Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V27, Best Smartphone of the year 2012 by GSMA

ciwek90
post Feb 12 2013, 12:26 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

Guys, I just noticed got this hairline crack. Can claim warranty or not? Never dropped it before. doh.gif

ciwek90
post Feb 12 2013, 06:01 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ Feb 12 2013, 12:32 PM)
Hairline cracked just appeared on my S3 also out of a sudden.. Never even dropped it before. Mine's at the bottom near the usb port also. Something like yours..
What u do? Claim warranty or do nothing?

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Feb 12 2013, 12:39 PM)
You can always try. There are people who have succeeded and some who did not. You have to argue your case properly. Good luck.
Ok, Thanks. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Feb 12 2013, 01:17 PM)
Can try .. good luck
Tomorrow morning will try my luck. Thanks thumbup.gif
ciwek90
post Feb 13 2013, 03:01 AM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ Feb 12 2013, 09:19 PM)
So far, I did nothing. Cause it doesnt bother me much, yet..    hmm.gif

Hey, let me know how it goes on your side when u go SC tmr..
Alright. Will do. Thanks. nod.gif
ciwek90
post Feb 19 2013, 07:01 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Feb 12 2013, 12:26 PM)
Guys, I just noticed got this hairline crack. Can claim warranty or not? Never dropped it before.  doh.gif

UPDATE : Today SC called me and say that I can claimed warranty. Hooray! rclxm9.gif
ciwek90
post Feb 19 2013, 08:37 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(mrvkool @ Feb 19 2013, 07:45 PM)
Cool. What did u tell them? Share it with us.
I just said that it suddenly cracked, never dropped...bla..bla...got people in forum and samsung my's fb also had complained about this...bla..bla.. Then, they said never knew about this problem. Samsung never said about defect product to them...bla..bla..bla.. I just talk nicely with smile to them, well just trying my luck. If got then good, if not then nvm la. Then, they said want to ask the technician people about this and will called me if got any news. And today, they called and asked me to sent and changed it FOC. Hooray! rclxms.gif
ciwek90
post Feb 20 2013, 06:08 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

Sorry if this been asked before. I don't know which one to choose, either Titanium Backup or Carbon Backup. Look like same. No?
ciwek90
post Feb 20 2013, 06:13 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 20 2013, 06:09 PM)
Best app for backup on rooted phone is Titanium BackupPro
Awesome. Thanks. notworthy.gif
ciwek90
post Feb 21 2013, 06:29 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

Can I root my 4.1.2 stock rom using S3 toolkit and then removed the exclamation mark using method at 1st page? change to cwm recovery and after that use triangle away to reset counter?
ciwek90
post Feb 22 2013, 12:07 AM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 21 2013, 07:58 PM)
I lost touch on how to root the S3 but most probably it the same as before.
Flash CF-Auto root via Odin to root your phone.
Flash CWM ane reboot. Most probably you'll get red dot now.
Flash old bootloader via Odin. Red dot disappeard.
TriangeAway your phone to reset the binary counter.
Reboot and you're done.
Next firmware updates use MobileOdin to avoid getting new bootloader the might comes along.
Cool. Thanks a lot! notworthy.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Feb 21 2013, 10:14 PM)
page 1 on remove red ! not working anymore.. it will soft break your phone... kena recently with 4.1.2 JB.

root matter is the same as you mention.  biggrin.gif . to change phone status you need to use TA V2.37
Alright. Noted. icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0317sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:57 AM