Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v3, Which merchant get 5% or 1% Cashback ??
kurtkantoi
Mar 22 2013, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Mar 22 2013, 05:34 PM) for TNB payment, OCBC is not listed for Autopay on their website... so... the only way is via OCBC website? and will get 5% cashback? how about Celcom? from page 1... its not stated whether there will be 5% cashback for auto billing? TNB can pay through OCBC portal website and get 5%. Celcom will have 5% cashback plus 5% cashback from Celcom for autobilling. Hope answer your question.
kurtkantoi
Apr 22 2013, 08:14 AM
Just to update, cukai tanah payment through Pejabat Tanah Wilayah (http://www.ptgwp.gov.my) only get 1% rebate.
kurtkantoi
Apr 22 2013, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 22 2013, 08:58 AM) Online Payment or Counter Payment ? Online payment.
kurtkantoi
Apr 22 2013, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 22 2013, 01:47 PM) Could you also ask the MCC code from OCBC ? Do I need to call them or do they have chatting service?
kurtkantoi
Jun 5 2013, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Jun 5 2013, 11:50 PM) I just reapplied today and for some reason my epf was not deducted for the month of April even though it clearly states it did on my payslip. Haihs the payroll dept ah Sorry, I dont get it. What is the relation of epf and your application?
kurtkantoi
Jun 6 2013, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(shadowglow @ Jun 6 2013, 01:33 AM) if u don't provide bank statement, u can provide epf statement QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ Jun 6 2013, 09:58 AM) he use epf statement to apply credit card. If the deduction no appear monthly, it might be a problem as bank might suspect his income is not fixed. Thanks for the clarification. Just noticed in OCBC portal that I got RM68 yearly fees waived and RM50 GST waived. It has been wonderful 1st year with OCBC-Ti Hope can maintain spending RM12k per year to continue getting this waived..
kurtkantoi
Jun 6 2013, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ Jun 6 2013, 03:18 PM) Annual usage bonus Spend at least RM10,000 a year to receive annual usage bonus of RM50, which can be used to offset Government Service Tax. Supplementary cardholders can also spend at least RM5,000 a year to receive annual usage bonus of RM25. https://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/Ca..._TitaniumMasterThanks. Its RM10,000 and not RM12,000. More reason to keep this card despite this is the year to cut all unnecessary credit card. Only to keep M2C and OCBC-Ti.
kurtkantoi
Jun 7 2013, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 6 2013, 05:54 PM) I have cut down all the cards and only left with these two, can't find any better cards at this moment that matches with my puny salary range. OT little bit. Is there any other card that can offer better cash back than these 2 cards if salary is not an issue?
kurtkantoi
Jun 11 2013, 10:41 PM
Hi all, normally how long it takes before the new sms alert threshold is activated? or is there any sms or letter saying that the new threshold is approved?
kurtkantoi
Jun 13 2013, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(deathTh3Cannon @ Jun 13 2013, 03:30 PM) hi, i check my credit card statement online today, i notice there are two values in the bottom, total and closing balance.. so i need to pay which ? I think closing balance. But I always pay according to Statement Outstanding Amount. Same row with Minimum Payment Due and Due Date.
kurtkantoi
Jul 14 2013, 11:55 AM
Anyone know any auto insurance company can get 5% with this card? Already max my AMEX rebate for this month and my OCBC-Ti just started a new cycle..
kurtkantoi
Jul 17 2013, 01:18 PM
Few transactions surprisingly fall on 5% rebate: 1. Using Paypal to buy GSC ticket. (MCC code: 4814) 2. Elken Service Sdn Bhd - to Service my water filter. (MCC code: 5968) 3. Use ipay88 to buy coupon at livingsocial website. (MCC code: 4816)
kurtkantoi
Jul 17 2013, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Jul 17 2013, 01:32 PM) the rebate is in lum sum. how do you know which is rebate for 1 percent and 5 percent? Easy. Call customer service. They can tell you which transaction under 1% and 5%. Call the customer service to believe.. QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Jul 17 2013, 02:01 PM) MCC : 4814 - telecommunication services (Utility) If so not bad, consistent with what fruitie mention previously. Mind to ask you all paid via paypal through which medium? online or handphone app? OFF TOPIC : how to tag fruitie using the @ I'm using GSC website and pay using Paypal. GSC app in phone also can use paypal as medium of payment.
kurtkantoi
Jul 20 2013, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(mjchua @ Jul 20 2013, 06:55 PM) Tried to pay syabas via ocbc online, but got this. We would like to inform you that your following bill payment has been unsuccessful: Do I need to pay one more time or wait a few days Sometime they have problem with their online portal. Kindly confirm with CS. Happened to me last year upon pay tnb bill.
kurtkantoi
Aug 9 2013, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 7 2013, 11:42 PM) Dear friends, just to ask if anyone has recent spend on MCC code 5968, direct mail services. Is it still 5% from OCBC? TQ. The list from page 1: Places we thought is 1% but received 5% eTiQa Takaful Mesra plan Auto Debit [MCC: 5968] Elken Service Sdn Bhd - to Service my water filter. [MCC code: 5968] Nirvana Memorial payment [MCC: 5968] QUOTE(gsc @ Aug 8 2013, 12:23 AM) May I know how do you pay your Elken Service? Paid at Elken servce centre? In Penang, I paid direct to the tech who came to service water filtering system. They only accept cash. I paid to the Elken technician that came to my house. Give the card number to him & he made a call to the bank. A second later bank sends sms to my phone stated the amount transacted.
kurtkantoi
Aug 10 2013, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(David900924 @ Aug 9 2013, 11:22 PM) how strict is OCBC for credit card application? I already submit all required supporting document for my 36k per annum, the staff will help me to proceed but now is raya, have to follow up next monday  i hate when she said do i have BE form..i juz started working for 3 months, so how can I have BE form. I have 2 source of income, 1 is part time contract without EPF and 1 is full time job with epf.. she told me I can't use my part time income.. but it is my basic income too and I have stable of 3k flowing into my bank. I really want titanium card  juz hope for the best How long have you been working for the part time income? Maybe can supply neccessary documents to prove. QUOTE(gsc @ Aug 10 2013, 01:13 AM) Thanks..Penang Elken tech only take cash..... Must call Elken Penang and tell the manager , it is risky for his technicians to carry cash around...must also casually ask the tech. If kena robbed who will compensate ...  A bit Need to take extra care when dealing with Elken technician since there are many conman act as Elken technician. Make sure they wear Elken technician uniform.
kurtkantoi
Aug 13 2013, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(Devil4life @ Aug 13 2013, 09:38 AM) Previously kurtkantoi mention he gotten 5% for GSC through paypal. Hence I tried and only receive 1% Can you confirm with CS? Last time I did go through one by one to check and it confirm GSC ticket through paypal got 5%. That is also explain how I got the MCC code.
kurtkantoi
Aug 16 2013, 09:30 AM
Just to confirm in my latest statement, the GSC movie ticket payment through paypal only get 1% rebate. Not sure if they treat the payment through mobile app and internet browser differently. Last time paid through internet browser and I get 5% and confirmed by OCBC's CS by getting the MCC code.