9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V17, Leaves You Speechless

Ah_Bear
post Feb 22 2013, 10:10 PM

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Feb 22 2013, 09:52 PM)
80k of course give better tyre. 86K for our Forte 1.6 and features even better than Camry, what else we expect?

That's why my advice to new buyer, straight drive car to tyre shop to trade in your new tyre .... don't wait.

think of it this way.. Rio 80k has sunroof, projector headlamps with DRL integrated, 6 Air-bags, Auto A/C with Ioniser built-in VS Forte 1.6SX none of all mentioned and makes do with
Dual Airbags and normal auto A/C..

both Forte and Rio's list of specifications + car class + OTR price comparison all are kinda equal in terms of give and take..
only lacking is below avg. tires grade for stock Forte.. thus Forte also do deserve a higher grade tires like Rio's lor..

This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Feb 22 2013, 10:14 PM
Ah_Bear
post Feb 22 2013, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Feb 22 2013, 10:08 PM)
I did read thru from V1 to V14 before I bought this car... Believe it or not  nod.gif

I only muncul here starting from V13..

Ah_Bear
post Feb 22 2013, 11:06 PM

QUOTE(ddsu @ Feb 22 2013, 11:04 PM)
Cool down people. Happy we still can agree to disagree here.

Lets kasih sayang here ok rclxms.gif

kasih sayang should be more towards this big furry friend !! *hint tomorrow is my birthday* tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif rolleyes.gif

Ah_Bear
post Feb 22 2013, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(blunderboy @ Feb 22 2013, 11:08 PM)
Then tomorrow Ah Bear will belanja makan besar...

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

kwang kwang kwang.. !! no one say wanna TT also.. diam diam only lor.. whistling.gif

Ah_Bear
post Feb 22 2013, 11:47 PM

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Feb 22 2013, 09:17 PM)
Also, can prevent bear from jumping in  icon_idea.gif  tongue.gif

my most favourite post in the year of 2013 !!! HAHAHAHA !!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif tongue.gif rolleyes.gif sweat.gif rolleyes.gif

Ah_Bear
post Feb 23 2013, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(empty-ball @ Feb 23 2013, 12:03 AM)
i just post TT this weekend but no ppl reply me

pandai kc hor BEAR, come this saturday nite.

need TT so far meh ?? want belanja makan also have to go so far somemore.. mad.gif

Ah_Bear
post Feb 24 2013, 12:51 AM

QUOTE(rompers @ Feb 23 2013, 04:50 AM)
I've been dying for this...and now since u mengaku to be a Bear, here goes nothing:

Happy Birthday to you,
You are born in the zoo,
With the monkeys and tigers...
Happy Birthday to youuuu!!!

tongue.gif jangan marah ok Ah_Bear. I was just joking, coz I really couldn't help it tongue.gif

thanks everyone for the wishes !! much appreciated it.. ~ ~ cool2.gif cool2.gif rolleyes.gif
I won't marah laaa.. its my nickname since my primary school till now.. even my
office colleagues and bosses calls me Bear.. but origin is Polar bear la..

those ppl here saw me during the night TT before will know why I am polar bear tongue.gif

sorry this weekend I've plans liao.. next weekend I am free.. I don't mind to have convoy
lepak2 drive from Ampang to Genting also tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Feb 24 2013, 12:52 AM
Ah_Bear
post Feb 24 2013, 01:00 AM

QUOTE(rompers @ Feb 23 2013, 09:47 PM)
Yeah man..this Ah_Bear must be busy getting his 60KM 'service' from Ah Moi Service Centre Sdn Bhd tongue.gif

rooooaaarrr !! I wish la.. just lepak2 minum at Scott Garden old klang road just now..
don't have special amoi2 service.. not even got 1,000km service from Ah Lian Service Centre Sdn Bhd dry.gif

Ah_Bear
post Feb 24 2013, 01:05 AM

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Feb 23 2013, 09:19 PM)
Guys, I'm planning to do my 20k services. My car radio need to do some update cos the reception is very bad. If can wanna ask them help me update my GPS too. I heard all these software upgrade not all service center do. The last time i remember the reception told me the jalan 222 branch had this services but I search thru their branch cant find Jalan 222 branch. Can anyone gave me the address? Or i remember wrongly its not Jalan 222?

your name sounds familiar.. what avatar did you use previously.. ?
which SC location for Jalan 222 ar.. ?

Ah_Bear
post Feb 24 2013, 01:06 AM

QUOTE(empty-ball @ Feb 23 2013, 07:23 PM)
sure got d la, see whole day no reply. lol

EH HEM EH HEM.. bu yao luan luan jiang.. !! tongue.gif

Ah_Bear
post Feb 24 2013, 03:14 AM

QUOTE(luckykid5 @ Feb 24 2013, 01:57 AM)
i'm thinking between Preve Premium (RM7xk) and Forte 1.6 (RM8xk).

Both are quite similar in my opinion, except few things such as brandings, etc. Hope to hear more from this topic since you guys are actually driving Preve itself.

Preve Pros
Cheaper (around 10k) compare to Forte
Technology quite similar to Forte (not exactly same, but both with good qualities)

Preve Cons
Turbo engine still unsure on the performance/maintenance in long run, e.g. after 4-5 years
Proton Spare parts slightly more expensive

Forte Pros
Kia engine been there for years and proven to be more reliable (at least the review that I read so far from forum) IMHO
Forte spare parts slightly more cheaper thank Preve. I chk with some spare parts dealer, they kept quite a number of stocks due to huge demands.

Forte Cons
Pricier than Preve. Moreover, both Kia and Proton post sales services still quite bad IMHO. I'm comparing with Perodua only, cannot match at all.
So guys, can tips me a bit? I'm the type who drive a car 5-7 years before I change to a new one. So a good maintenance and worth the value will be my choice to choose one.

depends on what you need ie: features, safety, design preference, ride comfort and noise level, acceleration, handling etc comparison..
Proton cars still having its weak QC, flimsy materials and disappointing durability in current modern car maker industry..
Saga FLX rattles and loose plastics after 40k km mileage, Exora CFE has its famous buzzy and sluggish CVT, easily broken cooler vents plastics for "A/C" rear passengers..

Kia on the other hand, has none friendly treatment Service Advisors in SC, they are working everyday with no passion and happiness.
Forte isn't a perfect car / ZERO defect.. it still have some very very minor problems differs on each cars when bought new.. the famous one
being pull left steering, warm or nearly hot on cupholders plastics and front driver's side beside USB/Ipod plug-in socket and some got rattling seats
or dashboard.. but its overall built and ride quality is superior than the Preve's..

to sums up individual Forte and Preve's pros and cons in my point of view as follows:

Forte 2.0SX (sorry I have to base on 2.0's feedback because I don't own 1.6SX)
Pros:
1) First of all, very obvious you'll be greeted by convenient keyless lock and unlock and could start the engine by pressing the "START" button
right after your butt is sitting on the driver's seat by not having to take out the key fob from your pants pocket..
Preve's should have the key fob cucuk into they remote slot before you could push the "START" button.. and then
it gives you another problem.. !! when you press the button, the plastic fitting will move, see how flimsy and low quality it is ?
2) Reverse camera with auto electrochromic function. (1.6SX/2.0SX)
3) 6 speed auto brings the driving experience more lively.. one of the considerably smooth and prompt gear change gearbox around
4) 6 airbags with cruise control (2.0SX only)
5) Very quiet and most refined engine for bread and butter C-Segment class with sedate driving.. (1.6SX/2.0SX)
6) Despite its presence in Boleh-land for already 4 yrs, it still looks "futuristic" and "sporty" and one-of-a-kind
better looking C-Segment in the market at this point of time
7) Paddle shift (1.6SX/2.0SX) which is able to "feel" the gears better virtually than the CVT gearbox
8) Easy to read instrument cluster aka meter and LCD information (the way of info and numbers shown, direct and easy to read)

Cons:
1) CKD Car assembly still not great ie: inconsistent door closing sounds on each door, uneven door gaps, dashboard fitment workmanship better
than Proton, but not better than Toyota Vios & Honda's
2) Mediocre acceleration / pick-up strength.. probably due to limited torque to move the 17" inch all wheels and C segment body size and weight..
overtaking cars on highway could take a while.. (1.6SX)
torquey, smooth and quiet engine on highway, but higher revs at 4k rpm above could sound like WUUUUUUUUUUU - unpleasant screaming (2.0SX)
3) Doors closing sound still not as solid as other C segment competitors. For my case, all doors have different thud sound.
4) Slightly higher FC than the likes of Toyota Vios, Honda City (1.6SX)

Preve
Pros:
1) CFE engine of course.
2) Fun to drive especially town driving. Easily cilok here and there to overtake and cuts into ppl's lane quickly without signaling tongue.gif
(continuous good torque on low rpm)
3) Going to Cameron Highland via Tapah old road sapu corners at 80kmph without worries..
alot of confidence and very safe feeling at any kind of road curves (legendary Lotus Ride and Handling suspension)
4) Continental car-like of ride feeling.
5) Proton's current most expensive sedan model.

Cons:
1) Lousy execution for keyless go and start stop engine. No purpose having that feature when you still need
to take out the key fob from the pocket to start the car.
2) Stupidly designed numerical font. Trying to mimic the digit numbers like the PS1 era's game console RPG games ?? HP / MP / LVL shocking.gif tongue.gif
3) Again.. hard to read information LCD on instrument panel.
4) Small screen and cacat cheap looking ICE HU.
5) CVT drives like a dead fish. Acceleration from the engine is noisy like driving a Nissan Vannette.
6) Exterior design esp front end looks like ikan paus. For Toyota Vios looks like dugong. Fish species.
7) Proton's infamous ciput absorbers will kaput after 3 years of use no matter how gentle or jialat you drive the car.
Same case for Proton Inspira.
8) Warranty still cannot beat Kia's warranty of 5 years with UNLIMITED kilometers mileage.

Lastly, do test drive at least more than 3 cars which within your budget and your selected ones that you like it and fits your criteria..
test drive something else which abit more expensive or cheaper than your budget also nevermind.. at least you would know
how well the products are madenowadays..

-End-

This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Feb 24 2013, 03:30 AM
Ah_Bear
post Feb 24 2013, 12:50 PM

QUOTE(izputra @ Feb 24 2013, 09:02 AM)
If u like more on sheer power, better handling, comfort & quiet driving, cheaper price, bigger cabin space, 4 airbags..frankly speaking Preve CFE is the way to go.

bro Preve CFE u mentioned its a quiet car ka.. ? how come my cousin's Preve so noisy wan.. ? the noise from engine is like vibration buzzy noise but in fact no vibration gegar2 felt from anywhere in the car..

Ah_Bear
post Feb 24 2013, 01:42 PM

QUOTE(rompers @ Feb 24 2013, 08:42 AM)
Btw, what about Inspira vs Forte? Any ideas/comments?

Let's compare it with Proton Inspira 2.0P shall we ?
I don't have experience with 1.8E thou.. no one will consider 1.8E anymore
because 2.0E offers good value for money with 2.0 litre engine..

Pros:
1) Bigger car appearance, roomy interior compare with Forte.
2) Executive car-like interior feeling, chunky dashboard gives the feeling
of driving a biggest C-Segment as opposed to slightly down-scaled feel of Forte's dashboard.
3) Solid handling, very stable, road holding is grippy car for a passenger car. Confidence of driving
level up and its an advantage esp for newbie driver after obtaining P sticker n driving license
with better sense of security while driving the car. Unlike typical P. Viva and Myvi which feels scary and
unsafe while terambik cornering at too much speeds and less grip. That's the magic of Lotus Ride and Handling.
4) From driver's seat, one could feel the engine is ultra reliable and solid performer. No dipped
torque and longgar2 feeling from engine whether stationary idling or moving.
5) My mistake of mentioning Preve is Proton's current most expensive model before this.
To clarify this, Proton Inspira is the most expensive model in their product LINE-UP. On the other hand, Preve is the
most expensive car from fully in-house production by its own.
6) Well known car in its class. Gives the impression of well known current Mitsubishi Lancer of one of the very reputable C-Segment
to the public despite it is Inspira is by Proton.

Cons:
1) CKD-ised "Mitsu Lancer" interior plastics mostly found locally made. Plastics has its cheap hollow and scratchy look, probably
borrows the same manufacturer/supplier from P. Myvi.
2) Continuous or very often engine revving noise when driving in congested traffic around town.
Acceleration is not instant and driver need to be patient to accelerate in decent pace at 2,500-3k rpm region.
CVT gearbox is not responsive and feels dead like Preve's when pedal to metal or doing sudden overtaking other cars.
CVT gearbox by Mitsubishi characteristic doesn't paired very well with honest and solid engine performer.
3) Downgraded specs and trim from original Lancer. Daylight robbery from Proton and also you know who.
4) No keyless entry and go (start stop engine button).
5) No reverse camera with auto dim rear view mirror.
6) One of the smallest boot space in its class. So shallow. Proton Persona has much bigger and roomier boot room.
7) Durability of the suspensions and absorbers still in "Question Mark" mode. 3 test cars out of 4 in each Proton
dealer (30k-50k mileage) has clonking and squeaky absorbers when passing thru uneven pavement and potholes. What a let down.
Proton's Salesman/girl said its because customers performed test drive with Inspira will drive like "Harlem Shake". But I never encountered
this problem with the 3 units of Forte test drive car ? (Kia red Cube, Kia Bangsar, Kia Sunway Mentari)
8) It's still a Proton. Car maker company which builds car with non-innovative ideas, passion-less, still with the tidak apa attitude.
Still not a global standard brand to-date.

This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Feb 24 2013, 01:59 PM
Ah_Bear
post Feb 24 2013, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(boxter @ Feb 24 2013, 01:31 PM)
my Forte 2.0 feel engine very noisy especially when i pick up to over cut car...

i dont think Forte engine sound quiet, mayb my unit got problem?

I had mentioned Forte 2.0 gives raspy and trashy engine noise when rev up higher than 4k rpm or
downshifting 2 gears below. The engine still gives good low engine noise and refined when driving the car
in sedate style and when settled down steady 130km/h on highway.. not driving like Gangnam style or Harlem Shake style.

Well you cannot expect Lexus-like quietness from the engine especially from those bread and butter cars.
What you pay is what you will get.. well I can say that Preve's and Inspira's acceleration noise is much more
louder and coarse and HORRENDOUS (at any rpms !!) than our Forte..

Try driving / riding in a Persona or Myvi for awhile, then you'll be delighted how considerably quiet with Forte as your
daily car to own. Cannot expect too much for 80k-97k car especially it's on par if not slightly better in terms of overall
with previous generation Civic.

This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Feb 24 2013, 02:09 PM
Ah_Bear
post Feb 24 2013, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 24 2013, 02:01 PM)
The Inspira suspension sound is inherited from the Lancer, and it isn't a "Proton only" problem.

My previous Waja during Y2K era even worse.. 2nd year sudah ada bunyik..
My friend's Persona also got noise everywhere from chassis till to the rooftop.. not to mention
those interior door panels and hidden plastics fitment had loosen up..

Ah_Bear
post Feb 24 2013, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(Dylan Lim @ Feb 24 2013, 02:56 PM)
Should be getting my 1.6sx titanium silver on Wednesday!

congratz cicakman.. ! rolleyes.gif

Ah_Bear
post Feb 24 2013, 11:47 PM

QUOTE(vv001 @ Feb 24 2013, 11:33 PM)
just bought sharp ionizer , still evaluating its effect;-)

u bought what colour.. ? how much $$$ it's selling now.. ??

Ah_Bear
post Feb 24 2013, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(vv001 @ Feb 24 2013, 11:50 PM)
bought  gold color, gf want gold ma, rm449 at sengQ 2yrs warranty

I bought mine last yr.. forgot the price.. I used to take away pork noodles n hang inside the car which non-Muslim ppl are familiar with its salivating smell.. lol when taken out the food and drive the car for 5 mins, the babi chu yau zhar smell totally gone and back to original Kia Forte interior smell rolleyes.gif

Ah_Bear
post Feb 25 2013, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(vv001 @ Feb 25 2013, 12:01 AM)
that is really good to hear, saw ur user feedback in previous post, so decided to try it.  tongue.gif

expensive to buy but because I'm a fan of electrical stuffs I decided to buy it and see if it is any good.. tongue.gif

downside is when setting at max mode it is very buzzy and noisy.. hmm.. smth like a mini hairdryer sound for hamsters and guinea pigs..

Ah_Bear
post Feb 25 2013, 12:09 AM

QUOTE(vv001 @ Feb 25 2013, 12:08 AM)
yes, me too. since soo, did u install any vs in ur car too?

umm.. what is VS.. ? voltage stabilizer.. ? ermmm nope.. ! engine parts wise still 100% stock condition tongue.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:49 AM