-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V17, Leaves You Speechless

Neodammerung
post Mar 27 2013, 01:29 PM

35 posts

After weeks of following this thread, finally getting closer to my forte. hope to join the club by next week =D
Neodammerung
post Mar 27 2013, 02:17 PM

35 posts

thanks guys. quick question; im planing to put Firestorm for my Forte. Should i wait awhile before getting it or can i put it in right after getting my car? sorry noob question. =D
Neodammerung
post Mar 27 2013, 03:41 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Mar 27 2013, 02:26 PM)
put it before u get the car.  laugh.gif
lol before get car means can only put up someones "you know." whistling.gif
Neodammerung
post Mar 27 2013, 10:07 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Mar 27 2013, 09:19 PM)
Small crack also can full claim from insurance company ?
If you go to Dr. Cermin, they'll make the crack bigger for you before taking pictures to claim warranty. whistling.gif dont know about naza tho. maybe can make the crack bigger on your own? wink.gif
Neodammerung
post Apr 4 2013, 12:52 PM

35 posts

Edwin Loh aka Motorman has just informed me that my car should be ready for collection this evening. Can't wait! rclxm9.gif Thinking of putting racing stripes on my white Forte. Something like Ford Mustang whistling.gif What do you guys think? Too much? unsure.gif
Neodammerung
post Apr 5 2013, 12:12 AM

35 posts

Finally got my white 1.6 SX Forte! rclxm9.gif Picked it up from Motorman earlier today. All i can say is, whatever that's been said about brother Edwin is 100% true. Best service you can possibly hope for when purchasing a car. and best deal too! Thanks alot! biggrin.gif

Neodammerung
post Apr 5 2013, 09:48 AM

35 posts

Any idea if its possible to install a mud-guard on the body kit? kinda ugly to see tar stains come up so easily on the body kit =S
Neodammerung
post Apr 5 2013, 11:54 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(maderfader @ Apr 5 2013, 11:32 AM)
Congrats bro..wanna ask u,how long u wait between signed loan agreement until u get your car from Motorman??i just signed mine for 2.0 2 days ago..true,best service u can hope to get when buying a car (from Motorman that is)  thumbup.gif
It took exactly one week from the day i signed loan agreement to the day i collected the car. Signed on 28 March, picked up the car on 4th April. Hang in there bro, I know the wait is killing you tongue.gif

Bro g88, i figured as much. Have to think of something else. maybe put carbon fiber sticker down there. atleast black tar on black sticker not so obvious. dont know if cf sticker can tahan or not tho.
Neodammerung
post Apr 6 2013, 11:04 PM

35 posts

Just noticed that my passenger seat is vibrating like crazy. Im guessing this is a common issue after reading back on this thread. 1000 km service should be able to fix this issue? Or is there something in particular i need to request or look for when i take my car in for service?
Neodammerung
post Apr 9 2013, 11:41 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Apr 9 2013, 11:38 AM)
u mean this

i remove them on 1st week.  sweat.gif
I have the same thing too. Even worst, I installed custom sticker on the side of my car from tom's stickers, and they just paste the sticker on top of this instead of removing it first. =S i hope it doesnt degrade or my custom sticker also gonna koyak cry.gif
Neodammerung
post Apr 9 2013, 02:10 PM

35 posts

Just got my Firestorm from V12Kompressor. Excellent service, texted him in the morning, lunch time already cod and install. Can feel the difference, hopefully its not just in my mind =D
Neodammerung
post Apr 10 2013, 09:55 AM

35 posts

My K emblems are starting to peel of after only a week of collecting my car -_____-
Neodammerung
post Apr 10 2013, 10:09 AM

35 posts

Cannot, it was Motorman. Tak sampai hati. haha. But yes will take it up with him during 1000km service.
Neodammerung
post Apr 10 2013, 10:42 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(vv001 @ Apr 10 2013, 10:31 AM)
if use good quality stickers example 3M this should not happen lo.
Yea exactly. Should i just get some 3m sticker myself and paste it or have SC do it during service?
Neodammerung
post Apr 10 2013, 11:02 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Apr 10 2013, 11:01 AM)
The K emblem provided comes with 3M double sided tape. The double sided tape will grip better when it's exposed to heat, such as when you park your car under the hot sun. Is this happening at the rear or the front? Need to take it up with the supplier because such problem is very rare.
Its the one on the steering wheel. Now have to check if the front and back ones are okay or not. whistling.gif

0.0473sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:08 AM