EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

xuzen
post Feb 14 2015, 11:19 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Feb 14 2015, 07:54 PM)
If the nominee is not declared dead but cannot be contacted for whatever reason?
Will can only be executed upon production of a valid death cert. Cannot be contacted is classified as missing.... tunggulah seven years then apply to the court to get a death cert.

For this you need to set up a living will with instruction for M.I.A.

Xuzen
nexona88
post Feb 21 2015, 08:05 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,423 posts

Stakes rise for EPF to maintain returns

When global fund managers are hard pressed to give decent returns to their clients, declaring a return of 6.75% on an investment size of RM636.5bil in an environment where yields on bonds are low and the equities market is volatile is not easy.

The fund managed to navigate through the uncertainties to register a gross income of RM39.08bil for the financial year ended Dec 31, 2014. A major boost for the EPF is that its investments overseas paid off – contributing about 33% of its income.

For the EPF, while it would be good if the fund continues with its performance, contributors should also not expect the returns to keep increasing every year.

Investing overseas can help overcome some of the limitations that the fund faces if it were to focus more on the domestic market. But it comes with risks.
Kaka23
post Feb 22 2015, 09:40 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 21 2015, 09:05 PM)

When global fund managers are hard pressed to give decent returns to their clients, declaring a return of 6.75% on an investment size of RM636.5bil in an environment where yields on bonds are low and the equities market is volatile is not easy.

The fund managed to navigate through the uncertainties to register a gross income of RM39.08bil for the financial year ended Dec 31, 2014. A major boost for the EPF is that its investments overseas paid off – contributing about 33% of its income.

For the EPF, while it would be good if the fund continues with its performance, contributors should also not expect the returns to keep increasing every year.

Investing overseas can help overcome some of the limitations that the fund faces if it were to focus more on the domestic market. But it comes with risks.
Lets all focus on EPF... dont take out for UT investment... tongue.gif
SUSsupersound
post Feb 22 2015, 07:38 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 21 2015, 08:05 PM)

Well, those cronies trust fund are not that cheating money whistling.gif
So need to come out such misleading statement to gain people's trust on this doh.gif
But again, I still prefer I go vacation with business class return tickets rather than let the fund agents to enjoy my money then telling me that the fund are not making money tongue.gif
nexona88
post Feb 22 2015, 08:38 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,423 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Feb 22 2015, 07:38 PM)
Well, those cronies trust fund are not that cheating money whistling.gif
So need to come out such misleading statement to gain people's trust on this doh.gif
But again, I still prefer I go vacation with business class return tickets rather than let the fund agents to enjoy my money then telling me that the fund are not making money tongue.gif
+100

Same Here biggrin.gif
Kaka23
post Feb 22 2015, 09:11 PM

8,259 posts

I prefer first class

SUSsupersound
post Feb 22 2015, 09:18 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Feb 22 2015, 09:11 PM)
I prefer first class
The problem is, not all flight companies are giving first class whistling.gif
Now are using Qatar Airways business class when I'm travelling, the wine they serve in the plane or their golden lounge are very good already. Tested rm1/ml port wine and I drunk because of it rclxub.gif
They even have a first class lounge and offering higher grade of wine brows.gif
Kaka23
post Feb 23 2015, 01:36 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Feb 22 2015, 10:18 PM)
The problem is, not all flight companies are giving first class whistling.gif
Now are using Qatar Airways business class when I'm travelling, the wine they serve in the plane or their golden lounge are very good already. Tested rm1/ml port wine and I drunk because of it rclxub.gif
They even have a first class lounge and offering higher grade of wine brows.gif
yea.. anything above 6 hours, if can fly by business.. faster take it.
MGM
post Feb 25 2015, 12:22 PM

18,402 posts

What are the diffs btw CarumanPilihanSendiri, CarumanSkim SimpananPersaraan1 Malaysia danCarumanPenambahSimpanan as shown in borang KWSP 6A(1)?

Attached File(s)
Attached File  epf_Update_Borang_Pilihan_Sendiri_v.2013.pdf ( 38.93k ) Number of downloads: 13
nexona88
post Feb 26 2015, 03:37 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,423 posts

EPF has made its maiden investment foray into Japanese properties, becoming the first public pension fund in Asia to invest there, taking advantage of the weaker yen.

The Nikkei Asian Review reported that EPF spent about ¥14 billion (RM427 million) to acquire five logistics facilities owned by trading house Mitsubishi Corp. in Tokorozawa, Saitama Prefecture, and Funabashi, Chiba Prefecture.

It added that Mitsubishi subsidiary Diamond Realty Management will manage the properties.

“While the facilities are around 20 years old and as such command lower rents than new properties, demand is still brisk due to their favourable locations,” the portal reported.

“Yields on the properties are expected to come to around 10%, higher than the average for privately placed REITs.”

It said EPF plans to acquire similar properties in the Tokyo area and major regional cities, building its portfolio to around ¥50 billion within two years.

rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

nexona88
post Mar 14 2015, 01:41 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,423 posts

I heard EPF might increase withdrawal age to 60 & increase the % of contribution by 1.5% blink.gif

true or fake news? hmm.gif
Kaka23
post Mar 14 2015, 03:36 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 14 2015, 02:41 PM)
I heard EPF might increase withdrawal age to 60 & increase the % of contribution by 1.5%  blink.gif 

true or fake news?  hmm.gif
Heard from which source?

nexona88
post Mar 14 2015, 03:40 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,423 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Mar 14 2015, 03:36 PM)
Heard from which source?
pipu are talking about it blink.gif

wanna to know if true or juz fake news hmm.gif
Kaka23
post Mar 14 2015, 03:48 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 14 2015, 04:40 PM)
pipu are talking about it  blink.gif

wanna to know if true or juz fake news  hmm.gif
Pipu talking in social media? Coffee shop?

nexona88
post Mar 14 2015, 03:51 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,423 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Mar 14 2015, 03:48 PM)
Pipu talking in social media? Coffee shop?
High Class Kopitiam icon_rolleyes.gif

u got hear about it icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: Mar 14 2015, 03:51 PM
xuzen
post Mar 14 2015, 03:52 PM

4,436 posts

http://www.kwsp.gov.my/portal/ms/news-listing-page

Rumours are just that, rumours.

Xuzen

p/s Beside KWSP is govern by Act of Parliament, they cannot simply simply change without going through the parliament. And if it does, the media would have pick up already.

This post has been edited by xuzen: Mar 14 2015, 03:53 PM
Kaka23
post Mar 14 2015, 03:53 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 14 2015, 04:51 PM)
High Class Kopitiam  icon_rolleyes.gif

u got hear about it  icon_question.gif
I am now hearing it from you... 😀

ikanbilis
post Mar 14 2015, 11:53 PM

Trusted member since 2003
2,541 posts

Suka suka raise the withdrawal age to 60 sure kena blast until kaw kaw.
Kaka23
post Mar 15 2015, 07:35 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Mar 15 2015, 12:53 AM)
Suka suka raise the withdrawal age to 60 sure kena blast until kaw kaw.
Will be good to some and not so good for most people.. 😆

shankar_dass93
post Mar 15 2015, 07:46 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Mar 15 2015, 07:35 AM)
Will be good to some and not so good for most people..  😆
I would say its bad to raise the age limit. People would need their cash urgently and whats the point of not being able to access your own cash, right ?

*If I'm not mistaken, Singapore's age limit was around 70 lol

1302 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:05 PM