11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

gamenoob
post Apr 24 2024, 02:07 PM

893 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Apr 23 2024, 05:47 PM)
so THE DAY is on 25 April. This coming Thursday rclxm9.gif

hopefully there's option for members to opt out of account 3
Ya hate to see the split unnecessarily...

also no full confirmation if the dividends is same for acct 3...
gamenoob
post Apr 24 2024, 06:55 PM

893 posts

The fact that it mentioned you can opt to move acct 3 to 2 for better capital appreciation, I think that sums up the token dividends comments.....ie lowered???

Then again, with MY policy makers... One never know ....

This post has been edited by gamenoob: Apr 24 2024, 06:55 PM
gamenoob
post Apr 25 2024, 03:37 PM

893 posts

So those that below 55 by May 11th, will get 3 acct split but zero seeded in acct 3 unless opt in to shift from acct 2?

Then when they hit 55, all 3x accts will become 1 acct 55 which they can withdraw at will?

Then they start the acct 1/2/3 if continue to contribute to EPF from 55 Yrs old onward where it will become acct emas at 60yrs where they can withdraw at will.?

So one get acct 55 and acct emas at the end?

This post has been edited by gamenoob: Apr 25 2024, 03:38 PM
gamenoob
post Apr 28 2024, 09:41 AM

893 posts

Whatever stat and classification or min retirement amount they projected to..it is illogical becauseif one work from 25-60 from 3500 per month with 1% annual increment at 4.5% epf dividends.... they would have almost a million ringgit.

The way the data/stat bein sliced to the public clearly to serve a different narrative... and the lack of clear clarity of who these so called B40 with super low savings, need to be clarified... lest they serve the typical polarised and racialised narrative which ever so prevalent....

Yes there are real inflation cost issues, but there just too many devil hidden in the details ...

This post has been edited by gamenoob: Apr 28 2024, 09:42 AM
gamenoob
post May 14 2024, 11:00 AM

893 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ May 14 2024, 09:33 AM)
capital protected... few gets this. they think everything they invest will turn into gold.

my latest investment drops 25% in one mth, makes me realize, conservative fund such as EPF needs to be a part of your portfolio, no matter how confident you are.
Indeed....

Different folks different stroke..... problem with some folks don't understand or don't want to understand EPF mandate and expect epf to do miracles for every needs.

The way they condemn it as if they can do better job managing such needs at that scale balancing all needs ....at country level machinery
gamenoob
post May 20 2024, 11:00 AM

893 posts

Seems like the KWSP apps with black colour logo, it's been decomm.

Is that what you all seeing?
gamenoob
post May 20 2024, 03:33 PM

893 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ May 20 2024, 12:50 PM)
i also will take leave if i need to withdraw from account 3 la
a lot of B40 or M40 just barely surviving with the current pay structure
our pay vs the cost of living not making sense anymore
While I don't have the stat but I'm sure many of these folks are just poor financial literacy. If you truly need that last 1k... something is seriously wrong somewhere. Meaning they are certainly not cut out to manage any sums prudently. The newspaper interview many of them transferring 1-3k max from acct 2.....

So all these withdrawal or whatever aids not going to help other than blowing bigger deficit to the government revenue. The rot is too deep.
gamenoob
post May 23 2024, 01:59 PM

893 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ May 20 2024, 03:39 PM)
1 to 3k is enough as they don't want to exhaust their account 3
You can move all eligible saving from account 2 to account 3 but not necessarily you need to withdraw everything that you moved to account 3
I can move 10k but I only need 3k so I go queue up at EPF to do thumb print process 1 time off then in the future when I need to withdraw I don't need go EPF anymore lo
1 time thumb print process needed then you can withdraw as long as ada duit in account 3 and minimum is rm50
They wanted more from acct 2 but there is capped if your acct 2 is less than 3k where you entitled max 1k only. Well that what most of them going for. Meaning in total their overalls are low unless they just withdraw them for housing recently...

I went to kwsp recently and saw the crazy ques and the ridiculous inquiries when many just showing their app balance and checking their funds.... and talking about what they going to shop after the withdrawal... thought I heard new phone....
gamenoob
post Jun 6 2024, 09:59 AM

893 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Jun 6 2024, 07:04 AM)
https://thesun.my/home-news/64-year-old-sha...ears-FF12535761

An example on how to screw up your retirement. 7 years finished RM 750k from his EPF savings.

He has absolutely no plans going into retirement. Obviously never do any calculations. If 750k is all he has, it is not a lot...stick it in EPF will at least generate RM3k++ a month.

A fool and his money are soon separated.
You should the FB comments on this..... you will understand why the country is screwed on financial planning.... I mean lacking of it for the masses....
gamenoob
post Jul 2 2024, 09:37 AM

893 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 2 2024, 09:06 AM)
Actually those total balance below RM50k, let them take all of it out. the rest above, keep inside.
these people already have poor planning.... they need to live now..not at 60

Pretty sure the number of contributors with total below RM50k is very little.
Right the next group with <100k will say the same nonsense ... and never end. It's flood gate that shouldn't been opened....
gamenoob
post Jul 5 2024, 03:10 PM

893 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 5 2024, 02:45 PM)
meaning we no longer can withdraw at age 55?
Dude.... you have full access to your entire epf accumulated to 55 at that moment.
gamenoob
post Jul 5 2024, 10:14 PM

893 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Jul 5 2024, 06:34 PM)
got it, thanks!

so it's a good system

basically 55-60 is where you start having an additional small saving funds for your 60 onward..
And you don't have to take all your acct 55. You can treat it almost as ATM while still enjoy the dividend until 100 yrs old.

As for Acct 60, think of it as 5yrs bond/FD when you are 55-60 yrs old.

Actually your last 5 yrs of 55-60 technically is your peak earning and should be sizeable earning even only 5 yrs. Say you earning 22k a month at 55 at 23% contribution, you would accumulate 340++K ..... that more than what majority of the members % that have less than 250k that always published by epf etc.

This post has been edited by gamenoob: Jul 5 2024, 10:21 PM
gamenoob
post Jul 10 2024, 10:36 PM

893 posts

QUOTE(ah_Keng @ Jul 9 2024, 08:18 PM)
based on what I seen so far, those continue to work after 55, normally with pay cut, many got retrench before that.
check the company you working with, how many now age between 55-60?

i work for global fmcg mnc, malaysia entity has 0 headcount between 55-60.
Then the last few years of your employment should be the peak of your earning regardless 50, 55, or 60.

As for working from 55-60.... each year I stay employed is a bonus for me. And yes I do have few colleagues work till 60.

For those mistakenly think they need that last 5 years of income,.. 55-60 meaning their financial independents is still at risk.

I hope my mental and physical health and well being allow me to be financially productive until 60... beyond that I may do pro bond work if the right calling come along.

As for your company have zero 55-60, than that's a sign for you.... smile.gif
gamenoob
post Jul 23 2024, 02:35 AM

893 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Jul 22 2024, 08:36 PM)
this is what we called old money
we just have to get rich in 1 generation then the money could be spend for 3 generation
money continue to grow
my friend grandpa damn rich who owns transportation company
then my friend father get the company listed
now my friend is the CFO of the company
then my friend son all study in international school
money totally cannot finish spend
Tough time build strong man
Strong man create good time
Good time create weak man
Weak man create tough time
gamenoob
post Aug 24 2024, 05:51 PM

893 posts

QUOTE(cckkpr @ Aug 22 2024, 08:26 PM)
Now many are talking about RM4 million and above.

So, the revision of govt salaries is good to match the many well paying jobs in Malaysia.

And if what the economists said is true, the ringgit will continue to strengthen and this would not be good news to those who park their wealth overseas. And the coming petrol subsidy will provide the spark.
Rm4m at 4% dividend will last 38ys with 17000 monthly withdrawal.

Or Rm3M at same dividend will last 40yrs at rm12.5k monthly... that last until one is 90yrs old.

Is Rm4m the benchmark now?

Is rm10k monthly at 55/60 yrs old assuming no more loan other than medical insurance, kids all grown and paid for, house loan done.... is not adequate for many?

Granted there are inflations but overall necessity consumption also dropping ... unless one still want luxury oversea holidays, lifestyle consumption etc. But as some say at that age, still got energy? One will slow down and see medical coverage creeping up instead....

This post has been edited by gamenoob: Aug 24 2024, 05:54 PM
gamenoob
post Sep 7 2024, 09:18 PM

893 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Sep 6 2024, 02:58 PM)
It's the best option. FD rate is lower than KWSP, FD's liquidity is much less vs KWSP, FD has a risk for over 250k, and also FD can be stolen (although lower risk of that).

Only issue with KWSP is you need to have that 1mil as base, but once you reach there its a no brainer.
You always have to keep this RM1m balance ya?

Too bad epf only allow max 100k self contribution biggrin.gif
gamenoob
post Sep 8 2024, 04:53 PM

893 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Sep 8 2024, 11:53 AM)
Even that 100k is hard to achieve for most Malaysian. For those who have lots of money can accumulate 100k annually until 1 or 2m, the rest maybe park overseas.
Not that hard la young man...

Say one work at 20yrs old at 4k a month with 3% average annual increment at 5% rpf dividend, you have rm1m in 30trs.

Surely with promotion, job hopping, one will it much earlier...much much earlier.

The problems is most folks have no patient for delayed gratification and thinking gov cheats their epf, bla bla bla and invest in some dodgy scheme or trusting too much UT. If you are not well informed as investors, let EPF do theirs and you expand other investments.... at least it's a safety net....
gamenoob
post Sep 8 2024, 08:35 PM

893 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Sep 8 2024, 08:23 PM)
Well on theory you can... graduate earning 4k etc etc. Look at how many of our graduates are earning that kind of starting salary unless you do side hussle.
I agree on the part of delayed gratification and those nonsense investment, not to mention get rich quick schemes that robbed dont know how many billions.
Not forgetting those who blindly do topup monthly just to enrich agents, when agent actually do nothing to really help grow their clients portfolio. Ppl still have the mindset like the 80s 90s where you put in money and forget about it, hoping it grows after 30 years.
I'm using very conservative measurement to do above scenarios..

4k starting pay and 9.2k 30 yrs later.. surely if one care enough they would have make 9k a month and more. these are based on without bonus or job hopping or promotion..

Even without promotion and stuck at 4k monthly until retirement, one still have 750k after 30yrs.

So the argument that so many have less than 250k in epf after working for decades, is very questionable....

it's just some smoke screen, political rhetoric to spin some narratives. They never tell what and who these groups are. Yes there are exception... but time and compounding is truly a 8th miracle of the world...

Here play with these calculator which I used to simulate the numbers...

https://www.thecalculatorsite.com/finance/c...calculators.php
gamenoob
post Sep 9 2024, 07:40 AM

893 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Sep 8 2024, 08:52 PM)
It is also partly due to ppl withdraw for other allowed purposes, esp those who start working with 1.5k 2k salary. One good case in point, our gov servant who are on EPF would easily achieve more than 1mil with the upcoming salary adjustment if they work for 30 years.
To achieve 250k is not a problem, my earlier statement is more towards going above 1mil. Our gov all before this is just doing the political decision which some ppl like, by allowing EPF withdrawal time and time again.
Yes... the 250k is BS....

Rm1M is very doable... I'm sure you otw if not have already exceeded it. thumbsup.gif
gamenoob
post Sep 9 2024, 04:23 PM

893 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Sep 9 2024, 02:15 PM)
what he is trying to inform is that the EPF stats has been politicized and used improperly...

which is also what you are saying...

the crux is... is EPF balance more useful when one is 30 years old or when one is 60 years old.

Indeed... but not sure how their calculations method are...

But this snippet from kwsp news is disturbing...

The provident fund estimates that 73% of its members will not be able to meet the already-low Basic Savings threshold of RM240,000 at age 55.

devil in the details...

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0510sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:08 AM