xbox 360 freezes
TSManav
Mar 31 2006, 11:51 AM, updated 20y ago
Ok I got GRAW and Blazing Angels last night but my xbox keeps crashing every once in a while. Its crashed 5 times already. This morning I play Blazing Angels for 25min and boom it freezes on the game screen and no response from controller and no sound. I have to restart every time. At the momen I only see 1 green light on top left of controller (No red light). Dont know what the problem is? Can anyone help or should I ship this back?
TSManav
Mar 31 2006, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(MK84 @ Mar 31 2006, 11:52 AM) Could be heat related isssue. Is your box well ventilated? Yeah man its in my bed room which is airconditioned. The box is placed vertically on the ground with good space all around. But the thing is I havent recieved any Red lights everything seems fine and then it just freezes. Happened on dashboard too! Is'nt it suppose to warn me if its heating up? I played GRAW couldnt finish the training stage (Froze 3 times). Then when I restarted the fourth time I played some random mission and could play for 20 min without issue.
TSManav
Mar 31 2006, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(marauderz @ Mar 31 2006, 12:01 PM) Hmm... weird weird weird.. sounds like heat, but no red lights... hmmm.. oh oh.. disconnect your HDD see if it plays properly.. already have a people here who got HDD problems before. Okay Im at office now gimme all suggestions to try out tonight before I have it sent....
TSManav
Mar 31 2006, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(MK84 @ Mar 31 2006, 12:11 PM) Yup... lika marauderz suggested. Try running without the HDD. Things to do so far 1. Place PSU in a open cool environment 2. Remove Harddisk 3. Delete Unfinished Updates Play again! Okay so I should only worry if the red lights go on right?
TSManav
Mar 31 2006, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(Zerol @ Mar 31 2006, 02:25 PM) Technical issues, it's normal for consoles at this early stage. But not to worry I'm sure Microsoft will fix it in due time because as consumers we got the rights to enjoy what we paid for. Hope the problem can be solved soon. Well Im in Malaysia and I dont know whom to call for technical support? The Singapore number in the warranty booklet seems unreachable
TSManav
Mar 31 2006, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(marauderz @ Mar 31 2006, 04:07 PM) yeah, your power brick needs air also. as for not pressing guide button during playing. Usually games are programmed so that if they detect the guide they'll pause. But not for online games, and definetly NOT during a LOADING screen!  Im not using guide button at all. I think if it doesnt work without HDD and or better placed PSU. Then Im going to see if I can give it back to IMBI Mario and request repair or something. Im really unhappy and disappointed that my dream system didnt work. Right now Im considering not buying a MS product again...sorry guys
TSManav
Mar 31 2006, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(marauderz @ Mar 31 2006, 04:25 PM) Manav : A lot of us are playing with it without any problems. I feel sorry for you for having problems, many things could be causing your failures and it sucks that the 360 doesn't have official support. If you think you have it bad you need to talk to Judge-The who had a corrupted profile and lost his save game info if I'm not mistaken. Or String, who's US 360's HDD (HDD only right?) also konked out and still we toll on to have the time of our lives on Live. Tell Imbi Mario there's a problem with the unit if nothing works and see how they settle lar. Yeah I wish I could have someone to help me aye...! New to Malaysia and I just hope I dont get zipped. But right now Im seriously considering taking a loss and be gone with it. Maybe I can build a good PC with some leftover and play Oblivion on that. But yeah guys so much promise but just wasnt meant to be I guess. I did play Blazing angels for 25 min this morning, it was a very pretty game. Alas not to be.....
TSManav
Mar 31 2006, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(yoroi @ Mar 31 2006, 05:04 PM) manav... i feel your pain... but as a precaution...just make sure the 360 or the psu is not sitting on a carpet or any other dusty area... please also make sure that the vents are not obstructed in any way... try this and see if it works... Yeah I'll try this stuff tonight, and will let you guys kno how it went on Monday. Will prob be goin to IMBI Mario if it fails tonight. At the moment, I ve gone through enough websites to have a 2nd thought on should I proceed or not. Some people are on their fourth xbox 360, its quite scary. Anyway hopefully MS will make a reliable system in the future. Once again I must point out that Im fairly unlucky so dont need to get dishearted cause of my bad experience. You guys have a nice time lah...
TSManav
Mar 31 2006, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(cylon @ Mar 31 2006, 05:26 PM) Manav..just try some of the solutions offered by this guys first. Have u go online yet, maybe there's an update for the console. Dont took it as a lost. Connie called and she wants u to bring it today...told her that your problem is common but probably seems u're actually the worst, and maybe u try to resolved it yourself today...and if the problem persist, to bring it back to the shop by tomorrow. Not gone online since I dont have steamyx connection, I will probably bring it on Saturday as I talked to Connie on phone in case all those methods fail. Dude you can call me on mobile as well you already have my number if you come up with something.. Thanks
TSManav
Apr 3 2006, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(marauderz @ Apr 1 2006, 04:15 AM) No.. the 360 does not REQUIRE a broadband connection, imagine if that was needed how many people in the world still doesn't have a net connection? If the games NEEDED the update it'd be bundled in with the disc. I still point my finger at heat or hardare fault instead of software. True... Cyclon: I did not finish Kameo as I never got to play it... BTW I visited Mario IMBI and Connie was nice enough to replace my xbox. I showed her how it crashed which it did within 2min of plugging in. So I have a new one and it hasnt crashed it.....fingers crossed... I finally got past training level in GRAW....
TSManav
Apr 3 2006, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(UnUsUaL @ Apr 3 2006, 09:29 AM) Great!  What you need now is get yourself a copy of Burnout Revenge and bang the car to the wall  Its fun, trust me  Hey Guys! I suggest you take this as an example and play your xbox throughly before making a purchase. My xbox crashed at all games I tried, it even crashed at Xbox menu. (even while playing hexic) So make sure you check everything before you make a purchase as in some cases a component might be broken. Anyway thanks for the support Im happy to have my new baby. Just cant wait to get my hands on Oblivion now...
TSManav
Apr 3 2006, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(marauderz @ Apr 3 2006, 11:43 AM) Manav.. GamerTag.. now!  Hey guys hang on I have to get internet first, dont have stemyx yet