-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V17, Leaves You Speechless

Buydirect
post Apr 1 2013, 02:32 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(flabbergasted @ Apr 1 2013, 02:12 PM)
Anybody know how to disable the passenger side front airbag? Can't seem to find the button. This is to put in a car seat. Thanks.
Picture pertaining to your question.

Buydirect
post Apr 4 2013, 12:14 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 3 2013, 01:25 PM)
Ok the SC finished my car at 11.30, take such long time coz they send the car to another shop aka wheel pro to do the alignment etc, perhaps they don't have the tool themselves, so i can't check about the camber is being fixed, when collect car the front desk staff explained that if the pull left issue still happen, come back within a week, at the same time i also did my first service with them, cost me rm243, also i mentioned the fuel lid issue and she said its fixed, i was confident with them so i didn't check, just take the key and drove away. After i drove to main road i found the pull left issue still there, not sure it got better or worsen coz i can't feel any changes before and after, i was thinking ok, maybe forte really have this issue, i can just live with it, after 15min i reach my destination, parked my car, before i come out i pulled the release trunk lid coz my bag is inside the trunk, then i was like wanna test the fuel lid too so i pulled it, found that it didn't release, tried again, same, now I'm thinking i need to waste my time again going back there
Bro, the wheel alignment usually take some time, as the mechanics will try their level best to do a good job. You should continue to test the car on highway/straight road within 1 to 2 weeks, to observe if there is any improvement. If the alignment continues to be an issue, within 1-2 weeks, please bring it back and the workshop will recheck and rectify for you free of charge.

As for the fuel lid issue, there are some rare occassion, where after the resetting is done, the matter still persist. Sorry that you may have to make another trip over to rectify it. Otherwise, do drop over at any other SC nearby and they would be able to assist you.
Buydirect
post Apr 4 2013, 02:25 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(terrorist @ Apr 4 2013, 11:48 AM)
Bro, any idea where to get the new Forte DRL ? Just the DRL alone, i think gotta change the whole fog lamp ? where to get ? drool.gif
Yes, the new DRL looks good, doesn't it. My SC said it s possible to get it, cost is around RM1000 per pair.

There is some concern on addiitonal wiring works though as the DRL is suppose to light up during the day, and turn off when you turn on the headlights. For installation, you may need to get a 3rd party installer to do it.

Buydirect
post Apr 6 2013, 02:52 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Apr 5 2013, 09:21 PM)
Based on my own experience (along with the same experienced by my friends & acquaintances), this is a sound of metal 'contraction' coming from the exhaust system (i.e.: the catalytic-converter/cat-con)

I could be making a wrong assesment here unless I hear the sound myself. So, don't take my word 100% smile.gif
Yes, you are right. The sound is from the exhaust pipe. Nothing to be worried about.
Buydirect
post Apr 6 2013, 04:51 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 5 2013, 10:02 PM)
is the sc open on sat? if yes i wanna go fix the fuel lid problem, if not i can't refill
Sorry for late reply. Yes, it is open on Sat also.
Buydirect
post Apr 8 2013, 11:11 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Apr 8 2013, 10:59 AM)
Hmm. My 'warmer' is not really working. I did not really notice the warm effect. My left leg is usually resting on the console when I am driving. Coin box/ ashtray box is also 24/7 on the cup holder. Maybe mine is the new batch, just got the car lesss than one month ago.

What I got to know is that my middle console has already been pre-insulated in factory. Therefore heat is not noticeable. Mine is a 2.0 by the way. As for 1.6, it is not pre-insulated. The fact is still true as of last month, as my SA is good enough to offer to insulate it for me for free if I were to get a 1.6.

As I ask for quotation for both 1.6 and 2.0, in his offer, he stated the middle console insulator as one of the item for 1.6, but not for 2.0. So I asked why the insulator is not available for 2.0. He said that the insulator is already pre-fixed from the factory. No need to add. I really do not feel the hotness on my left leg and the coins in the coin box.
You are right. Forte 1.6 does not have this insulation for the center console like the 2.0.
Buydirect
post Apr 9 2013, 01:30 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Apr 9 2013, 01:09 PM)
That is what I read from don't know Version what in here. You have any other idea why they would want to put a clear sticker in there? Unless peel with force, the sticker doesn't come off.
From what I understand, it is supposed to prevent any stone chip which is most vulnerable at that particular spot. I suppose the sticker is only meant to provide temporary protection, at least until the car is handed over to the owners but most owners just leave the sticker on, untouched.
Buydirect
post Apr 10 2013, 11:01 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(Neodammerung @ Apr 10 2013, 10:42 AM)
Yea exactly. Should i just get some 3m sticker myself and paste it or have SC do it during service?
The K emblem provided comes with 3M double sided tape. The double sided tape will grip better when it's exposed to heat, such as when you park your car under the hot sun. Is this happening at the rear or the front? Need to take it up with the supplier because such problem is very rare.
Buydirect
post Apr 10 2013, 11:09 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(Neodammerung @ Apr 10 2013, 11:02 AM)
Its the one on the steering wheel. Now have to check if the front and back ones are okay or not.  whistling.gif
The K emblem on steering wheel is basic double sided tape, as 3M type would be too thick. We also don't remove the existing KIA emblem on the steering wheel, as there is airbag behind it.
Buydirect
post Apr 10 2013, 05:45 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Apr 10 2013, 12:21 PM)
Bro Loh, if you wouldn't mind me suggesting, since your company is getting these items (emblems, vehicle number plates, etc.) on an almost daily basis (meaning in high volume) due to good sales, perhaps you may want to demand for a higher quality control from the suppliers(?)

Example scenario: When the supplier deliver the car number plates to you and you see that the numbers are not even/balanced/defected, kindly demand for a replacement for your customer. You would be the best person to do it because you have the purchasing power (as you buy in bulk from Supplier).

I trust that most of your customers would prefer to take delivery of a new car which is free from defects. Of course I'm not saying that all cars will not have minor defects (hairline scratches, etc.), but those which could be rectified easily should be remedied before delivery lor... smile.gif

DISCLAIMER - I'm aware that I'm not buying a $ 200K car or a Rolls here, it's only an $85K vehicle. Even then, I believe that's not a paltry amount for most people. As such, a good quality control on things like the above mentioned would be a real confidence booster for any potential customers reading this thread smile.gif

Just my 2-cents.
Thanks for the feedback.

Actually the issue highlighted is about the K emblem that doesn't stick so well on the steering wheel. Firstly, the double tape has to be of the thin type, not 3M, in order for it to be level. Secondly, since we do not remove the existing KIA emblem behind it (for fear of puncturing the airbag behind it), the contact point for the adhesive is not exactly perfect. This issue is about the suitability of the emblem on the steering wheel. I would actually advice customers to just accept the stock KIA emblem, rather than sticking a K emblem over it. For front and rear emblem which are originally NAZA, most owners may want it to be changed but for steering wheel which is already carrying the KIA emblem, I personally would accept it as it is.

Buydirect
post Apr 13 2013, 01:07 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 12 2013, 09:29 AM)
which is nicer?

A

B

I vote for B. Nice. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Buydirect
post Apr 15 2013, 11:13 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 14 2013, 12:33 AM)
my opinion,

1. not yet
2. good enough for city driving and doesn't feel underpowered when driving on highway for long distance
3. look for Motorman / Buydirect in gs, sure best deal and services
4. locked satellite within 3 seconds (i'm using papago x8.5)
5. not yet
Thank You for kind remarks. smile.gif thumbup.gif
Buydirect
post Apr 16 2013, 10:58 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Apr 14 2013, 07:39 PM)
Wow 98k++.

Those people with budget constraint will buy current Forte with big discount especially 1.68 interest rate of loan.
Can't agree more. The savings from 1.68% compared to other conventional rates around 2.47% for 7 years based on loan amount of RM77200 is about RM51 per month, or RM4284 for 7 years. thumbup.gif

Buydirect
post Apr 17 2013, 10:49 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(kbyao @ Apr 16 2013, 11:03 PM)
I plan to get a second hand forte, just want to ask, is it a big different between 4 speed and 6 speed forte?
thanks.
New Forte car interest offer is now at 1.68%-1.88%. Compared to second hand, the interest rate is around 3.5%.
If you take a loan of let's say 60,000 for 9 years, the difference in the interest alone is around 8,800!

Do build this into your calculation when you consider taking a second hand unit. Don't just look at the difference in price of a new car and a used car, look also at the installment you need to make every month. The actual cost is all hidden there.

Secondly, used car prices are OFF the road, you need to factor in the insurance (and sometimes road tax), plus the cost of name transfer and registration.

Good luck and hope you get a good deal whichever car you decide!

Buydirect
post Apr 19 2013, 12:14 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(PoopLord @ Apr 19 2013, 06:43 AM)
guys i m in a dilemma of buying the forte 1.6sx
but now due to the new k3 coming out this year.... i donno really wat to do..
i m worried if the k3 is like extremly expensive compare to a  forte...n if i wait any longer forte will be out of production...

will k3 have 1.6?? will k3 drop current forte prices? any idea of pricing?
Despite all the hype surrounding K3, I personally think that Forte is of good value. K3 is expected to be at least 10K higher in price compared to Forte. The difference is even more by at least another 4K, if you opt for the current promotion of 1.88% interest rate, which would not be available on new models like K3. Not to mention various other "offers" you will get...

Life is all about making decisions, and living through it. All the best, bro. If you need any info on current Forte, you are most welcome to PM me.

Cheers,

KS Loh
012-2359910
Buydirect
post Apr 19 2013, 04:19 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(maderfader @ Apr 19 2013, 03:26 PM)
Do forte 2.0 owners remove the '2.0' emblem at the back?? if yes,why would they do that??just wondering
Those days, Forte 2.0 came without any 2.0 emblem and most owners were searching high and low for 2.0 emblem to express their engine superiority. Haven't heard of anyone wishing to remove the emblem instead. :-)
Buydirect
post Apr 19 2013, 04:33 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Apr 19 2013, 04:20 PM)
Eh... now 2.0 has "2.0 emblem"...?
Yes, epo. It's been quite sometime, that Forte 2.0 comes with the 2.0 emblem. Maybe it was Naza's response to popular demand.
Buydirect
post Apr 19 2013, 05:06 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Apr 19 2013, 04:49 PM)
Wow... how it's look like ?
Can show it here... Maybe I can purchase it or maybe "buydirect" can give it to me for free...
tongue.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
Comes with the car la bro, direct from factory. But let me ask around and see if there is anyway I can get it. Fingers crossed ya! Cheers!
Buydirect
post Apr 30 2013, 10:23 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(gohjerry267 @ Apr 28 2013, 08:01 PM)
i m looking for forte 1.6 full spec.. any discount can get before ubah ..
Feel free to PM me for more info. Cheers.

KS Loh
Buydirect
post May 6 2013, 11:13 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(simon7788 @ May 3 2013, 10:14 PM)
Anyone know where to fix the front bumper? The internal clip is broken and damaged. I need help here, need a shop which can align back and fix the side bumper.

If the clip is broken, some SC will use cable tie to fix it back to original position. It will look as good as new. Just try out at the SC first. Cheers!

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0575sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:48 PM