ur screen? 1920x1080 (FULL HD) is only 2.1 megapixel u know

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Mar 15 2013, 01:26 PM
FrostLance
post Mar 15 2013, 01:27 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(Hianz @ Mar 15 2013, 01:23 PM)
No doubt nowaday every phone maker is offering similar hardware specifications but it is obvious that Samsung is the only company that always look for improvement from previous model and offer ton of new features to their flagship handset unlike othere excepts Sony (which currently offers splash proof, etc..)

The funny thing is people tends to make decision to buy or not based on outlook design without proper hands on and experience on it..
errr... what world do u live in.. what manufacturers doesnt look for improvements from previous model???????

From all i see, HTC is the one right now making huge major changes.. both software and hardware wise. Sony is a bit too slow..

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Mar 15 2013, 01:27 PM
FrostLance
post Mar 15 2013, 01:30 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Mar 15 2013, 01:29 PM)
I know about the video being 1080p already bro. It's my fault for using video as illustration. Maybe stick to still image. Displaying still image on big screen you can tell the difference.
yeah if u crop above 200% and i was talking about still images..
Tell me do u use a 4k monitor? if not no major difference. The most important thing for images are detail and image quality. MP is a myth unless u use 4k monitors or printing banners.

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Mar 15 2013, 01:31 PM
FrostLance
post Mar 15 2013, 01:32 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Mar 15 2013, 01:31 PM)
just only today i started to read about Exynos octa. hmmm.... seems its not really 8 cores running... but 4 cores only. 4 heavy duty core. and 4 light-weight core. still, ok la... i guess.

as for premium feel. i like tupperware products. they are sturdy. they are 'plastic'. and i think its a good trade off. i dun like to see dents on my phone and dents are usually only visible if the phone is made of metal.
S3/S4 and most samsung products are Polycarbonate.. its more durable than aluminium on some bendable fruit phone lol
FrostLance
post Mar 15 2013, 01:38 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Mar 15 2013, 01:35 PM)
I guess its be fair to compare still pictures on typical hi-res monitor aka 27"/30" 2560x1600 res... then we can see whether ultrapixel matters or higher MPs matters.
well u have d800e if u want high res pictures.. why would u need a camera phone to shoot high res pics.. to me 8 mp is enough... they need to focus on Image quality, sharpness ,low light capabilities and low noise...

Thats more important for a camera... arguing about MP is doh.gif

u dont go zooming in 300-400% on FB pics do you? What else would u use camera phones for? Professional photography? lol.. I use a 12mp Fujifilm X100 for wedding and street photogs lol

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Mar 15 2013, 01:41 PM
FrostLance
post Mar 15 2013, 01:46 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Mar 15 2013, 01:45 PM)
I dont have a camera. So I use my cameraphone all the time. Or course the sharper the better.
higher megapixel =/= sharper.. i think u got the whole concept wrong..
FrostLance
post Mar 15 2013, 01:52 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Mar 15 2013, 01:49 PM)
you something wrong with that?

having used 'plastic' phones, i am happy that countless drops, and i dun have a dent. and i like my phone dent free. so, you have a problem with phones made of plastic? then go somewhere else. this is S4 thread. fact is: s4 is made of 'plastic' as many puts it.
Strong durable unbendable polycarbonate "plastic" biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Mar 15 2013, 01:53 PM
FrostLance
post Mar 15 2013, 01:53 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Mar 15 2013, 01:52 PM)
Layman here. Fill me in bro.
lol refer to htc one thread.. i quoted u there.. this is S4 thread maybe we should reply there
FrostLance
post Mar 15 2013, 02:00 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

Guess i will decide when im able to test out both phones physically..

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Mar 15 2013, 02:02 PM
FrostLance
post Mar 15 2013, 04:38 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Mar 15 2013, 04:36 PM)
Haiz,iPhone 5 less than 1500 mah also battery better than other phones,I guess its just dual core processor make battery life good
nah.. dual cores on my RAZR is extremely bad

0.0431sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:21 PM