QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 14 2013, 10:41 AM)
only 7.7mm thickness!! Samsung Galaxy S4 (S IV?), The New King of Android?
Samsung Galaxy S4 (S IV?), The New King of Android?
Mar 14 2013, 11:43 AM
383 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Penang |
Mar 14 2013, 03:33 PM
Mar 14 2013, 07:47 PM
guy, our local time is 7 or 8am for the launching time? any live streaming link?
Mar 15 2013, 06:38 AM
Mar 15 2013, 09:17 AM
what i like the S4:
-Screen: though it's pentile, but the hands-on feedback are very impressive and positive! -Battery: bigger size -Phone Size: until now i still feel that my note2 is too big to put in my pocket, i used to have S3 and i think the s4 will be the most comfortable size i can accept. i still love my note2 other than the phone size. i am contradicted(want big screen size but small phone size) This post has been edited by AstonCheah: Mar 15 2013, 09:18 AM |
Mar 15 2013, 12:14 PM
i still reserve my decision whether to get this phone.
this time i dont have the hype to get it on the 1st day like i did with S3 and note2. will wait for more proper review, and i believe my moment of truth will come when i see it, touch it, play with it! my personal opinion the design is good cos i love the s3, note2 design too:) but i must admit that the last 30min of the presentation was kind of boring... This post has been edited by AstonCheah: Mar 15 2013, 12:14 PM |
Mar 15 2013, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 15 2013, 12:07 PM) And the word here is "upgrade" and consumers will be a sucker for it . Guess it's human nature , when ip5 came out , everyone was complaining . Yet today , ip5 has the top sales compared to others in the market in Q4 . And for those who r complaining here about the design and how u bad u guys felt about it , dont go buying a S4 when it comes out . It will contradict to your own words . some of the people here keep yelling and whining must have dreamed of the s4 to be king of king and queen of the queen, now the fact has put them down on earth and they hurt so much now after all this phone is still topping.. This post has been edited by AstonCheah: Mar 15 2013, 12:23 PM |
Mar 18 2013, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 18 2013, 07:59 PM) The actual fact bro..ppl all over the world know already that S4 use pentile display. It doesn't matter whether we hate it or like that type of display. It's already there. still cannot accept the fact? still whining? it's been few days...Those who like or doesn't care what type of display used..can buy the phone. Those who hate it can always choose not to buy the phone. Samsung didn't force anybody to buy their product. Whinning about the display won't change anything at all. Just my two dirhams. This post has been edited by AstonCheah: Mar 18 2013, 10:22 PM |
Mar 18 2013, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(PeeEl @ Mar 18 2013, 06:30 PM) You are just so shallow and blinkered. I cannot knock you on your opinion of the design but when you make such a vacuous statement I cannot but put you in your place. +1... Do you know where huge conglomerates spend most on? It's R&D and advertisement, not material. Samsung is no exception. They have spent hundreds of millions on those. How on earth can you say they invest little? GAWD! Like so many of your posts, you just injudiciously make such nonsensical remarks. This post has been edited by AstonCheah: Mar 18 2013, 10:25 PM |
Mar 18 2013, 11:27 PM
Mar 20 2013, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(kevintth @ Mar 20 2013, 12:40 PM) any way to sue Galaxy "S4"? the overall sizes are equal or smaller + 5" display(bigger) + 2600mah(bigger) battery.. ![]() and regarding cheap plastic... Tupperware also using plastic but is quality and expensive lo and using plastic is lighter than using aluminum ... see the S4 weighted 130g vs S3, 133g... but do consider S4 has 5' screen bigger and duo quad core processor should be more heavy but .. it turns out it is lighter than S3. |
Mar 27 2013, 11:37 AM
Mar 27 2013, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Mar 27 2013, 11:40 AM) 63hrs compared to note2 69hrs...so near... i am so tempted... |
Mar 27 2013, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(girl83 @ Mar 27 2013, 11:47 AM) the value is not accurate in real i dont think so we can achieve that value unless we uninstall all apps etc i am not talking about the value, i am comparing the battery performance with note2. my note2 only lasts me about 24hrs, so i think the s4 can nearly match the note2 too. that's great enough. |
Mar 27 2013, 12:25 PM
Mar 27 2013, 12:35 PM
Mar 27 2013, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 27 2013, 12:27 PM) Yes there have been a trend of no fm radio on LTE samsung devices. But i think it is not a hardware thingy rather because previous Samsung LTE mainly goes to US and there are issues with having fm radio on the phone apparently. Dun really know if S4 LTE will have fm radio or not. i never use FM radio in my s2,s3,n2...so dont care it has or not... |
Mar 27 2013, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 27 2013, 12:41 PM) Only carry both to and fro whenever working. Once in office the Note will be sitting inside drawer until needed..lolz screen size can increase more but not phone size... S Series always sitting iinside pocket. Hope Samsung will stop increasing its S Series screen size. 5" is the max for my pocket. |
Mar 27 2013, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 27 2013, 12:51 PM) QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 27 2013, 12:52 PM) my dream s series in 2014: phone size same as s4(probably only 0.5mm thin). when screen is ON, the screen size can expand to 22", then when OFF, reduce to phone size again |
Mar 27 2013, 01:14 PM
| Change to: | 0.0214sec