-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V17, Leaves You Speechless

V12Kompressor
post Mar 4 2013, 11:07 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Mar 4 2013, 04:39 AM)
Huh? Really??
Care to explain/enlighten me on how you came to this conclusion bro? I'd really like to know..
Serious? Is it really that bad after 2-3 years, with branded auto-tint films?
If it's not too much to ask, could you give a little more insight/info on this?i
My dad's KIA (yes, my family has a KIA... icon_idea.gif) has V-Kool installed. After the 4th year, it starts to become "wavy". Then it just "mengembang" and now the tint all already start to break off like biodegradable plastic bag. Dad's one is 3mil microns.

So, for the same X,XXX money, I rather buy some cheaper but thicker 6mil microns tint. Technically it should last longer. And actually, when it comes to tinting, workmanship is the most important one. If workmanship is bad, no matter how good the tint is, end of the day it will still be bad.

Vkool can charge their customers X,XXX amount because they can. Afterall, they are the early pioneer in such "heat rejecting/reducing tint film", so when people think of such tint, automatically they will go and look at Vkool. The tint film technology itself is all the same for all brands (branded and generic), only depends on how the company market their products only. That is why, sometime can find some films almost the same properties as a certain Vkool tint but at a fraction of the price.

QUOTE(ddddashhhh @ Mar 4 2013, 08:51 PM)
actually how is the "mercun" installed, i ever asked bro V12 b4 but im here at east malaysia, a bit noobie about kereta mecha. can post some pic or not ah?
Didn't recall receiving your PM... hmm.gif

V12Kompressor
post Mar 5 2013, 08:24 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(ddddashhhh @ Mar 5 2013, 08:15 PM)
the picture shows is inside the box?

of coz u don recall coz i just pm u for the price only. anyway still got stock? coz im saving some money for it. u know la, after CNY, almost broke.
everyday also have stock.
V12Kompressor
post Mar 5 2013, 09:54 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Mar 5 2013, 09:06 PM)
i wanna tell you smth leh.. you are really lookalike your avatar mouse pic.. hahaha  tongue.gif
jkjk..  rolleyes.gif
V12Kompressor
post Mar 5 2013, 09:56 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(blunderboy @ Mar 5 2013, 09:22 PM)
Ah Bear punya statement nakal ooo... V12 hensem laa...
he havent seen my current look yet... tongue.gif

last time TT with them my hair is wayy different. tongue.gif

V12Kompressor
post Mar 9 2013, 02:08 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Ming_J @ Mar 9 2013, 01:47 PM)
Fellow fortezens, I accidentally damaged my stock 17" rim, cannot be repaired d  cry.gif  cry.gif

Anyone knows roughly how much is d price for one piece outside??
Rarely got people sell by a piece. Normally is by pair...
V12Kompressor
post Mar 9 2013, 11:06 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Ming_J @ Mar 9 2013, 05:32 PM)
Hi V12, really felt d difference after pasang ur Mercun!  thumbup.gif
My tyre shop offer RM200 per piece (2nd hand) from those ppl who traded in theirs.

Glad to hear that. biggrin.gif

That's good to hear. I guess it is better than buying new for 380 at Naza.
V12Kompressor
post Mar 9 2013, 11:09 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(brainz07 @ Mar 9 2013, 09:28 PM)
i always using petronas 95..after installing 'mercun', my engine feels less noise, a litle bit pickup at lower end gear and fuel slightly increase (maybe need monitor after 2@3 pumping)..but today, I try to pump full tank of Caltex 95..I feel the increasing in pickup but my engine vibrates like before installing 'mercun'..is it because the sudden changes of fuel make this to happen??..or I need to wait for 2@3 pumping fuel??
Normally test after 2 to 3 tanks. If still same problem then I recommend you to change other fuel. Try bhp. biggrin.gif
V12Kompressor
post Mar 10 2013, 11:32 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Comparing between cengkerang and caltetexs, both give rough engine noise, but the caltetxs give better powder. So highway cruise, car more powderful...

Last time punya bhp gives the best power also, and loud engine noise too. New one gives better power and no more noisy noisy sound. Not to mention no more bau kuat during pumping. Lol
V12Kompressor
post Mar 11 2013, 09:04 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(anthonyW @ Mar 11 2013, 09:00 AM)
Good Morning to you all.
Wanna check with all sifu that I noticed when I engaged my gear from Neutral to Drive. The rpm will rise up to near to 1k (from 500-600), and will feel that the car like wanna move a bit forward. Is it normal ? My Forte just 2 weeks++.  Please advice. Thanks.  icon_question.gif
Happen during morning?
V12Kompressor
post Mar 11 2013, 11:16 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(crazeplatinum @ Mar 11 2013, 11:11 PM)
Guys, i saw some says installing vs will give benefits, but some says not.. How true is this? Sifus here, care to enlighten me?
http://www.importtuner.com/tech/impp_1010_...on/viewall.html
V12Kompressor
post Mar 12 2013, 10:37 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(lkw60698 @ Mar 12 2013, 04:42 PM)
What is the effectiveness of installaing the front strut bar and anti-roll bar in our forte to overcome the tail sway or body roll? Where can i get it installed and what is the cost like? Hope all the otai-otai can enlighten me...
EA Autoworks... nod.gif nod.gif
V12Kompressor
post Mar 13 2013, 05:12 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(eyez98 @ Mar 13 2013, 02:47 PM)
sorry i can't join this round bro, wifey and baby back in KL, have to be good papa take care baby every night nowadays..
your baby banyak comel... happy.gif
V12Kompressor
post Mar 14 2013, 01:31 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Sometimes it is not how fast your car can go but rather how fast you dare to go.
V12Kompressor
post Mar 14 2013, 05:32 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(empty-ball @ Mar 14 2013, 04:15 PM)

eh today i first time saw INSPIRA with 15inch rim, i was like  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
that fellar wan pick up. laugh.gif
V12Kompressor
post Mar 14 2013, 06:05 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(empty-ball @ Mar 14 2013, 05:58 PM)
comfort and pick up.
haha, was thinking,that inspira  2.0 already, body weight lighter than our forte, still not enuf power meh.  blush.gif
maybe stingy when comes to changing tayar leh...

there's quite a huge price gap between 15 inci and 16 inci tyres...

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Mar 14 2013, 06:05 PM
V12Kompressor
post Mar 15 2013, 04:58 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Mar 15 2013, 04:19 PM)
Another question guys.

I have not got my Forte yet, but I have been observing the car of my friends' for quite a bit. I observed that the car is bisu. ie, it does not have chime or sound to let you know whether the car is locked or unlocked after you have pressed the button on your key or on the handle. Is there any setting that I can do to get the 'chime'?

I am used to plotong's beep beep when I unlock my door and beep when I lock my door.

The car will come tomorrow. Very eager to see the car.
I think have to pasang the 3rd party OEM buzzer.

sh@rty5
V12Kompressor
post Mar 16 2013, 11:54 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Mar 16 2013, 11:53 AM)
Is it normal to change the battery after 2 years. My forte at service center now they said advice to change battery cos the battery charge is low (they show me a sheet of paper with the charge) cost is rm360!
change outside. can trade in somemore.
V12Kompressor
post Mar 16 2013, 12:06 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Mar 16 2013, 12:01 PM)
Outside is how much?
your forte one is NS60 or 55?

outside costs probably 100bucks lesser.

V12Kompressor
post Mar 19 2013, 01:27 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Mar 19 2013, 01:11 PM)
pls share the picture after install, i want it too if it can hide, not eyesore, not bulky.
Forte is among the few cars blessed with a huge fusebox to store the mercun in.

Even a Vellfire's fusebox doesn't have the space to store it inside.
V12Kompressor
post Mar 19 2013, 03:12 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Mar 19 2013, 01:59 PM)
bro anywhere can read and understand more about it?
lets say kena toto item damage/etc, what is the worse scenario/things can happen to our fusebox/car?  sweat.gif
You can go to my sales thread for more info:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2630557&hl

nothing will happen on the car. The fuse on the Firestorm unit will kill itself when the current goes haywire. Fuse putus, engine cant start only until you replace the fuse.

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Mar 19 2013, 03:00 PM)
why say so? better pickup means we just press lighter on the fuel pedal. right?
well, I got 6.1km/L on the first week after pasang frestorm compared to the normal 11km-12km/L.

pijak pijak pijak just to enjoy the sudden surge in acceleration... LOL

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0545sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:54 PM