-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V17, Leaves You Speechless

g88
post Feb 21 2013, 09:10 PM

1,631 posts

Question...

CBU version 1.6 engine NOT the same as current 6 speeder ?? blink.gif

Saw in Mudah ?? How about CBU 2.0 and current 2.0 ?

g88
post Feb 22 2013, 08:33 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(siewstl @ Feb 22 2013, 08:19 AM)

Strange noise coming from your engine?
To be frank all forte facing the noisy sound problem but why the Naza or Kia HQ do not do anything ?
Still got so many buyers ? Really sick of the sound and need to spend some money to do this and that to get away the noise.  The car still get the defect although it is fund to drive and the noise will kill us in long run. The NV wil lbe droping if this is not settle.
Can we as consumers jointly write in to request Naza M'sai or Kia Korea to look into this and settle for us .
I think with all together we have the right ?? This is my just comment .TQ
Not all Forte have the issue you referring to....possibility noise that you mentioned either from bearing or valve tappet.
Current Forte going to be phase out soon after in the market for more than 3 years (Let's face the fact)...thats why they are replacing it with K3.

Korean mindset is like that...same work for Samsung...else u won't see tonnes of TV and phone model.....

g88
post Feb 22 2013, 01:18 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(siewstl @ Feb 22 2013, 10:53 AM)
Dear Bro
All fortes facing road nose issues. If the Korea midsets is like what you said, the this is part of the reason the RV of Kia cars. We cannot compare samsung products with Kia Forte . We can change samsung products every year but we cannot affort to change our Forte to new K3, K5 etcs

if we accept the Forte is like that (like Malaysia said proton car is like that ) ,then we better don't buy Korean car .
After reading your sentenace, I am start to worry  my 3 months old forte , the road noise is terrible .....so noisy ......

We need to bring out our right .
Sorry If I offend any body ...
check your previous post again , you were talking ALL Forte having ENGINE Noise issue, now u talk about Road Noise ?
g88
post Feb 22 2013, 01:47 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Feb 22 2013, 01:40 PM)
they all just "ta kung" ppl.. as expected..
thats why i always still be around the car when they working on it....
g88
post Feb 23 2013, 03:33 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(barium @ Feb 22 2013, 11:26 PM)
just to voice out some own opinion and please bear in mind, i dun side for any of you..i just speak for what i think it's right..Mr.g88, you clearly nid to learn to give some respect to others, since ppl is asking nicely here, there's no need for you to be harsh on every single words u wrote there..u mentioned that you're not acting taikor but the way u speak obviously talk the different... u try imagine, if u ask question nicely and they gave u sarcastic answers, u frust onot???  nobody here deserved to be treated the way u treat others...who cares whether you're naturally born like this and dun giv lousy reason by saying "haiya, i memang talk like that 1, c~ i talk to who oso lidat, v all oso fren fren ma"... if that's the case, i'm really sad for you for there's none even one person out there who will correct your attitude..

and instead of asking other ppl to tolerate on your behaviour, why not you yourself change your attitude...if can't change, den y not u urself ignore other ppl post??? nobody directed the question to you, and u definitely got no onus to reply their question right?? if u cant tahan reading question which u think is stupid, juz close your pc, and go get some life out there...enuf said....
i think you are out of topic. Let's get back to topic ppl. sweat.gif
g88
post Feb 23 2013, 07:47 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(shevakai @ Feb 23 2013, 07:35 AM)
Happy Bday ahbear... tongue.gif
Joining...
g88
post Feb 26 2013, 12:18 PM

1,631 posts

So many post, can't really follow liao...lets have a TT nextweekend when I back KL OK biggrin.gif
g88
post Feb 27 2013, 07:04 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(shevakai @ Feb 27 2013, 06:50 PM)
Just get my new shoes lah for my car..
Tp malu lah nak tunjuk dekat otai2 semua tongue.gif
Good thing no need malu...show la
g88
post Feb 27 2013, 08:41 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Feb 27 2013, 08:37 PM)
wah so many traded original rims there already... after this easy for you to get gfs laaa
Dun worry, stock supporter here...
g88
post Feb 27 2013, 09:14 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Feb 27 2013, 08:49 PM)
Although I don't really fancy the weight of the Stock Rims (as they really affect the stopping/braking power of the car), I will continue to use them for the foreseeable future.
So u can count me as a stock supporter too icon_rolleyes.gif
Car manufacturer/designer allocate each part to the car for a reason, no way they wouldn't want to endanger owner's life. Of course owner have choice to upgrade or enhance the part... In this case we can only blame the lousy silverstone, while pumping up wallet just have to take precaution when to whack n not to whack the tires.
g88
post Feb 28 2013, 11:05 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Feb 28 2013, 07:58 AM)
we should have TT for stock only.  brows.gif  laugh.gif
We 1Malaysia welcome all....
g88
post Feb 28 2013, 05:47 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(vv001 @ Feb 28 2013, 04:45 PM)
dont like so, at least need more than 200km/h, but i know at night definitely ok. anyone pernah kena saman in highway at night?
DEFINITELY ok ? Are u Insane ! Malaysia highway well know lack of roadlight n alot, I Meant alot terrified accident happened at night.

Pls those wanna try above speed limit don't post here to influence others...if got guts let's all settle in SIC
g88
post Mar 1 2013, 12:20 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(kelvincool @ Mar 1 2013, 11:35 AM)
hi anyone using iridium spark plug?
how much is it?
what can improved after change to that spark plug?
and where to find and to change?

i am the newbie for the forte... cause my car FC is high
Area u expecting 2.0 will become like 1.6 or 1.6 will become like 1.3 FC after change of spark plug yet give u more power? If yes sorry to fell its only happen in dream.

Usually new car FC is on 'slight' high above normal. Spark plug is wear n tear part + ur ride still new no point throw away stock spark plug...

Just my 2cents
g88
post Mar 1 2013, 12:21 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Mar 1 2013, 12:15 PM)
Using ron95 vs ron97 fuel, does it help in terms of performance and FC?
Control ur right leg n make it more efficient
g88
post Mar 1 2013, 11:58 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(shevakai @ Mar 1 2013, 10:24 PM)
bila mau lepak2 lah? adehh..
Waiting u put up TT thread.

QUOTE(pafmerth @ Mar 1 2013, 11:04 PM)
guys, what is the diff between semi / half/ full leather? just come back from kia showroom this evening. the salesman said wan to give free leather seat because they doing some promotion right now. after i read this thread, i just found out there is semi / half / full leather.
Cannot understand Semi half full ?? How about 25%, 50% n 100% leather?

This post has been edited by g88: Mar 2 2013, 12:02 AM
g88
post Mar 3 2013, 10:13 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(imnomood @ Mar 3 2013, 08:18 PM)
anyone know how to get the extended warranty letter? I bought 3 months + already but still didn't receive the letter from KIA...
Naza motor, you need to ask for it. It doesn't come 'auto'
g88
post Mar 3 2013, 10:14 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(Dylan Lim @ Mar 3 2013, 10:09 PM)
Hi guys, what's the correct pressure for 1.6SX, 17"inch tyres?
32 Psi. There is a sticker on the driver door body frame.
g88
post Mar 4 2013, 09:08 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(Sarjan_Bilko @ Mar 4 2013, 02:01 AM)
Hi guys, did my booking for 1.6SX today, hopefully the car is great but the main concern here is the silverstone tires, thinkin of changing then after grab the car, I got some of the options here

215/45R17
Continental MaxContact MC5 - RM390 - Ipoh ( Feb 12 )
CONTINENTAL MC 5 - RM 375 3S Specialists Ara Damansara (Feb-13) B+A+N.Gas
GOODYEAR EAGLE F1 ASYMMETRIC2 UHP - RM 490 3S Specialists Ara Damansara (Feb-13) B+A+N.Gas
Goodyear F1 Asy 2- RM450 Ban Hooi Klang (Dec 12) - Tyres only, no Bal&Alignment
Goodyear F1 Directional 5 Made In Thailand - RM 360 Tek Ming, Sunway (26/7/2012)
GT Radial Champiro HPY - RM320 Quicksave (Aug 12)
Michelin PS 3 - RM 481 3S Specialists Ara Damansara (Feb-13) B+A+N.Gas
Michelin PS3 - RM470 Ban Hooi klang (Nov'12)
Toyo R1R - RM530 Ban Hooi klang (Dec 12)
Toyo T1R - RM415 Ban Hooi klang (nov 12)
Yokohama A-Drive R1 - RM325 Yu Leck Tyre, Rawang (July 12)
ZEEFEX HP102 - RM 300 3S Specialists Ara Damansara (Feb-13) B+A+N.Gas

which one to go for ya? hehe. thanks
The price tell. Best from the list is Toyo...bear in mind different brand/model tires have different 'characteristic', some best in dry/wet grip, some best in comfort (usually wear and tear higher due to softer side wall), you can't have both balance.

QUOTE(rompers @ Mar 4 2013, 04:48 AM)
I'm a little puzzled.
You bought your car in Nov/Dec 2012?
Is it still required to get the extended warranty letter?
I was under the impression that the letter is for owners whom bought te first batch (4-speed gbox) only.
If you ask for it, they will issue you very detail warranty letter ( i think 5 pages at least) which tell what is cover, what is no etc...

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Mar 4 2013, 07:39 AM)
mine is only 6mils security tint brand hammershield hmm.gif rclxub.gif which cost me RM1450.00 with warranty of 5 years
RM1450.00/ 5 years = RM290.00 per year so i hope it will last longer than 5 year rolleyes.gif
I wonder put so expensive security film, touch wood if the car ramp into the river...how to escape ?? Or have to bullet proof the door shield wub.gif

g88
post Mar 4 2013, 09:45 AM

1,631 posts

Alrite its time for monthly TT as we skipped Feb due to CNY.

Date : 16 March 2013
Meet Up Time : 830pm (we will leave to TT location sharp at 845pm)
Meet Up Location : Petron Opposite Flamingo Hotel, Ampang

Actual TT location : Will only reveal upto meet up
Agenda: Everything A-Z about Forte, of course off topic is welcome too . We might also have some side activity (e.g night drive convoy drool.gif )

Attending
1. g88

Only put your name if you CONFIRM can make it tongue.gif. Tentative, To Be Confirm, Maybe, Malu no need put first...

This post has been edited by g88: Mar 4 2013, 11:39 PM
g88
post Mar 4 2013, 12:04 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(empty-ball @ Mar 4 2013, 10:36 AM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
are u coming this time ?

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0548sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:38 PM