-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V17, Leaves You Speechless

maderfader
post Mar 18 2013, 03:08 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Mar 18 2013, 02:45 PM)
330km to be exact. Went driving around the city, small roads, highways, up hill down hill (to check if BK will be scratched). Went short outstation trip.
A question,how long between booking n getting the car from edwin??i also planning to buy forte 2.0 from him
maderfader
post Mar 18 2013, 03:45 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(brainz07 @ Mar 18 2013, 03:15 PM)
depends on the bank process...and car stock...
my friend using maybank can get 1.6sx white for 4 days from booking..i chose CIMB because the lowest rate that time..almost 2~3weeks waiting from booking date..
QUOTE(vandemon @ Mar 18 2013, 03:18 PM)
I bought my car from KS Loh, co-owner of the 3S centre with Edwin.
It depends on whether when your loan is approved.
Once your loan is approved, I think less than a week.
I got my car in 6 days (suppose to be 4 days because 2 out of 6 days are public holiday)
I believe a lot of us here bought from them (Edwin & KS Loh)
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Mar 18 2013, 03:24 PM)
Considerably fast. I book my car on 4th March, about 9pm. My loan approved very fast. 2 days after that. Sign paper on 7th if not mistaken. Edwin say can pass the new car to me on 12th or 13th but I said I will come collect only on 16th. I asked him to complete everything by Friday night, so that no one go kacau kacau (I know I will kacau, try open door and sit in, touch touch logo and bonnet) my car if it is ready early.

I was inspecting the car on Saturday, buka plastic and all, those people can still go touch touch sit sit your car when you are doing those. New car bro. Even me have not sat in there yet so take your ass away.
Alright,thanks guys..feel more confident now thumbup.gif
maderfader
post Mar 18 2013, 04:26 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Mar 18 2013, 03:56 PM)
Nah...don't worry about the purchase from Edwin or KS. They do deliver. They are brothers. Like blood line brothers.

Some of the guys here did not even meet Edwin or KS at all. Enquiry, sms. Payment, TT. Collect car, friends collect.

With this kind of confidence that some have in them, there will be no problem buying from them. They do the talk I must say.

Go buy from him. Make his customer base larger so that they can command more bargaining power, thus the future buyer will have better deal.

I think I have read this a thousand times before I get my car. "If you need a KIA, look for Motorman (Edwin) or Buy Direct (KS Loh)".
QUOTE(vandemon @ Mar 18 2013, 04:03 PM)
Have to give you a number 1 promoter award!!!
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
I get what u meant lingleevan..been following both forte & his thread for quite a while now n always see positive comments on edwin..the last sentence in your post is consider common in these threads biggrin.gif
maderfader
post Apr 2 2013, 12:39 PM

228 posts

I don't know if this question have been asked previously,but i just want to know..have anyone of fortezens did a review of FC between using full auto transmission(without paddle shift) vs using full paddle shifts??is difference big or more/less the same?? please advice.
maderfader
post Apr 3 2013, 09:12 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Apr 2 2013, 06:41 PM)
With logic,  yes since on pedal shift u are alike driving manual transmission car except no clutch biggrin.gif
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Apr 2 2013, 09:34 PM)
I observed that when using paddle shift, FC is better..even when u raise the RPM up till 4-5k before shifting (which is a decent upshift point). Driving in auto mode can get you decent FC provided you monitor or observe the instant FC meter often. I've been doing this for past few weeks and can get a reasonable FC of 7.5-7.8. Another observation is that even though the RPM is high on 5th gear (comared to 6th), the instant FC shows no significant difference in the FC...i always thought higher RPM would result in worse FC..but anyway, as long as you know how to control your right foot, have good throttle control then your FC can be really reasonable. Pressing the pedal very hard vs half as hard makes a difference and the difference in terms of speed for those two might not be that much if you're on the right gear.
Great tips sifus,thanks for responding to my questions notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
maderfader
post Apr 3 2013, 06:18 PM

228 posts

Hehe,just signed loan agreement for my forte 2.0 at lunch break at AZ Motor a.k.a. Motorman@Mr Edwin..will be getting my new ride in 2 weeks tops rclxm9.gif ..Edwin is really a friendly fellow..What i read from a lot of forummers here about Edwin is so true..glad i found this thread..if not,i may miss the opportunity to meet this amazing guy..thanks to TS epo for this fully informative thread..n also thanks to sifus here whois very helpful with my queries..finally,if u want a KIA car with the best deal in Malaysia,buy it from AZ Motor with Motorman/BuyDirect..u won't regret it thumbup.gif
maderfader
post Apr 5 2013, 11:32 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(Neodammerung @ Apr 5 2013, 12:12 AM)
Finally got my white 1.6 SX Forte!  rclxm9.gif Picked it up from Motorman earlier today. All i can say is, whatever that's been said about brother Edwin is 100% true. Best service you can possibly hope for when purchasing a car. and best deal too! Thanks alot!  biggrin.gif
Congrats bro..wanna ask u,how long u wait between signed loan agreement until u get your car from Motorman??i just signed mine for 2.0 2 days ago..true,best service u can hope to get when buying a car (from Motorman that is) thumbup.gif
maderfader
post Apr 9 2013, 05:29 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Apr 9 2013, 04:41 PM)
Hi guys, I will need to ask if you guys have the same scenario.

This only happens on slopes, big ones or small ones. When you  park your car, I am sure that every one will have their legs on the brake pedal before pushing the gear to P. After you have pushed to P, you pull hand brake, and release the brake pedal.

For me, after I release my brake pedal on slopes, I always feel that the car will kneed towards the front. I first realised this when I park my car in my porch, with a small slope. I park my car with the car front facing DOWN that small slope (how big a slope in the car porch can be). When the pedal is released, the car kneed towards the front. At that moment, I thought it is gravity's work as the car front is facing down. It is only normal if you park your car in P and you did not pull your hand brake hard enough. I thought it is hand brake level issue hence I have asked SC to check.

However, yesterday I experience something new. There is a new porch I parked in. This time is with the car front facing UP the slope. Logically, the car should move backward after I pulled hand brake (if not pulled hard enough) and release brake pedal. Instead, it kneed towards the front also. This got me thinking that the issue might not be the hand brake after all.

Just wanted to know if any one has the same situation. I have yet to try to push the gear to N, wait for a while then only to P. Will try that later.
Doesn't every other automatic trans. cars have this??it's actually not an issue..as far as i'm concern (on all AT cars i drove) its actually normal for the car to 'move' forward right after you switched the gear to P..for more scientific explanation, please wait for all sifus here..n sifus,please correct me if i'm wrong notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by maderfader: Apr 9 2013, 05:30 PM
maderfader
post Apr 9 2013, 05:57 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Apr 9 2013, 05:37 PM)
Er...I am not getting that from other AT car that I drove. Those cars are not mine but sometimes just pinjam drive for a certain trip.
AT= automatic transmission
maderfader
post Apr 18 2013, 09:13 AM

228 posts

Clear white Forte 2.0 reporting in rclxm9.gif

Just got my new darling yesterday,after exactly 2 weeks since i signed the loan agreement.

I would definitely recommend Motorman@Edwin if anybody wants to buy a KIA vehicle, he is both knowledgeable n friendly..plus, his branch at SK offers the best deal u can get for a car (as far as i'm concerned) i've no complaints dealing with this guy..thanks Edwin thumbup.gif
maderfader
post Apr 18 2013, 11:20 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Apr 18 2013, 11:11 AM)
Added...!!!
Thanks bro epo..proud to be fortezen icon_idea.gif btw,i've been wondering,got question about navigation system..stated in the 1st page of this forum under 'Change speednavi to Papago',

"First, you have to make sure get the Papago Software version x8.5 with resolution 800x480 (Windows CE). Then you need to create a folder for example "papago x8.5" on your HU SDCard. Extract the content to the folder.
Second, go to your HU click on >> Apps >> Options. You will see the screen allows you to change Skin, Display, Datetime. At the below you will see the 'Navigator Path'. Just change it and point to navi.exe file under papago folder. For Example:
\Storage Card\papago x8.5\navi.exe"

Does this mean i have to buy a new SD card with papago software??if it does,how much does it cost roughly??i'm used to Papago instead of Speednavi brows.gif
maderfader
post Apr 18 2013, 12:14 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 18 2013, 11:46 AM)
no, u don't need to get another sd, u need to copy the papago folder into the sd, u can try google how to get it or join TT, other member will share with u
Right,thanks for the tip notworthy.gif
maderfader
post Apr 19 2013, 03:26 PM

228 posts

Do forte 2.0 owners remove the '2.0' emblem at the back?? if yes,why would they do that??just wondering
maderfader
post Apr 19 2013, 04:25 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Apr 19 2013, 04:20 PM)
Eh... now 2.0 has "2.0 emblem"...?
yes sir
maderfader
post Apr 19 2013, 04:27 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Apr 19 2013, 04:19 PM)
Those days, Forte 2.0 came without any 2.0 emblem and most owners were searching high and low for 2.0 emblem to express their engine superiority. Haven't heard of anyone wishing to remove the emblem instead. :-)
I see,thanks for the info biggrin.gif
maderfader
post Apr 26 2013, 09:34 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(ooiwaysean @ Apr 26 2013, 09:22 AM)
hi all, may i know can i claim warranty for the rain viper??? i getting my car on 27th March 2013 and now my viper on driver side got water mark when it swirl. try to clean it but it still happen so. Can that be claim warranty?
Wiper not covered by warranty,wiper motor inside covered doh.gif

This post has been edited by maderfader: Apr 26 2013, 09:34 AM
maderfader
post Apr 26 2013, 11:34 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(ooiwaysean @ Apr 26 2013, 11:32 AM)
thanks for the info~~oh no~~looks like not yet 1 month i need to change wiper already~~  cry.gif
Got snapshot of it??i don't understand the water mark issue..is it cause of bird poo??
maderfader
post Apr 26 2013, 05:23 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(sathyendran @ Apr 26 2013, 04:37 PM)
Where can i download Papago Software version x8.5 with resolution 800x480 (Windows CE)?
join tt n seniors will show u rolleyes.gif
maderfader
post May 14 2013, 02:14 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(Sanjev Selvam @ May 14 2013, 12:31 PM)
Tq.. but incase u didnt notice, im asking for the latest promotion..
Look in the first post under 'Where to get Forte' part..please read carefully,there are many important infos n tips that should help newbies,all in the first post..n please redirect your sales-related questions to him

This post has been edited by maderfader: May 14 2013, 02:32 PM

0.0251sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:15 PM