13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

coolguy_0925
post Oct 13 2023, 09:45 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Oct 13 2023, 09:32 PM)
ah... you are on to something...

maybe there will be another option, like instead of "i-saraan option", one can select "flexible option" and then the money in will be all into the flexible account.

then hopefully that account can earn like 1 or 2% higher than normal div...

(but when want to withdraw, for those above 1 million, hopefully they allow us to select from Account 1 or Account 2 first. hehe)
already flexi still want higher div than what is not flexi? or you mean otherwise
coolguy_0925
post Oct 13 2023, 10:13 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Oct 13 2023, 09:49 PM)
logically yes... like you said, already flexible... but if put lower div like -2% or -3%, most probably people will just take it out right?
then whats the point of creating this flexible account? may as well just lower the employee mandatory contribution rate from 11% to 9%? 

that's why some of us assume the div will be higher.... else that account will most probably be empty most of the time (using the reasoning above).
well I guess many had clarified above it is not as what you had speculated

the purpose is not hoping ppl to put money inside

it is to answer those kept pestering for another one off RM10k withdrawal
coolguy_0925
post Oct 13 2023, 10:15 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 13 2023, 10:00 PM)
Ahhh...

This probably gonna happen...

Reduce the burden on EPF too....
Tier dividend is beneficial for them.... Reduce pressure to perform.... I'm betting 2.5% minimum rate 😁
ya interesting is how to justify how much is the fair div

FD board rate maybe
coolguy_0925
post Oct 13 2023, 10:30 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 13 2023, 10:15 PM)
Personally I think this new flexible account to cater those others side who always demand 10k withdrawal...

This consider as combo of bad & good moved..

Bad - indirectly surrender to those 10k withdrawal gengs

Good - less pressure on EPF to perform... Since dividends would be wayyy lower... Probably just minimum 2.5% 😁
less pressure for EPF not good for those holding huge amount inside leh ho ho
coolguy_0925
post Oct 14 2023, 09:45 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 14 2023, 07:12 PM)
Very interesting discussion indeed..

Just need to add some point...

Some of them. I repeat SOME OF THEM says it's not big issues... Because WE ALL "ANAK KERAJAAN".... Meaning anytime can get $$$ from government.. why worries... This mentality been seed from small...  Whoever rules the government... Our needs is taken care of...

And u k know what...
It's damn true. Even NOW...
No support the unity gomen also no problem.. still getting all the damn $$$ allocation...

Some well educated one would not really follow up this mentality but still have some bits of it somewhere in the mind....

End of rant 😁
Does those $$$ can really improve the situation

Not that I complain it is too little ya

It is just that these aid the most only give you the bare minimum and help you to sail thru only

So after the 'bantuan' depleted their problem is not solved.. back to SQ1
coolguy_0925
post Oct 15 2023, 03:41 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 15 2023, 09:16 AM)
Good news..

I don't want my $$$ split into 3 account...

Just damn leave as it is. Enough.. don't reduce the dividends or do some funny stuff like tier dividends... I'm happy 😁
That's our bottom line

Anyway, later still will have people start melalak even flexi a/c not enuff want RM10k one off

This is what happen when once a can of worm is opened
coolguy_0925
post Oct 15 2023, 03:55 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Oct 15 2023, 03:45 PM)
Funny thing is probably most of these people will have less than 10k inside already.... laugh.gif Terimaksih Bapa Withdraw EPF.
If not spent on what was really needed then really GG.. at least like nexona88 said some bought gold chain... at least still got value biggrin.gif

Like one of the news on Chinese paper. Charity org gave money to help them buy groceries.. asked for receipt saw not only spending on needs but also bought a few titbits for kids.. because kids merajuk at 99 Speedmart sweat.gif

Sometimes I admire how casual they are for not caring for own financial health and future

Like if I can be less stringent and prudent in spending my money, no need totally like them... slightly also ok liao but thinking that money is scarce resource then I cannot liao biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by coolguy_0925: Oct 15 2023, 03:56 PM
coolguy_0925
post Oct 15 2023, 07:37 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 15 2023, 05:04 PM)
Typical of them...

It's always not enough... Needs more & more...

Actually speaking
Don't even need this third flexi account thingy.... Wasting time only...

Later keep finding fault... Why dividend rate lower... Discrimination shit would pop up...
Ya because already tasted the sweetness of EPF money that previously no one would had expected it can be withdrawn other than those allowed reasons, until 55yo

Discrimination? That's why I wonder how they justify to what extend the 'lower' will be.. not easy one la everyone wants young want cheap and want it big
coolguy_0925
post Oct 15 2023, 08:40 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 15 2023, 08:18 PM)
When given the $$$ during COVID-19

All spend on unnecessary stuff....  but twist saying it's for survival... Those very observant can know which shops / sectors that benefits most after the money flowing from EPF withdrawal 😁

Not sure how low the rate...
I'm betting the minimum rate of 2.5% 😔
if buy gold chain still ok leh he he he

but the worst is spend to show off

really worst kind of spending when already poor and nothing can safe this kind of mentality liao
coolguy_0925
post Oct 17 2023, 04:57 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 17 2023, 04:39 PM)
there's few things for sure gonna happen..

1. Account 3 is not mandatory for everyone. need to apply for it

2. The new account 3 can be be withdrawn anytime

3. The dividend rate for account 3 sure lower than account 1 & 2 because it's much more liquidity... and reduce the burden of EPF too..
later will have request setup EPF ATM machine ke ke ke
coolguy_0925
post Nov 15 2023, 09:01 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 15 2023, 01:55 PM)
Better download your latest EPF statement prior to the maintenance...
Sked after maint balance became RM0.00? biggrin.gif
coolguy_0925
post Nov 15 2023, 09:37 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Nov 15 2023, 09:34 PM)
Maybe add another zero?  rclxm9.gif
rclxms.gif
coolguy_0925
post Nov 20 2023, 04:56 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Nov 20 2023, 04:41 PM)
Epf and retirement stuff is related no?
He was hoping the sudden surge in post count is due to maintenance glitch causing everyone getting extra zero at the back of their balance

ke ke ke
coolguy_0925
post Dec 16 2023, 09:47 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 16 2023, 05:46 PM)
What I can think about is using those $$$ "locked" as "dividend".... Since many of us cannot withdraw because of age....
can see cannot touch

but within near future no worry as the cash inflow is 'guaranteed' monthly

just curious how much the 'inflow' from monthly salary contribution vs all outflow, which I believe is +ve inflow la
coolguy_0925
post Dec 28 2023, 01:31 AM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Dec 28 2023, 12:35 AM)
now become income tax thread... LOL!!!
dont cheat tax they will chase every single penny from you
even i got audited few years ago
--------------------------------------------------

back to EPF... cost of retirement is getting crazy especially those who cannot own their own house / condo / flat / apartment as rental will keep increasing
I was surprised actually back then when discussing about owning or renting there was someone believing rental will not go up because of surplus... Stating now too many houses to rent in KV

I am not renting so no idea how sharp the impact is but I see rental is always up trend
coolguy_0925
post Jan 6 2024, 08:58 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 6 2024, 08:45 PM)
Hmmm...

Should based on 5% average rate...

4% is really low...

Check out the rates history

https://mypf.my/investing/retire/epf-historical/
Guess he is being very conservative biggrin.gif

But also from the historical data can see EPF was also paying good div in the 80s.. 8% all the way

This post has been edited by coolguy_0925: Jan 6 2024, 09:15 PM
coolguy_0925
post Jan 7 2024, 12:44 AM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 6 2024, 10:27 PM)
The good old days...

Don't forget the loans rates also high...

Also FDs
Ya really good old days.. for those really have cash

If now so high loan interest I think many will cry f cry m liao hu hu

QUOTE(gamenoob @ Jan 6 2024, 11:37 PM)
Ya ... Just me being kiasu and conservative...
Nothing wrong being conservative I can tell you me too but really hope can convince myself to relax a bit he he
coolguy_0925
post Jan 22 2024, 05:32 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(degraw19 @ Jan 22 2024, 05:29 PM)
how long usually will it take for processing delay? lets say u got payslip which deduct epf does that mean the employee itself already paid epf in ur account?
Source

It is latest by 15th of the next month as mandated by EPF
coolguy_0925
post Feb 6 2024, 08:11 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 6 2024, 06:16 PM)
one thing I can see...

your account got tag as "i-saraan" if you officially registered...

previously, u won't know until get the rm300 from government in Sept
wc bek

Finance section is so bleak without you grin.gif

well at least now no need to let their CS kelentong and can be sure of i-Saraan enrolment from here
coolguy_0925
post Feb 25 2024, 03:36 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Feb 25 2024, 03:19 PM)
my nz fund made 11% in 2023. how come epf can never hit that? cause want to support local market?
It was a directive to increase local investment to 70%

Shah Alam: Perdana Menteri Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim menugaskan Kumpulan Wang Simpanan Pekerja (KWSP) untuk meningkatkan pelaburan tempatan kepada 70 peratus tahun ini daripada 64 peratus pada 2022

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0493sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:51 PM