Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL Official Thread V2, 5", 4core, 2GBram, 13mp, LTE, waterproof

SUSWintersuN
post Mar 6 2013, 05:47 PM

3,173 posts

Sg got ZL out alredy not?
SUSWintersuN
post Mar 7 2013, 09:00 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Mar 7 2013, 01:23 AM)
my xperia ZL is c6503 it support LTE band 7, but penang  sad.gif
your experia ZL?? out already meh?

Make review la. How much cost? where to buy in penang?
SUSWintersuN
post Mar 7 2013, 09:02 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(Azrage @ Mar 6 2013, 11:59 PM)
From the brochure, it shows Xperia Z have LTE and ZL dun have LTE shakehead.gif
is LTE function very important?
SUSWintersuN
post Mar 7 2013, 09:11 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(ferchang @ Mar 7 2013, 09:10 AM)
First of all, would you say 3G is important? If yes, then you'll appreciate LTE very much as is faster.
Ok so I guess I will get the Z if ZL no LTE cos plan to use for long time the phone.
Initial i wanna get ZL 1 huhu
SUSWintersuN
post Mar 7 2013, 10:08 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 7 2013, 09:51 AM)
The notifications LED will NOT work when you select stamina mode on
With stamina mode off, any missed calls the LED will be lit up not necessary phone must be on charging mode
However this is not an important issue for me
I always disabled all such LED notifications in my Nexus 4 and previous Galaxy phones - I find it irritating
How the battery life? With and without the stamina mode ON. How your usage?

Can make review ler plz.. tongue.gif
SUSWintersuN
post Mar 7 2013, 10:38 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 7 2013, 10:20 AM)
The stamina mode does indeed help to conserve battery life. If phone is idle, the battery level will remains static - every day without fail, overnight with 3G on overnight over 7-9 hours , I start off at 100% and it will remain 100%
Once I disable it and the battery level went down to 97% over 7 hours idle
On screen time is decent , I can easily hit 4 hours. Once I nearly manage to hit close to even 5 hours. I'd say is quite good battery life considering its specs and only 2100+ mAh battery size. Definitely better than Nexus 4 , slightly better than Butterfly and beats the hell out of HOX, HOX+, SGS2, SGS3
impressive.. i guess will be one of the top battery saving smartphone.. exacyly wat im looking for
SUSWintersuN
post Mar 7 2013, 04:52 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(jkwanness @ Mar 7 2013, 04:35 PM)
mine just arrived!! initial impressions, its larger than i thought... and fingerprints, fingerprints everywhereee
make review plz.

I saw 1 video review while the guy tok, Z skrin reflect the light from ceiling make the video cant really see the Z skrin. Is major problem in sony z?
SUSWintersuN
post Mar 8 2013, 08:58 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 8 2013, 07:14 AM)
I also did similar test dropping it twice from waist level to terrazo floor. Perfect n no problem at all. Did usual scratch test using blade n scissors dragging across screen
That is why I never believe in using SP . Some phones I bought supplier give foc but eventually I always took it off.
Did a thorough washing test too but only less than a minute. No signs of water entry too
with that said, what is the only way to kill the sony Z? tongue.gif
SUSWintersuN
post Mar 8 2013, 09:32 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 8 2013, 09:08 AM)
Personally I find the Xperia z battery usage is slightly better than butterfly. I would say the difference is minimal
How about when stamina mode on? Cos i read that Sony z can last for 2 days or so with minimal usage. But butter cant

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Mar 8 2013, 09:30 AM)
Burn it!  laugh.gif
Its glass.. Unless very big fire it wont get damage right?
SUSWintersuN
post Mar 8 2013, 10:13 AM

3,173 posts

going V3 before even officially selling in Malaysia rclxm9.gif
SUSWintersuN
post Mar 8 2013, 04:52 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Mar 8 2013, 04:34 PM)
SenQ/Sen Heng's FB reply to people asking when Xperia Z will be available.

"Dear all, we probably get it in two weeks time. Please follow up our page for the latest announcement.
Have a good day~ "

I guess those who plan to use their RM200 SKMM rebate can use it at SenQ then. They even have installment payment up to 36months 0% interest lol.
wow then if got the rebat voucher can buy at senQ is cheapest
SUSWintersuN
post Mar 8 2013, 04:56 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Mar 8 2013, 04:22 PM)
Sheeettttt...
call up QueensBay Mall Sony center

they say can order (not pre-order)
the package only the phone sad.gif vmad.gif

know nothing about the nfc speaker....

if go down KL
thats like RM200 gone for toll and gaz.... sad.gif
sad...sad...sad... today...
sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
there got demo/display unit d?
SUSWintersuN
post Mar 8 2013, 05:10 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Mar 8 2013, 05:05 PM)
I already mentioned baaack in V1 those at QB is merely staff, no knowledge of anything..
They only know what their boss tell them..
Some more are you planning to go to KL?
I am also planning to, if my pre order shop is not up to par with current update..
If you click on the Xperia Z on my siggy, you will know which shop..
Even if they will be on sale at Senheng/Senq, we will have to wait for them to update the list before we can purchase..
I asked here few pages back, nobody replied...
My question again, do any of Sony Center in Penang did ever have demo units?
I seemed to cannot find it at all.
Only Harvey Norman at QB have demo unit..
harvey normal haf both z and zl demo unit?

0.0300sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:55 AM