> Cheated By the Buyer, Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Samsung

TSPrinzeBrian
post Feb 11 2013, 10:47 PM

140 posts

I will be very careful and diligent next time.
TSPrinzeBrian
post Feb 12 2013, 12:59 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(xxx82 @ Feb 12 2013, 07:23 AM)
i also heard some story from other forum regarding this matters.last time a lady bought s3 paid by rm100 notes and pays 14 pcs  of it.the buyer rush paid the seller and make reason to go back to her home town for emergency reason.the buyer ask to cod at greenwood kl.when the seller come back home he noticed that all the rm100 note are fake with same serial number.maybe the lady are the same person . vmad.gif  vmad.gif
yes i think the same lady
TSPrinzeBrian
post Feb 12 2013, 03:32 PM

140 posts

Someone call me today asking for my 3gs and he's look like another scammer because when I pass the phone to my friend to talk he just make an excuse and when we try call him back to confirm the time, the phone only ringing and then second time its already go to his voice mail.
TSPrinzeBrian
post Feb 12 2013, 04:28 PM

140 posts

Yeah will avoid mudah from now on
TSPrinzeBrian
post Feb 12 2013, 05:36 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Feb 12 2013, 04:51 PM)
Feel sry for u ts. Did she pay using the new 100 note?
yes she use new rm100 notes
TSPrinzeBrian
post Feb 13 2013, 08:59 AM

140 posts

We need also to be very careful if we go to the atm because this kind people dont work by themselves..they are always go with other groups. and maybe they try to force you to withdraw the money in the atm...

This post has been edited by PrinzeBrian: Feb 13 2013, 09:00 AM
TSPrinzeBrian
post Feb 13 2013, 09:02 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(imalin @ Feb 13 2013, 12:32 AM)
thanks for sharing, bro.

this is really bad. so now for COD it is better to do an online transfer instead of taking the cash. maybe we have to set up a rule for COD next time. must be at a cafe or mamak shop with WIFI and must use our own device for the online transaction. don't use their device, who knows they might have some software that can detect our banking details. tsk tsk. these scammers have many ways of stealing ppl's money. after fake notes, they'll think of something new.

hope u'll get some durian runtuh or bonus, bro. pity for the loss. nasty woman, hope she'll get her karma soon.
I think this one is a better idea thumbup.gif ..you meet and do the banking transaction online to the place with wifi connection and cctv
TSPrinzeBrian
post Feb 13 2013, 09:34 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(TY-TY @ Feb 13 2013, 09:32 AM)
i kena once, lets see if is same
lady or not, she short, chinese,
short hairs. speaking english,
got lansi look, if same, then i
can tell you where she live, actual
address, cos my iphone sell to her
n got track it. PJ area.
Yes she is a lady but not look like chinese
she look more malay wearing tudong.
she speak english very well.
TSPrinzeBrian
post Feb 13 2013, 09:39 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(multiplexer @ Feb 13 2013, 09:35 AM)
018 number, most probably a YES account.. hell yeah.. she did her research well before doing the con act..
How to you know if is ayes account not celcom or digi?
TSPrinzeBrian
post Feb 13 2013, 10:28 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Feb 13 2013, 09:55 AM)
sympathy to you TS, i got cheated too before, so sad
we cant do anything..just learned a lesson to be careful next time.
TSPrinzeBrian
post Feb 13 2013, 10:42 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(PrinzeBrian @ Feb 12 2013, 03:32 PM)
Someone call me today asking for my 3gs and he's look like another scammer because when I pass the phone to my friend to talk he just make an excuse and when we try call him back to confirm the time, the phone only ringing and then second time its already go to his voice mail.
This is my continuation of the guy who call me....last night he message me again around 11pm asking if I can meet him but i didnt reply and when I check this morning my phone he message me again around 3am in the morning asking if I really want to sell my phone or not....this sign already that he is a scammer or maybe more than that.
TSPrinzeBrian
post Feb 13 2013, 11:07 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(exigezero @ Feb 13 2013, 11:06 AM)
This is a very serious case. Did the color smear when u apply a bit of water on it? If yes, it is from ink jet technology printer. If not, u r in luck as all laser based color printer do imprint a unique code into each print which can be trace back to the manufacturer, sold to which country and etc. The print quality do look quite good so my best advice is to report to police. this is definitely a syndicate that is conning ppl around. Let the BNM to do the job. Thanks for sharing.
I did report already but im sure they will do their job to find all this syndicate
TSPrinzeBrian
post Feb 13 2013, 07:01 PM

140 posts

Thanks for sharing some information here.
TSPrinzeBrian
post Feb 13 2013, 07:22 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(rock_world @ Feb 13 2013, 07:15 PM)
what if she sell that phone to other after that? hard to trace that lady
for sure she will sell it...but i cant do anything i just post the IMEI number
TSPrinzeBrian
post Feb 13 2013, 07:50 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(bananajoe @ Feb 13 2013, 07:38 PM)
Dude, try this. Register ur phone here la, heard they can track
http://www.trackimei.com/
Thanks bro will try
TSPrinzeBrian
post Feb 14 2013, 07:47 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Feb 13 2013, 08:41 PM)
Pics of the fake money notes please.

And post the girls details here. Whatever you have. Let /k/ CSI team investigate.
The detail only I have was the celphone number
TSPrinzeBrian
post Feb 17 2013, 05:52 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Feb 14 2013, 11:46 PM)
LOL...fake money also cant differentiate  doh.gif
so we need to be very careful now in terms of getting cash from the buyer.

2 Pages < 1 2

0.0229sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:51 AM