should i change my job?, as the topic says...

TSkosuke09211
post Feb 17 2013, 01:13 AM, updated 13y ago

409 posts

i currently work as a technician in some ramdom shop
the hour is long the salary is low only 1 day to rest a week
recently found a new job as a sales at some ramdom Video Game Store
the salary location is better then my old job
should i quit my job and take the new job?
TSkosuke09211
post Feb 17 2013, 06:03 PM

409 posts

bump!
fino_abama
post Feb 17 2013, 06:07 PM

520 posts

What is stopping you from changing to the new job?
skloda
post Feb 17 2013, 06:08 PM

Keep Calm , You Only Live Once
1,895 posts

Change la.. Dun doubt dy ..since salary , location wise....
TSkosuke09211
post Feb 17 2013, 08:08 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(fino_abama @ Feb 17 2013, 06:07 PM)
What is stopping you from changing to the new job?
parents think it's not worth ? Working At a Game Store is not good for my future
i'm now working in some random shop so that is good for my future?
TSkosuke09211
post Feb 17 2013, 08:12 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(skloda @ Feb 17 2013, 06:08 PM)
Change la.. Dun doubt dy ..since salary , location wise....
-_-my parents keep reject... what can i do after few years?
yuen1985
post Feb 18 2013, 02:53 AM

I'm A Freelancer
702 posts

if you can find a better job, why not?
Dry Pillow
post Feb 18 2013, 06:34 AM

623 posts

Find other job la. Video game does not give positive impression to some.
faceless
post Feb 18 2013, 08:39 AM

Straight Mouth is Big Word
4,515 posts

QUOTE(kosuke09211 @ Feb 17 2013, 08:08 PM)
parents think it's not worth ? Working At a Game Store is not good for my future
Tell parents this is straddle the cow to find the horse.

Yes I agree with parents. This sales assistant no future. What is important if you got more money. Maybe one day you with get enough experience to open your own shop.
ivanswk
post Feb 18 2013, 08:48 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(kosuke09211 @ Feb 17 2013, 01:13 AM)
what is the reason u dun want to take the new job ? rolleyes.gif
Mikeshashimi
post Feb 18 2013, 08:52 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

Your information is so vague..

'some random shop'?

hour is long?

Random video game store?

im.thetrader
post Feb 18 2013, 10:37 AM

36 posts

I used to be in your situation. My advice is learn as many technical skills u can, you can monetize it someday. Jaga Cyber cafe no prospect at all.
dreamer101
post Feb 18 2013, 10:50 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(im.thetrader @ Feb 18 2013, 10:37 AM)
I used to be in your situation. My advice is learn as many technical skills u can, you can monetize it someday. Jaga Cyber cafe no prospect at all.
+1

TS,

Do not be penny wise pound foolish.

1) How long have you work at current job??

2) Have you learn all you could at current job??

Dreamer
aiskrimcup
post Feb 18 2013, 10:56 AM

750 posts

Just pick the job, it is way better both salary and location wise. Get your parent these points. They'll understand.
TSkosuke09211
post Feb 18 2013, 12:46 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(yuen1985 @ Feb 18 2013, 02:53 AM)
if you can find a better job, why not?

QUOTE(Dry Pillow @ Feb 18 2013, 06:34 AM)
Find other job la. Video game does not give positive impression to some.
now in these days is hard to find a job espicially with someone with no "paper" in hand

QUOTE(faceless @ Feb 18 2013, 08:39 AM)
Tell parents this is straddle the cow to find the horse.

Yes I agree with parents. This sales assistant no future. What is important if you got more money. Maybe one day you with get enough experience to open your own shop.
but i dont think that working at my current company will fix the problem also =)

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Feb 18 2013, 08:48 AM)
what is the reason u dun want to take the new job ?  rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Feb 18 2013, 08:52 AM)
Your information is so vague..

'some random shop'?

hour is long?

Random video game store?
i already point the important stuff .. what do you wan ?
working hours 3 day 9hours /3 day 11hours no extra OT to claim

TSkosuke09211
post Feb 18 2013, 12:47 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(im.thetrader @ Feb 18 2013, 10:37 AM)
QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Feb 18 2013, 10:50 AM)
+1

TS,

Do not be penny wise pound foolish.

1) How long have you work at current job??

2) Have you learn all you could at current job??

Dreamer
i dont see what i can learn more all the things and skill at current company i already learn it
some i even learn fromt he internet when i was in high school
now my work is just everyday format install and format install dafuq?

1.i work for 1 year plus
2.maybe 90% of all

QUOTE(aiskrimcup @ Feb 18 2013, 10:56 AM)
Just pick the job, it is way better both salary and location wise. Get your parent these points. They'll understand.
try to Convince them still cant....

This post has been edited by kosuke09211: Feb 18 2013, 12:48 PM
pkiensing
post Feb 18 2013, 12:49 PM

[Richfag]
824 posts

i think is best you ask yourself does the job give you a future?
secondly, do you have a future with the correct mindset?
TSkosuke09211
post Feb 18 2013, 12:50 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(pkiensing @ Feb 18 2013, 12:49 PM)
i think is best you ask yourself does the job give you a future?
secondly, do you have a future with the correct mindset?
ok then ask for your opinion working in some random IT shop it's also give me a future?
and for the second no i still dont have the correct mindset
pkiensing
post Feb 18 2013, 12:54 PM

[Richfag]
824 posts

QUOTE(kosuke09211 @ Feb 18 2013, 12:50 PM)
ok then ask for your opinion working in some random IT shop it's also give me a future?
and for the second no i still dont have the correct mindset
if you only thinking of having a good salary rather than thinking how to gain more salary then you should jumpship...
by end of the day your pricetag will be stagnant...
the better options is to plan what you trying to become...
Maybe one day a shop owner?
if so, what sacrifices do you willing to make?
save up RM1K per month?

Think about it bro...
nekodaisuki
post Feb 18 2013, 01:11 PM

37 posts

Go ahead with the new job.
My cousin started working at some random shop too
then started working in video game store..
from there he build his network and return customers plus knowing suppliers
then he save money, open his own video game store

0.0195sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:58 PM