6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v3, Which merchant get 5% or 1% Cashback ??

Human Nature
post Aug 13 2013, 06:04 PM

- student of human nature -
26,527 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 13 2013, 05:35 PM)
Need some advice:
My OCBC titanium (latest statement date 11Aug) is up for renewal this 24Aug but my Retail spend only touch rm8300, still short of rm1700 for the 'Annual Usage Bonus' of RM50. According to the CS if I cancel the card before 24Aug(b4 GST rm50 is charged) my rebate for the month will be burned. So she suggested that I stop using the card after 24Aug(got a problem here as my Telekom autodebit is on 25Aug) and wait for the next statement on 11Sep. By then the GST will be charged and I still get the rebate of RM50. After I got this statement I then call the CS to request for 'Annual Usage Bonus' eventhough my Annual Retail Spend is short. I can then decide whether to keep the card or not. If I cancel the card I can also ask for the GST to be nullify.
My other problem is the Telekom autodebit. My telekom bill will be dated on 16Aug.
Can I pay the bill using OCBConline today(13/8) an estimated higher amount so that the autodebit would not be triggered on 25Aug?
How long it takes to cancel the autodebit facility?
I do not have the answer for your question but my question is, why not just pay the RM50 GST and continue to keep the card? Your RM8300 usage already gives you RM400+ in rebate (assuming 5%). Unless of course, if your intention is to cancel the card indefinitely.
Human Nature
post Aug 13 2013, 06:12 PM

26,527 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 13 2013, 06:11 PM)
Thinking of changing to HLB Wise Card and also if too many cards spending on each card will be reduced and subsequently not qualify for bonus/rebate like the OCBC 'Annual Usage Bonus'.
Ah I see. Let's wait for others to answer your question smile.gif This is one of the reason I try to avoid auto-debit.
Human Nature
post Aug 14 2013, 10:23 AM

26,527 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Aug 14 2013, 09:55 AM)
weird...
my sms from ocbc reads:

pay bills totalling rm2000 online (one must be an assessment bill) by 31/10/13 to get rm50 rebates
They wanna entice you more. Mine is RM30 only too.
Human Nature
post Aug 14 2013, 10:32 AM

26,527 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Aug 14 2013, 10:29 AM)
but all the ppl here reported rm30..i am wondering that..
anyway..i think i'll pass this promo, i can't spend 2k on bills within this 2 months..
and it translated to almost the same if i use mbb2c amex
Well for me, I am just lucky I don't have RM2000 bills (not even RM1000) to pay! laugh.gif
Human Nature
post Aug 18 2013, 01:27 AM

26,527 posts

QUOTE(OldKidz @ Aug 17 2013, 10:43 PM)
Would like to ask sifu here, my card going to a year soon.

I use this quite quite often and wondering whether can ask for tax compensation?

Anyone got idea about it?
Annual usage bonus
Spend at least RM10,000 a year to receive annual usage bonus of RM50

This should be sufficient to cover it
Human Nature
post Aug 21 2013, 11:29 PM

26,527 posts

QUOTE(500Kmission @ Aug 21 2013, 11:23 PM)
can you send me the template for appeal letter? my 3 times application fail, need appeal.
There is a sample at 1st post
Human Nature
post Aug 26 2013, 06:57 PM

26,527 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Aug 26 2013, 06:49 PM)
for my case having FD with them doesn't help - got rejected twice

Spend Rm10k a year waive GST
The RM10K is actually annual usage bonus. I think jason is referring to the offer given to new card holders that meet a certain condition.
Human Nature
post Aug 27 2013, 03:58 PM

26,527 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Aug 27 2013, 03:38 PM)
the condition should be swipe 3 times within 45 days from card issue date (date stated on card letter)
after that you need to spend 10K to waive GST
To clarify, the 10k spend is Annual Usage bonus.
Human Nature
post Aug 28 2013, 10:20 PM

26,527 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Aug 28 2013, 10:00 PM)
how to help those ppl who max out their rm50 ?

every month i only get rm20 rebate

still have rm30...who wan help?
if you look at it from another perspective, it means your spending is less smile.gif
Human Nature
post Aug 29 2013, 11:44 AM

26,527 posts

Came across something. The new product disclosure sheet states that there is an automatic GST redemption with minimum RM10k retail spend/cash advance per annum (RM5k for supp).

Come to think of it, i received RM50 two times during my card anniversary. So spending RM10k actually gives us RM100 (RM50 for annual usage bonus + RM50 for GST redemption). Can someone check their statement on this RM50 + RM50 and verify?

This is a good news rclxms.gif

Thanks to cfa28 for sharing the PDS.

add: No 2x RM50 as verified below sad.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Aug 29 2013, 12:01 PM
Human Nature
post Aug 29 2013, 12:00 PM

26,527 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Aug 29 2013, 11:57 AM)
Only 1 for me. Perhaps the other RM50 is from your normal cashback.
Nope, my cash back for that month is RM48.45. So there is no double RM50 for RM10k spend then.

I consider my extra RM50 as bonus innocent.gif
Human Nature
post Aug 29 2013, 12:25 PM

26,527 posts

I will need to go back and check back what is written in my statement. Usually when get extra money, wont bother to call up CS and ask biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post Aug 29 2013, 05:47 PM

26,527 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 29 2013, 12:25 PM)
I will need to go back and check back what is written in my statement. Usually when get extra money, wont bother to call up CS and ask biggrin.gif
Just checked my statement and I confirm that I received the annual usage bonus 2 times. Probably got lucky there biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post Aug 29 2013, 05:53 PM

26,527 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Aug 29 2013, 05:50 PM)
good for you. Keep quiet and if OCBC takes it back after say 2-mths, tell them that the Statement says that unless we hear from u within x-mths, the details shall be taken as correct.

Its a standard clause in all Statements. Shove it back to them.
Yeap, I only make noise when the cash back does not tally laugh.gif
Human Nature
post Aug 29 2013, 07:29 PM

26,527 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Aug 29 2013, 07:20 PM)
apa maksud ko?

gst waived? if i not use single sen?
No more annual fee smile.gif
Human Nature
post Sep 1 2013, 10:40 AM

26,527 posts

QUOTE(Kris29 @ Sep 1 2013, 10:12 AM)
The sms transaction alert by default is on what limit?

Received the sms when online purchase movie ticket. But no sms when i pump petrol and buy groceries at Aeon Big.
RM500.

Human Nature
post Sep 2 2013, 09:47 PM

26,527 posts

QUOTE(capt @ Sep 2 2013, 09:42 PM)
I want to buy Samsung phone using this card. Anyone know which 5% cashback merchant sells electronics, especially Samsung smartphones?
Phone does not fall under the 5% category. Refer to page 1
Human Nature
post Sep 2 2013, 10:24 PM

26,527 posts

QUOTE(capt @ Sep 2 2013, 10:14 PM)
I think it goes by merchant, not product smile.gif. So my theory is, if I buy electronics from a merchant with the right MCC, then I get the cashback.
report here once you manage to get the 5% smile.gif
Human Nature
post Sep 2 2013, 10:38 PM

26,527 posts

QUOTE(capt @ Sep 2 2013, 10:32 PM)
Hehe I have the Amex. I checked official Samsung store and a few phone stalls at shopping malls. They don't accept Amex OR charge extra fees. Would you know which ones accept Amex and without surcharge, report back! smile.gif
SenQ, Harvey Norman accepts AMEX
Human Nature
post Sep 3 2013, 09:28 AM

26,527 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Sep 3 2013, 08:21 AM)
But they sell at RRP. You can get lower prices out there. Might as well keep your 5% and get it outside.
I am merely replying to the query. Anyway, back to OCBC topic

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0382sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:19 PM