Azury36
post Jan 15 2020, 08:23 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 15 2020, 12:08 PM)
4% probably.
I hope not 4%

But for the current situation, I think 4% is a large proportion and fair

If the Government wanted to give more, more taxes will be introduced which is a big loss for us
Azury36
post Jan 15 2020, 11:08 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Jan 15 2020, 08:47 PM)
Epf has nothing to do with government taxes
You took my words wrongly.

In order, the gov to stimulate or increase the dividend the gov needs to spend more which for the current situation, Malaysia is highly in debt

So to ease the burden of introducing a new tax scheme is one of the solutions.

4% is fair enough in the current situation don't hope so much

We need to help together for better Malaysia

This post has been edited by Azury36: Jan 16 2020, 08:15 PM
Azury36
post Jan 16 2020, 08:21 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Jan 16 2020, 06:29 PM)
Now, let's see how much retained profits are there in EPF as of 31 December 2018

Source: 2018 EPF annual report obtained from https://www.kwsp.gov.my/en/about-epf/news-h...ts/publications

[attachmentid=10405378]

If you include the unrealised losses on investments in the middle column, EPF has negative reserves as of 31 Dec 2018. Which is a similar situation to Tabung Haji 2016 and 2017

I wished they have an umbrella for rainy days too, but looks like the high dividend rates declared in the past few years have robbed us of the umbrella
Yes it is true

People hoping high dividend but with gloomy growth, it is highly doubted for 5% let alone 6%

Most around 4% which is benevolent from the Government
Azury36
post Jan 25 2020, 06:09 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Havoc Knightmare @ Jan 25 2020, 04:48 PM)
I'm not at liberty to say it here, but they will conduct certain meetings/briefings just prior to announcing the dividend rate.
So basically is it true Dividend gonna be below 5%?
Azury36
post Jan 29 2020, 01:12 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(pearl_white @ Jan 29 2020, 09:44 AM)
Based on info from unaudited accounts, 3.8% to 4.5%.
Most likely same figure that I heard
Azury36
post Jan 31 2020, 01:40 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Jan 30 2020, 01:42 PM)
If really end up with 3.8-4.5%, EPF and government really gonna kena hentam kuat kuat by the people
Gov already immune with Rakyat big hoohaa.

It is fair to say 4.5% is quite high compared with current situation, with Najib 1MDB drag down us all
Azury36
post Jan 31 2020, 07:21 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jan 31 2020, 02:08 PM)
EPF investments has very little to do with 1MDB
Yes, indirectly it is chain reaction.

4.5% is enormously generous from Government
Azury36
post Jan 31 2020, 07:22 PM

242 posts

https://themalaysianreserve.com/2020/01/20/...-weak-equities/
Azury36
post Feb 1 2020, 07:37 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Feb 1 2020, 04:53 AM)
Nothing to do with government generosity. Epf doesn't need to take money from the government to pay dividends (so far at least). It will be based on their fund performance.
Yes it is fund performance and the performance was bad that is why the Gov need to intervene and help it out which 4.5% is generous enough for current situation
Azury36
post Feb 1 2020, 01:31 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Feb 1 2020, 10:19 AM)
How do you even know that when the results are not out yet?
you need to read more, don't put high expectation especially this new Gov need to sort out the debt

Malaysia debt is increasing after took over from previous Gov which again it's unlikely to get 5% above.

4.5% is a projection which is more logic and honest

https://themalaysianreserve.com/2020/01/20/...-weak-equities/
Azury36
post Feb 22 2020, 05:27 PM

242 posts

Lol so much different between last year and this year.

I think the Gov pushing so hard to get 5.45% which more than it should be
Azury36
post Feb 22 2020, 05:34 PM

242 posts

The gov under PH really doing badly. The return should be more yet they give so little dividend.

What is hope is no hope, hope now become dreams

If next season remain the same we could conclude the gov under PH is not competent
Azury36
post Feb 22 2020, 05:36 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(vivekprasad87 @ Feb 22 2020, 05:34 PM)
Please help to understand, I thought the divident is calculated based on the total until December 2019, is it not the case?

My total is lot less than what is to be gotten for 5.45%.
The calculation starts from last year announcements of dividend. You could get roughly the figure
Azury36
post Dec 23 2020, 08:39 PM

242 posts

The announcement from ASB is somehow misled if you did not read carefully

The basic dividend is 3.5% +0.75%(Bonus)=4.25%

and another so-called "Ehsan" is the first Rm30k x0.75%= max RM225

So basically EPF should be hanging around not more than 4% if we look at previous dividends

But I don't want to expect higher than 3.5% so less frustration

0.0614sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:54 AM