1302 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

plumberly
post Feb 21 2016, 10:36 AM

4,761 posts

Trying to get a better picture of the 6.4%. Just want to get a rough picture of where we are.

Below is the 2014 EPF summary.

AA
What do they mean by gross income? EPF does not pay tax.

BB
Can someone help me with the 5.43 billion thing at the bottom right?

wil-i-am
post Feb 21 2016, 12:04 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Feb 21 2016, 10:36 AM)
AA
What do they mean by gross income? EPF does not pay tax.

BB
Can someone help me with the 5.43 billion thing at the bottom right?

EPF dun pay tax
To pay 1% dividend, EPF need to allocate RM5.43 bil
plumberly
post Feb 21 2016, 12:17 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Feb 21 2016, 12:04 PM)
EPF dun pay tax
To pay 1% dividend, EPF need to allocate RM5.43 bil

AA
Then why the gross and net income for EPF?
In their annual report, they stated 2 categories, gross and net income.

BB
I see. How come when I read it earlier, it was not that straight forward. Ha. Thought it was additional amount they pay. Not needed infor in my view.

wil-i-am
post Feb 21 2016, 12:24 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Feb 21 2016, 12:17 PM)

AA
Then why the gross and net income for EPF?
In their annual report, they stated 2 categories, gross and net income.

BB
I see. How come when I read it earlier, it was not that straight forward. Ha. Thought it was additional amount they pay. Not needed infor in my view.
Net income is after deduct investment expenditure n net impairment loss, if any
nexona88
post Feb 21 2016, 01:07 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

I guess the foreign assets sales help EPF to pay "good" dividend tis round.

Thanks to weaker MYR, they profit quite good
cherroy
post Feb 21 2016, 02:35 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 21 2016, 01:07 PM)
I guess the foreign assets sales help EPF to pay "good" dividend tis round.

Thanks to weaker MYR, they profit quite good
It doesn't make a difference actually.

Even EPF doesn't sell its overseas asset, those overseas asset valuation also register a gain in their book.

If oversea asset value drops afterwards due to worldwide economy slowing, the sales of asset may be look a shrewd move then especially with low RM valuation currently.

As those asset has enjoyed both front of profit, asset valuation + forex gain.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Feb 21 2016, 02:36 PM
plumberly
post Feb 21 2016, 02:48 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Feb 21 2016, 12:24 PM)
Net income is after deduct investment expenditure n net impairment loss, if any

I thought expenses and losses are calculated in the gross profit. Net profit is after deduction for taxes. Hope that my secondary school's commerce teacher is not reading this, seeing an ex student of hers failing so badly in accounting! Ha.
nanan75
post Feb 22 2016, 08:08 AM

431 posts

is there any age limit for keeping our money in epf? Lets say one retires at age 55 but still wanna keep his money in epf until 70, possible and eligible for annual divvy?
T231H
post Feb 22 2016, 08:13 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(nanan75 @ Feb 22 2016, 08:08 AM)
is there any age limit for keeping our money in epf?  Lets say one retires at age 55 but still wanna keep his money in epf until 70, possible and eligible for annual divvy?
looks like 75 is the max....b4 they classified it as unclaimed...

Unclaimed Contribution Information Criteria:
•Aged 75 years and above as at 31 December 2014 or birthdate is unknown
•Has balance in the account as at 31 December 2014
•No annual dividend withdrawal which is still active

http://www.kwsp.gov.my/portal/en/member/un...ormation-search

nanan75
post Feb 22 2016, 08:29 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Feb 22 2016, 08:13 AM)

If 75 im happy, the base amount can still draw annual divident which is better than fd 😄😄
T231H
post Feb 22 2016, 10:03 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(nanan75 @ Feb 22 2016, 08:29 AM)
If 75 im happy, the base amount can still draw annual divident which is better than fd 😄😄
yes, some like you would be happy for that too.
but there are others that would not be happy to follow this route.
Ramjade
post Feb 22 2016, 10:15 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Feb 22 2016, 08:13 AM)

How about withdrawing rm1.00/year to make sure it's active so that they don't classify it as inactive by 75 years old?

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Feb 22 2016, 10:15 AM
T231H
post Feb 22 2016, 10:34 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 22 2016, 10:15 AM)
How about withdrawing rm1.00/year to make sure it's active so that they don't classify it as inactive by 75 years old?
hmm.gif what about this sentence?...

Ramjade
post Feb 22 2016, 10:42 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Feb 22 2016, 10:34 AM)
hmm.gif what about this sentence?...

I think what it meant is the account holder must be 75 years old with no withdrawal performed.

From what I know, after a certain age. EPF will stop giving dividends. But one still can withdraw the money out. But I am not sure at what age. So after reach that age, better take all out and dump into FD as no dividends will be given.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Feb 22 2016, 10:43 AM
T231H
post Feb 22 2016, 10:48 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 22 2016, 10:42 AM)
I think what it meant is the account holder must be 75 years old with no withdrawal performed.

From what I know, after a certain age. EPF will stop giving dividends. But one still can withdraw the money out. But I am not sure at what age. So after reach that age, better take all out and dump into FD as no dividends will be given.
so if what you have mentioned above is true.....
wondering if this "How about withdrawing rm1.00/year to make sure it's active so that they don't classify it as inactive by 75 years old?" worthwhile to do? smile.gif
Ramjade
post Feb 22 2016, 10:50 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Feb 22 2016, 10:48 AM)
so if what you have mentioned above is true.....
wondering if this "How about withdrawing rm1.00/year to make sure it's active so that they don't classify it as inactive by 75 years old?" worthwhile to do?  smile.gif
Can epf be withdraw online say via m2u or cimb clicks?
T231H
post Feb 22 2016, 10:55 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 22 2016, 10:50 AM)
no idea...not yet try it.
magika
post Feb 22 2016, 11:17 AM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 22 2016, 10:42 AM)
Still will pay regardless of age.

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 22 2016, 10:50 AM)
No

EPF decent dividend payout has always been a thorn to those advocating investing in Unit Trust and the likes. Where to find such decent payout without risk to the capital. Hopefully it can be maintained in future, such that future retirees can enjoy their retirement peacefully.

EPF minimum withdrawal is RM250.00 per month for minimum 12 months until age 75.
Above age 75 no more monthly withdrawal.

This post has been edited by magika: Feb 22 2016, 11:41 AM
cckkpr
post Feb 22 2016, 11:58 AM

4,514 posts

For those who has withdrawn all their savings upon reaching 55, most of them would have missed the generous dividends given out by the EPF over the past few years.

Many have been misled by the unfounded fears and channeled them into FDs and unit trusts.

I have told these people not only that I have maintained my savings in the EPF, I have also placed other savings into funds managed by ASB. I have been amply rewarded and happy with it.
nexona88
post Feb 22 2016, 12:25 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

QUOTE(cckkpr @ Feb 22 2016, 11:58 AM)
For those who has withdrawn all their savings upon reaching 55, most of them would have missed the generous dividends given out by the EPF over the past few years.

Many have been misled by the unfounded fears and channeled them into FDs and unit trusts.

I have told these people not only that I have maintained my savings in the EPF, I have also placed other savings into funds managed by ASB. I have been amply rewarded and happy with it.
u are lucky to have ASB.

if I'm in your position, better to withdraw EPF & dump into ASB & ASB2. their dividend more than EPF tongue.gif

but too bad, not qualified. so still keep EPF blush.gif

1302 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:08 AM