6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S4 (S IV?), The New King of Android?

XeactorZ
post Mar 17 2013, 08:41 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 17 2013, 07:55 PM)
I'm also afraid my future aluminum HTC One will suffer the same fate. If dropped and got dent..how..? rclxub.gif
Both glass and aluminum will be dangg expensive to change. If it possible to change.
That's why the proven light thin bendable plastic rules..!!
buy case for your future htc one
but if not mistaken you prefer naked right whistling.gif
yet, bendable plastic is not cheap, a lot people once heard is plastic then their 1st impression is low quality, always say cheap plastic laugh.gif

XeactorZ
post Mar 17 2013, 08:42 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 17 2013, 08:06 PM)
Nokia can use rigid polycarbonate because they didn't have removable battery. S4 use back cover for this so it need to be light thin and bendable. And also cheap to replace in case it break cracked or scratched.
You cannot change the Nokia unibody shell if it got ugly scratch. If can also..the price will make you cry  rclxub.gif
yea, the back cover get scratch then can go website like ebay to get one, although is not original lol
XeactorZ
post Mar 17 2013, 08:46 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 17 2013, 08:22 PM)
Believe me..if you slap a casing over S4..it will look the same as other phones. The only different is..it got those home button in which we can do nothing about it as it's Samsung trademark.

And..i really like those home button. You can wake up the phone by pressing it bypassing the need to use power button. Trust me..it's annoying to press those power button for every each time you need to wake up the phone especially HTC where the button sitting on top of the phone.
but I prefer wake up the phone by pressing power button instead home button
same goes to my iphone, also press power button
for volume prefer at right hand site, because take photo easier for me zoom by pressing volume up and down to zoom instead use 2 finger to pinch to zoom on the screen

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Mar 17 2013, 08:47 PM
XeactorZ
post Mar 17 2013, 08:47 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 17 2013, 08:38 PM)
Agree with that power button placement by HTC not good.

Disagree on case, S4 still showing it look like Note II.
but I prefer the power button at top instead at right hand site of the phone

yet, on design wise, is acceptable for me
see the example on iphone 4, 4s and 5, same design, but also selling well right ?
for s3 and note 2 design also almost the same, but still selling well
so for s4 sure is same, yet s4 pre-order list much higher than last time s3 LOL
at last samsung sure do their survey about the design on s4, since s3 design is acceptable by customer, so they remain the design and use it on s4 = play safe smile.gif
XeactorZ
post Mar 18 2013, 02:08 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 17 2013, 09:09 PM)
Still..you have a choice whether you want to wake up the phone via power button or home button. Better to have two ways instead of only one.
Am i right...or am i right...lolz  laugh.gif
good point, got 2 way to wake up instead 1 whistling.gif
XeactorZ
post Mar 18 2013, 02:09 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 17 2013, 09:15 PM)
Hmm..around 2K.
Hope it can be priced at RM2099 here brows.gif
2099 straight grab already
XeactorZ
post Mar 18 2013, 02:09 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 17 2013, 09:17 PM)
I prefer power button on side and wake up phone using home button.

But without that home button look much nicer.

Just give and take lo...
should be without physical home button eh ??
XeactorZ
post Mar 18 2013, 02:10 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 17 2013, 09:27 PM)
Premium Polycarbonate woh  rclxms.gif
Still cheaper and easier to manufacture than aluminium, and seems that Samsung is passing that on to consumers.
s4 usingpolycarbonate meh ???
if yes which part rclxub.gif
XeactorZ
post Mar 18 2013, 04:54 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 18 2013, 08:14 AM)
For beauty,  without.
For convenient, with.
During the unboxed event, they mention is polycarbonate.
lol how come I feel with home button got both beauty and convenient whistling.gif

yet, which part of s4 material using polycarbonate ?
side of the phone ?
XeactorZ
post Mar 18 2013, 04:55 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 18 2013, 01:28 PM)
From this sample photo. S 4 image quality seems so so only, not really sharp and clear.

http://gsminsider.com/2013/03/15/samsung-g...ity-comparison/
wait hand on ourself and compare it
XeactorZ
post Mar 18 2013, 05:03 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Mar 18 2013, 04:58 PM)
The back and the side, correct me if I'm wrong smile.gif
I also no idea, I just know back is using bendable plastic which same as note 2 and s3 hmm.gif
XeactorZ
post Mar 18 2013, 05:15 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Mar 18 2013, 05:04 PM)
FYI polycarbonate is just a fancy name for high quality plastic.

http://www.gopolymers.com/plastic-types/po...e-plastics.html
lol then the nokia lumia 920 material also using polycarbonate = plastic ???
why once I heard polycarbonate got a feel it is using a premium material laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Mar 18 2013, 05:16 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(disasternero @ Mar 18 2013, 05:05 PM)
i think the side have metal/aluminium b4 this...
not really care about it, can use then can already whistling.gif
XeactorZ
post Mar 18 2013, 05:20 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Mar 18 2013, 05:17 PM)
plastic also got many type and polycarbonate is just another type of plastic.
lol in short also called as plastic whistling.gif
XeactorZ
post Mar 18 2013, 05:22 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(eszol @ Mar 18 2013, 05:17 PM)
getting through the s4 thread on xda and just found out CM dev have uniformly decide not to develop CM for s4
sos kicap

and looks like GokhanMoral who develop dual boot for s3 won't develop for it too

there goes dev community

p/s: I can't live without dual boot
QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Mar 18 2013, 05:19 PM)
seems like many renowned developer will not develop for S4.
Bad news for future S4 flashers.

hope samsung will make the exynos opensource.
wow 1 day samsung didn't release the exynos source, 1 day the developer didn't develop it
pity those s4 flasher
XeactorZ
post Mar 18 2013, 05:24 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

Samsung Galaxy S Evolution pic

*btw I don't get the s4, why it got 3 sensor near the samsung logo and earpiece
and the front camera hole so small, same goes to notification led light, don't even saw it rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Mar 18 2013, 05:25 PM
XeactorZ
post Mar 18 2013, 06:51 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 18 2013, 05:43 PM)
I think the problem is the kernel. It contains the low level drivers to handle cpu management. If Samsung doesn't provide the sources it is highly likely that all custom roms will have sh*t performance and there will also be no custom kernels available. The devs are revolting against this because they are unable to manipulate anything related to performance.

This is antithetical to open source.
don't know why they don't want to release the source sweat.gif
XeactorZ
post Mar 18 2013, 06:51 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

btw if not mistaken s4 display using pentile also right ??
saw from website before, forget the link already sad.gif
XeactorZ
post Mar 18 2013, 07:10 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

source : http://sammyhub.com/2013/03/18/samsung-gal...t-galaxy-s-iii/
XeactorZ
post Mar 19 2013, 01:51 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 18 2013, 07:13 PM)
Ohh..mangg..here we go again  doh.gif
Two favourite topics that never end..pentile and plastic shakehead.gif
which 2 favourite topics hmm.gif ???

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0426sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:09 PM