gashout
post Feb 28 2025, 04:27 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Feb 28 2025, 04:19 PM)
So good can use EPF div to buy Lexus?  shocking.gif
at least 3 people here can buy lexus with epf dividend

i can only buy roadside auntie nasi lemak...
gashout
post Feb 28 2025, 07:48 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Feb 28 2025, 07:43 PM)
roadkill nasi lemak no dividend cannot afford?
Can. But we're just sharing the size of dividend which will be announced tomorrow 🚀
gashout
post Mar 1 2025, 08:26 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

if i go for syariah fund, can i go back to conventional later?
gashout
post Mar 1 2025, 08:39 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Mar 1 2025, 08:30 AM)
Why you want to do that? Nobody does that, so, no such option. There's a certain percentage one-off deduction to sucikan conventional-to-syariah.
i believe fund can be switched if members want to....

not allowing people to switch back is akin to converting permanently.... which i don't understand why

my overseas retirement fund allows switching funds between low risk/ mid risk/ high risk....
gashout
post Mar 1 2025, 09:44 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(kechung @ Mar 1 2025, 08:44 AM)
Hotel California...
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 1 2025, 09:04 AM)
Welcome to Malaysia style

Only one way route...

So if you intend to switch... Think carefully... And deeply....

Very important decisions to make...

FYI, the so called "suci-kan" duit Haram (Conv EPF) is for Muslim only... Nons don't need to do anything if you switch...
the argument doesn't make sense... it's only switching funds... not even converting my religion... that is for another day discussion.
gashout
post Mar 1 2025, 09:44 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(kechung @ Mar 1 2025, 09:38 AM)
Hi, anyone here have the link to live EPF announcement?
kwsp website/ twitter?
gashout
post Mar 1 2025, 12:11 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Mar 1 2025, 12:10 PM)
KWSP mengumumkan kadar dividen sebanyak 6.30% bagi Simpanan Konvensional, dengan jumlah agihan sebanyak RM63.05 bilion dan 6.30% bagi Simpanan Shariah, dengan jumlah agihan sebanyak RM10.19 bilion. Ini menjadikan jumlah keseluruhan agihan untuk tahun 2024 sebanyak RM73.24 bilion.

Dapatkan maklumat lanjut mengenai Prestasi Pelaburan dan Dividen KWSP 2024 di: https://shorturl.at/1tv1K

#KWSP #DividenKWSP2024
HENG AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
gashout
post Mar 1 2025, 12:15 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Mar 1 2025, 12:14 PM)
6.3% ?
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 1 2025, 12:14 PM)
but you read the URL

got write 6.30 there... so news is legit

No worries
app working already, yes, 6.3%
gashout
post Mar 1 2025, 12:18 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Mar 1 2025, 12:18 PM)
Niceee..
this is a happier news. than last years

thank you PMX
gashout
post Mar 1 2025, 12:28 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(Maniee27 @ Mar 1 2025, 12:24 PM)
it should've been higher than shariah. Now im thinking whether its possible they used the profits to prop up shariah. Maybe im just delusional.

I sincerely hope shariah doesn't become the defacto acc in the future.
on what grounds do you say that
gashout
post Mar 1 2025, 12:34 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(thesnake @ Mar 1 2025, 12:32 PM)
heng ahh! 6 figures dividend!
congrats!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

gonna makan to celebrate?

QUOTE(Maniee27 @ Mar 1 2025, 12:33 PM)
on the grounds of it being a speculation
thats why i say, its never transparent, so need 2 months to move numbers.
gashout
post Mar 1 2025, 12:35 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(patricktoh @ Mar 1 2025, 12:30 PM)
Dividend in.  rclxms.gif biggrin.gif  A stone's throw of 6 figures. Look forward next year. Bye for now.  rclxm9.gif
you also 6 figure dividend, heng ah!
gashout
post Mar 1 2025, 01:09 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 1 2025, 12:59 PM)
it's like the 130k members who had >1m savings are all gathered here tongue.gif

not yet in that category yet. next year... ill be smile.gif
gashout
post Mar 1 2025, 01:23 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Mar 1 2025, 01:22 PM)
Haiya, just changed phone...can't remember EPF password. Need to go home and check later. Huat ah!
Do update us. Heng ah
gashout
post Mar 1 2025, 01:38 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Mar 1 2025, 01:28 PM)
Roughly can guess but need to confirm baru syiok.
after syiok, buy wife nice dinner smile.gif
gashout
post Mar 1 2025, 06:40 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 1 2025, 06:01 PM)
Just reminding everyone...

The old i-akaun is cease exist anymore... cannot access...

Got pop up saying please use the new i-akaun kwsp...
Already uninstalled .

Save space on hp..

I enjoy the new app now
gashout
post Mar 1 2025, 06:56 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Mar 1 2025, 06:41 PM)
Btw withdrawal for above 1M is going to change under Ria framework so don't be so happy if you hit 1M.

I remember we need 1.3M and above before can withdraw but can't remember the timeline
QUOTE(kkkw80 @ Mar 1 2025, 01:20 PM)
No it’ll be progressive, 1.1m 2026, 1.2m 2027 and finally 1.3M 2028

Anyway doesn’t affect me since my per year contribution alone is almost 110k
gashout
post Mar 2 2025, 11:48 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Mar 2 2025, 11:10 AM)
This progressive threshold will only impact those younger EPF millionaires below age 55. Assuming none of bureaucrats get any new funny stupid ideas on how to teach us to manage our own money.
they are stupid to put a cap on people under 55 who has above 1 mil, thinking they don't know how to manage their funds well. smh

why not stop those members who do all sorts of withdrawals given their savings for their age group is pathetic...

gashout
post Mar 3 2025, 09:21 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(chongyang @ Mar 3 2025, 08:34 AM)
hi all, just wanna shamelessly share a weekend project I made for EPF and retirement calculations.

Initially built for my own use, but figured it might be useful for others with the projection of yearly contribution, dividend and spending break down after the dividend news

https://duithero.my/epf-retirement
Do let me know if there’s any good to have details I can add too, cheers

thanks, brother. this is useful!!

this is purely EPF. I wonder if you can build in other tools as well (add on), so people have an overview of their dividend in total, and with the inclusion of AI, how they can manage their fund better.

Like for me, I have EPF, another retirement fund, crypto, and stock market fund etc. It'd be nice to have all 4 in one website. and can convert various currencies too.
gashout
post Mar 3 2025, 10:01 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(chongyang @ Mar 3 2025, 09:49 AM)
Done! For now it will change to 12% for salary > 5000, and back to 13% when it's lower. Also it won't override if user has set it to something else like 16% from employer
Thanks! Yea I agree as I need these features too! Have some ideas in mind and will see how I can slowly add to them on free time
thanks, can you also put stop contributing after N years... some people do max self contribute and wanna stop when it hits a certain amount.

Thanks again smile.gif

20 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 >Top

0.0489sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:53 PM