Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v3, Which merchant get 5% or 1% Cashback ??

Human Nature
post Sep 5 2013, 07:01 PM

- student of human nature -
26,525 posts

QUOTE(stuffx @ Sep 5 2013, 06:57 PM)
anyone can confirm if GST is waiveable if I spend more than 10k within 1 year?
Yes, it was previously known as Annual Usage Bonus.
Human Nature
post Sep 20 2013, 09:47 AM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Sep 20 2013, 08:10 AM)
Thought i posted this yesterday, but don't see it. My wife's OCBC Titanium bill came, when I calculated the cashback I found that two transactions from livingsocial.com (CC bill shows ipay88) were given 5% instead of 1% cashback.

This is not to do with ipay88 as other online shops which use it don't give me 5%. The two coupons I bought, one was for makan (nandos) but the other one was for baby bottles.

Surprising that both were given 5%. Anyone got this experience b4?
Good for you thumbup.gif Just keep quiet and don't let OCBC know tongue.gif
Human Nature
post Sep 20 2013, 12:44 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Sep 20 2013, 12:36 PM)
guise, i just checked through phone, my CC application approved. really needs to go bank to collect ar? sweat.gif there's no OCBC near my home or my office cry.gif
Call up CS and see if you can have it mailed to your address
Human Nature
post Sep 20 2013, 12:51 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Sep 20 2013, 12:49 PM)
will ask once they call me to congratulate laugh.gif
yeah, later congrats, you card is already the bank for you to pick up laugh.gif
Human Nature
post Sep 21 2013, 01:25 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(j-insigh @ Sep 21 2013, 11:14 AM)
dear all sifus, i just wanna ask that is there any rules stating we cannot have more than 2 credit cards? Bcos recently I had applied for OCBC Ti and CIMB cash back but both was rejected. My annual income is >50k per year and have no bad financial status.

Currently holding a SC business platinum and HLB gsc card

Anyone has any idea why?
There is a ruling as below but your income already exceeds it. I suggest you to check your CCRIS report

For cardholders earning RM36,000 per annum and less, the following would be applicable:
Cardholders can only hold credit cards from a maximum of two issuers

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Sep 21 2013, 01:25 PM
Human Nature
post Sep 24 2013, 10:31 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(vincentxiang @ Sep 24 2013, 10:20 PM)
Today I call CS asking my CC application status and CS says the result will out after 27 Sept...Why need to wait till 27 Sept?  shocking.gif I am not participate in the contest for winning something, izzit?  shakehead.gif anyone here have idea of the reason? icon_question.gif
Take a few more days to process maybe.
Human Nature
post Sep 25 2013, 09:34 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(zr125 @ Sep 25 2013, 09:12 PM)
Ok, i'm not sure this questions have been ask before or not.

Can we check our current transactions online or do we need to wait for statement, then only we can check?
Yes, you can check the transactions online.
Human Nature
post Sep 25 2013, 09:56 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(zr125 @ Sep 25 2013, 09:45 PM)
I can't find it sad.gif Can you guide me?
Have you registered for online banking? It is under credit card, unblilled transactions
Human Nature
post Sep 26 2013, 11:53 AM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(paul5263 @ Sep 26 2013, 11:08 AM)
I have a friend in OCBC doing personal banking.
What's the difference that I apply through him or I apply myself online?
Any benefits that i will get?
This question you need to ask your friend mah
Human Nature
post Oct 3 2013, 10:40 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(cherries @ Oct 3 2013, 10:27 PM)
What's the different if,
1. apply online or apply at shopping mall
2. apply 2 principal card or 1 principal card + supplementary card?

2 principal = GST RM50 x 2, max monthly rebate RM50 x 2
1 principal card + supplementary card = GST RM50 + RM25, max monthly rebate RM50
Human Nature
post Oct 3 2013, 11:35 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(cherries @ Oct 3 2013, 11:00 PM)
if apply outside faster? and free gift given?
logically, apply online is faster. fyi, i got mine in less than 1 week.
Human Nature
post Oct 4 2013, 05:54 PM

26,525 posts

Also, check the CC details, and sign at the back of your card if everything is ok.
Human Nature
post Oct 9 2013, 08:34 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 9 2013, 08:14 PM)
Thank you OCBC for giving me the Annual Usage Bonus eventhough I spent rm2k short of the required rm10k. This happens after I requested from the CS.
Nice. This shows that there is nothing to lose to make a request.
Human Nature
post Oct 10 2013, 01:16 AM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(NewGUY @ Oct 10 2013, 01:00 AM)
99 Speed Mart Taman Sentosa, Klang get 5%
QUOTE(NewGUY @ Oct 10 2013, 01:00 AM)
Please kindly update...
QUOTE(NewGUY @ Oct 10 2013, 01:03 AM)
DiGi Center Bukit Tinggi, Klang upfront payment at counter get 5%, please kindly update
dont spam with multiple post

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Oct 10 2013, 01:11 AM)
How do you guys know it is 5% or 1%? In the statement, OCBC just provide the total amount of 5% and 1% rebate you earned
total amount, we do the estimation ourselves or contact CS for the code
Human Nature
post Oct 10 2013, 03:12 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(angel.86 @ Oct 10 2013, 03:09 PM)
btw.. just saw from brow. it states, statement retrieval fee : current to 2 months FREE, above 3 months = RM 5 per statement..
what does this mean a ? ocbc ccard doesnt provide hardcopy of statement jor a ?
i have been receiving my hardcopy since day 1.

i think that refers to retrieval of old statements. current and previous month, free of charge. older than that, RM5 fee
Human Nature
post Oct 19 2013, 08:42 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(imranzero @ Oct 19 2013, 07:32 PM)
i applied for ocbc titanium mastercard 2 weeks ago..after 1 week got ppl from bank do verification with me, then today i receive sms from ocbc to activate creditcard by calling 1300885000 or else will be unactivated after 30 days..but the problem is i havent receive the card..normally we receive call from bank that they post the card to my address or they post out without informing us?
Sounds fishy. Call up customer service and ask the status of your application, and if it is successful, when is the delivery date.
Human Nature
post Oct 22 2013, 12:12 AM

26,525 posts

I hope they will at least retain the 5% for utilities and dining. Petrol and groceries can be covered by Mbb2 Amex.
Human Nature
post Oct 22 2013, 11:00 AM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Oct 22 2013, 10:46 AM)
So I speculate that Budget 2014 could have something to do with credit card.
OT: It will be very sucky if the RM50 GST is increased further, on the pretext of reducing personal debt

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0225sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:48 AM