17 posts

QUOTE(eyez98 @ Mar 8 2013, 04:02 PM)
most important is you got your forte! that's the best part! smile.gif
yeah rclxms.gif
Issac brows.gif
jeschong
post Mar 13 2013, 02:19 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(empty-ball @ Mar 13 2013, 01:00 PM)
How much is it ?

Macam nid buka banyak barang, will it void warranty ?

since thy nid open so many things.
another choice for soundproof, can search EcoAsiaGlobal in fb or icecube in lowyat (same person i think)
jeschong
post Mar 15 2013, 12:52 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(vv001 @ Mar 15 2013, 12:27 PM)
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=224685091004444

for those who wanna very fast, must watch =p
nice sharing
jeschong
post Mar 18 2013, 04:02 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(blunderboy @ Mar 18 2013, 03:35 PM)
My next mod... Hehehehehe... USD 299 + 150 express shipping (around 1400.00)... Checking for the local price... If cheaper just buy is here...

http://www.ebay.com/itm/BLACK-CCFL-HALO-PR...183f90b&vxp=mtr
bro, there is some tax when coming in if im not wrong (depending how to declare the stuff i suppose)
im not pro in this n hopefully the terms i use is understandable
beware of the reflector of the left n right headlamp. for msia car, the height on the right should be lower than the left due to right drive

btw, i heard local selling price is around RM1899 made in taiwan

jeschong
post Mar 18 2013, 06:21 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Mar 18 2013, 06:14 PM)
Yeah if you request SA to pasang tint or bodykit, they will send to few shops to get I bikin. If you never ask, they still have to send to car wash to polish and clear all the dirty.

My car without  tint or bodykit by SA, I found 8 or 11km showed in odometer. I believe they sent to car wash. I questioned the SA. He blah blah blah ... many excuses.
for the center i bought from, the SA wash themselves doh.gif

This post has been edited by jeschong: Mar 18 2013, 06:23 PM
jeschong
post Mar 18 2013, 06:30 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Mar 18 2013, 06:29 PM)
Can mer? Last time I saw they brought the K5 Optima from Kulim Gudang to sales office. The car is really macam 6 months tak cuci... very very dirty like lorry.  doh.gif They told me every car the same. The will send for wax and wash ....
i saw the SA wearing the uniform n wash
jaw drop....
somemore the SA is female
anyway, this dealer quite stingy 1 la....
jeschong
post Mar 19 2013, 11:06 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(kraxyash @ Mar 19 2013, 11:03 AM)
I fully agree with the 2nd one. Noticed mine was also dirty with mud stains and a little grease. It was also earlier in the day, I spent some time cleaning the interior.  doh.gif

I thought usually the service adviser would drive the cars in and out and also the test drive. No?
how to clean the stain on car seat?
i cant clean mine leh
jeschong
post Mar 22 2013, 09:53 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(GibsonBFG @ Mar 21 2013, 10:06 PM)
COMFORT/QUIET tyres for forte?, size 215/45/17??

hi guys... need your recomendation for those forte owner specially as need to knw which n wat brand/model tyre best fit for forte... as stock tyre very noisy n hard, n not comfort at all..
thx...
downgrade to 16 or 15 will be comfort tongue.gif
jeschong
post Mar 25 2013, 04:38 PM

17 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=playe...d&v=W94iksaQwUo
jeschong
post Apr 12 2013, 10:16 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(shevakai @ Apr 11 2013, 10:07 PM)
test on the way back from genting to KL yesterday.. smile.gif
bro, just out of curious har, i saw many ppl go for ARB instead of RLAB, may i know the reason y u din instal ARB?
ur ride now is getting stiffer, will it be more bumpy?
jeschong
post Apr 12 2013, 10:17 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 12 2013, 09:29 AM)
which is nicer?

A

B

bro, B price is more than 2 x A price leh
if budget ok, i prefer B coz newer mah
anyway, i think B is not worth for the price
jeschong
post Apr 12 2013, 10:43 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 12 2013, 10:24 AM)
B is rm1500, how much is A?
i saw B is rm1399
cant really recall the price of A, shud be around rm499 for v1 and rm600-630 for v2
jeschong
post Apr 12 2013, 10:45 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 12 2013, 10:37 AM)
oh that's cheap, china or taiwan? some said taiwan one has better quality, i dunno
if im not wrong, taiwan's longer warranty
jeschong
post Apr 12 2013, 12:00 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 12 2013, 11:00 AM)
that's nice
yeah i joined like 2 days ago tongue.gif someone recommended Yip Auto s/b
bro, lets join Forte Owners Club (FOC) biggrin.gif
jeschong
post Apr 16 2013, 02:25 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 16 2013, 02:04 PM)
Ipoh/Sungai Siput Forte members who want to try out Firestorm can contact me. I will be up north from 27-29 April.
bro, can let me know the details for ipoh demo? some of my frens interested
jeschong
post Apr 16 2013, 03:11 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 16 2013, 02:45 PM)
why not you help me decide on the venue since I am not very familiar with any Ipoh TT spot.

Then you provide me the address and I google map my way there.

Time slots will be 12pm, 2pm, 4pm, 8pm and 10pm.
can pm me ur mobile so that i ask my fren to contact u directly
jeschong
post Apr 23 2013, 02:46 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Apr 23 2013, 02:43 PM)
How much we have to spend for Forte K&N Filter? Will it harm our engine?
i saw price range from 200-250
engine oil getting dirty faster, recommended to change eng oil earlier

*pls dun shoot me if im wrong tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jeschong: Apr 23 2013, 03:03 PM
jeschong
post Apr 23 2013, 05:30 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(blunderboy @ Apr 23 2013, 05:27 PM)
You try to change plug... The normal plug can't tahan the firestorm power... Hehehehehehe...
I bought it at RM268.00 including the cleaning kit (If I'm not mistaken)... Got it at a very special price... As for will it harm our engine, I don't think so - according to the expert... But I do changed my engine oil at 9,000km > not 10,000km... As advice by a fellow fortezen... There is an explaination about this but it is too long and I don't know how to describe it...
guess hv to change at 8k km if using both drop in filter n iridium
jeschong
post Apr 24 2013, 10:20 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Apr 23 2013, 05:53 PM)
oh oh no .. I get poisoned again..... moneyflies.gif
bennedict, steven always says drop in filter n iridium like twins, must pair together 1 wink.gif
jeschong
post May 6 2013, 06:19 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 6 2013, 03:38 PM)
I have found a shop selling new Lenso rims, 17".

The whole range of ori lenso regardless of the design is rm1450. trade in ori rim only is 600. I believe that the price is OK. Any one has done anything that can beat this price?
i think itz cheap but check any other hidden cost
i mean is the price included center cone, lock nut (safety?), even metal tyre valve etc
i kena before, hv to pay for all mentioned while most of my fren got them free while buying rims

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0498sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:46 PM