LTE for iPhone 5 , 1800MHz band is supported in Malaysia!

decavalera
post Apr 9 2013, 11:59 AM

bloody roots
2,325 posts

Kemonn celcom...
decavalera
post Apr 9 2013, 12:21 PM

bloody roots
2,325 posts

QUOTE(victorwan @ Apr 9 2013, 11:37 AM)
I am using Maxis Surfmore50 line. How can I know if I can use LTE?
Now there is no LTE toggle in the cellular settings, only 3G. Once you are in the LTE area, it might auto change to LTE & auto ON, i'm not sure...

Nvm.. Just refer above attachment by abg zainudin...

This post has been edited by decavalera: Apr 9 2013, 12:22 PM
decavalera
post Apr 9 2013, 01:07 PM

bloody roots
2,325 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Apr 9 2013, 12:47 PM)
No LTE nevermind, 3G signal also weak  doh.gif  Now it is killing my battery life >.<
Bro, need to start to stop worrying bout the battery performance to enjoy our phone full/max features...

Low batt, just charge. I'm a happier person after started to neglect my batt performance...
decavalera
post Apr 9 2013, 08:05 PM

bloody roots
2,325 posts

For those who jb & install auto3g, u MIGHT need to disable it besides disabling in the cellular settings if you wanna disble LTE...

This post has been edited by decavalera: Apr 9 2013, 08:06 PM
decavalera
post Apr 9 2013, 08:09 PM

bloody roots
2,325 posts

Anyway, for android phone. How's their 4G speed compare to iP5 LTE?
decavalera
post Apr 10 2013, 12:45 PM

bloody roots
2,325 posts

QUOTE(keenhawk @ Apr 10 2013, 12:42 PM)
I on 6.1.2 with lte enable but so many places no lte, taman gembira, kuchai lama, oug and Shah Alam klang Usj also no. Is it my nano sim or iOS problem?
Have you tested the speed in all that area.. Maybe LTE wording still not appear but the speed does increase..
decavalera
post Apr 11 2013, 12:27 PM

bloody roots
2,325 posts

QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Apr 11 2013, 11:14 AM)
for those who still in in ios 6.0.2 or below 6.1.2. this is my method of updating the carrier list. tis method is only to make sure that itunes detect your iphone is 6.1.3 and after that itunes will automatic check the carrier setting. the method are:

1) use ifunbox and connect your iphone and go to.
Raw system file>Device>system>coreservices>systemversion.plist.
2)copy the systemversion.plist to your pc and open the file. and you should see the "<string>6.0.2</string>" in the plist. after that change into 6.1.2 or 6.1.3 and after that safe the file.
3) copy back into your iphone in the
Raw system file>Device>system>coreservices> and replace with the original systemversion.plist.
4)reboot your phone.
5) after that you go into system>general>about. check the system it is either 6.1.3 or not.
6) connect your iphone into itunes and itunes will detect and ask you to update the carrier setting.
7) update the carrier setting.
8) you should see the carrier setting is 14.1 in the general.
9) do the same method to change back the systemverion.plist to change into original 6.0.2. and reboot the phone.

your phone will detect the LTE.

p/s: some user may encounter automatic update when they check the phone is step 5.

goog luck.
Added:

[attachmentid=3387235]

Using ifunbox to take the file out from iphone.

[attachmentid=3387236]
ios 6.0.2 with LTE.
this method works on jailbroken iphone. as for none jailbroken iphone. you can always on latest firmware and should be no problem in updating the iphone carrier setting.  icon_idea.gif
If JB, just use iFile to change to 6.1.x (in text viewer).
/System/Library/CoreServices

Thanks for the heads up anyway.. smile.gif
decavalera
post Apr 11 2013, 12:36 PM

bloody roots
2,325 posts

QUOTE(adiyon84 @ Apr 11 2013, 09:36 AM)
Celcom has been given green light from MCMC to use 1800Mhz spectrum. So we'll see another telco will provide iPhone 5 LTE in the market soon..  rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif  icon_idea.gif
Finally... Kemon Celcom...
Hopefully like 3G, Maxis & Celcom wont charge extra for the faster speed..
decavalera
post Apr 15 2013, 07:50 AM

bloody roots
2,325 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Apr 14 2013, 05:20 PM)
If you have a jailbroken iPhone and all you want to do is brag to your friends you have LTE go Cydia and download the LTE logo first and take screenshots lol
LOL.. Like this oso can arrr... LOL... Then show to your friend, later that friend ask to do speedtest how... LOL..

Sabar2... Hope celcom lauch 1800Mhz band this thursday...
decavalera
post May 1 2013, 08:56 AM

bloody roots
2,325 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Apr 29 2013, 11:28 AM)
Any reliable apps to track quota? I lazy to keep typing *136*9*1#
If not 6.1.3 yet. Just JB & install this tweak & can monitor all the time. Same goes if without the hotspot...

decavalera
post May 2 2013, 06:44 PM

bloody roots
2,325 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ May 1 2013, 03:40 PM)
can this track the up down of the current internet speed? no need to track quota thou
Unfortunately no for this tweaks bro... Not sure whether there is one out there..
decavalera
post May 18 2013, 12:31 PM

bloody roots
2,325 posts

QUOTE(CalebKhan @ May 18 2013, 10:31 AM)
Yes, I am looking forward to Celcom launch LTE too.
From their website, seems need to take this plan
decavalera
post May 19 2013, 09:12 PM

bloody roots
2,325 posts

QUOTE(CalebKhan @ May 19 2013, 11:14 AM)
That is LTE Modem, not for smart phone just yet.
Call Celcom 1111 & went to BlueCube at Paradigm Mall just now. It seems that Celcom will only invite through SMS to either 300 or 1000 customers (not only iPhone plan) at central region only. So just wait, maybe another month or 2.
decavalera
post Jun 20 2013, 07:55 AM

bloody roots
2,325 posts

Finally, the update carrier version pop up just now for my celcom 6.1.2 jb ip5. Been using the 3GB data plan. Now celcom 14.1. Once i have the LTE, will try to do the speedtest & update here

decavalera
post Jun 20 2013, 07:06 PM

bloody roots
2,325 posts

QUOTE(SirRieq @ Jun 20 2013, 03:25 PM)
how come ur NCsetting got LTE. Mine still 3g.
Not sure & i guess it's automatic bro. Unfortunately, today from PJ to Cyberjaya i was unable to get my 1st LTE experience. sad.gif
decavalera
post Jun 20 2013, 08:15 PM

bloody roots
2,325 posts

QUOTE(SirRieq @ Jun 20 2013, 07:08 PM)
Nvm bro..there is option in NCsettings to change from 3g or lte..
Thanks for the heads up bro.
I switch from LTE to 3G in the option in NCsettings. Tried off the 3G.. Then guess what, i'm able to get 'E' line now.
Nais

0.0199sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:56 PM