AIR PC3200 TCCC OC Potential!, How to push this RAM???
antonio
Apr 4 2006, 02:25 PM
AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
QUOTE(RacingTech @ Mar 30 2006, 08:24 PM) Hello guys, I just bought the AIR value ram which using Samsung TCCC chipset on it, i wonder how much juice can we push on this baby??? At the moment i only manage to push it till 250mhz which = DDR500 with 3-4-4-8 timing. Is there any where to push it futher like....275mhz????  QUOTE(RacingTech @ Apr 3 2006, 07:25 AM) Thanks for your complement lichyetan  , my cpu is also venice core but may be i'm not lucky enough to clock it high with default heatsink. I am thinking of getting a good heatsink like ninja n see how it perform. As for the RAM, i think it is good enough for me, but like zahri say, is like possible for use to use thermal paste on the heat speader n removing the default thermal tape??? Is any one out there try that before??? Bro...sorry to dissapoint you but i dont think you got a Samsung Chip on your rams. Btw have you tried reading it with Everest or CPUZ?
antonio
Apr 4 2006, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(RacingTech @ Apr 4 2006, 02:50 PM) Antonio_zth, It is a Samsung TCCC cause it is a value ram and you can see the chip!!! Although in cpuz you cant see it but physically it is a Samsung TCCC!!! If not, what chip do u think??? hihihi..you are too young bro....the details on top of the chip can be made/remarked... try viewing first in softwares such as lavalys Everest (www.lavalyst.com) CPUZ (Cpuid.com)...then u understand what i mean...
antonio
Apr 5 2006, 10:25 AM
Air Rams are considered 1 step a bit higher of OEM ram. Actually it is an OEM but package for sale purpose...Thats why you wont get what it says on top of the chip.
Its kinda fraud also...but what to do...Air rams are cheap maaa....and usually an 'average joe' wont complain as long as it works...
antonio
Apr 6 2006, 12:08 PM
hihihihi.......welcome to Air!....
antonio
Apr 6 2006, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Apr 6 2006, 01:56 PM) Isn't it cheating to relable the chips? I mean it's okay if they relabled it to AIR but to relable it to Samsung TCCC?  At least they didn't use TCCD  if tCCD kantoi gille...