10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

SUSyklooi
post Feb 20 2020, 04:19 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Feb 20 2020, 04:05 PM)
Bro what is FSM ? No idea.

My replies above are specifically on the EPF Malaysia only.
As explained earlier, its 60K per transaction.
doh.gif misunderstood communication....
I thought I could sent more to FSM.... doh.gif

btw, when was the last time you did the transaction of RM60k as mentioned medium to EPF (KWSP)?...

SUSyklooi
post Feb 20 2020, 04:37 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Feb 20 2020, 04:32 PM)
Mid of last month.
What is FSM, btw ?
it is sort of a supermarket for unit trusts and insurance online DIY transaction platform...
more as per below link

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 20 2020, 04:18 PM)
SUSyklooi
post Feb 20 2020, 04:46 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Feb 20 2020, 04:41 PM)
Oh sorry missed that.
This thread is on EPF only.
thumbsup.gif all good...
misunderstood communication....no harm done...
all good.....all clear now. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
SUSyklooi
post Feb 21 2020, 03:29 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(gempark @ Feb 21 2020, 02:49 PM)
Postponed?
counter closed at 3pm....
go makan tea break....finished maybe 3.30pm?...
then go to the press conference hall.....wait for the boss speeches end, etc etc....by 4pm? biggrin.gif
SUSyklooi
post Feb 22 2020, 12:07 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Kyotoarm @ Feb 22 2020, 12:04 PM)

get ready guys...
thumbsup.gif thks for the updates...

will be sticking my butts on the chair in from of my PC for the next 30 minutes.... biggrin.gif

keep the results coming... notworthy.gif
SUSyklooi
post Feb 22 2020, 12:30 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Feb 22 2020, 12:25 PM)
Lowest in the last 10 years
from here? got mention the exact figures?

Attached image(s)
SUSyklooi
post Feb 22 2020, 12:46 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(roarus @ Feb 22 2020, 12:43 PM)
5.45%, app can login and amount reflected already
if 5.45%...then it is true till now...historically it never did beat ASB biggrin.gif
SUSyklooi
post Feb 22 2020, 02:38 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Havoc Knightmare @ Feb 22 2020, 01:01 PM)
I can share that while 2019 is a decent year due to foreign investment and local bonds doing well, internally EPF is bracing for a worse year in 2020 and beyond.
So be prepared for sub-5 next year onwards, if not next year then the years beyond that.
That will be the 'new normal' for the coming decade.
sweat.gif sweat.gif thanks for the insight and expectations what may come.....

and this from the mouth of Chief EPF Officer himself......

“As anticipated, we saw substantially more volatility in 2019 as compared to 2018,” said Chief EPF Officer Alizakri Alias said the statement this afternoon.

Alizakri expects that 2020 to be “just as or even more challenging than 2019, with the full impact of the COVID-19 virus likely to drag down already soft global growth”.

“The US-China trade war still sees no signs of ending, among other risks to economic recovery.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/epf-...019-lowest-2008

hmm.gif While most of the postings by UT investors that we heard in lyn investment forums mentioned 2018 was a BAD year, and 2019 was the year when most recovered their 2018 losses...
if he said 2019 was challenging, and expects that 2020 to be “just as or even more challenging than 2019..."
2019 we got 5.45%....2020 will be ??? sweat.gif sweat.gif doh.gif

hmm.gif time to stop my EPF top up....Income UT funds of OPUS or Nomura here i go ....... wub.gif

SUSyklooi
post Feb 22 2020, 02:53 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Feb 22 2020, 02:51 PM)
The rates are now made public. Not allowed to share the rate before official announcement ahahah.
thumbsup.gif so you are one of the key decision makers of the rate too ah? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
SUSyklooi
post Feb 22 2020, 05:22 PM

8,188 posts

MTUC says EPF dividend rate fair in view of economic challenges
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2020...omic-challenges
SUSyklooi
post Feb 23 2020, 09:56 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 23 2020, 09:37 AM)
Why EPF returns are lower
Sunday, 23 Feb 2020

...."Considering ASB’s returns, the dividend of 5.45% declared by EPF for contributors of the conventional fund is commendable."

......."the dividend rate could come under pressure again at the same time next year."

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2020...turns-are-lower
then come this....
"‘Better than nothing’ sentiment over EPF dividends "
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2020...idends#cxrecs_s

hmm.gif financial literacy level of Malaysians?
I wish I could be the same mindset level like them....just made my current life more stress free......but my later life stressful especially near and at retirement when the realization of the magic & marvel of compounding effects of just 1% over the long run.
SUSyklooi
post Mar 2 2020, 08:08 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(not timid and slow @ Mar 2 2020, 04:13 PM)
perhaps i should clatify my question

today my total package is 100k per annum
11k is my self epf contribution
12k is my company epf contribution
remaining 77k is my salary before tax

now i want to change it to;
11k epf self contribution
24k company  epf contribution
65k salary

is this possible?
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif you end up paying less income tax
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif the money you saved in the EPF thru yr employer are tax free,
if you do your own self contribution...you money are taxed before you do the self contribution... sad.gif

This post has been edited by yklooi: Mar 2 2020, 08:08 PM
SUSyklooi
post Mar 3 2020, 01:39 PM

8,188 posts

here this just now at the coffeeshop...next table people arguing....
EPF dividend announce on Feb 22 and a/c reflected on 22 Feb 2020 also. (assuming a/c balance after 22 Feb 2020 is RM100 000.)
assuming there is no NEW fund added into the a/c for the whole 2020 year...For Next year dividend will this RM100 000 get full dividend? or the dividend received on 22 Feb 2020 will be pro rated?
SUSyklooi
post Mar 3 2020, 03:37 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Mar 3 2020, 01:41 PM)
I believe the dividend for 2019 is added as the opening balance for 2020 ledger.
If so, yes it'll be entitled for full dividend in 2021.
QUOTE(MeToo @ Mar 3 2020, 02:59 PM)
should be full 100k x 12 months.

Cause the dividen earned is for 2019, it just took them time to work out the calculation etc and announce on Feb.
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Mar 3 2020, 03:15 PM)
The announced Feb 2020 dividend will be calculated from 1-Jan-2020 onwards. Hence for 2021 Feb dividend announcement, you will get full per annum amount for the Feb 2020 dividend declared.

Confirmed for many years from my own calculation. This year my calculated dividend difference is 1.7 cents (RM0.017) only, probably due to rounding up/down issue.
icon_rolleyes.gif
Thank you, thank you
SUSyklooi
post Mar 7 2020, 11:12 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 7 2020, 11:11 AM)
if u exceeded the 4k pa epf contribution then even u deduct more it will not help to deduct ur income tax
EPF contributions are tax-deductible up to a maximum amount of RM4,000,
some did it not for with the tax relief in mind but to have a place to try to grow their money better than FD
(with min 2.5% with EPF,,,,,,,with the current global economic challenges,....the FD rates are forecasted to be getting lower and lower.....)

This post has been edited by yklooi: Mar 7 2020, 12:10 PM
SUSyklooi
post Mar 7 2020, 12:41 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 7 2020, 12:11 PM)
sorry. i didnt get wat u mean.
biggrin.gif that could be the purpose

This post has been edited by yklooi: Mar 7 2020, 12:41 PM
SUSyklooi
post Mar 10 2020, 05:59 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(jxwang @ Mar 10 2020, 05:52 PM)
Appreciate if anyone has some experience on this. My family feel that it is a waste to withdraw the money and to stop benefiting from the dividend payments.
Not sure how much is inside Yr dad's kwsp...
Why not withdraw out n then do self contribution into Yr mum n Yr a/c?
60k pm max
SUSyklooi
post Mar 10 2020, 06:26 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(jxwang @ Mar 10 2020, 06:08 PM)
Quite a sum since my dad have never used his EPF money for anything before even for the house. It'll take years from my entire family contributing 60k to finish it  sweat.gif Even if we put the balance in FD in the mean time will probably earn less, so we want to maximize what we can from the EPF.
120k per annum and the rest in fd.. Then repeat every year... Fd vs epf variance abt 2%...you do Yr math to see how much variance lost per year x number of years to finish transfer to Yr mum n Yr a/c.

SUSyklooi
post Mar 18 2020, 02:40 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 18 2020, 02:35 PM)
Battered share market sees EPF losing RM23b
thumbsup.gif thanks for the updates.....
will set my mind and activities to realign this year EPF returns to be 2.5% in Feb 2021
SUSyklooi
post May 2 2020, 12:26 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(farizmalek @ May 2 2020, 12:21 AM)
how long the money will be in our account if we withdraw from EPF online?
if I am not mistaken,...I read before here......we cannot do withdrawal online....
withdrawal has to be done face to face in the EPF office

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0384sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:33 AM