11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S4 (S IV?), The New King of Android?

Andrewtst
post Mar 15 2013, 07:27 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

It was the same leak as yesterday. Disappointed!
Andrewtst
post Mar 15 2013, 07:32 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

Cool on camera part! Where you can same time snap yourself and people. Front and back camera run together in one shot!
Andrewtst
post Mar 15 2013, 07:46 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

Streaming was extreme smooth. Anyway kind of bored. Switch off soon.
Andrewtst
post Mar 15 2013, 07:53 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

Switching off the live stream now! Boring and SILKY! Cheap sikit Broadway idea... Bye bye Samsung! I am not going to buy S4 !!! Say Hi to HTC One smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Mar 15 2013, 08:06 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

Me also, 100% confirm HTC ONE. smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Mar 15 2013, 08:07 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(benl40 @ Mar 15 2013, 07:54 AM)
Not Xperia Z?  brows.gif
That one long long ago out from my list. Hehe...

HTC ONE - I am coming!
Andrewtst
post Mar 15 2013, 08:55 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

Waste my sleeping time! S4 live Broadway style is fail. The phone is big fail. I am not going to buy it. HTC One - I am coming!

Samsung - You own me 1 hour! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 15 2013, 09:08 AM
Andrewtst
post Mar 15 2013, 09:23 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

What I seen from S4.
  • Dual mode camera was cool - but someone point out it was there in LG Optimus G already.
  • Others camera functionality was same as HTC Zoe in HTC One.
  • Full AMOLED - means is PenTile again!!! as no mention of Plus behind.
  • Exynos 5410 Octa performance nothing impress, just similar as S600.
  • Air View - was fun for 1 mins, this thing was damn useless.
  • Design - come on! Front & Side was a bigger edition of S III with S II side finish. Back as ugly as it suppose.

Bad move from Samsung!
Andrewtst
post Mar 15 2013, 10:33 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(yyt @ Mar 15 2013, 10:32 AM)
samsung did a good job for hiding the leaks of its new phone, and make it so mythical that everyone is waiting for it last night...
Great Hiding? Everybody seen the leak few days ago, and it was exactly the same as announcing today morning.
Andrewtst
post Mar 15 2013, 11:10 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

One thing Samsung did pretty solid in S4 was it interface & functionality, it was much polish every part and look nicer than S III or Note II.

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Samsung-Gal..._id40834/page/2

Just... haizz, the design of the phone was meh...
Andrewtst
post Mar 15 2013, 11:31 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Mar 15 2013, 11:11 AM)
wake up 7am to catch the live stream.. and rumors has it.. damn sien... dual camera is something new.. but meh..
Ya, definitely waste my time. Now I am regret, that 1 hour is my extra sleeping time.
Andrewtst
post Mar 15 2013, 11:34 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

Now I know why previous HTC said Samsung was stealing.

Certain camera features in S4 was already there in HTC One - Zoe.

Also, S4 same as HTC One having IR receiver.

hmmm...................
Andrewtst
post Mar 15 2013, 11:38 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Mar 15 2013, 11:36 AM)
I finished my office work at 430am and slept for 2 1/2 hours to get AMAZED.. but what i get is MEH...
Ya, when I seen it unveil was totally same as leak, I am OMG! Then the broadway idea was bad, those actor act without feeling and no wow effect, certain part too scream like Ah Beng show.. Truly disappointing.

The beginning talk keep saying Samsung listening to consumer? Sorry, I don't see Samsung are listening. Then too much of innovation talk. They is nothing much innovation here, and I am pretty sure some of it features will come for S III /Note II owner or maybe even S II.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 15 2013, 11:39 AM
Andrewtst
post Mar 15 2013, 11:41 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Mar 15 2013, 11:38 AM)
How can they steal when the One was just recently announced? Also , Samsung was one of the first to bring back IR blaster back into devices like tablets and now in the S4.
I can't remember where I read it, seems is from GSMArena or PhoneArena, they said some insider took out the details. It always a spy in every businesses. Nothing is impossible.
Andrewtst
post Mar 15 2013, 11:43 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Mar 15 2013, 11:39 AM)
i remembered when s3 announced, ppl also blashed and say wont buy etc.. but then, when the heat came, ppl seems start to forget the design and follow the trend to get it.. which make the s3 out of stock when first batch reach all in short time..  doh.gif and now, i don even hear ppl say note 2 or s3 ugly .. my office now got few s3 and few note 2 users even.. i kinda like s4, design wise it is acceptable to me looking at the front..back side not so important as i am using cover.. i am looking forward to its feature as this is much more important for me..  thumbup.gif
I don't feel S III / Note II design was ugly, but I not really like S4 design where it was 95% S III + 5% of S II side design. Some more they is too many Samsung S III alike design in market already. Really too many.

and they is no refresh at all, compare where Sony and HTC was given refresh and better build.
Andrewtst
post Mar 15 2013, 11:57 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 15 2013, 11:49 AM)
Well , its a tread started for "a" company where u put 2 models from the same generation of phone together , u cant tell a different at all except the slit at the side for it's 4th gen and 3rd gen wise , i cant tell which is newer . Yet nobody complains and look forward to it . So if the company can pull it off ,  y not others give it a try . Be thankful SGS4 is not the exact design of SGS3 but just bigger in size and maybe a note2 home button style .
That why I said it was stepping Apple style and not everyone buy that and it was not a good movement and don't buy continuer support it.

At least not for me. smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Mar 15 2013, 11:59 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Mar 15 2013, 11:57 AM)
I will agree with you that S4 sales will eventually triumph HOne, as Samsung marketing is no doubt far more greater than HTC and it creates a trend in the consumer buying pattern thus it the huge demand.

What I've observed is that many typical consumer all are hype about the BIG S4 where they have not even heard of HOne now don't even mention about M7 prior to the launch.

Ya, marketing is extreme important!
Andrewtst
post Mar 15 2013, 12:01 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Mar 15 2013, 11:59 AM)
agree with u that htc one has a very good built but a bit bb z10 alike stype or ip5 combined designed..  tongue.gif i like the front speaker design.. but after using note 2, really feel s3 a bit small..what to say  htc one..  blush.gif but i will give a try for one and s4 both this round.. then keep one which is best suit me.. sony? first impression is good..but then the more i see, the more i feel it is not as pretty especially when finger magnet attached on it's body due to the grass surface, it look so dirty..  so i give up on it doh.gif anyway, different ppl have their different view and need..  tongue.gif
Agree, Sony Z only first impression good, then no more already.

Too bad S4 not even give me any impression at all. Haizz...
Andrewtst
post Mar 15 2013, 12:02 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(skyacer @ Mar 15 2013, 11:59 AM)
Sad of this...though have any new surprise how know like iphone 4 upgrade to iphone 4`s
Exactly!
Andrewtst
post Mar 15 2013, 12:12 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Mar 15 2013, 12:03 PM)
In terms of marketing... it used to be Apple that is leading the market.. but because of the lack of innovation they are losing the market share to s3 and note 2.. but still they still eat up quite a portion of the pie (purely because of their excellent marketing).

HTC has always been quite dull in their marketing preposition and less proactive in creating trend.
Ya, and for iOS fans, they no choice even how bad Apple did.

This was different for Android, they is plenty choice for choose.

Sony seen marketing was important and they start push up now...

HTC ... hmmm... HTC really need push up more on marketing if they want as success as Samsung.

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0410sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:32 AM